Skip to content

Does Cindy Anthony now believe Caylee is dead?

September 21, 2008

My head is spinning!  On Geraldo, Jesse Grund, Casey Anthony’s ex-fiance, said that Cindy Anthony is spreading rumors that he killed Caylee and put the evidence in Casey’s car.  Would she really say that? She insists that Caylee is alive.  I couldn’t find anything to verify that statement other than Geraldo suggested it and Jesse said it was true.  Is it possible that Cindy is saying one thing in public and something else in private? MMMM–maybe, but if she is, I think she must want it to be made public. She must have known Jesse or his Dad would go on television and deny it. It appears unlikely that he had anything to do with Caylee’s disappearance, but I guess anything is possible.  He supposedly moved around the time of Caylee’s disappearance.  (Have you noticed there are a lot of coincidences involving everyone around Casey? There are too many to include in this post, but will post them later.  Very strange stuff.)

Cindy and George have maintained steadfastly that Caylee is alive even after first saying in the now infamous 911 call that something was terribly wrong–it smelled like a dead body in the damn car. We all know she denied what she said later by claiming it was really a rotting pizza she smelled.  Then she went so far as to suggest that someone ELSE put some OTHER body in the car when no one was looking–even after LE said it appeared it was Caylee’s body. She and George have been maniacal in their insistence that Caylee is alive and Casey is innocent. Why would she now change her story AGAIN and say that Caylee was not only dead but that she knew who did it? (Jesse)  I just don’t think she would do that unless she had been told for certain that the child was dead.

Could this be why they called off the prayer vigil tonight? I know the police wanted them to move it, but they haven’t done what LE wanted in the past.  Someone with Texas Equisearch has said there will be an announcement tomorrow concerning the Caylee Anthony case and that it will surprise everyone.*(SEE NOTE) Is Cindy setting the stage for whatever is coming down?  She’s insisted all along that someone else is responsible for Caylee’s disappearance–Her wonderful daughter Casey, was just protecting Caylee and the family from that person or persons.  Is she now saying that person was Jesse? Is all of this to cover Casey’s butt like everyone thinks, or does she really believe it?  That’s possible, too.  It’s been said that she didn’t believe Casey was pregnant until she was 8 months along.

Sorry for so many questions, but like I said, the whole thing is making my head spin!  It’s just a mystery to me. The only thing that seems certain is that nothing in this case makes any sense and to sane people I don’t think it ever will.  Someone once told me you can’t rationalize the behavior of someone that isn’t rational.  That certainly seems to be true in this situation.

*NOTE: It’s been brought to my attention that the Texas Equisearch announcement is not true.  This was a rumor that was flying across the internet.  I read it on a news site and assumed it was the truth. This is an example of how badly everyone wants some closure to this case.  If Texas Equisearch is making an announcement, it has nothing to do with Caylee.  Makes me wonder if Cindy really said anything at all about Jesse Grund even though it came out of his mouth on Geraldo at large.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2008 1:04 am

    Tim Miller has stated today that he is NOT making any announcement tomorrow. This has just been one of many rumors that has gotten started by erroneous reporting… This was confirmed DIRECTLY with Tim and he is not announcing tomorrow. Thanks-

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    September 22, 2008 6:33 am

    Thanks, Christine! I read it on a news site and thought it was true. I’ll correct my statement.

  3. pak31 permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:00 am

    Turst me, yours is not the only head spinning. I think that too much coverage of this case plays with people’s minds. The more you see and hear, the more you want to know what really happened. I don’t mind the updates and info about the Anthony family but too much of it has been covered. The protesting and scenes outside of the Anthony home looks like an episode of Cops or Jerry Sringer. Do the t.v. cameras really need to dwell on the obnoxious so much?????? Either way, we are being fed so much info that most of it must be taken with a grain of salt. I actually, honest to goodness, had a dream last night that Caylee’s body was found(that’s how much it has gotten to me—now I am dreaming about it) and when I woke up this morning I was upset that it wasn’t true. It would be nice to put an end to this craziness. But so sad for little Caylee.

  4. September 22, 2008 11:49 am

    Ok, google Equusearch and click on the site that says Equusearch/Scared Monkeys. There was a statement on there from a TES spokesperson that said: ” she is in constant contact with OCSD and there are new develpments that will suprise us all”. I think that’s where the rumor came from. That does not say anything was going to come from them. I just thought you should know for fyi.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    September 22, 2008 12:37 pm

    Thanks Niecey. I saw that, and I think you’re right. That is probably where the rumor started. I guess we’ll know one way or the other by the end of the day.

  6. ICA permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:21 pm

    MORE I WACH LEE ANTHONY, MORE I AM CONVINCED HE IS THE FATHER OF CAYLLE.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 10, 2009 7:02 pm

    ICA

    I just don’t see it.

Leave a Reply

