Skip to content

Cindy Anthony states the purpose of the Caylee Marie Anthony foundation

October 20, 2008

“The core purpose of the Caylee Marie Anthony Foundation, Inc. is to be a non profit organization to specifically look for missing Caylee as well as to offer assistance to families of other  missing children. Even when Caylee is found, George and I want to offer our help to anyone who may be going through the same thing that we have been through. I want this to be a positive  outcome for  everyone. There are so many people who go through this every day that we do not hear about. If it hadn’t been for Josh Duckett we would not have known who to turn to those first few days. I want to set up an organization that has resources for people to tap into. This is going to take a lot of time and energy but this is my vision.  Cindy”

http://thedailybs.com/news/?p=1380

It is being set up as a legal 501 charity and will be used to not only look for Caylee, but other missing children as well.  There are rules and guidelines for setting up and maintaining a charitable foundation. I’m assuming there will be checks and balances in place since donations would more than likely be involved. This may end up being the way for Cindy and George to accept Caylee’s death and channel their grief and energy into a worthwhile memorial to Caylee. I hope so.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. sophie permalink
    October 21, 2008 8:46 am

    Since they can’t get off their butts to look for Caylee, I don’t see how giving them money to do the same for others is going to motivate them any more than to do what they’ve done from day one:

    Refuse to cooperate with anyone, shun anyone who tells them something honest that they don’t like, and sit on their butts all day except when there’s a media camera nearby.

    THAT’S when Cindy Anthony springs into action!

    This is such a joke.

    People, those who want to donate to the cause of missing children, donate to a RESPECTED, well known, educated group who gets off their butt in the heat and cold and gets results.

    DON’T waste your money on this farce.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 21, 2008 8:54 am

    Tim Miller’s TES is a legit well-respected organization that actually gets results. You can donate here:

    http://www.texasequusearch.org/

  3. October 21, 2008 9:20 am

    I agree Sophie,G&C do nothing but pass out a flyer,and make arrangements to appear on TV.and look into money making opportunities in the name of Caylee.There is so much more they could do to find this little girl yet they opt not to.

    Tim Miller would be one I would donate to,he does get results and let us all pray that he will find Cayylee this next search.

  4. Kari permalink
    October 21, 2008 9:51 am

    Thanks, Mystery for the info, and I also hope this effort to bring something positive out of the whole ordeal will help to heal the Anthonys, and bring some peace back to their lives.

    Up till now, I have not posted on the subject of the Anthonys search efforts, but now I will have my say. (if Mystery approves)

    To everyone who keeps saying how lazy the Anthonys are, and how they have done nothing to search, they’ve done more than I would have been able to do.

    Within days (hours?) of finding out their granddaughter was missing, they were on the news, they were handing out fliers, etc.. They have gotten a whole lot of people looking on their behalf. That is only intelligent, not lazy. I am positive they, personally, looked all the places they thought she might be. After that, could they, personally comb all of Florida? And New York, Puerto Rico, etc.? No, they could not.

    Moreover, someone has got to be by the phone in case of news. Although not so much these days, with everyone having cell phones. Nevertheless, I would certainly want some family member to be at my house 24-7, just in case. Just in case Zanny the nanny walks up to the door with my precious child to say, sorry for the confusion, we’ve been at the beach for a couple months…

    And, as unlikely as that sounds, if I were Cindy, I sure would be praying for it to happen…

    You seem to want to see George and Cindy out searching the woods and fields, until they drop. Yet they could not expect to find Caylee alive in the woods after all this time, and they want to believe she is still alive. They most likely know that it’s a slim chance, but they would prefer to expend their energy hoping for that chance. And I’m not sure I wouldn’t do the same, until the last shred of hope had gone.

  5. JCJ permalink
    October 21, 2008 10:35 am

    Cindy has done NOTHING to help find Caylee.

    This “Foundation” is a direct slap to the memory of her own Grandchild and a mockary of her demise.

    Shame on you, Cindy!!

  6. niecey456 permalink
    October 21, 2008 10:39 am

    Great Post!!! Thanks for digging up the info. I do think this could be a good step towards helping others and dealing with their grief. I don’t think they will believe Caylee is gone until someone finds her. They have that shred of hope and I understand that. I’m still praying for Caylee and for her family.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 21, 2008 10:44 am

    Thank you for your opinion, Kari! I think that the Anthonys’ at least in the beginning, believed it was possible something happened to Caylee and that Casey was responsible. I think the horror of that has temporarily shut them down mentally and emotionally, and their actions from that point have been irratic, irrational, and incomprehensible to some and have created a lot of outrage and hatred towards them.

    BUT, I also believe that God never puts on our plate more than we can handle. I believe he is adding to the Anthonys’ plate in small helpings, and that eventually they will accept the truth, whatever it might be, and move forward. I believe the starting of this foundation by Cindy and George is a step in that direction. I know a lot of people think it will used for sinister purposes, and time will tell there.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 21, 2008 12:19 pm

    Niecey-Thanks! I agree with you that it won’t really sink in until the body is found. That’s just human nature.

    JCJ
    Thank you for posting. I just hope you’re wrong, but again, the proof will be in the pudding.

  9. monica111466 permalink
    October 21, 2008 12:28 pm

    Mand and Sophie…I’m sorry I know I am not perfect either and sometimes say things I regret…but I can’t help but notice that you both always have such hateful comments… I can’t imagine what has made your hearts so cold….but I want you to know that I will be praying for you.
    Have a beautiful day. 🙂

  10. October 21, 2008 1:36 pm

    Monica…I think it’s great you have such a great attitude about reading those type of things and watching what went down in front of the Anthony home. I must admit I tried for awhile, though I noticed most had rather say bad things. So, I started to fight fire with fire on Bloggers News Network and was kicked off the site. It seemed to be a breeding spot for gripey pious women to hold a koffee klatz and discuss Nancy Grace, their heroine.

    I am certain the grandparents are exhausted after all they’ve been through trying to deal with the oddest media arena in the country, an obstinate grown child, and search for their darling Caylee. I too would hold hope that Caylee is alive in lieu of circumstantial evidence.

    Unfortunately, there are many missing children each year and organizations already in place that are experienced in searching for those children. If they feel that a group of people took their baby, then it’s safe to assume they should stay away from the organization that was searched on Casey’s computer in the spring. Some believe in using psychology, often too much, to catch their ‘predator’ when in fact they aren’t searching for anyone in particular in the first place…the org. is just a place for them to hide.

    These are the same people who think you should go to Mexico and elsewhere, try to pin you down, threaten you and your family, then claim you aren’t doing anything to help if you don’t turn over information that they can cash in on. Yes, Virginia, people like this exist! They could care less about Caylee…they have a different war to battle.

  11. Hilde permalink
    October 21, 2008 4:32 pm

    this case has touched me from the Beginning and I have been following it since. It is Caylee which captivated my Heart and I have for the longest time
    kept the Hope alive that she might be alive, but the Hope diminished
    more and more as more Evidence came in to the contrary. I look at the
    Pictures of Casey with her daughter Caylee in happier times and it looks to me she had to love that little girl at some time but something went horrible wrong along the way.
    I believe, at least I can’t image what that family is going through unless we walk in their shoes.
    It has to be awful to think deep down that Your own daughter could have
    harmed her child and Your precious grandchild and it would be very tempting
    to believe the lies Your daughter tells You even if You know deep down nothing she says makes sense. The Grandparents can’t give up hope
    till they find little Caylee, that will be the time they will have to accept
    the sad truth but not before.
    Justice will be done for little Caylee in the End, I have no doubt about that.
    No matter how I feel about the Situation I really have no right to be the judge and Jury. I will include the Grandparents in my thoughts and Prayers so they will have the Strenght to accept the sad Truth when they bring Caylee finally home and that little Angel will finally be put to Rest and have Peace.

  12. Kari permalink
    October 21, 2008 4:36 pm

    CJ, can you clarify that a bit? You kinda lost me along the way, there. Are you talking about people who get involved in these cases for their own personal reasons? Like maybe, self-aggrandizement, etc?

    Sad, but true. Anyone who’s ever been part of any charitable organization must have known a few. The people who they are supposed to be helping are mere ciphers to them, their entire purpose is to gain praise and often money by increasing their organization’s numbers…

  13. monica111466 permalink
    October 21, 2008 5:32 pm

    I really do believe that once Caylee’s little body is found…then Cindy will change. At the moment she is not well at all…physically or mentally. She is not sleeping, or eating well and she is understandably sedated. If I were in her situation I assure you I would have to be sedated as well.
    She needs real answers and she needs closure. She is in a lot of pain and it is affecting her behavior…she is lashing out and yes sometimes at the wrong people.
    She and George have been dealt more than anyone deserves. They don’t want to believe that Caylee is gone forever and they don’t want to believe that Casey is responsible….I don’t blame them…that has to be unbearable. But I know at some point they will have no choice but to accept it. They need our prayers now…and they will need our prayers later.

  14. October 21, 2008 5:40 pm

    Monica, I know you are correct and have compassion for the grandparents, as do I. I do pray for them and pray Caylee is found by Eccusearch when they are back in Orlando.

    I also want to keep hope alive in believing what tips they have received may lead to Caylee being found alive!

    Itsamysterytome…great blog!

    Kari, I doubt I need clarify anything for you…you seem rather sharp!

  15. sophie permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:08 am

    Monica, I don’t think my comments are hateful, but I do appreciate that you are praying for me…I’ll take whatever I can get, I am an extremely flawed person.

    So I appreciate your good will.

    I for some time was on Mr. and Mrs. Anthony’s side. But eventually I got sick of their refusal to accept unpleasant news and turn on everyone they come into contact with, especially those who have their best interest at heart.

    They are burning all the bridges people who don’t even know them put out to save them.

    They have behaved in a most ugly fashion even seeking to turn the blame on innocent parites to deflect attention from their daughter. This is a most sinful act on their part.

    They will sacrifice anyone, and I mean anyone, even Caylee to save their daughter. Just because they love Casey, and have the right to do so all her life no matter what Casey has done, doesn’t mean it’s okay to sacrifice innocent people so that Casey doesn’t have to yet again answer for her own behavior.

    This gets old and the public is getting really tired of all of it.

    Maybe it’s just time for me to drop this from my world before I get completely stuck in the negative mire that the Anthony’s have created.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 22, 2008 12:23 am

    Sophie

    We all have strong opinions–I for one waiver back and forth between being really angry at the Anthonys’ and feeling terribly sorry for them. That doesn’t make me or you or anyone else a bad or negative person, it just means we’re human and frustrated that there is nothing we can do to bring this whole thing to some kind of closure. I know I worry that Caylee will never be found, Casey will never admit what happened to her, and there will never be any justice for that baby. I can’t speak for anybody else, but it’s makin’ me kinda crazy!

  17. October 22, 2008 6:30 am

    Monica…I enjoyed your blog this morning. However, I must be logged in to post. It is different that this blog where I’m already signed in.

    I like Itsamysterytome and Monica’s blogs. If anyone can recommend like sites, please do so. I have noticed from visiting some of the other blogs that it is more like having a flat tire on the wrong side of town…can’t wait to get out!

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 22, 2008 6:47 am

    LOL! Thanks for your kind words cj!
    there’s a list of blogs on the right side of my front page of blogs about this case and also some blogs that I just enjoy reading. Niecey 456 has a good one IMO.

  19. October 22, 2008 6:51 am

    Thank you itsamysterytome…I forgot that I found Nicey’s blog this morning as well.

  20. caj33 permalink
    October 22, 2008 7:06 am

    Itsamysterytome, I found what I was looking for…took a while.

    BTW…I had to register which meant changing my name. (guess I thought I already had registered?) I think I should have come up with something more creative…any suggestions?

    cj

  21. caj33 permalink
    October 22, 2008 8:27 am

    This is embarrassing…I don’t know how to get to your front page.

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 22, 2008 12:17 pm

    caj33-not embarrassing–I just should have clarified myself. Just click on my banner at the top of this page–it will take you to the current page–on the right you can find a list of caylee blogs I read

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 22, 2008 12:18 pm

    oops– click on the WORDS “It’s A Mystery To Me” inside the header.

  24. Mary C permalink
    October 22, 2008 2:58 pm

    The anthony’ are very sick people.. the whole family. Maybe this can pay their psychiatry bills.

  25. Susie permalink
    October 22, 2008 3:00 pm

    I agree with sophie… but I think they will sit on there butts and pay themselves for admin of the foundation before they would help anyone else. They cant seem to help themselves how are they going to help others?

  26. Glenda Ross permalink
    December 15, 2008 12:13 pm

    I wouldn’t give anything to Cindy, that media hog endorses. As if she is some saint to everyone else, ask why she couldn’t, or wouldn’t find out what her daughter was doing with her granddaughter the first 48 hours when they didn’t come back home. Where did they think they were ans how the granddaughter was doing living like vagabonds, from house to house? I would have stopped right there knowing the scenario, I would have then found out what was going on and done something. Not yelling at the police at their negligence! Where was she then? Anyone else would be so sick over this they would be burying their head in shame and trying to find the will to live. But not Uhmmmmmmm, you know, Cindy, she has more irons in the fire making herself a media hound. And we say poor Cindy, when this lady is wired with her motor- mouth full of lies herself. Well, uhmmm, you know Cindy, this will come all back to haunt you. Karma has it’s own way. They all should have looked for Caylee within the first 48 hours. Living there with them for almost three years didn’t seem to make anyone worry then. And they say this was normal? Pulling a child around while the mother is sleeping all over, and grandparents would allow this? Get a grip……..No, most people would have to know where their children and baby child is…..No matter what, one wouldn’t let a two year old live like this. Uhmmmmmm, you know Cindy, you thought, and probally still think you can manipulate the system, media, public-but I think you are more hated than Leona Helmsley was, but at least she had her money to console her. You will have nothing………..

  27. tom permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:03 pm

    i think all of the anthony’s are scumbags,they want a private service for caylee but they are now asking the public for money for her funneral,next they will be charging admission to the service,i also think if they could,they would put caylee’s bones on ebay,

Leave a Reply

