Skip to content

Prosecutors release 1500 pages of tips in the Caylee Anthony case and almost all of them were from psychics!

October 29, 2008

The prosecution released 1500 pages of tips they’ve received in the Caylee Anthony case today.

Out of all the pages WFTV has gone through none of the tips were for a live sighting of Caylee,  and all but a couple were from psychics!

Maybe Cindy can contact all those psychics and have a group seance while Tim Miller and the 8000 volunteers search for her granddaughter.

It’s time for the Anthony’s to do two things:

1. Come to terms with the fact that their sweet little Caylee is dead and join Tim Miller as he leads one of the largest searches ever attempted for a missing person.  They should be out there walking with them. I would be if it were my grandbaby.

2.  They should join forces with Jose Baez and actively work to convince Casey that she can’t lie her way out of this one.  This is not going to go away, and it’s time for her to end this tragic, and for the taxpayers of Florida, very expensive charade.  She’s in the same position now that she was in when she led the police down the hallway towards her imaginary office at Universal.  The jig is up.

You can read about it here.

http://www.local6.com/news/17820774/detail.html

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2008 12:53 am

    Up late tonight?

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 29, 2008 12:56 am

    Yes, and I have to get up in 5 hours!!!

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 29, 2008 12:56 am

    You, too?

  4. October 29, 2008 1:00 am

    Yeah…my mother underwent surgery today and I just can’t sleep…she’s in Phoenix also.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 29, 2008 6:23 am

    I’m sorry to hear that cj. Hope it went ok.

  6. monica111466 permalink
    October 29, 2008 8:19 am

    Oh cj I hope all is well with your mom. Sending a prayer her way!

    WOW I looked at this list last night…well as much as I could stand to look at …I am not even sure why I am surprised…but if nothing else it is a shame that the police are having to spend their time responding to these kinds of calls.
    That is probably the main reason these calls were not shared right away with the Anthony’s…Law Enforcement was probably trying to spare them from having to look at such nonsense. Cindy should be grateful to LE for looking out for them.

    I used to watch Sylvia Brown when she would be on the Montel show…she would talk to the guests and claim she could see their loved ones and would give them messages…hmm haven’t really heard about her traveling to Florida. LOL

  7. October 29, 2008 8:33 am

    cj-we have some great hospitals out here in Phoenix!!Good luck with your mother!

  8. niecey456 permalink
    October 29, 2008 8:44 am

    Great Post! I’m right there with you. It’s way past time for the truth. I don’t want to hear about Casey being mother of the year, if she were mine, before they took her to jail, she’d have to stop at the hospital to have my foot surgically removed from her tail. It’s so sad that psychics were the only people they heard from. Most missing children’s cases are full of tips. I think the fact that this is all they got shows that child never made it past June 15, possibly the 16. Casey took her out and killed her immediately. I just don’t understand why she didn’t leave her with her parents.

  9. pak31 permalink
    October 29, 2008 8:45 am

    I didn’t look at the link yet but I think that if any of them were true psychics, the body may have been found by now? If these are the tips that police have received, I wonder what the so called many tips that the Anthonys have gotten thru their tip line? Hey, if they are in denial then that is something that they need to work through within their family but don’t patronize the general public by speaking to the media and making statements that try to paint a better picture here. It is what it is, the Anthonys should keep to themselves and only speak when they have actual facts or info that will help solve this crime.

  10. October 29, 2008 9:13 am

    Thank you mystery, Stacy, and Monica for the well wishes for my mother. I’m certain there are good ones in Phoenix; however, the one she is in now isn’t good…been there. They are filthy, understaffed, and downright rude…the only people who are nice and actually working are the volunteers. Just listening to the employees in the cafeteria makes me think they are more politically minded and not focused on their jobs.

    That is a shame about all those psychic sightings. I think that is indicative of what these people watch on TV daily and have come to believe in. Even the protesters looked like Jerry Springer offshoots. The media circus brought in Padilla, Geraldo, Nancy Grace, and Mark Fur…whatever. So far, not one of them have produced anything any more credible than the psychic callers have in regards to locating Caylee. But everyone has their theory on how things should be done…you would think with all the people that go missing each year they could come up with a better plan.

    It makes me wonder!

  11. niecey456 permalink
    October 29, 2008 9:20 am

    Cj, I’m praying for your Mom.

  12. October 29, 2008 9:25 am

    Thank you Niecey

  13. Kari permalink
    October 29, 2008 9:55 am

    Thank you, Mystery, well-said. I wonder what happened with their ‘pr/spokesman’ guy? Did he find Cindy uncontrollable and quit?
    Because it doesn’t need a pr expert to see that they should publicly admit the possibility of Caylee’s death, and thank all searchers (and le) for their efforts and refrain from criticizing, well, anyone except protestors.

    There may be reasons why they would not join the searchers, but they might send Lee out there, or they might at least visit and personally thank Tim Miller. Or that’s what they might have done if they hadn’t publicly condemned him and his group.

    Their bizarre arritude toward Casey throughout all this has puzzled me more lately. You all know I don’t buy the family-conspiring-to-cover-up theory, but it’s getting tougher to believe in alternatives.

    You’d think even the worst case of denial would be faltering at this point.
    Yet, on the one hand they continue to act as if Casey’s story is at least partly true, but on the other hand, after the first couple days, they stopped asking Casey questions, trying to get her to talk, and behave as if le should just work around her, ignore her.

    If you thought she was telling even some truth, surely you’d be begging her every day to try to remember more… The only thing I can imagine is that the psychiatric evaluation came back saying she was seriously impaired in some way (sociopath?) and maybe delusional.

    I

  14. monica111466 permalink
    October 29, 2008 4:24 pm

    Oh wow…That’s a good question Kari…I had forgotten about the PR/Spokesman guy. I haven’t heard anything about him in a long time.
    Maybe he figured this case might not be good for his career after all?

  15. monica111466 permalink
    October 29, 2008 4:55 pm

    Oh and I too have been curious about Casey’s psych eval…I feel like there must have something…but I doubt it was anything major because if they felt she were a danger to society or her parents…she would have never been released on house arrest….Of course that sounds silly as I type that since she obviously was a danger to her very own child.
    I have often wondered if possibly she has blocked the whole event from her conscience mind…which would make it true when she says she doesn’t know where Caylee is…
    I just don’t know…this is the most confusing and frustrating case I believe I have ever watched…I mean I know there have been lots of crazy cases…but this one sure has touched me deeply.
    That is why I believe whole heartedly that Caylee was sent here as a message to us from God…He performs miracles every single day…just look outside at the changing tree’s and so many other things that we all sometimes ignore…I would imagine sometimes it takes something like this to get our attention.

  16. Kari permalink
    October 30, 2008 9:05 am

    You just spoke a great truth, Monica! There are times when unpleasant things happen, and in the end, we must thank God for sending something to push us back on the right path… I mean to say, sometimes when you are praying to God and asking ‘why did this happen to me?’—well, that’s exactly the answer. It happened to make you start praying, again.

    This innocent child Caylee did not die in vain, already she has affected many thousands, inspiring love, caring, and a greater awareness of missing children and their grieving families. When it’s all over, I think she will also have taught us some lessons about parenting and mental health, as well.

  17. niecey456 permalink
    October 30, 2008 8:51 pm

    I agree.

Leave a Reply

