Skip to content

Texas Equusearch and army of volunteers begin search for Caylee Anthony today

November 8, 2008

caylee-and-tes

Godspeed to everyone involved in the search this weekend. Those of us who were unable to join the effort are waiting and praying that this is the day that Caylee comes home.

Let’s not forget to pray for the Anthony family, and yes, Casey, too.  No matter how I feel about Casey, and no matter how angry I am with the Anthony family, I still feel so very sorry for them. What kind of person would I be if I didn’t?

After listening to the audio released Thursday of George with LE , I don’t think I’ve ever felt so badly for someone in my life.  It’s so clear that George, in his heart, really knows the truth. I thought back on all the video of him where he said he loves his family, and realized what he’s really saying is—If I tell my wife that I think Caylee is dead and that our daughter did it, I will be, in effect, destroying her.  This man is truly trapped between a rock and a hard place. (But I still think he should be at the search site headquarters.)

I also don’t think he was doing anything at the edge of the woods a few days ago other than thinking about the possibility that his granddaughter might really be out there. Maybe I’m naive, but I don’t think George could handle moving her little body.  Listen to the audio.  It made him ill to even think about that smell being from Caylee. I don’t think he could do it.  JMO

Everyone keep praying–no matter what your religious affiliation or spiritual beliefs are, there is POWER in prayer!

The above photo is from Texas Equusearch’s ‘Please Find Caylee’ website. Find out more below:

https://www.pleasefindcaylee.com/

click here for just released audio of George Anthony’s July 24th LE interview

11 Comments leave one →
  1. tonill permalink
    November 8, 2008 8:46 am

    I THINK YOU ARE RIGHT ADN I HAVE THOUGHT IT ALSO ALL ALONG THAT HE KNOWS AND JUST CANT SAY WHAT HE FEELS UNTIL THERE IS PROOF OTHER WISE HE WILL NEVER LIVE IT DOWN FORM CINDY. HE WILL BE FREE ONCE CAYLEE IS FOUND

  2. crystal permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:07 am

    Hi I am new.I too am praying for the searchers and little Caylee.I hope god will lead their hands right to her precious angel’s remains.I wonder if Casey is sweating right now,but you know I doubt it.

  3. tonill permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:13 am

    I WONDER IF ANY OF CASEY’S FRIENDS, OR THE ANTHONY’S EXTENDED FAMILY ARE HELPING AT ALL WITH THE SEARCH.. I GUESS IF THEY WERE WE WOULD HAVE HEARD ABOUT IT. I JSUT CANT BELIEVE THAT NOONE FRIENDS OR FAMILY OF THE ANTHONY’S HAS SPOKEN OUT I FIND THAT VERY VERY VERY STRANGE. THESE PEOPLE MUST HAVE ALIENATED EVERYONE EVEN BEFORE ALL OF THIS STUFF WITH CAYLEE IM GUESSING.

  4. pak31 permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:24 am

    I love reading your blogs. Every one of them says exactly how I feel. This one especially. I agree that George is trapped in a bad spot. How he has stayed sane throughout this is beyond me. Actually listening to his voice tore me up, he knows the truth, but it’s hard to say it. I wouldn’t want to admit that the most precious thing in my life is dead either. Maybe the way his is acting, like you said, is mainly to protect his wife’s sanity. I am sure that if Cindy had to really admit to the truth she’d go nuts too. To top it all off, if Casey did this to spite her mom, that would be awful. I don’t think you are wrong to pray for all of the Anthony’s. It’s not like you are supporting Casey, but the Christian way is to pray for the evil people to be blessed in a way that they get the spritual help they need. Someday we will all understand why people are wired the way they are. Not all humans are good and the good ones are always left scratching their heads as to how someone could commit such evil acts. It’s better than stooping to the level of hating on the Anthonys. That solves nothing, except to spread more evil. I hope an pray that the searchers have success. It would be nice to put an end to the mystery and let this poor girl rest in peace.

  5. kathie permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:42 am

    I also have been praying that today we hear that Caylee was found. The family needs closure so they can start a healing process. I also pray for Casey that God touches her heart and she can tell what went wrong.

  6. niecey456 permalink
    November 8, 2008 10:45 am

    Excellent Post!!! I completely agree with you Mystery. I feel you are exactly right about George. There’s lots of prayers going up from here and I am very hopeful, just look how we are all coming together in agreement. That would be a Christmas miracle for Caylee to be found. Her loved ones need that closure so desperately. They need the circus to be over and Caylee deserves for the truth to be told and to be given a proper burial. Maybe if Casey is faced with the truth coming out, without her talking, maybe she will have a change of heart. She needs to be made to face it.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 8, 2008 1:23 pm

    Welcome Crystal-I don’t know about Casey, but I think her defense team is concerned. I think that’s why they sent the prosecution the 30 page report telling them why they think they shouldn’t seek the death penalty.

    Pak 31-I think George must love Cindy more than anyone can know. And no father wants to believe his little girl is a monster. Add to that the gut-wrenching suspicion that his precious little granddaughter is the person she may have killed. With all that, I can’t believe the man is able to walk around. People have accused George of being weak, but I think he’s just the opposite. (and thanks for the compliment!)

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 8, 2008 1:27 pm

    You know, Niecey–I’ve wondered what Casey would do if they found Caylee. I know the defense is preparing for an insanity plea–but I don’t think she’s insane. I think she knows the difference between right and wrong.

    Even if they put that baby’s remains in her lap, I wonder if she would admit she was the one that did it.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 8, 2008 1:29 pm

    tonill- I agree with you! Don’t we all wonder where the family and friends of this family are? I’m hoping they are quietly supporting them and anonymously helping with the search.

  10. niecey456 permalink
    November 8, 2008 3:55 pm

    I don’t know Mystery, but I agree she’s not insane. I have believed all along that she knows right from wrong, because a person would have to know something was wrong to lie about it and try to cover it up. If she didn’t know right from wrong, she would have told what she did from the beginnig, like Andrea Yates. I think she should have to face it though, right in front of all the people she’s lied to about it, including Bozo.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 8, 2008 4:08 pm

    yes, I think so, too.

Leave a Reply

