Skip to content

Kool-aid served at Cindy and George Anthony “meet and greet” as new spokesperson, Michelle Bart, leaves us with a Friday cliffhanger

November 16, 2008

Saturday morning, George and Cindy had their little meet and greet with Kid Finders… 

Michelle Bart, the Anthonys latest spokesperson organized the meet and greet because, “I believe it’s important for the community to get to know the Anthony family on a different level,  “She thinks the public would be surprised to find out that, “They’re down to earth… approachable… very honest,”

Cindy Anthony also said she hopes writing a book would guide people in similar situations through what she has been through as she searches for her granddaughter.

“Two years down the road, once Caylee’s back home safe, and her life’s back to normal, and our life’s back to normal, if I can help someone in any way, and jot everything down, that I’ve learned, you know, that’s where it is,” Cindy Anthony said.

Besides giving people the opportunity to see for themselves what a bum rap the Anthonys have gotten, (can that really be determined by meeting a person for a few moments?), the purpose of the “meet and greet” was to sign up potential volunteers–to be contacted at a later date so they can discuss how they might help in the search for a live Caylee.

Someone enlighten me here. How are people going to help in a live Caylee search?  Are they going to go canvassing door to door asking to search houses?  Are they going to start with “A” and work their way through “Z” in the telephone book? “Hi, I’m a Kid Finder volunteer. We’re missing a kid and wondered if you’d go look around the house and see if you can find ‘er?” I know that was a sick pun, and I apologize,  but the whole thing makes me sick.  The truth is, they aren’t going to ask anyone to do anything like that. But, you can bet they’re going to contact the people on the volunteer list and ask for money!  Cindy stressed that the search for Caylee effort requires more donations so that Kid Finders can look for her.

(Here’s the Kid Finder website: http://kidfindersnetwork.com/ See if you can tell how they help find a kid other than to provide billboards cuz’ I couldn’t.)

Ms. Bart also announced there will be a news conference on Monday to show evidence as to why they believe Caylee is still alive. Is this where we’re all going to say, “Oh! That’s why she acted like that! I understand now!  Mother of the Year award is in the bag!”

Orlando International airport is a main focus.  “We have many tips that she’s been there. Many tips that have led us to believe it was during a three day period that she had been seen by many people,” said Bart. Haven’t we already been that route?  I thought early on LE checked out the airport sightings and determined they weren’t relevant?

Orlando International Airport has video cameras.  If Caylee were spotted at the airport by numerous people on a certain day, at a certain time, at a particular terminal, flights could easily be checked to see if a child were on one of them.  They could then check the child out to determine who she was. If someone were using fake id’s and addresses, a red flag would be raised and don’t you think LE would have been on that?

When asked why the Anthony family would hold onto this information rather than turn it over to authorities when they received it,  Ms. Bart replied,  “Because we don’t want to lose the opportunity… that’s why. We want to make sure our I’s are dotted and our T’s are crossed.”

Now THAT is a real mystery to me!! I mean, I REALLY just don’t get it! Are there some MORE sightings that only the Anthonys have been privy too? If there were, did they then choose to keep the information under wraps and not share it with LE?  Isn’t that obstruction of justice*?  We haven’t seen any credible evidence to indicate LE is obstructing justice or shouldn’t be trusted as the Anthonys would have us believe–but there’s been quite a bit of evidence indicating that the Anthonys have.

Call me a skeptic, but I just can’t help but believe there’s some ulterior motive for tomorrow’s press conference. Because, why in the name of God would you wait 5 months almost to the day that Caylee disappeared to suddenly call a news conference and announce you have proof she is alive? If you had some break in the case, why in hell wouldn’t you call LE and let them bring that baby home?  And wouldn’t the press conference come later not sooner?

I said something similar in an earlier post and it bears repeating– the only reason you would ANNOUNCE on Friday that you were going to ANNOUNCE breaking news on Monday would be to build suspense, add momentum, or to create a dramatic effect. You would only need to do that if you wanted to make something seem more important than it really is. Would you be playing those kinds of games if you really had proof that your granddaughter is alive? The answer is NO!!. You would not sit on that kind of information for a weekend, certainly not for 5 months, and not even for 1 damn minute if it meant bringing Caylee home alive.  So, JMO, but I doubt they have anything new to tell, and now that I think about it, it’s probably all part of Ms. Bart’s campaign to change the public’s view of the Anthonys.

You can read news articles about the news conference, the meet and greet, and Cindy’s future book at the following sites:

CBS12.com

http://www.cbs12.com/news/anthony_4710762___article.html/bart_family.html

wftv.com

http://www.wftv.com/news/17982607/detail.html#-

news13.com

http://www.cfnews13.com/News/Local/2008/11/16/cindy_anthony_plans_book.html

*definition of “obstruction of justice” can be found here

or just click on Dictionary of legal terms on the right side of my blog.


38 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    November 16, 2008 6:00 pm

    I completely agree. Apparently they have been working on alot of so called damage control. Kid Finders was started in June of this year,and the director has a rap sheet. Ms. Bart was formerly an activist / event coordinator. There is alot of sick stuff going on. By the way there has been a person commenting on the blogs calling themselves Laura Temple from Kansas. This person was making some strange comments and I went and checked my e-mails for comments and this person’s URL is
    http://nancygracemustdie.com
    I did not copy and paste here. It is bad. I checked it out and this person is sick. I reported this person to wordpress and am trying to get everyone else to do the same. Sorry to be off subject, but this is bad and I don’t think the Anthonys are doing it.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 6:13 pm

    yeah, that’s pretty bad. There are some sick people out there, Niecey!

  3. November 16, 2008 6:13 pm

    Event coordinator…lol, isn’t that what Casey has always claimed to be?? For Universal??

    I want to hear Michelle Bart explain the decomposition in the trunk of the car.

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 6:14 pm

    Yes, me too, Patti. I’ll be real interested to hear Jose and Dr. Lee spin the still reeking decomp in the car.

  5. November 16, 2008 6:44 pm

    Thanks for the info niecey,she sounded like a nut to me,I hope wordpress takes action.
    Kid Finders should be checked out,bet they leave a lot to be desired on the legit side of things.I shudder to guess how much money they have been able to collect on this case.
    Does anyone know who contacted who between these two? Anthonys to KF or KF to Anthonys?

  6. niecey456 permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:13 pm

    You are welcome Mand. I don’t know about who contacted who, between the Anthonys and Kid Finders, but I do know this guy has been in trouble for bogus charities before.

  7. Stephanie permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:16 pm

    Mystery the anthonys can’t call LE because they have been trying to get her daughter from the beginning. I guess that would be the same for the FBI. Remember the Anthony wanted to deal with the FBI and they are not going to them with this info. I totally agree with you, they are trying to make it more important then it is.

    They have already started spinning the smell and decomp. Remember someone else put a body in the trunk, pizza and squirells. Koby said the other night “but we don’t know what decomposed.” My biggest wish would be they find Caylee and give her a proper burial. Then to move on to trial, see Casey convicted and closure for all of us that have fallen in love with this little innocent child. Many of us will think about this case for a very long time and some forever. I can’t stand that Caylee is out there somewhere alone. I believe they will find her one day, I just can’t think otherwise.

    Niecey that girl Laura has some real issues. Very sick girl in need of some big time help.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 7:17 pm

    The nancygracemustdie website isn’t a wordpress blog so there’s probably nothing wordpress can do about it.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 7:19 pm

    me, too, Stephanie–If we, who never knew her,can’t bear to think of Caylee out there alone, how in hell can her own mother? What kind of sick monster can she be?

  10. niecey456 permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:22 pm

    Who should we contact? I feel like someone should be told. Maybe Nancy Grace?

  11. Kari permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:24 pm

    “Curiouser and curiouser!” quoth Alice, whilst visiting Wonderland.

    You are right, Mystery, this cannot be any kind of helpful info, or they would have announced it before Casey was arrested on a murder charge, surely. This is gonna have to be just something that is intended to discredit LE. They’ll be saying one of the investigators is the kidnapper, or the father, or something way out, like that.

    Thanks for checking on Ms. Laura Temple, Niecey, I really thought she might be one of the Anthonys, and have an inside scoop for us!

  12. truth4caylee permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:38 pm

    Nice blogging* Mystery* When I read the ( legal definitions ) link and I came to OBSTRUCTION! I swear you could put the Anthony’s picture next to it! Esp. Cindy.

    As for the Kool aide party, The Anthony’s 15 mins. are coming to an end. Especially when the Prosecutor(s) for Caylee takes over. I hope & pray Caylee’s remains are found but if they are not, then we need to start praying & focusing on the Prosecution. If it’s the woman on the video I saw last night, I feel confident that Casey will fry. Crazy Casey didn’t show Caylee any respect,love or mercy, there for I feel no mercy for Casey and hope that the jury wont either.

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 7:59 pm

    thanks truth4caylee
    I agree 100% that we pray for the prosecutor. And it sure looks like to me that Cindy and George Anthony clearly have obstructed justice. It will be interesting to see how that plays out in court.

  14. Stephanie permalink
    November 16, 2008 8:30 pm

    Mystery I think I am repeating myself over and over on the blogs. All I can think about anymore is Caylee out there all alone. I really thought she was going to be found a long time ago. I never in a million years thought it would go this far. Maybe Casey would never have told but I had thought there was a good chance she might. I always felt and still do if in the beginning that if her family didn’t back up her lies she would tell. If they would say “we love you unconditionally but WILL NOT support you until you tell us the truth” she would maybe have done so. But when you have someone in your corner fighting for your mistruths, why should you?

    The Anthony make me sick.

  15. niecey456 permalink
    November 16, 2008 8:37 pm

    Thanks Mystery for the info!!!
    I know this whole thing is so sickening. I’ve started calling it As The Anthonys Turn. It’s just a soap opera. The most disgusting part of it is, a child has suffered for it. I think if they are this looney now, they pretty much always have been like this. Poor Caylee.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 8:42 pm

    You’re not alone Stephanie! I can’t believe I’ve been obsessed with this case for 4 months. Casey is unlike anyone I’ve ever run across in my life. I vacillate between thinking she is the devil incarnate and that she is completely insane. Either way, it doesn’t appear that she will ever tell the truth. And as long as there are people out there willing to be conned by her, she never will. I’m not sure she even realizes that she is truly facing life in prison or worse.

  17. Stephanie permalink
    November 16, 2008 8:57 pm

    If she has a good attorney they should be preparing for the worse.

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 9:02 pm

    Well, wouldn’t that be why they are setting the stage for an insanity defense?

  19. Stephanie permalink
    November 16, 2008 9:11 pm

    Maybe the defense is encouraging Cindy to speak out. The jury will think “Casey must be insane do you remember her mother.” 🙂

    Niecey I haven’t logged on in a long time. When I do I have 68 behind my name because someone else took my name. I have to go change my info which I will do tomorrow. But I wanted you to know I agree with yours too.:)

  20. crazymakers permalink
    November 16, 2008 9:24 pm

    This would have been an open & shut case had the toll yard folks called police whenever they picked up a car that smelled like it had a dead body in it. I would think that should be required. That poor baby may never be found as she may have been eaten by gators, buried in the dump or God only knows where. mo

  21. crazymakers permalink
    November 16, 2008 9:37 pm

    This case serves as a good example of how parents or grandparents fail to correct a child or anyone else who is being disrespectful. Too bad they didn`t jump all over the chance to get Casey locked up whenever she stole from the old folks at the assisted living center. Then while she was locked up, they could have gotten custody of Caylee. Tough Love works better than being a candy a$$ patsy. mo

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 16, 2008 9:48 pm

    I wonder why the tow yard didn’t call LE?

    You know, that really is the problem, crazymakers–we as a society have become afraid to discipline our children, and we’re paying the price. Actually, our children’s children are paying the price.

  23. truth4caylee permalink
    November 16, 2008 9:50 pm

    Crazymakers, You are so right! Cindy & George were covering for their adult child, who was stealing from her own grandparent’s assisted living fund.

    I’m no shrink but if you can steal from your own grandparents,family & friends, what is to stop you from chloroforming your own flesh & blood. To steal lacks a conscience. Add drugs to it ( I’m sure she did plenty ) and there you go!

    Look at Casey’s parents, they have defaulted on loans. The apple doesn’t fall far the tree when it comes to being irresponsible.

  24. monica111466 permalink
    November 16, 2008 11:31 pm

    I wondered that too Mystery…why the tow yard never called police…If I had smelled something I believed was a dead body I would have called LE before I called anyone else.

    I totally agree that our society has become afraid to dicipline our children….there is a distint difference between disapline and abuse.
    Anyway I got side tracked…this is not what your blog is about.

    I think you said it best tonight at my blog….”Dog and Pony Show”
    So they think Caylee will be home within 2 years?
    I have to admit I am curious to hear their “evidence” that Caylee is still alive. As I have said before…I assume LE has heard this evidence before and is obviously unmoved by it…so we probably won’t be either.
    I can’t imagine that they would have concrete evidence that they have not shared with police.

    As for the mother of the year award…even if Caylee were to be found alive…in my opinion I think we have all seen and heard enough to determine Casey an unfit mother.

  25. just me permalink
    November 17, 2008 12:09 am

    The only evidence there is that Caylee is alive, is their lying daughter. Ms. Bart is out for the personal gain and nothing else~ 😦

  26. November 17, 2008 1:03 am

    If Caylee is alive then why don’t they go and bring her home??By telling everyone via media,greet & meets they are not keeping their mouths shut to protect her as Cindy once said,SO WHY DON’T THEY BRING HER HOME?
    The Anthony’s surround themselves with low class people of questionable character and expect the public to help them. This KF Org. should be investigated. Is it even legal for someone with a record to head an Org. where donations are asked for??
    I’m sure those people are not quick to go to LE with anything, I’m sure they do their best to avoid them at all cost.
    It will be some off the wall crap they will be spewing today,if it were that important, why would they wait?
    Niecey,Shouldn’t that Laura be reported to the FBI,or a watch dog agency? It is a form of a threat on a persons life,is it not? My husband seems to think it would be ( an ex cop ) you can’t threaten someone by phone or US mail ,would electronic be different?,
    I know it is off the subject Mystery but I am curious and am new at this computer stuff.

  27. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 17, 2008 6:33 am

    Mand
    maybe by Niecey reporting it to wordpress, they will report it to the fbi or whatever is the proper authority. I don’t know if they can really do anything either-maybe scare her. She says several times that the death threat is “hypothetical” and not really real–She says she’s calling for the “death of the “character” Nancy Grace created, not the real person. It’s in extremely poor taste for sure–and by us discussing it, it will probably bring more traffic to her site.

  28. November 17, 2008 7:56 am

    The Anthonys’ are taking whatever they can get in the form of support-they obviously have NO FAMILY or FRIENDS who are willing to stand by and listen to thier rationalizations-I mean bs…..And IMO says alot about them.Seriously, has even one person that they knew BEFORE this started been seen near them???

  29. pak31 permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:44 am

    Wow, the Anthony camp must really think that we are all idiots. I am sorry, but Casey isn’t the only person who believes her lies. So does Cindy, George, and Lee. Plus they have other people who stretch and/or skew the truth such as Baez and now Ms. Bart. I think this case is so clear, the only thing missing from it is Caylee. We all know Casey was involved. Her parents HAVE to know. If they know Caylee is gone, the only hope they have left is to do all they can to keep Casey out of prison or to get as low of a sentence she can get. The Anthonys CAN’T admit publicly that they have any doubts that Caylee is still alive, it could hurt Casey chances.

  30. pak31 permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:50 am

    Monica, from what I recall reading, the tow yard supposedly didn’t smell the death smell until George came to pick it up. When the guy took George over to the car, George was the one that commented about the odor and the tow guy agreed with him. From what I remember, no one noticed the smell prior to that. Could the decomposition odor have gotten stronger from June 27th until they picked it up on the 15th of July??

  31. pak31 permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:54 am

    Niecey, NG isn’t the only one getting threatened. I was over on the Murt cam for awhile and he and LP are getting threats from a poster. It’s been so bad that Murt has contacted authorities. They think it’s some young dude and he’s gotten himself involved way over his head. So these Anthony backers are all over the place. My only question is this, why is it that these people are so vicious? Would you want someone who was on your side attacking people so harshly that they could be punished by law??? It’s awful that people can’t have their own opinions in this country. Just because you disagree with Cindy Anthony doesn’t mean you should die or be threatened. Hope they catch all these people.

  32. pak31 permalink
    November 17, 2008 9:03 am

    One last comment, Niecey, regarding that NG blog. This is the thing that I don’t understand. I read the blog. I agreed with a couple of things, like the fact that NG interrupts her guests and that she can ask odd questions. But what I really don’t understand, and I would love to ask that blogger, is if you don’t like NG, then why do you watch her show?? It’s obviously legal, otherwise it would be off the air. There are so many other news outlets to go to. If you don’t like it then don’t tune in. This is America, you have the right to turn the channel. I guess I just don’t understand. This woman says she can’t stand NG yet at the same time she is letting NG get to her. As for the Melinda Duckett incident, I saw that interview, there is no way you can blame NG for her death. If this woman WAS suicidal then why was she appearing on a t.v. show? NG’s questions were straight forward and a bit forceful but nothing bad. People amaze me.

  33. truth4caylee permalink
    November 17, 2008 9:14 am

    I really like NG, Except when she claims to feel bad for the Anthony’s, that is when I shut her off.

    As for N.R interrupting, she was a prosecutor, they hit you with direct questions & want a yes or no answer. Not all this blah,blah,blah, fluff.

    I looked at the website and there is no way this can be legal. There’s a picture of Nancy with a gun towards her head.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 17, 2008 9:56 am

    My question is if that blogger announces, like she did–more than once that it’s all hypothetical, and that what she wants to kill is the ‘character’ Nancy Grace-meaning the persona Nancy created for the show, not Nancy herself-can she still be silenced? I think what she’s doing is horrible-disgusting-but as long as she makes it clear it’s a parody–under the laws of free speech doesn’t she have the right to say what she wants on her own website?

  35. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 17, 2008 9:57 am

    I’m seriously asking this question. I don’t know the answer.

  36. November 17, 2008 6:04 pm

    Mystery, I don’t know the answer,but NG is in a sense the character,as Jay Leno is the characters of Jay Leno. She uses NG’s name, we need an attorney’s advice on this one.
    Freedom of speech is one thing but we all know you can’t yell fire in a crowded theater.

    Now the IMPORTANT CONFERENCE has been postponed,HOW IMPORTANT CAN IT BE?? Like we have all said just a bunch of crap,and all the while Caylee is waiting for them. Makes you wonder, doesn’t it??

    Maybe George has to have a few more vocal lessons before going national? Will he be preforming LEAN ON ME??

  37. Stephanie permalink
    November 17, 2008 7:16 pm

    Mystery this is back from yesterday and the insanity defense. I think they may be going with Caylee is alive. Just listening to Dr. Lee on NG. He went of a list of food he said was in the trunk. Which by the way I don’t remember there being any food.

  38. November 18, 2008 10:41 am

    CINDY AND GEORGE, YOU BOTH KNOW THAT YOUR DAUGHTER IS A KILLER…WHY CAN’T YOU MAKE THE BRAT TELL YOU WHERE SHE BURRIED THAT BABY SO WE CAN BRING HER HOme????? WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE???? ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOU CANNOT GET YOUR BRAT DAUGHTER TO AT LEAST TELL U WHERE WE CAN FIND HER//// WELL GEORGE, YOU SAID IT YOURSELF…..YOU BOTH RAISED A KILLER. GET OVER IT AND MAKE THE BRAT TELL U WHERE SHE IS.

Leave a Reply

