Skip to content

Could this be a photo of Caylee Anthony?

November 20, 2008

Cindy and George Anthony believe Caylee was in Orlando this week because of a picture an eyewitness sent caylee-sighting-picturethem taken at the Florida Mall.  What do you think? They’ve given the photo to media, the FBI and OCSD.

George stated that he is not going through any chains of command anymore and will align himself with anyone, including the media and LE, willing to help him find a live Caylee.  He said if people don’t like it, then they should ask themselves what they would do if investigators told them to stop looking.

Of course, no one can really know what they would do, but I would like to think I would sit down, take a deep breath, review all the evidence, take a good look at my daughter, past and present, and take into serious consideration the advice being given to me by CREDIBLE advisors.

I’m afraid the Anthonys’ removed their last bastion of sanity, when they parted ways with Mr. Nejame. With advisors like Milstead, I’m afraid their behavior will become more and more erratic.  I’m afraid Cindy has gone over the edge and George is either letting it happen or going with her.

As far as the picture, I don’t know Caylee Anthony, but after all the photos and videos I’ve seen of her, I just don’t think this little girl is her. And I truly don’t believe if someone did take her, they would parade Caylee blatantly around Orlando of all places. What do you think?

watch the video of George and Cindy here:

News13

37 Comments leave one →
  1. friendlymom permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:15 pm

    I would not bet on it. Why would anyone risk being exposed as the kidnapper of child the world knows by heart???? They wouldn’t. They would not have her out so publicly, unless they think the whole world is retarded like the Anthonys do.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 20, 2008 7:23 pm

    I agree friendly mom. This is starting to really make me sad. Cindy has said she won’t believe Caylee is dead until they show her. If Caylee is never found, does that mean that poor woman is going to spend the rest of her life looking for her?? No matter what you think of Cindy, that’s just sad.

  3. TONI permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:23 pm

    ABSOLUTELY, POSITVIELY, ON MY LIFE NO FREAKIN WAY IS THAT CAYLEE. WE ALREAY KNOW CAYLEE IS GONE AS IN DECEASED. THEY NEED TO GET A GRIP.

  4. friendlymom permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:27 pm

    She has drank so much Casey Kool-aid that she is hallucinating. I’m telling you, the men in white coats are coming to take her away?!? Remember, she plans to go Christmas shopping for Caylee too. Yes, it is sad.

  5. friendlymom permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:30 pm

    Honestly, I think even if they do find a body and hand it to Cindy, she would still say it wasn’t true. I have felt all along that they do not believe Caylee is alive either. Why they are doing this is to help Casey and make movie and book deals.

  6. friendlymom permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:32 pm

    This is why I so strongly believe the media should be shunning them. The fact that they continue to air the lies and fantasty is appalling. Do they not realize that no one wants to hear another word from those crack pots???

  7. Stephanie permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:33 pm

    I know you always live with some denial even if you know they are gone. Cindy might live with a little more denial then some us because Caylee was taken and never allowed to have a proper burial. I do believe Cindy knows Caylee is no longer with us. It is all very sad but again right now my heart is with Caylee. If they believe Caylee is out there I would love to see them talk about Caylee not Casey. I don’t want to hear Casey is a victim. I don’t want to hear anything about Casey she is NOT the victim.

    Many girls this age look like the picture, IMO. If someone had Caylee I just don’t see them hanging out in Orlando.

  8. TONI permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:35 pm

    CINDY IS AFRAID THAT IF SHE VOICES HER BELIEF THAT CAYLEE IS DEAD SHE WOULD HAVE TO ADMIT CASEY DID IT. CASEY WOULDNT BE ABLE TO FORGIVE CINDY THEN, WHY CASEY’S DEVOTION IS SO IMPRTANT TO HER IS BEYOND ME AFTER ALL SHE HAS DONE. SHE HAS BEEN A TERRIBLE DAUGHTER AND MOTHER CINDY HAS STATED NOW ALL OF A SUDDEN SHE DID NO WRONG CASEY IS THE VICTIM. MY GOD ITS PATHETIC. BE PREPARED FOR ALL YOUR STOMACHS TO TURN WHEN THIS PRESS CONFERENCE HAPPENS… STAY CLOSE TO THE TOILET….

  9. Stephanie permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:39 pm

    Toni I believe this is how Cindy and Casey lived with George keeping his blinders on. I believe that Caylee was also a pawn between C&C.

  10. TONI permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:44 pm

    SHE FOR SURE WAS A PAWN. WHEN SHE FOUND OUT HER MOM WAS GOING TO GET CUSTODY AND THROW CASEY OUT THATS WHEN SHE DECIDED “EVERYONE LIES EVERYONE DIES” SHE IS A SICK SICK INDIVIDUAL. IF SHE CAME OUT WITH THE TRUTH I MIGHT PITY HER BUT RIGHT NOW SHE DOESNT EVEN DESERVE MY PITY. DUMB ASS PEOPLE ARE SENDING CAYLEE XMAS PRESENTS KNOWING FULL WELL THAT THEY WILL SELL ALL THE STUFF THEY GET FOR THE $$

  11. truth4caylee permalink
    November 20, 2008 7:58 pm

    ZZZZZzzzzzzzz. yawn. As much as I’d love to believe that Caylee is alive & living happily ever after with a NORMAL family! doing kid things like in this picture vs. doing what her slut mother wants to do, well… I do not believe that is Caylee or that Caylee is alive.

    p.s I do feel bad for the little girl in the picture & her family. I hope they sue the bat shit crazy Anthony’s! for using this photo and stalking kids. Kidfinders sure is rubbing off on the already dysfunctional Anthony’s.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 20, 2008 7:58 pm

    NG said on her show tonight that The Anthonys have called off their press conference.

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 20, 2008 8:09 pm

    Yes, I feel for the child in the picture, too. The Anthonys shouldn’t have given it to the media.

  14. LasVegasSusie permalink
    November 20, 2008 8:14 pm

    Was this what they were going to base there proof evidence that Caylee is alive? And why did they give this picture to the media to post? If that was my child I would be up in arms that someone didnt get my release to publicly give the photo to media.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 20, 2008 8:19 pm

    The Anthonys are now saying they don’t have absolute proof that Caylee is alive (surprise!) they were just going to present their reasons for feeling she is alive. Not sure why they cancelled it. Maybe it has something to do with Nejame.

    Friendly Mom is right. The media should back away from them, but they won’t –it’s what people want to see and hear.

  16. niecey456 permalink
    November 20, 2008 8:33 pm

    As always, none of this ever ceases to amaze me. After the first month of this I had about resided myself to the rollercoaster ride. I hope the trial is televised. They still get me mad at times, but when you least expect it, expect it.

  17. Tawni permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:15 pm

    this picture does not look like Caylee to me. If grandma thought it was the girl, then why is she not heading to florida to find out. If it was my granddaugter I would have pictures and go to florida and show them to everyone and ask around. And besides that, if this was my child in the photo that is being showed all over the internet, I would be very angry for not having my permission to show this. This is a violation of peoples rights. Whoever took the picture was just wrong, maybe if they just called out caylee’s name, they would have known if the little girl turned around or not.

  18. cherubs angel permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:17 pm

    If George and Cindy could not pay the first bond and they are so busy on the phone and internet all day, they don’t seem to be working any more, where is all the money coming from to support their home and hiring a private dictive, ect. The more c and g are in the media it just gives more fuel for a movie. As for all the pictures in the house, i believe they were put up after, before the media was brought in the house.

  19. Stephanie permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:30 pm

    Mystery and Freindlymom I for one would like the cameras to stop focusing on the Anthonys. I do catch some here and there on NG but I try not to, it just upsets me. For a while now when I see them on I change the channel.

  20. topcat08 permalink
    November 20, 2008 10:42 pm

    There are thousands of little girls in this world and a picture taken at the right angle and light conditions a lot of them would look like Caylee. In fact there are two in that one picture that look a little bit like her.

  21. truth4caylee permalink
    November 20, 2008 10:45 pm

    I bet George & Cindy have hair
    & mkup ppl now. They probably
    know studio ppl by first name(s).

    Is this really about Caylee? I think
    the little doll was just an accessory
    to these f_ckers!

    I agree that the billions of photos were
    put up, before the media got there.

    George probably blow-dried Cindy’s hair. lol!
    before the cameras showed up.

  22. Kari permalink
    November 20, 2008 11:08 pm

    Yeah, Topcat, I saw that little girl in the stripey shirt in back, she looks more like Caylee, I think. The girl in front has too much nose. Caylee’s nose is turned up more than hers, I think. That’s not Caylee.

    Good luck to George and Cindy, cause they are going to need it.

  23. November 21, 2008 12:09 am

    There are many ways the FBI or a good crime lab can take this photo,enhance it and be able to tell without a doubt if it is Caylee or not.
    They should never have published this photo,I would be IRATE if I were her parents.
    Who would kidnap a child then take her to a mall in Orlando???Not even an idiot! Who in the free world has not seen pictures and know about this baby?

  24. pak31 permalink
    November 21, 2008 7:23 am

    First of all, I agree, if someone kidnapped Caylee, the last place they would be is Florida. Who would have her out in public like this when everyone is looking for her? Plus, I don’t think it looks like her. I am upset that there wasn’t going to be any bombshell evidence in that press conference, when they said it would explain everything. I am not shocked though.

  25. November 21, 2008 7:39 am

    I know the person who took that photo. We will call her “V”. The story behind it is that there was a Hispanic woman calling the little girl “Lee”. At first “V” thought the little girl looked a lot like Caylee but tried to pass it off as coincidence. It seems strange to her that the mother or caretaker was Hispanic and looked nothing like her. The Hispanic female was also calling her “Lee-uh”. So “V” called the authorities but could not get through to anyone. Finally a friend of V’s got in touch with the Anthony’s detective service and delivered the photos. Was it Caylee? Who knows? But people should not dismiss it thinking who would be stupid enough to bring her out in public because there are some really stupid people/criminals in the world. The Florida mall sees thousands of people in a given day. Maybe it was something maybe it was nothing.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 21, 2008 8:19 am

    Nick, There are two little girls in the picture that look similar to Caylee. Did your friend notice that? They both look similar to her but I think Michelle Bart said it correctly, “…the closest to her that we’ve seen.” I personally, and its JMO, don’t think even a stupid person would have her out in Orlando. I would think if someone really took this child they would have high-tailed it out of the state at the very least. I also think if someone took her they would have found a way to return her and get the reward. Again, JMO.

    That’s a real shame that your friend couldn’t get through to the authorities. Did they try to get mall management or security?

    I do think the Anthonys’ have dismissed the photo by what Michelle said in the video. So, if they did dismissed it, why put it out there? Have the parents of the little girl come forward yet?

  27. November 21, 2008 8:27 am

    Was 911 called?
    What about mall security??
    They could only get in touch with the Anthony’s detective service?
    This sounds VERY SUSPECT to me.
    Was the phone number for the detective service readily available to the friend? Sounds like they had to locate it and make arrangements to DELIVER the PHOTOS,but could not get in touch with the Police Department,in all this time?? This is to be believable?? Maybe to KF.s and the Anthony’s but beyond them?
    V. should keep 911 on speed dial,be prepared should she need assistance at some future time.

  28. sophie permalink
    November 21, 2008 9:04 am

    Why on EARTH are people looking for a little GIRL in plain sight?

    If someone stole the most recognizable girl in the northern hemisphere, they won’t allow her to REMAIN recognizable.

    I want to know, where are the photos and sightings of little BOYS with SHORT HAIR who look like Caylee?

    Come on Mr. and Mrs. Anthony, get real.

    If someone really did steal Caylee, you can guarantee that she no longer looks the same.

    Her hair has been cut short and she’s wearing boy or neutral genger clothing.

    No one would be idiotic enough to keep her hair the same and let her wear obvious female clothing…unless they want to get CAUGHT.

    I am pretty sure the investigators are already accutely aware of what the ‘sightings’ should reveal, I simply cannot have been the only person to think of this.

    Most people who steal little girls immediately cut their hair short.

    This baby is no longer alive.

    But I sure do hope somebody see’s a familiar looking little boy and he turns out to be Caylee.

  29. sophie permalink
    November 21, 2008 9:09 am

    Sorry, the word genger above should be GENDER.

    Why aren’t people looking for boys who look like Caylee and respond to the name Caylee said within the child’s earshot?

  30. monique permalink
    November 21, 2008 9:49 am

    TONI, if that is you casey ex-boyfreind.no that is not caylee. cindy and george know it’s not either.but to keep the haet off casey they are doing what they can.everyone know’s that.

    monique

    orange park FL.

  31. Mello permalink
    November 21, 2008 10:24 am

    I think everyone sits up here and talks about what they would do but you don’t what you do unless it really happened. Why would someone just send a picture of that little girl for no reason and how can you honestly say that it look nothing like her yoy only see the side of her head. Maybe some people really don’t give up there hope and you cannot be mad at Cindy and George because if the shoe was on the other foot you would protect your kids too. That what parents do they love their kids unconditionally and Im sure Cindy has resentment towards her daughter but still loves her no matter what. There are only three poeple who kow what happened and that is God, Casey, and Caylee and Casey will have to deal with that big guy upstairs!!!! If she killed her daughter Im sure it will haunt her for the rest of her life because what you do in the dark will come to light!!!!!!!!!!Cindy and George also just contacted the media because Casey burnt theyre bridges with the detectives and they probably aren’t looking for that baby anymore!!!!! But like I said who are we to judge anyone she knows what happened and regardless George and Cindy probably just need to have faith because right now they don’t have any closure or answers!!!!

  32. lorri permalink
    November 21, 2008 10:52 am

    if the people whom took this photo thought that this could be caylee ..wouldnt they have stopped and called mall security right there and then..who are these people who would spot and photograph a child they thought was a missing child and not alert police right on the spot??

  33. truth4caylee permalink
    November 21, 2008 11:14 am

    I see Caylee clones everyday but Caylee’s dna only belongs to Caylee & her immediate family.

    Everyone is onto the A’s. Casey is guilty of murdering her child. All the dog & pony shows in the world isn’t going to save Crazy Casey. This time, mommy & daddy can not save her. The party has ended. The focus is on justice & the truth4Caylee NOT Casey.

    F.U! George, Cindy & Lee 🙂 shame on you all for not defending the defenseless.

  34. monica111466 permalink
    November 21, 2008 11:25 am

    That is not Caylee….SEE why I feel bad for Cindy?…I think and I am not saying this to be mean but I think all of this has literally driven Cindy insane.
    That little girl in the picture doesn’t even look like Caylee. Plus…The kidnapper is so confident that she/he lets her play right there in public IN ORLANDO!…Like there is one person in Orlando that doesn’t know what Caylee looks like?…Especially all those young kids around…with young parents?
    You know…my mother has said a number of times that I looked like Caylee when I was that age…I’ll post one later and let you see.

  35. monica111466 permalink
    November 21, 2008 11:43 am

    p.s.

    Who ever took this picture was obviously taking it of that little girl…was it the person who sent it to the Anthony’s?
    If you were to see a child that you were certain was Caylee…would you just stand there taking a picture?…I wouldn’t….I would have called local police right there on the spot….and had they tried to leave before the police got there…I’d be right behind them.

    it not only makes me sad…it kind of makes me mad to think there are people out there just trying to aggitate the Anthony’s by sending bogus sightings…there are some cruel people in this world.
    I think George is one of those cruel people…he knows the truth and he see’s his wife falling apart….he is “enabling” her desire to continue.
    SICK!

  36. Stephanie permalink
    November 21, 2008 3:03 pm

    Nickj, there is always someone including security to call if you think you see a missing child. If the child has been kidnapped time is so important. Way back my mom would watch my 2 yr old when I was working. One day my daughter decided to picth a fit on the way out of the grocery store. My mom didn’t notice anyone around her as she is putting my screaming daughter in the car. My mom lived maybe 5 mins. from the store. As soon as she walked in the door a police car pulled up. The cashier thought my mom kidnapped my daughter. She didn’t think the police would be there fast enough so she wrote down my mom’s plates and called 911. The point is there is always a way.

  37. November 22, 2008 2:21 am

    I think these people wanted to get in on the action. I’m not so sure they were trying to agitate (G & C) they sent the photo to the Anthony’s detective,sounds more like they were hoping to be on KF’s or at least recognized by (G&C) for their good deeds,thus the reason for not getting LE. involved. They knew what they were doing.

    The sad part of this, is, if this were truly a kidnapped child,they let the kidnappers get away. If these people see this child again,CALL POLICE,SURROUND THE PEOPLE WITH HER,CAUSE A MAJOR COMMOTION, don’t just take a photo,mail it to a detective .

Leave a Reply

