Skip to content

Did Cindy Anthony give LE a hairbrush that wasn’t Caylee’s for DNA testing?nd wh

November 25, 2008

cindy-prayer-vigil1The FBI is investigating an email that could land Cindy Anthony in jail for obstructing justice! (see email from wftv.com below) If the email is authentic it would prove Cindy is withholding evidence from LE on purpose. Eyewitness news got hold of an email from Larry Garrison and turned it in to the FBI because of the nature of it’s content. It says that Cindy gave LE the wrong hairbrush when they asked for Caylee’s so that they could compare DNA from her hair to the strand of hair they found in Casey’s car. The news reporters also found out that even though Cindy and George say they are cooperating with authorities, they have really put off follow-up questions from FBI for weeks.

It is unlikely that the Anthonys would really be charged with obstruction since they lost their granddaughter, but it could affect their credibility in court. Eyewitness news looked up the definition of obstruction of justice:  “An attempt to interfere with the administration of the courts, the judicial system or law enforcement officers, including threatening witnesses, improper conversations with jurors, hiding evidence, or interfering with an arrest. Such activity is a crime.”  (there’s a more detailed explanation under “definitions” on the right side of this blog.

I was going to comment on an earlier post how odd Cindy was acting and that she looked like she’d been crying-a lot. I wonder if she was aware this was going to be released? It would explain her behavior lately if she was worried this information would come out.  I wonder what else Larry Garrison suggests that he knows? Is this one of the reasons Mark Nejame quit?

If this turns out to be true, I hope they do throw the book at her! Why in HELL would you not want the truth to come out no matter what it is?????? What do these people really know?  I was actually starting to feel sorry for her again after watching the video of her talking at the press conference today. What a crock of garbage if it’s true.

email-from-cindy

The article is below:

http://www.wftv.com/news/18146218/detail.html#-

video about the email:

http://www.wftv.com/video/18146538/index.html

17 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    November 25, 2008 5:23 pm

    I don’t know if it is true or not, but nothing surprises me at this point. I’ve felt for sometime that their behavior was getting fishier and fishier. It’s sickening! Poor Caylee. I also felt like Larry Garrison was a fall guy and that he got thrown under the bus for a reason. I think they knew full well about the money and it is in part paying for Casey’s defense. What about ABC’s??? God knows who else.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 25, 2008 5:31 pm

    niecey this really does surprise me. I guess I was naive enough to think the Anthonys weren’t really hiding things. I thought they just couldn’t face the reality of the truth. Now, I don’t know.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    November 25, 2008 5:46 pm

    I wish it surprised me, it’s just that Cindy has changed her story, even when testifying at the bond hearing. Listening to everything she has said, and then what my first impression was when I first started following this case was that they were at least protecting Casey, sometimes I’m not so sure something didn’t happen to Caylee when they were fighting. I hate to say that, because I, like you have tried so hard to have compassion for them and have really even felt really bad for them at points, but even the way they handled the car, never seemed right to me. Most parents would have called 911 without touching it, much less driving it home, cleaning things ( the clothes and that). It was as if they have been hiding stuff all along. Sorry to say that.

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 25, 2008 5:52 pm

    Well, if that’s true I hope it all comes out now. I hope this will be like a snowball effect!

  5. niecey456 permalink
    November 25, 2008 6:17 pm

    Me too. Justice for Caylee!!! Keep praying for the truth to come out, because I think in this case, it really needs to.

  6. Anthony's need2 tell the truth- permalink
    November 25, 2008 9:21 pm

    We all know Cindy has covered for Casey since the beginning. I’m hating this crazy,dysfunctional family,more &more each day. How could they continue to abuse Caylee like this 😦 Scumbag Casey chloroformed Caylee to death & Poodle George, skank Cindy & loser Lee are doing whatever they can to make sure Caylee is never found & Casey walks free.

    Look at those pictures of Caylee, who could do such a thing to this child? Who would cover for the murderer ( Casey ) Cindy talks about meeting her maker & that we are the bad ones ( shaking head ) I never even met Caylee & I more love for her than this dysfunctional, abusive & crazy family.

  7. monica111466 permalink
    November 25, 2008 9:22 pm

    It does surprise me…I know she is trying to protect Casey but not giving the FBI Caylee’s brush? WOW…That is very low in my opinion…a huge injustice to Caylee….Would definately explain why Lee told them not to take the polygraph test.
    I am thinking that Lee is staying away from the family because he really wants no part of it…He is remaining silent out of respect and loyalty for his mother….but I don’t think he is happy about it at all and is why he is keeping his distance…This whole family needs to come clean about EVERYTHING out of love for Caylee.
    This is so sad…I can hardly evenwrite about this topic anymore…I don’t watch news stories about it…I have stopped watching Nancy Grace…my heart just aches for Caylee…I can’t even comprehend how a family could do this to a precious, innocent baby.

  8. November 25, 2008 9:58 pm

    Cindy has covered for KC. from the beginning. She called 911 and that was to get KC. in line,from then on it was protect KC. at all costs. You hear her saying to KC, but sweetheart I didn’t know your involvement and KC responds with her 4 letter rants. Cindy knows Caylee is gone, but she feels she can save KC.and will do anything to help her.
    George and Lee both know, but they have opted to stay on Cindy’s side,I can-not for any sane reason think of WHY.
    They say it’s all about Caylee but they show time and again Caylee is the last thing it is about in their book. They don’t want Caylee found it would be the end for KC. for sure They are evil, hatsful people.

  9. norma permalink
    November 25, 2008 11:24 pm

    Lee is creepy too. If you listen to his police interview, he laughs when asked about the smell in the car. He knows it is Caylee, and yet he laughs. I have said from the beginning that the entire family knew what Casey did. It will not surprise me if it comes out later that they knew where Caylee was dumped. This entire family is NUTS. Maybe Cindy will go to jail and her and Casey can share a cell.

  10. November 26, 2008 6:09 am

    opps, that’s hateful people sorry.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 26, 2008 6:45 am

    Monica,

    I know what you mean. The more we find out the more difficult it is to comprehend. As all the lies and cover-ups come to light, and all the shady people with dark motives involved with the Anthonys are revealed , the more fearful I am that we will never know the truth of what happened to this little girl and she will never be found. My greatest fear is that her disgusting mother will some how get off and go back to her own disgusting mother and end up having another child.

    The really depressing part of all this is that the Anthonys are not unique. There are 1000’s of others just like them out there with thousands of little kids that had the misfortune to be born into their families.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 26, 2008 6:48 am

    I think there is something really strange about Lee. He was so in-your-face involved in the beginning. Now, nothing. It will be very interesting to hear his testimony at the trial.

  13. trensota permalink
    November 26, 2008 10:53 am

    Yeah, Lee was right there in the beginning, gonna be Casey’s go-between and what-all. Then, as soon as they got that forensic evidence back, he was outta there. A lot of people have remarked they are bothered by how he laughed at first, in the middle of it. But I suppose he was more or less in shock, then, it wasn’t real to him, and he was just reacting to the circus-like aspect of it. I can kind of picture myself laughing at a time like that, just stepping outside the situation and being able to crack a bit of a joke.

    But then he heard something—forensic evidence, or maybe something Casey said to him, and it became real to him. He realized his darling niece was lost forever, and he stopped laughing, stopped wanting to be in the middle of the circus.

    As for Cindy and the hairbrush—did she really deliberately give the FBI the wrong brush? Or did she consider saying she had, just to discredit evidence against Casey? And even if she gave them a brush that was not exclusively Caylee’s, would it make much difference? Suppose Casey and Caylee shared a brush? I mean, in my house, you might use any brush to hand, and I couldn’t swear that my brush has only my hair on it…

    Either way, if she gave them the ‘wrong’ brush, or if she is saying that to discredit evidence, she is hindering an investigation, or even obstructing justice.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 26, 2008 4:54 pm

    When I was a kid, I used to drive my Dad crazy because whenever I got in trouble I would laugh. I didn’t really feel like laughing–actually I usually felt like crying because I knew I was fixin’ to get it– It was a nervous reaction. So, I can see where Lee might have laughed.

    I don’t know if the hairbrush mattered or not–I would assume Caylee’s and Casey’s hair could be told apart. It’s just the idea that she might have chosen to do that. She has said that she told LE that she gave them a brush they both used. It may well be just sour grapes as she said on Larry Garrison’s part.

  15. REBECCA HOOVER permalink
    November 27, 2008 12:06 pm

    I HAD A COMMENT ON THERE LAST NIGHT ,DO YOU JUST GO THROUGH THEM AND LEAVE THE MEAN AND NASTY ABOUT CINDY? YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF………. I WONDER HOW LONG THIS ONE WILL STAY ON YOUR SITE ..REBECCA

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 27, 2008 3:21 pm

    Rebecca,

    No one censored or deleted your comment–You left it on a different post. It’s still right where you left it.

    “Cindy Anthony speaking at the press conference today about Caylee sightings”

    Have you read my latest post? Please do, if you haven’t.
    Happy Thanksgiving.

  17. REBECCA HOOVER permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:47 am

    YES I READ IT AND I FOUND THE ARTICLE. MY BAD… I AM SORRY. FOR BEING RUDE…… HAVE A GOOD DAY AND MAY THIS DAY BRING US CLOSER TO AN END FOR THIS NIGHTMARE.REBECCA

Leave a Reply

