Skip to content

Are Cindy and George Anthony getting a free pass for their behavior?

November 30, 2008

George and Cindy Anthony spent Thanksgiving out of the spotlight with family and friends.  George spent part of the day alone driving around his “Where Is Caylee?” billboard….

I’m sorry, I just don’t understand George.  It is so obvious that he knows in his heart that Caylee is dead and that Casey is responsible. He could end all this madness.  Why doesn’t he?  I think some of the information in the latest document release might help explain it.  It seems Cindy has supported George throughout most of their marriage.  The only reason she didn’t divorce him when he got caught up in the internet scam was because in the state of Florida he would have been entitled to half of everything she owned. Plus, because she was the main breadwinner, she would have had to pay him alimony!  She couldn’t afford to divorce him, but she has the upper hand. Cindy calls the shots.  George goes along with whatever Cindy wants. He’ll go on with this charade as long as she wants him to. And what Cindy wants is to create reasonable doubt in the minds of any potential jurors in Casey’s upcoming trial.

Yes, I know–You say don’t criticize these people, because it just isn’t possible to know what you would do under those circumstances! Well, I’m telling you, I may not know how I would behave under those circumstances–but I KNOW what I would DO. I would help LE in every possible way to recover my granddaughter, alive or dead. I would not accuse every law enforcement agency, or every legitimate individual or group that attempted to help me, of wrong doing because their efforts didn’t provide me with the answers I wanted to hear. I would not try to cover for my daughter if I thought she had something to do with the disappearance of my granddaughter. I would reach into my bag of mother’s tricks and use persuasion, bribery, threats, trickery, treachery–Anything and EVERYTHING I had to get the truth out of my daughter, and if I still couldn’t reach her,  I would not waste one more breath on her.  I’d turn my back til she came clean, and if she didn’t, I’d permanently wash my hands of her. My ONLY concern from the beginning would NOT have been my grown daughter, but my innocent little granddaughter!  I KNOW that’s what I would do.  I’m also telling you that’s what  MOST PEOPLE would do. As hard as it might be, as terrible as the truth might prove to be, I would not make excuses for my daughter and MOST OF YOU WOULDN’T EITHER!!

Initially, George and Cindy reacted the way anyone would–they tried to find the truth in the chaos.  But something changed. Now that they’ve had time to digest this horrible mess, they are reacting in a way that I have found incomprehensible–Their actions have become completely self-serving–George by appeasing Cindy, and Cindy by her all out efforts to save Casey (and thus saving herself from the painful truth).

I’m not saying we should be cruel or hateful to the Anthonys-we all have great empathy for what they are going through. My heart just breaks for them.  But, I am saying stop coddling and making excuses for George and Cindy! That’s no different than Cindy coddling and covering for Casey! Casey has to and will be made responsible for her actions. (whatever those actions turn out to be) In the same respect, Cindy and George have to be held accountable for THEIR actions.  They don’t get free passes because we feel sorry for them for pete’s sake!  They’re grown ups and they have to step up!

George knows the truth–it’s as plain as the nose on his face from the videos of his interviews with LE.  Cindy knows the truth–it’s obvious from all her back-tracking and out-right lies. By putting all her efforts into trying to save Casey, she can avoid the fact that she’s lost Caylee. She’s doing this to protect herself.  It’s beyond helping Casey or finding Caylee–it’s self preservation. She’s lashing out at anyone that tries to reason with her, because if she reacts reasonably she will have to face the truth.   What choice did LE have but to come forward and say enough is enough, Cindy!  There are other children, other pressing matters! The proof is there–Caylee is gone! Everyone with any substance has pulled away from George and Cindy for the same reasons as LE. (the documents released with emails from Cindy’s mother and brother are very telling) And now, the only people around them are spotlight seekers with questionable motives.

Sadly, I see this situation getting a lot worse before closure can be reached, and I think the blame for that can be put squarely on the Anthony’s shoulders. But, don’t hold your breath for ANY Anthony to accept responsibility for either the loss of that little girl (Casey) or the resulting aftermath (George and Cindy).

49 Comments leave one →
  1. Hilde permalink
    November 30, 2008 2:54 pm

    Mystery I agree with everything You said.

    It is time to quit that Charade of Make Belief and Lies. It is a Waste of time
    and Energy and most of all Injustice to an innocent Child Caylee.

    There is no Doubt in my Mind G & C loved Caylee more than anything,
    the more Reason for them to step up for her and quit playing Games which are going no where.

    I agree if the Anthony’s lied to LE they need to be made accountable for those Lies.
    LE is doing their Best and have done so from the Beginning to find Caylee, first alive now sadly dead. LE never had full Cooperation from
    the Anthony’s from the Beginning.Matter of Fact they tried to mislead LE more than once in the Search for Caylee and that is a proven Fact.
    Like I always said, it all will come out in the Trial. All the Lies and Cover Up won’t help anymore once the Truth comes out.

    Prosecution will stand up for the Rights for Caylee, they will make sure
    Caylee will get Justice.

    Casey made her own Bed, she now has to lay in it. Mom and Dad won’t be able to help her this time. Too Little to Late G & C.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 3:06 pm

    Yes, Casey will have to lay in her own bed this time–unfortunately Cindy appears to be making her own bed right beside her. I understand people feeling sorry for Cindy and overlooking a lot of what she’s been doing, but if it turns out she has withheld evidence or misled LE, she should have to pay for it–she should not get a free pass because she’s the grieving grandmother. That’s what’s wrong with our whole society–people not being held responsible for the things they do.

  3. Holly Jones permalink
    November 30, 2008 3:23 pm

    I have come to the conclusion that somehow Cindy was involved in the coverup of the death of Caylee. The whole thing doesn’t make sense at all. I mean, if Cindy took 200.00 out of Casey’s wallet that had been in her possesion. I don’t understand why Casey would have to have the car towed and impounded if she had more than enough for her boyfriend to take her (since he came to pick her up anyway) to the gas station to fill up a gas can, and then put the gas in. She could have then driven the car to a gas station and filled it up. She stated to Tony when he picked her up that her dad was going to handle the car. I truely fill that they were trying to create reasonable doubt by having the car towed, and saying that anyone there had access to the car. Casey’s friend said that she had been claiming that the car had a smell a while before she decided to abandon the car, and who (other than people who are trying to coverup a crime) would leave a car with bags of trash inside. Everyone knows that if they don’t have the keys to the car then they can’t get into the trunk so they were waiting for the evidence to get destroyed. I think that Casey had the help from her family disposing of the body by the way that Casey was calling her family so much during the time the police think that this all transpired. I feel that Cindy knows that she created a monster, and very well might be one herself. If she really cared about Caylee then she would have provided the correct brush, and she would not have tried to help Casey first. I think they were all waiting for any and all evidence to be ruined before they turned in Casey, and I am sure that they were thinking that the state would have a hard time proving anything without a body. They all knew that the only way that anyone would have reasonable doubt is if Casey was not still living at home with her parents all of this time and Caylee was not around. Everyone would have asked where Caylee is; however, if Casey was known to be out at clubs and with her friends all of the time without Caylee then they would not question if Casey said that the baby was with her mother or the babysitter. They waited a long time to turn in Casey, and I believe that they knew the whole time. Everything that they have done (especially Cindy) was to create reasonable doubt. I just don’t understand what has happened unless my belief is correct. Thanks for your time,
    Holly

  4. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 3:41 pm

    I personally agree with you Mystery. I think the Anthonys and Mr. Bozo have entered into the dirty zone. I read in some of those documents that LE believes Casey was about to come clean and tell the truth, not once but twice. Once to her Dad and Mr. Bozo stopped it and once the day she was indicted. She was at the Sheriff’s Dept. and called her lawyer and told him she wanted to tell the investigators where to find Caylee and he talked her out of it. Also I kind of agree on some points with Holly, as the way they acted with the car was bizarre from the beginning, and Cindy told LE that she lied to get them there. (about the car being stolen and the money) She also said she said that about the smell because she knew they would get there faster. I believe Cindy is covering up big time and George is the puppet, or as Truth 4 Caylee puts it Cindy’s poodle.

  5. topcat08 permalink
    November 30, 2008 4:02 pm

    I was thinking the other day as I was watching Cindy throw all these excuses around to trying and help Casey. I thought what if, for some crazy reason Casey gets off on the murder charges. Are Cindy,George and the rest of that family going to except Caesy back with open arms? Then move on with life as if nothing happened! Deep down inside they all know Casey is responsible for the death of Caylee. Could they allow her back in to their life?

  6. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 4:19 pm

    Top Cat, you know that is eery. I’m with Mystery in that I don’t think I could cover for her, but the Anthonys apparently don’t have a problem with it. You know what they say about the dog that gets in the chicken coop, once he’s tasted blood, you’ll never break him. I wonder if they will be able to sleep at night if that happens??? I don’t think she’ gonna walk though, too much against her.

  7. Boston permalink
    November 30, 2008 4:24 pm

    When the DA gives this child her final resting place and more dignity in death than she ever had in life, Cindy Anthony will continue to degrade, demean and diminish every single person who played any role in convicting her daughter.

  8. Nina permalink
    November 30, 2008 4:40 pm

    Its all been lies ,all of it from the beginning.The Anthonys know that Caylee isnt ever coming home again . They know that wicked daughter of there’s brought terrible harm to Caylee…They need to stop pretending that Caylee is still alive just to spare Casey from the death pentaly..George knows well from the time when he smelled death from that car and so did Cindy.ITS all been to spare there daughter.They know they cant bring Caylee back but they dont want to loose that low life daughter of there’s to death.They need to come forward and do whats right for there grandaughter.Casey made her choice ,Caylee wasnt given a choice what so ever..If they helped in anyway to help dispose Caylee’s body or know anything that would keep the police from finding her,they all need to be held accountable for this ,right along with Casey .. If they played a part in helping Casey ,they are no better in my eyes then Casey.I have thought all along some one helped Casey dispose of Caylee.I just dont believe Casey was smart enough to do it on her own without some one to guide her along the way..I may be wrong but thats my opinion.tThe ANHONYS NEED TO STOP ALL THIS MADNESS….

  9. Nina permalink
    November 30, 2008 4:54 pm

    And I will also add I know I would never protect one of my children from harming one of there own.I couldnt live knowing it myself.ANd I couldnt look at my child through the same eyes anymore and pretend.I could not live the lie with them…….

  10. Molly permalink
    November 30, 2008 5:08 pm

    Topcat – Interesting. They are so used to living a family life that they have created in their minds. Totally ignoring things that don’t fit into that picture. George sneaks, lies (don’t tell my wife), he can’t even utter a word that’s not monitored by Cindy. Cindy turning around comments she’s made to “fix” the picture. Casey’s a good Mom, then why were you going to file for custody of Caylee? Telling (whoever) “she only stole fromyou once”. (oh, just once, oh,o.k. then). Then theirs Casey, steals, lies, verbaly abuses parents & is living a totally different life than what is in this “picture”. Thing is, they really knew about this other life (well, some of it) & chose to ignore it. It didn’t fit in with the picture.
    Now, if for some reason Casey ends up home after all, things will be all rosey again . . . at least for a while. Casey won’t be working, no one will hire her (Zenaida (the real one) can’t even get a job, let alone Casey. And Cindy will start to dig & push & it will all blow up again. Remember Cindy started choking Casey over the money that was stolen, imagine what will happen when Cindy faces the fact that Caylee (her baby) is really gone & she knows who’s responsible. Eventually it will all crack & come pouring out.

  11. txnancy permalink
    November 30, 2008 5:11 pm

    I never realized that Casey wanted to perhaps come clean. I wonder now if Baez wants the saga to continue so he can make more of a name for himself than he already has.
    I wonder when Cindy made the statement, “I already gave you a month” what that really meant? Does it mean that Cindy at that time thought that Casey did something to Caylee? Did George? Did Lee?
    Or did she perhaps mean that she wanted the car to be brought back and the money to be paid back?
    We know that Cindy washed her pants but were there other things that the ANTS destroyed/washed?
    When Cindy gave the LE Caylee’s hairbrush did she give the wrong one on purpose or did she just grab one? If Casey left why did Casey not take the hairbrush with her?
    Did they ever do a test on Caylee’s doll?
    Her carseat?
    If Casey truly took her to the sitters did she not leave a car seat with the sitter just incase? Oh wait that’s right there is NO sitter.
    How many other lives is Casey going to destroy or has she destroyed in the past?
    Someone mentioned somewhere that they thought they read, heard from one of her friends that Casey was pregnant again. Was the body in the car perhaps a newborns and Caylee’s??
    Was she even pregnant or was this another story? Was she trying to rope in one of the guys she was sleeping around with into marrying her and then all of a sudden have a miscarriage after the fact?????
    If Casey never really wanted Caylee to begin with why did she not let her parents adopt her? Or was there something that Casey was afraid of, if they raised Caylee?
    When did Cindy start taking the medicine that would not make her elgible to take a lie detector test?
    Why does and where does Lee keep disappearing?

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 6:04 pm

    Lots of good questions there Txnancy-but unfortunately, no good answers. Hopefully some of those questions will be answered at the trial.

    The more we learn about this family the less we should be surprised at the stuff they pull. They are carrying on the way they have always carried on-keeping up appearances at all costs. This is truly a textbook case of a dysfunctional family.

    Call me naive, but I don’t think Casey will get off. If she did, I agree with Molly–Cindy would take her back at first–then at some point it would all boil over again and who knows what tragedy might come from that.

  13. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:10 pm

    I guess George owes Cindy after the dumbass fell for the internet scam & lost thousands of dollars. George just doesn’t strike me as being too bright. How could you not thing EVERYTHING you say to L.E is not being recorded?!

    Also! I heard that too! that Casey was about to confess but assclown Baeztold her not to. I heard she was even going to tell cops where Caylee was/is buried.

  14. topcat08 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:34 pm

    TXnancy, Lee is getting as far away from Casey as possible. When this all went down he was the one trying to search for caylee and then I thinik he realized what really happened. Jose will never let Casey come clean. There’s no money to be made with a confession. This is his ticket to the big show.

  15. Holly Jones permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:41 pm

    Where did you hear the stuff about Casey going to confess? I haven’t heard that. Isn’t Baez obligated to try to deal out if his client wants to do so. Especially if his client is up against the death penalty, it seems like that definately would be in his clients best interest to deal if possible.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 6:44 pm

    I don’t think it was said that she was going to come clean for sure–just that she might help LE.(correct me if I’m wrong?) I can’t believe if she were going to confess her lawyer would stop her. A little child is involved–Baez may be a bozo but he’s not a beast-he’s human and must have human emotions. I don’t believe Casey has confessed to him or to anyone.

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 6:45 pm

    It’s in the documents released. I believe there were two instances.

  18. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:47 pm

    Holly, it was in the new documents that investigators believed she was going to come clean twice. Once she wanted to talk with her Dad and Mr. Baez put a stop to it. The second time was when the indictment was handed down. She was at the Sheriff’s Dept. and called Mr. Baez and told him she wanted to tell investigators where Caylee was and Mr. Baez put a stop to it. Yes he should have used it for a bargaining chip, but apparently won’t because he’s the one according to the documents with the book and movie deals sitting on his desk. The more sensational the story, the more he stands to make. He doesn’t care about Caylee and I don’t think he cares about Casey either.

  19. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:48 pm

    Holly, it was on the news and in the documents.

    Lawyers are scum ( most of them ) Baez was a nobody, now because of this high profile case,he is a celebrity. After the trial ends every media outlet is going to be calling him and every magazine too.

    Caylee was an absolutely adorable girl, ANYONE! who watched the last video of her in the nursing home, would like to personally kick Casey’s ass for this. Which is why it’s made for movies, magazines & t.v interviews. The public is outraged-

  20. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:49 pm

    http://www.wftv.com/news/18155274/detail.html#-

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 6:50 pm

    She actually said she wanted to tell where Caylee’s body was? I don’t remember reading it that way. I’m going to go back and look–does anybody remeber which doc? (lol)

  22. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:52 pm

    It said she was hinting that she would cooperate and Baez talked her out of it.

  23. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:53 pm

    I gave the link, for some reason it is awaiting moderation.

  24. Holly Jones permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:53 pm

    I have always thought that Cindy was involved from the beginning, because when she thought that she was being transferred to the other police department and was on hold, she said, “I have already given you long enough.” How could she give her any time if she didn’t already know about it. Also, if Cindy is having so many money problems where she had to take out a second mortgage on her home, then how did she have the money to buy a new pool and pay to have a portion of the backyard paved. She then said that she didn’t know that she had a certified letter regarding the towed car, and they stated that they do yard work (or George does) everyday. She will not take a lie detector test, and neither will George. COME ON!!! Common sence says that they have known all along, and they have done much more that I haven’t listed. People tend to feel sorry for Cindy and I sure don’t. I truely believe in my heart that if she ever really loved Caylee then she wouldn’t have started covering for Casey the day after she was arrested. It is not right that Casey is the only one being held accountable for her actions. I do believe she is guilty, and Casey has two counts of lying to LE. Why don’t they charge Cindy as well? Are they waiting to add purgery to the list, because we know that she will lie on the stand to cover for Casey and herself.

  25. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 6:54 pm

    I went back and found it.

  26. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:01 pm

    I’ve said this before but it’s worth repeating lol! esp.if Cindy happens to read these blogs ( snickering ) I WOULDN’T LET SOMEONE LIKE CASEY, PET SIT FOR ME!

    How could you trust her with a three year old?! I definitely would not have given Casey 31 days to produce Caylee. More like 31 mintutes-

    Did we find the documents or news link that says Casey wasabout to spill her guts? I’m on cold medicine, I’m just a little loopy. lol! but I’ll start looking for it too. I know if you back to the older blogs from 2-3 days ago the links are on there.

  27. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 7:03 pm

    One of the times is in document 5

  28. Renee permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:07 pm

    This tory gets sicker and sicker. Do the Anthony’s not care that the public is appauled? How can Cindy stand to go out in public knowing what the public thinks of her? Besides greed, there must be some sort of mental disconnect…big time! And it does not seem to stop. I feel very bad for the families of other missing children. May God punish Cindy for all her wrong doings.

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 7:17 pm

    http://www.wesh.com/download/2008/1126/18155477.pdf

    At the top under October 14, 2008.
    Haven’t found the other one yet.

  30. Kari permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:20 pm

    Niecey, I’m waiting with bated breath, I haven’t been able to read all the hundreds of pages this time around, my compy’s just not up to it, or I’m not… So I long to know exactly what it says she was willing to help with. Did she really say she would take them to Caylee??? Surely not, or Baez would not have been allowed to nix it? If he did, surely HE could be charged with obstruction of justice? I mean, it is/was a missing child case, and if he prevents his client from telling the location of the child—-

    It’s all nuts.

    Mystery, I agree with all you said, I just can’t work up much righteous anger over it. I don’t hate the Anthonys, I pity them, they are pathetic.
    I used to empathize with Cindy, but now I just wonder at her… How steadfastly she can hold out against the truth!! And George, I don’t trust his word so much since he told LE he lied to Cindy about losing money gambling. Or did he lie to LE about losing money on an internet scam? Because a gambling debt could have been a reason for a kidnapping??
    Or because there was no gambling debt, but he didn’t want to confess to something else, like a possible affair…?

  31. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:34 pm

    I read that Mystery, that’s yet another time. The article that discussed it said the first was when she requested to talk to George, so that was early on, and the second they talked about was the day the indictment came down, from the grand jury, wasn’t that like Nov. 4? I believe it was this month.

  32. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 7:37 pm

    The link Mystery gave on document 5, the deputy told her after getting her to sign her rights that they could make a right turn and go to jail or they could make a left turn and she could help them find Caylee. She chose the left turn and they went to a conference room as she requested her attorney be present. They called him and after talking to her privately, he talked back to LE and told them to take her to jail.

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 7:50 pm

    still haven’t found the other ones. there’s soo much to wade through!

    I hadn’t thought about George having an affair, Kari–You’re right, who knows what the real truth is. As I was looking through the docs searching for the info about Casey, I read over and over again, LE saying George or Cindy or Lee (each one at different times) would say they would cooperate or bring additional info, but then they wouldn’t. Cindy is always saying LE has free range and she is fully cooperative. It’s all just such bull.

  34. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 8:07 pm

    The link to the article I got the others from is still awaiting moderation, it’s from WFTV, but this is what it says:

    Investigators also say the documents indicate that Casey might have been considering coming clean a couple of times. On the day she was indicted for murder she actually called her attorney from the sheriff’s headquarters and hinted she might help investigators find Caylee. But once she talked to him she changed her mind. In August, she was about to meet with her father at the jail but once again it appears her attorney talked her out of it.

  35. Stephanie permalink
    November 30, 2008 8:08 pm

    Mystery, very well said, I totally agree with you.

    Topcat, I don’t think Casey will walk, but should this happen I have no doubts she will be welcomed back home in the Anthony house. I see them going on living the way they have lived for many many years. As Molly said the family life they created in their minds and totally ignoring things that don’t fit into that picture.

  36. niecey456 permalink
    November 30, 2008 8:11 pm

    I’ll keep looking in the documents. It could take sometime, but I’ll come back and tell you where, just in case no one else found it.

  37. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 8:14 pm

    There are 700 documents. Go to the previous blog page and EricaCourtney has all of the links. The documents will take you at least a day to read through them all but they are worth it.

  38. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 8:28 pm

    sorry niecey-I just checked and for some reason it was awaiting moderation. I released it and the link is showing up now.

  39. November 30, 2008 8:34 pm

    As far as the divorce laws in Florida go things would get split 50/50 but it is really what the two people agree on, it doesn’t have to be any one way at all. So to me that Makes George a leach, a bum wana-be, a dreamer and a loser. It makes Cindy a controlling bitch who wants a puppet like George around to control. She tried this with Casey and she rebelled.

    The two are lost forever and are just doing what they have done all their lives. They deserve no respect, respect for what? They created this mess by not trying to bring their daughter up like a normal person. They all lie, it was George’s ex wife that divorced him because he lied so much and that came from his sister-in-law. They lie to each other and they lie to us.

    I believe that Casey is doing the control thing to Baez. She is the client, she is calling the shots and she believes she will be set free. Casey has become her mother.

    Oh for the love of a white screen to look at, this black drives my eyes crazy, sheeeesh!!!!!

    John

  40. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 8:54 pm

    I’d forgotten that George had been married! And very good point, John–I also believe Casey thinks she will get out of this just like she’s gotten out of everything else she’s ever done. She thinks Cindy will save her–and it appears that Cindy is willing to kill herself trying to do just that. What a rude awakening that young woman is in for!

  41. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 8:58 pm

    John ^ I couldn’t agree more. I have zero respect for the A’s and ppl / families like them. This is what’s wrong in the world right now. Everyone is complacent.

    I was 22 when my niece was born. I spent most of my time with her vs. partying my life away. Her mom didn’t want her and my brother was clueless. Those were the best times of my life. Now she’s a teenager who does very well in school & she babysits for extra money. We hand her nothing. She has to do chores or work for it.

    My point is, like Casey, so many kids today are handed everything on a silver platter. Even when they F- Up! What about responsibilities? morals? values? respect for others?

  42. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 9:15 pm

    You’re right Truth4Caylee–there are lots of kids that have been handed everything whether they deserved it or not–but what makes a Casey? The great majority of the spoiled overindulged children in our society will grow up to be functioning adults–what happened to Casey that made her go off the deep end? What made her snap?

  43. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 9:26 pm

    Hi mystery,

    Sigh… I think crazy Casey was created. I;m not a shrink but I truly feel that it is how one is raised. There are too many Casey Anthony’s coming up or already out there. The stories are too long for me to type but to put it in a nutshell, it comes down to respect and knowing right from wrong. There seems to be too many excuses ( mental disorders ) these days. My gawd! there are plenty of meds. for these kazillion mental disorders.

    I do not believe Casey feels any remorse because her parents will always get her off or out of trouble.

    It sounds like Caylee was just like a bratty little sister to Casey instead of a daughter. Casey and the A’s use the words, momma & daughter when it helps their legal position.

    Why wasn’t Casey working? Why was she allowed to quit high school? How can/could a nurse not know when someone is 7 mos. pregnant?

  44. itsamysterytome permalink*
    November 30, 2008 9:59 pm

    not knowing her daughter was 7 months pregnant completely blew me away. Right then, I knew Cindy lived in a world of her own making. Just amazing, this family!

  45. Truth4Caylee permalink
    November 30, 2008 10:15 pm

    yea! and Cindy was telling others that Casey never had sex with anyone before. lmao!

    Google Casy Anthony photos and you will get more than you bargined for.

    Cindy needs to wake up and face reality-

  46. topcat08 permalink
    November 30, 2008 11:00 pm

    Mystery- Its pretty sad when a RN can’t tell when her own daughter is pregnant. I guess Cindy having the mother-daughter birth control talk with Casey is out of the question. With Cindy always trying to project the perfect family image, it doesn’t surprise me that it wouldn’t register. Casey was over 18 and a party animal, why would she think that casey wasn’t having sex. She is not living in the real world, and hasn’t been for a long time.

  47. Kari permalink
    December 1, 2008 8:01 am

    Truth, I’ll make a compromise with you. I think Casey was born missing some vital parts, not raised to be a narcissist/sociopath. But I agree that we are going to see more and more like her, because from what I’ve read and what I believe, the only way to increase the chances of producing a sociopath or a psychopath, is to somehow interrupt the mother/father-child bonding. In other words, people whose mothers died before they were 5 years old, people whose mothers ran away, abandoned them before the age of 5, people whose mothers lost custody before the age of 5…

    And with everyone divorcing and remarrying, and everyone working at least one job outside the home, needing to resort to daycare, there is more chance of interrupting that bonding process.

    It is, supposedly, that primary bonding with the mother/father that establishes a person’s ability to love and care for other people. All other relationships are modeled after that primary one. Even a bad mother is better than no mother… Though only in terms of sociopathy. Caylee might have been better off in an orphanage.

    John, I like the black screen, dunno why, maybe because I’m on a computer a lot at work, so the black screen is a relief by contrast.

  48. Debra permalink
    December 1, 2008 2:18 pm

    George and Cindy have been hanging on to shreds of hope in order to avoid the horrific truth that their daughter is guilty in the least of manslaughter, and, that their grandaughter has met a tragic end. At this point, the truth seems undeniably clear to everyone but them, and of course those who stand to profit, either monitarily or publicity wise, off of keeping their flame of hope burning.

    I believe that the Anthony’s know in their heart of hearts that they have the power to make Casey confess and tell the truth. Denial is a powerful emotion…..it will destroy many. This family has zero chance of healing and restoration unless they stop enabling Casey and are willing to allow the truth to seep in. Their behavior and their convoluted mindset, bizarre reasoning, blame games, etc do not warrant any “pass” . If anything, Cindy and George need a good specialist to help them out of this huge denial. That is the ONLY way Caylee’s disappearance will be solved.

  49. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 1, 2008 4:19 pm

    Agreed, Debra–and at his Sunday night vigil interview, George suggested just that–that he needs to see a specialist. Hopefully he was serious and will get himself and Cindy the help they need to not only get through this but to force the issue with Casey and end this thing.

Leave a Reply

