Skip to content

Cindy and George’s Sunday night vigil for Caylee and interview with George

December 1, 2008

angelic-caylee1Amid rumors of an impending charge against Cindy Anthony for obstruction (these are, at this point, only rumor. the daily bs) the Anthonys took part in Sunday night’s candlelight vigil.  New photographs were released in both a slide show and video presentation.

“I’m still in shock,” George Anthony told Fox 35 in an interview following the event. “Everyone keeps saying I should see someone to talk to.  Maybe I will eventually.  Maybe I will tomorrow.”

George also expressed his concern that investigators are showing a lack of interest in a recent possible Caylee sighting. “I’m really sorry the Sheriff’s Office gave up so soon.  They gave up days after, and I’m sorry about that,” George said.

E-mails between Cindy and her brother were part of the document release last week by LE.  “I didn’t even know about them until they got aired.  I was a little bit shocked, but it is what it is. I can’t change it.  It’s out there.  It’s a shame that family members sometimes pile on other family members.  It’s a shame.” George said.

George also said there was a place setting for Caylee at their Thanksgiving table and it was very hard to deal with emotionally.

I guess the new buzz phrase is “George was in shock. This was why he said the things he said…” At least, that’s what Cindy has been saying about the videos and  documents released last week showing George talking about the smell in the car and thinking it could be his granddaughter, the things he said about Casey,etc.  Now, Sunday night, George is talking about “still being in shock….” I wonder if this is what the defense will be saying at trial about George’s damning interviews?

new photos of candlelight vigil and Caylee

new pictures of Caylee and Sunday’s prayer vigil Fox 35

video about candlelight vigil

http://www.local6.com/video/18177226/index.html

article about candlelight vigil

fox 35

14 Comments leave one →
  1. motherclucker permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:06 pm

    Medically speaking “shock” is a very serious condition. Shouldn’t nurse Cindy know this? I found this on MedTerms.com…The signs and symptoms of shock include low blood pressure (hypotension), overbreathing (hyperventilation), a weak rapid pulse, cold clammy grayish-bluish (cyanotic) skin, decreased urine flow (oliguria), and mental changes (a sense of great anxiety and foreboding, confusion and, sometimes, combativeness). If he was in “SHOCK”, shouldn’t he have sought medical assistance? I think that if the defense uses the “shock” strategy to try to explain away what George said, then the prosecution is going to ask him why he didn’t get help for a serious medical condition. Don’t you? Cindy can say “shock” all day. That doesn’t make it so…god what a stupid nurse. I wonder how many people have actually died under her care….I mean really…

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 1, 2008 4:15 pm

    thanks for the definition, motherclucker–I agree, lame lame lame….

  3. MAND permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:36 pm

    I have come to the conclusion that George has no shame, every poor example of a MAN.
    I have been in the nursing profession for over 40 years, and That man in those tapes was not in shock. As for Cindy knowing shock I wouldn’t count on it, she couldn’t tell that her daughter was pregnant AT 7MONTHS!!

    George wanted to get some things off his mind and boy did he! He wanted the FBI agents to know he knew what he was talking about,in connection with the smell and made sure they knew he was a former sheriff’s deputy.
    If he was in shock, he did a very good job keeping his composure and recalling all the ti=hings Casey had done to arouse his suspicions

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 1, 2008 4:46 pm

    I think he really didn’t think Cindy would ever see or hear these interviews—I would imagine it wasn’t a pleasant scene when she did. He’s now parroting what she came up with to explain away his statements.

  5. MAND permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:56 pm

    My comment submitted on it’s own!!

    George I’m believing is as much a liar as Cindy.This is all about the little baby he professed to dearly love, and this is how he shows how much she meant to him,LIE,LIE,AND LIE SOMEMORE, What a man George, What a man. You told the truth only to now try and turn it around and blame it on SHOCK? You are a disgrace to mankind.

    When this baby needs you most, you turn your back and spew the lies Cindy wants you to say.I wonder if he ever hears her little voice calling out to Pa-Pa?? If you were to take charge George , she would have a resting place where you could visit and talk to her.

    These people are beyond belief,God Help Them.

  6. MAND permalink
    December 1, 2008 4:58 pm

    I totally agree with you on that one Mystery, What is sad is that he is willing to do her bidding.

  7. monica111466 permalink
    December 1, 2008 5:01 pm

    Oh I agree y’all…lame lame lame. I am so sick of hearing that George is holding back the truth because he is under Cindy’s thumb…If he is holding back on the truth then that blame is on him…same goes for Cindy.
    As for the shock comment…I don’t know where y’all are from but in the south that word is used a lot. My husband got laid off last week and I was shocked…I am still in shock….Now that doesn’t mean I am literally in shock medically speaking.
    I am pretty sure they knew Casey was pregnant…but perhaps they just didn’t care to discuss it with Rick at his wedding in front of guests?. I’ve read several of his comments on other websites and while I am sure he is not lying about G and C… it is very obvious that he is very angry…Everytime I hear him attack his own sister…I wonder what might be found in his past? Family can be very cruel when angry.

    Now with that said…not defending the Anthony’s…but it just seems that every thing they say is put under a microscope and dissected.
    I hope George was telling the truth that he may seek help and I hope he encourages his wife to join him….they need it.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 1, 2008 5:14 pm

    So sorry about your husband’s job, Monica. My husband and I have been there more than once in our lifetime–3 times to be exact and twice at this time of the year. It puts a real damper on the holidays, that’s for sure! All I can tell you is that “this too shall pass.” A cliche I know, but the truth. We’ve always managed to not only live through his layoffs, but each time something better has come along. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers.

    Again, I don’t think George will be stepping up any time soon. He may well have a heart of gold, and I believe he is hurting, but he’s a very weak, ineffective man.

  9. Truth4Caylee permalink
    December 1, 2008 6:25 pm

    Dear George,

    You failed Caylee. LE isn’t looking for Caylee because SHE’S DEAD! So Cindy & you can stop playing games. Casey is going to the death penalty if not in court, then in prison, because prisoners hate & despise cowardly types who kill defenseless beings, like kids & animals.

    T.G George isn’t a cop anymore-

  10. monica111466 permalink
    December 1, 2008 6:50 pm

    “He may well have a heart of gold, and I believe he is hurting, but he’s a very weak, ineffective man.”

    MysteryI agree 100%!
    Yeah this is a real stinky time to be laid off…this is not our first time either…although we got funny looks because my husband is a Controller (accounting)…I guess people don’t relize that it’s is not just factory workers that get laid off…it affects lots of people.
    It was a shock though…I am a very good helper though…I have already set him up on 4 interviews this week. He won’t be unemployed long…if worse comes to worse he can always go to Houston…there is always jobs there for CPA’s …the commute stinks though.
    I agree…something better always comes along…
    I would really appreciate prayers …thank you so much…it always helps to know that there is someone out there offering good thoughts…support and rooting for you!

    Truth4Caylee…You are soooo right…George has indeed failed Caylee….that whole family failed Caylee….it is so sad…Caylee would have really enjoyed Christmas this year…3 is a great age….Still so innocent yet old enough to understand and enjoy.

  11. norma permalink
    December 2, 2008 12:33 am

    These people are of no help to themselves or Caylee. I do not understand that G knew Casey was not working, he said so, but yet he let her lead a double life with Caylee? Not knowing where they went daily for 2 yrs? Unreal for grandparents who were so close to the Casey and Caylee. Part of me says they were fed up and tolerated the little girl and the situation and the other part of me just has to think that they are really stupid arrogant dysfunctional people. Both. Lee is no where to be found, no friends, no family not even the “church” is still around them. Something very odd has been going on in this home for years. Casey was very pregnant before she told her parents. Yes the detective and the nurse did not know that their dropout daughter was 7 mos pregnant and did not know the father. She was sleeping with 3 men during the time of Caylee’s disappearance. TL thought she was at home or with the”nanny”, she was not at home, had a 1 time or 3 visits overnight with a rookie cop, and the other man has not been mentioned but once. None knew of the other. Casey just had to find places to stay when she could not stay at Tony’s. Casey was already gone. Send the family a big can of Coffee!

  12. Beth permalink
    December 2, 2008 5:15 am

    Disbelief is more like it. Shock is unlikely. I think George just goes along with whatever Cindy comes up with and says nothing to help himself. The real George was in the tapes with the FBI because he knows you can’t screw around with those guys. Cindy gets away with it because she is the distraught grandmother or so to speak. It is just so cruel what Casey has done to first Caylee and to her parents. She has ruined them. Does she even care how her mother feels as she is withering away to nothing in worry and anxiety. I bet Casey gets more sleep and eats better than Cindy does while she is sitting in her cell. What a horrible person she is to let her mother suffer so much. She could at least tell the truth so Cindy doesn’t have to keep protecting her. She is going no where so she might as well come clean. Does she really think she is going to walk away from this? If in some chance god forbid she does because the justice system is so cracked she will not have the life she thought she was going to achieve by doing what she has done. Casey is a completely diabolical person who has only one person in mind being herself. Why does she not want anyone to come see her in prison? She couldn’t be bothered. As far as she is concerned her parents and family do not exist now. I only hope that Caylee will be found so that it can be proven without a doubt what her own mother did to her. Maybe one day when Casey is in general population she will have her “neck broken” or killed with a “homemade weapon”. Pray for Caylee!!!

  13. the swami permalink
    December 2, 2008 10:17 am

    I too am certain that Caylee is dead. I have been since the beginning of this fiasco. I believe that Cindy is in denial and will remain in denial forever. I believe that if the body was found she would just place the blame on Zenaida or other kidnappers. Nothing has ever been the fault of her daughter and that is why she is the person she is today. As for George…I believe that he knows Caylee is dead. I believe that he knows Casey killed her. But he doesn’t want Cindy to know that is what he believes. I think he feels like he is protecting her as long as he publicly goes along with her. I don’t believe she is forcing him to say these things. I believe he is just trying to protect her mental state. Cindy just needs to face the truth…then maybe she could finally force it out of Casey.

  14. Kari permalink
    December 2, 2008 7:42 pm

    I think in this context ‘in shock’ means deeply affected, emotionally, to the point of impairing one’s judgment.

    And, yes, I do think George filters what he says to keep from setting Cindy off, also, to keep himself looking good… Not what I’d call lying, at least, nothing like Casey’s whoppers, but not so very forthcoming as we would like.

Leave a Reply

