Skip to content

New videos released of Casey Anthony talking to Cindy,George, and Lee in jail.

December 4, 2008

casey-in-jail-interviewThe Orange County Jail released seven new videos from July of Casey Anthony this morning.  Each is 45 minutes long and will be online soon.

On them, George and Cindy questioned Casey about Caylee and about Zenaida.

“I look like hell.”  Casey said, crying, upon seeing her parents.

Casey: “I’m protecting our family– not from anything I’ve done”

Cindy:  “Are you protecting us?”  No answer. “Are you protecting us?” she asks again.

Casey replies, “Just leave it at that.  Mom, this is recorded….there’s things I directly need to say to each of you.”

Cindy: “Has someone been in our house?”

Casey: “I told you a long time ago, she has a key.”

with Lee:  ”Do you want to talk to law enforcement?”

Casey: ”Yes and no. I know that I’m their ‘person of interest,’ so things that I’ve told them before, they looked at me like I’m feeding them a bunch of (expletive). In a lot of ways I’d rather things come from you guys, my primary family, or my almost (inaudible) primary because Jose has been my one out.”

video with excerpts from the interviews can be seen below:

http://www.local6.com/video/18204183/index.html

http://www.wftv.com/video/18204711/index.html

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Truth4Caylee permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:10 pm

    Dear Casey,

    Do the right thing & fess up. we’re all on to you.

  2. monica111466 permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:17 pm

    Well it sounded to me like they knew they were being recorded so I really was not impressed with their conversation.
    One thing that does stick out is the key. Why in the world would Casey give “Zenaida” a key to her parents home? They had never met her, talked to her or even laid eyes on her so that makes no sense at all.
    Again…I believe they knew they were being recorded. Oh no Zenaida has a key to the house so we don’t know how many times she came in when we were not home.
    It is all BS…she was still lying to her parents and they were soaking it up like a sponge.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:26 pm

    Casey is Zenaida.

  4. Ninadec01 permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:30 pm

    Yes Niecey,Casey is the REAL NANNY.

  5. pak31 permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:42 pm

    Wow Monica, that was good. I tried to look at is as an outsider looking in so I was a little shocked to see her crying. But I guess like everything else it probably is an act or it is real but she is crying like a child would cry upon seeing their parents and knowing you let them down. BUT, if the latter is the case, would that show she has remorse? Maybe remorse for parents but not for Caylee. I would think a mother would be a complete wreck if her child was gone. How does she know that Caylee isn’t being harmed yet she is very calm and collected about it. Plus, I forgot how she handled those calls from Lee’s girlfriend when she was mad that people were only worried about Caylee. I guess she changes her tune to suit the people she’s with. I agree about the key. Still can’t believe that C & G never considered meeting Zanny, yet she has a key to their home too? I don’t buy that.

  6. motherclucker permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:22 pm

    I love the way she referred to her own daughter as “THAT little girl”. I’m pretty sure she used past tense and said “Mom, I just loved THAT little girl”. Wow…unbelievable.

  7. monica111466 permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:25 pm

    Pak…Oh I am sure Casey does cry. I

    What tipped me off that there was no Nanny…It was way back at the very beginning when all the pictures were being released…See I too am an ammature photographer…I go no where without my camera…and niether did Casey…She took pictures of EVERYONE and when there was no one else to photograph…she photographed herself.
    Yet…not a single picture of the nanny whom she had known almost four years and had taken care of her daughter almost from the time she was born…BS
    Also…Casey and Caylee lived with George and Cindy…and CINDY was the primary caregiver for Caylee…to believe that Cindy would not have insisted to have the Nanny’s phone number and address even if only for emergency purposes is simply unbelieveable….
    I think Casey cooked up the Nanny way back because it was an easy way to milk money from G and C…”Hey mom I am a little short on case and I need $200 to pay the nanny”…easy cash.

  8. LasVegasSusie permalink
    December 4, 2008 4:40 pm

    Seems to me that Casey keeps rubing her eyes not to look at her mom or dad. George is sitting there looking like there is no concern in the world to him. And Cindy is handling Casey with kid gloves.

  9. LDVP permalink
    December 4, 2008 8:17 pm

    What the hell is wrong with people? Critiquing this girl (as guilty as she MAY be) about what she eats???? about laughing???? OMG! A person cannot laugh even if they are in jail? A person cannot enjoy eating something that makes them feel as though they havent lost all their freedom? Thats seriously wrong. Im not saying shes not guilty or anything…last time I checked:

    You should be considered innocent until it can be proved that you are guilty. If you are accused of a crime, you should always have the right to defend yourself. Nobody has the right to condemn you and punish you for something you have not done.

    “You people” are comdemning her for ever single thing she does. She cant laugh, shes in jail…. she cant eat things she likes… shes in jail…

    What exactly would you all like for her to do? Demand bread and water for every meal? NEVER feel good enough about yourself to laugh and feel alive even if you may have committed a crime? Maybe they should take her toothbrush, and sheets and pillow, and make her sleep on the concrete too. Maybe you people would then be happy enough watching her suffer this way.

    Everyone deserves punishment for the crimes they commit. This isnt a third world country that doesnt bother with judges, and witnesses and just throw the accused in front of a firing squad and thats it. Remember, she HAS NOT been proven guilty as of yet.

    ALL of us tax payers out there are paying for pretty decent meals for thousands of criminals out there in the penil system, and we’re ALSO paying for programs and classes for criminals to be rehabilitated with the intent to turn their lives around. Are they STILL not allowed to laugh or eat nice things? Why dont you just require all criminals to get A “CRIMINAL” tattoo on their forehead? Would that make you all happy?

    All I can really say is…. Ive totally lost all respect for this news network from watching all this crap. Seriously pathedic.

  10. December 4, 2008 9:40 pm

    I just watched NG show. I think that the parents knew they were being recorded and that they went there knowing that and asked questions that would reveal to them if Casey did something to Caylee. In one video George is telling Casey he wished he had been a better Dad and Grandfather and Casey response “You are the best and that Caylee has been very lucky and then changes it to Caylee is very etc..watch Cindy’s reaction, she tilts her head, covers her mouth and starts to cry and then wipes her eyes, that is when they knew that their daughter killed their granddaughter. WOW. Also Casey is very nervous and that is why she is crying.

    Also to LDVP why have you lost respect for the news? Did you not think that they wouldn’t show what is happening. Yes even in jail they can laugh and eat nice things, but that should not be the focus of Caseys conversation at this time. They are just trying to show that she has no remorse of what she did. Just my opinion

  11. motherclucker permalink
    December 5, 2008 8:41 pm

    Pathetic is spelled P-A-T-H-E-T-I-C, not pathedic. Penile is spelled P-E-N-I-L-E, not penil. Sheesh! If your gonna bless people out, at least use correct spelling.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 5, 2008 9:01 pm

    I love you motherclucker!

  13. motherclucker permalink
    December 6, 2008 7:19 pm

    Back at ya!

  14. Mona permalink
    December 8, 2008 9:32 pm

    What struck me was Cindy saying to Casey “Why didn’t SHE get the car” what the hell does that mean?

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 8, 2008 10:09 pm

    I thought that was weird, too, Mona. Can’t imagine what she meant by that, but it’s comments like that one that make you wonder just how much Cindy really does know.

Leave a Reply

