Skip to content

Channel 6 reporter, Tony Pipitone, dissects Casey’s jail conversation “codes”

December 11, 2008

Tony Pipitone, a reporter for Local 6 news has been investigating the Casey Anthony case, and he thinks he has broken the “code” in the words and numbers she used to “talk” to her family in their jail visits.

“Any meaning behind the passwords that would be clues to any of this?”Lee asked when talking about her computer passwords in a July visit to Casey in jail.

Casey: “Yes.”

Lee: “Does that include the MySpace sign-in passwords as well as the computer passwords?”

Casey:“The computer passwords, no. MySpace and Facebook, yes.”

Lee: “All right, so there is meaning behind those?”

Casey:“Yes.”

Lee:“Password for that is?” .

Casey:Cays234,”

Lee: “I’ll let you elaborate if you want to. If not, it’s OK.”

Casey: Move on to something else.  We’ll cover that by other means.”

A few days later, Lee and Casey talked again.

Lee: “Do you got anything for me outside of what I’ve already heard?

Casey: “Did you guys get my messages from Jose?”

Lee: “Yes.”

Casey: “That’s where I’m leaving it.”

(Casey’s story changed when less than an hour later after talking to Lee about her passwords,  she spoke to her mother, Cindy.

Cindy: “I don’t know your MySpace password,”

Casey: “Facebook account is timer55 and the password is the same as my MySpace,”

Cindy later told the FBI she had figured out the code for timer 55.

“She told Lee the other day timer55 means that she has 55 days.Fifty-five days to Caylee’s birthday, and she said Caylee would be returned on her birthday,” Cindy said.

55 days from June 16th was August 9th–Caylee’s birthday.  Fifty-five days from when, as Casey now claimed, mystery baby sitter Zenaida Gonzalez and her sister threw her down in Blanchard Park and took Caylee to teach her a lesson.

So according to Cindy’s warped reasoning, that was what Casey’s password meant?

I guess I hadn’t noticed that she had given two different passwords for the same account.  I assume that means the first password, Cays234, was supposed to mean something and she sent the key to the meaning through Jose.  Truthfully, I think it was probably just more of her bs.

The news article is here:

http://www.local6.com/news/18247736/detail.html

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 10:11 am

    Hi Mystery, I may be late in finding this out but I just checked Local 6 and they say that a utility worker found a child’s body near the Anthony home on Thursday. I don’t know if it was last Thursday or today. Do you know anything about this?

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 11, 2008 10:13 am

    No! I’ll dig around. Thanks, Nancy

  3. Truth4Caylee permalink
    December 11, 2008 10:33 am

    Nancy, I just read that too. I hope & pray,it’s Caylee,so that we can ALL give her a respectful burial and let her rest in peace.

    Then the George & Cindy show can retire as celebrities too-

  4. December 11, 2008 10:43 am

    Truth4Caylee, I know! I am in tears right now!!! We love you Caylee!

Leave a Reply

