Skip to content

Clothing discovered near body and hair color match Caylee Anthony’s

December 12, 2008

Clothing was recovered from near the body of the child found in the woods. This could be a significant find, because we know from George’s description what Caylee was wearing the day she disappeared.crying-casey

A medical examiner also found evidence among the child’s remains that link them to the home of Caylee Anthony’s grandparents, the county sheriff said Friday, offering the strongest indication yet that the remains may be those of the missing 3-year-old girl.

Orange County Sheriff Kevin Beary said investigators searched the home late Thursday night into early Friday morning after the medical examiner found “some clues that came out of the remains” that “linked it to the house.” He would not say what clues were found.

“We took some things out of the house that forensics people were very interested in.” Besides the vacuum cleaners, and bags and boxes of evidence they also removed 2 pesticide tanks.

Also this morning in a hearing to try and grant the defense access to the testing of the remains of the child,  Linda Kenney Baden stated that the anthropological measurements and hair color matched Caylee’s.  The defense was denied access.

Tony Pipitone, the reporter who has been investigating the cell phone pings on Casey’s phone revisited the days surrounding Caylee’s diappearance.

Cell phone records show that Casey Anthony pinged a tower near her parents’ home from around 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on June 18, then her phone pinged along the Econ Trail, south of Lake Underhill.The area between those two locations is the wooded area where the remains and skull of a child were located on Thursday, Pipitone reported.Casey Anthony’s phone pinged near her boyfriend’s apartment before going silent at 6:57 p.m., records show, and did not ping another tower until 8:32 a.m. Thursday, June 19, also near his apartment. It is not known where Casey Anthony was during that 13 hour period.

The walls are closing in on Casey Anthony.


full article at local 6 news

clothing found video

42 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 1:55 pm

    They sure are. I’m afraid we will soon learn why all the searches on the computer for neck breaking and such. They say Casey is a mess. I’m glad she should be. I hate this whole thing. No child should go through what they baby must have endured. I hope they do televise the trial. I believe they are going to absolutely show what happened to Caylee and I think Casey should have to face it in front of her parents and the world.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 2:05 pm

    I agree with you Niecey. It’s all coming to a head now. I don’t understand why the Anthonys would be going back on Larry King tonight. Why wouldn’t they just make a public statement through their spokesperson and stay hidden away now.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:07 pm

    Mystery, to me that would be the better way to go. I hope I’m wrong, but I’m afraid they are ready to do some spin. Please prove me wrong.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:13 pm

    I’ve just heard that Caylee’s heartbroken family will be speaking out on Geraldo this weekend.

  5. December 12, 2008 2:20 pm

    Oh, I’m getting dizzy already just thinking about G & C on the King show. Lets see? It could be, “It’s some other missing girl as Caylee was see in, in, in well every city around the US”. Or, the Nanny did it which we all know from old old movies is the spin on “The Butler did it”. Could they possibly say that Caylee walked up to the woods with a garbage bag and duct tape, jumped in and wrapped herself up, whoops. Would they tell the truth??? NO, never.

    Hang on folks as this is going to get wild for sure.

    John

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 2:34 pm

    John, Niecey–I’m hoping they do these next interviews with dignity, but I agree with you both, it probably will be whatever spin Cindy can put on it. I personally wouldn’t be making any public appearances at this point. It can only make things worse for that saintly daughter of theirs.

    If they’ve found evidence on the body that does link back to the house, I can’t imagine what they could say at this point. I tell ya I would have gone back up to the jailhouse when I got off the plane yesterday and they would have had to physically pull me off that girl. I think I would have tried to kill her.

  7. miki01 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:35 pm

    Natisha Lance, the producer from the Nancy Grace show just stated on CNN that the Anthonys are still working out the details of their appearance on LK tonight and may not appear at all. I think the Anthony’s should just lay low.

  8. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:41 pm

    I agree Miki01 they should lay low. I hope they decline. I agree with It’s A Mystery To Me that they will only make things worse and should not say anything. I’m afraid you and I, Mystery are on the same page. I believe I’d be put in the cell down the hall, cause I would probably lose it on her after all she has put everyone through, most of all Caylee. It’s sickening.

  9. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:43 pm

    If they do say anything, I hope it will be with dignity as well. I hope they will thank the ones who really helped them. I don’t know that they will, but they should.

  10. miki01 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:46 pm

    Niecey – I think we are all sick and tired of the Anthony’s twisting the truth and outright lies. I understand that this is their daughter but they make things worse instead of helping her. No that I want Casey to get help. She’s guilty, I believe this with all my being and hopes she pays for killing Caylee. We need the truth, no more BS. It’s now time to honor Caylee.

  11. Leslie Bee permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:47 pm

    Can someone in the Anthony family please cry for little Caylee. The dynamics between Cindy and Casey are disturbing at best. The power play between these two women and I say women is frightening. It appears that Casey won. I’ll show you mom. Sadly her prize is life in prison. News reports yesterday suggested murdering ones own child is not uncommon among teen mothers and society is in part responsible. Cacey may have giving birth to Caylee as an 18 year old adult, however she is a grown woman now. My mom had me at 17. Should I be concerned? Leslie

  12. miki01 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:50 pm

    Your right LeslieBee. I have seen no tears for Caylee from any of the Anthonys. Its sad

  13. Eye color?? really? permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:52 pm

    How could you know the color of the eyes of the victim found in the woods if the victim had no eyes? Yes, the remains found 1/4 of a mile from the Anthony’s home had no eyes. There were only small amounts of flesh attached to the skull with some hair. That’s it. Get the facts straight.
    I love how Americans can plow about a story and sensationalize it to their wants. Get off your high horses and get with the program. There are bigger “fish to fry”. Un-glue your fat selves from the boob tube and exercise. You’ll all die from the fat American syndrome.

  14. Eye color?? really? permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:54 pm

    Waaaaahhh Waaahhhhh!! Keep on crying chunky monkeys!

  15. punkinpie permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:00 pm

    I don’t see any articles where they stated eye color nor any articles that state clothing was found near where the victim was found. How can people write these things when the Sheriff and other Authorities have not confirmed anything. So Mystery can you provide links to where you got your information? Regardless a small child’s body has been found and that is incredibly and terribly sad.

  16. Eye color?? really? permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:00 pm

    I’m sure if you put that skeleton in front of Andrew Zimmern (from the Bizarre foods show) he would pick it clean and like it. Hold the hot sauce. Putrefied tidbits are his specialty.

  17. artgal16 permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:06 pm

    The Anthonys going back on TV (I assume by phone to Larry King)
    is called DAMAGE CONTROL! They have to start with their new story
    The NANNY killed Caylee. Proof? duct tape over the mouth when
    the nanny kidnapped her. Watch for it
    there is no other reason for them to put themselves out there so soon
    after the body has been found.

  18. punkinpie permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:07 pm

    Dear Eye color?? Really? You don’t need to be rude and crude. We are talking about a lost human life here.

  19. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:10 pm

    Eye color?? really? I don’t know how the attorney came up with the eye color, but there was hair found with the body. I heard that on Fox News. I don’t think your last comment was too funny! As far as what you think of us, apparently your personality is sorely lacking. I do exercise and I do have a life outside of this case. Apparently you live yours to say things about others when you don’t even know what it is you are talking about. I’ll be praying for you.

  20. TAS permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:15 pm

    MISTRYTOME; HOW IN HELL DID U COME UP WITH THE EYE COLOUR…GEEEEZ GIVE IT A BREAK

  21. December 12, 2008 3:18 pm

    Eyecolor??really??~~no comment

    To the rest of you~~

    I expect the Anthonys will cancel their appearance on Larry King tonite. Unless George and Cindy have known since June that Caylee is deceased, I cannot see how they could hold up to get thru an interview.

    It is strange how LE took all the vaccuums from the Anthony house, let hope the bags were not emptied. I thought of this some time ago when I figured that Cindy really cleaned that trunk out.

  22. December 12, 2008 3:20 pm

    Hi to all, G&C decline going on Larry King Live tonite will never happen. you would think it would as you would think they would be devastated and overwhelmed at this point and so upset to hear this news and it could be Caylee. I SAY COULD BE CAYLEE AS WE ALL KNOW IT IS HER BUT THEY WILL SPIN THAT IT IS NOT HER OF COURSE, EVEN THOUGH THEY KNOW IT IS HER. It would be totally out of their white trash character to do the right thing of any kind. They have no respect for anyone but themselves now as they are raking in the money from the doing these interviews. Larry king, that bony suspender wearing mouse of a man, never asks them any hard questions so the show is worthless to watch for us, but the A’s love getting the attention and money of course. I Could not be happier that Casey is a mess now and had to be sedated last nite. This hit her like a ton of bricks, as she knew Tim miller was not going to search anymore, and she also knew that LP Was convinced Caylee was in the Econ River so no worries there with his search. This totally took her off guard and this time she could not compose herself. of course bozo Baez will spin it and say, if you thought your daughter was the one dead in that bag after all this time being missing you would need to be sedated i bet too~~ but we all know why she had to be sedated. My hope is precious Caylee came to mommy dearest in her dreams last nite and said, hi Mommy, I’m back, you know it is me Caylee, your little snot head~~ casey is about to get just what she deserves as i truly believe only her fingerprints are going to be on the remains and the bag. now i don’t believe Lee had anything to do with helping her dispose of her as i now believe once she unburied her from the back yard, casey herself just walked out in the woods and sat the bag down , as if you think about it, that would be better than burying it as most people that ran across it would just think it was a sack of garbage and never look in it. I Think the bag originally was put where casey and her friends spent the alone time together back where she went to school. I Think the bag floated from that point during hurricane fay and finally ended up where the utility worker guy found it. This was indeed a miracle and we can pat ourselves on the back for it , as God was listening to us praying and he sent that meter reading guy to the exact spot and saw it through for him to discover her. God did this exactly when he knew it should be done. If the A’s learn anything from this tragedy it will only be if they are willing to allow God to show them the right direction they need now to go and right the wrongs they have done. That is their only hope~~ Somehow i cannot see them choosing this path though.

  23. December 12, 2008 3:28 pm

    oh, i believe this evidence is going to confirm casey intentionally killed her and it will prove beyond a shadow of a doubt it was not any sort of accidental death. It was intentional and obvious in the tapes where casey was having a ball while caylee was missing. No mother could be that in to herself having fun and so on if it was an accident. SO NOW BOZO CAN FORGET THAT ONE FOR THE DEFENSE ALSO. GOD AND CAYLEE ARE A GOOD TEAM TOGETHER AND THEY HAVE LEFT NO DOUBT STONE UNREVEALED IN THAT PLASTIC BAG~~ CASEY IS DONE~~ YAHOOOOOOOO~~ THANK YOU GOD AND THANK YOU PRECIOUS CAYLEE~~

  24. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 3:36 pm

    Jonsey–Okay, first of all, I’m not a fat American–I’m actually a slender American–a size 6 to be exact.

    second–I read earlier on one of the news sites about the eyes–it was later changed to just hair.
    I know I saw it–I am not in the habit of making things up. I’m also not in the habit of being rude to fellow commentors.

    third–WATCH THE VIDEO linked here–it’s a news video and talks about the clothes found near the body.

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 3:38 pm

    TO EVERYONE POSTING HERE:

    I retracted the eye color from this post since I can’t find it again. I’m very sorry if I wrote something that wasn’t true-it was truly un-intentional and I hope you’ll all forgive me. I’ll double verify anything else I post from now on.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 3:40 pm

    Punkinpie-the video link is at the bottom of the article about the clothing. Read my comment above 2 comments about the eye color. I read it and thought I linked to it, but the article no longer includes the eye color. My mistake, I’m sorry.

  27. artgal16 permalink
    December 12, 2008 3:43 pm

    Yes the press did mention eye color I read it as well. To Eye color poster – you really need more exercise, as you are very cranky!
    The Anthonys probably will only talk by phone, there is no way you will
    actually see them on LK. I think they will start the new spin
    Nanny killed Caylee – see we told you!

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 3:45 pm

    THANK YOU ARTGAL!

    I KNEW I DIDN’T IMAGINE THAT I READ ABOUT THE EYE COLOR. YOU’VE EXONERATED ME!

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 3:49 pm

    Knight Owl

    I, too, would bet that bag was dislodged by the water. I think it was buried in a very shallow grave (Casey wouldn’t want to exert to much effort digging) and moved to it’s present location with the water. Casey probably felt good about placing the body in her old hangout–I’m glad she put her there–that’s even more evidence that she did it. I’m also very glad that she didn’t put her body in a dumpster or burn it–it would never have been found then.

  30. victoria permalink
    December 12, 2008 4:41 pm

    does anyone remember george standing on the side walk looking up in the woods? was he looking in the direction of where they found caylee?

  31. victoria permalink
    December 12, 2008 4:42 pm

    I wish they still had public hanging how about you???

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 5:15 pm

    I don’t remember where he was when he was seen looking into the woods. Does anyone else?

    And, no, I don’t wish they still had public hangings.

  33. txnancy - permalink
    December 12, 2008 6:52 pm

    Dear Eye Color – I was going to post a comment back to you but then decided I was a much better person than you!

    To the rest of the humans on here I wish you the happiest of holiday seasons and plz continue to pray for Caylee.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 8:52 pm

    Happy Holiday to you, too, txnancy. This one will be special for my family-Our little 7 month old grandson, Carter, will be celebrating his first Christmas.

  35. norma permalink
    December 12, 2008 11:02 pm

    I am so tired of the G and C show. I hope that the book gets thrown at them for obstruction of justice. A part of me empathizes with them on the loss of Caylee. However, they have lied, changed stories and wondered how their daughter could be mis judged. Please. The dream team that is lined up on the defense team is all they have in their favor. I do believe that nothing or no one will be able to confuse science and Casey’s behavior from the beginning of March and not convict her of murder. It breaks my heart and sickened me to think of that little girl having duck tape over her mouth. I believe she died a horrible death. Not sure if Casey should get off with the death penalty. It is too easy of an out. As I have stated before, Her walls should be covered with photos of Caylee, then, in happy times for Caylee and now. Photos of her remains should be looked at every day that Casey the loon gets to live. After she is convicted I hope she is let go into the general population. Now seems like a good time to get in some practice time.
    Glad the Anthony’s get to spend some time at the RITZ in Orlando. Who is paying for that? I really would like to hear from Rick her brother. Lee, he is a loon too. I hope it comes out that Casey’s original plan was to do away with her parents and Caylee for the house and money. Somewhere her plan was thwarted. G and C will not ever believe they are lucky to be alive. I cannot wait for Cindy to deny that they use a vacuum or trash bags and that they do not own duck tape. thank you for the blog of great ideas.

  36. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 7:50 am

    Norma, I wonder if she would ever be let out in the general population. Is Scott Peterson? I think keeping her locked up in a tiny little cell all by herself with no interaction with anyone for the rest of her life would be the best punishment. For someone like her that would be the ultimate torture!

    I’ve also wondered if the ultimate plan was to do away with all of them. Someone said they should check out if there were any life insurance policies on Caylee–that perhaps money was Casey’s real motive. I personally think she did it so she could continue with her party life unfettered. Caylee was starting to talk and it was just a matter of time before she told her grandma what was really going on during the time they thought she was with Zanny the Nanny.

    The duct tape over her mouth shook me up. I hadn’t considered that Caylee might have died a violent death. I hope that wasn’t the case and that that sweet baby went to sleep and just didn’t wake up.

  37. Eye color?? really? permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:05 am

    Did all of you American fatties survive the night? Still have your noses where it doesn’t belong? Wipe the Bon Bon chocolate residue from the corners of your mouths and pay attention. GET WITH THE REST OF THE CIVILIZED WORLD……THIS ISN’T A WITCH HUNT.

    Quid pro quo

  38. Hilde permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:27 pm

    Eye color??really?

    Just a suggestion,if You don’t like what You read on this or any other Blog why don’t You do something useful with Your Time.
    Maybe learn some Manners, that would be a Start!

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 3:53 pm

    Eye color-Jonsey-whatever your name is

    You, for some reason, are going out of your way to try and insult the bloggers here. What you may not get– as it is obvious that you do not like or understand Americans– is that we as a people believe everyone has the right to express their opinions–even someone as rude as you. We may disagree with you, but we’ll defend to the death your right to say it.

    The thing is, you’re not really saying anything, and you’re certainly not expressing an opinion about the subject being discussed. Your main concern seems to be hurling insults. You are obviously interested in this topic or you wouldn’t be here, so I guess, by your own definition, you are sticking your nose where it doesn’t belong.

    Why don’t you do one of two things. Either make an effort to stick to the topic and contribute meaningfully to the conversation, or better yet, why don’t you stop torturing yourself, pick up your little green-eyed monster and run along. (If, as a non-American, you don’t know what that means, I’m telling you that envy can eat a person alive–)

    If you continue to not behave yourself, I’m afraid I’m going to have to block you from posting here. I’m the moderator of this blog and I’m asking you to stay on topic and to stop trying to pick fights.

    Last chance. Your call.

  40. Freedom permalink
    December 17, 2008 12:28 pm

    Punishment for Casey……..
    Pull every other tooth, shave her head, inject her with male hormones, inject her with steroids to make her gain weight. Take away her outer beauty and make her as ugly on the outside as she is on the inside. That would devistate her. That is the only thing that is important to her. Take that away and she has absolutely nothing left.
    I don’t believe jail time or the death penalty would have any kind of effect on her at all.
    I know these things will never happen to her. I just try and think of a way to get to her because nothing else gets to her. Her missing child, her dead child……. none of that made her feel any pain at all.
    I apologize if I have been too graphic.

  41. victoria permalink
    December 18, 2008 5:27 pm

    PUT A TATOOA OF CAYLEE BIRTHDATE & THE DAY SHE DIED ON HER ARM.PUT A STAINED GLASS MIRROR OF CAYLEE IN HER CELL (ONE MIRROR SO WHEN SHE GOES TO LOOK HERSELF IN THE MIRROR SHE WILL SEE BABY CAYLEE.MAYBE THAT WILL MAKE HER LOSE HER MIND.PLAY ALL DAY LONG THE SONG YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE.LEAVE HER TO ROTTEN IN THAT CELL.PUT HER ASS OUT IN A RAIN STORM FOR A WEEK.

  42. signa permalink
    January 14, 2009 2:13 pm

    I hear that initial broadcast about the hair & EYE color also. Interesting frame in the Casey / Hoover video does show what appears to be plastic a piece of duct tape to the left of nostrils & a wide open mouth as well as one eye (open)!
    Significant in that its possible this info is being pulled…withheld until just before full disclosure at trial…
    http://www.scientificblogging.com/news_releases/forensics_what_eyes_can_tell_us_about_time_death

Leave a Reply

