Skip to content

Kidfinders closes Help Find Caylee headquarters

December 12, 2008

kidfinders-pack-it-upKidfinders has packed up and will be moving on.  Kidfinder’s founder, Dennis Milstead,  said they will be closing down their find Caylee operations because of the news yesterday that Caylee’s body has likely been found.  He said they would re-open their headquarters if it turns out the child found is not Caylee.

Watch the video here: kidfinders moves out

29 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2008 10:16 pm

    I thought Dennis Milstead was hiding under a rock since he charged after Kathy B. a few weeks ago. He best line up at the soup kitchen until he finds someone else to con.

  2. nina permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:18 pm

    I dont think they will have to worry about re-opening it because the child I believe is Caylee.This has been a sad 6 months.. I have prayed every night that Caylee would be found so she could be given a proper burial..Our prayers do get answered.I believe in miracles and Caylee being found was one of them…Caylee’s short life here on earth is over,but I believe her life has just began with God and he will keep her protected and safe for eternity.God Bless Little Caylee.

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 10:32 pm

    D–Yep-good riddance!

    nina-so many people have been praying-I think God decided to give us a Christmas miracle. To me it was an absolute miracle that her body was found.

  4. motherclucker permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:34 pm

    Good riddance! I never cared much carnival folk, anyway. I guess they’ll be moving to the next town, with their wagon full of surprises. I just hope he doesn’t slap the bearded lady around too much! I guess the fat lady just sang! LOL!

  5. MAND permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:46 pm

    There are still hundreds of ‘KIDS MISSING” so why are they closing shop??

    This was a scam and the gravy train has been derailed.

    I hope this is the end of those people,I pray no one else gets scammed by this creep. It’s time he gets a real job and stop preying on those in crisis.

    I am so thankful she has been found (it is Caylee) I was hoping it would end the circus like atmosphere but it looks as tho it will move into another stage,but at least this little angel will be at rest,and that was first and foremost.

  6. norma permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:47 pm

    Now we all need closure and Caylee laid to rest. This family is deserving of a lot of things right now but peace is not one of them.

  7. MAND permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:48 pm

    I like your way of thinking motherclucker,also your humor!!!
    Good one!

  8. motherclucker permalink
    December 12, 2008 11:01 pm

    Thanks, Mand! And I am thankful too…I am just really, really, sad. I am trying to laugh to keep myself from crying my eyes out for this poor, little girl. My daughter is only 2 months older than Caylee, and it feels like someone is punching me in the stomach when they talk about the remains on the news. I can hardly listen. I couldn’t imagine something like this happening to my little girl, much less to be the one who did it.

  9. December 12, 2008 11:34 pm

    So many of us have cried for this precious girl. I have to push the thoughts out of my mind of how Caylee may have suffered after learning about the duct tape. I only hope she went swiftly and painlessly.

    They say that people come into our lives for a reason, do what God has intended and then slip away. I feel Caylee has made us reflect upon ourselves and the way we judge others. These blogs have shown so many emotions; pity, disbelief,love, rage, frustration just among a few.

    Leonard Padilla put it well on NG last nite..God sent the meter reader into the bushes. Seldom does a person pick up a garbage bag but that man did. JMO, God and Caylee are calling the shots now!

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 11:43 pm

    Beautifully said, all of you! And Motherclucker-Thank God for your humor. It always comes at the right moment!

  11. pak31 permalink
    December 13, 2008 9:43 am

    We all need to believe that Caylee didn’t die in vain. She had a purpose in her short life. Whether it was to touch many hearts across America or to open up the eyes of the Anthonys I don’t know. When you look at it, Caylee was this innocent precious gift to a family full of chaos and turmoil. Yet the person who brought her into this world most likely took her out. She even wrote that down somewhere if I remember correctly. It’s hard for anyone to comprehend or explain why a mother would kill her own child. Something obviously is wrong with her. She has to live with this forever, it may not bother her in the least or it may. She’s torn up an entire family, ruined relationships with friends but for what reason? Spite? Jealousy?
    All I know is that I felt that she was gone from the beginning but the feeling of actually knowing that she is truly gone, it’s hard to take. Very sad. Such a beautiful child.

  12. sophie permalink
    December 13, 2008 9:56 am

    This was the first time I haven’t seen a smirk on Leonard Padilla’s face. He seemed truly affected by the discovery of the body.

    This is a Christmas miracle. I don’t know if God wanted that body found for Caylee, or for her grandparents, or for the prosecutor, or for America. I am just so glad that He sent someone to find her when it was finally deemed hopeless.

    This means we all have to continue to have FAITH even when things are at their most hopeless.

    Maybe this was Caylee’s purpose. If her grandparents don’t get that, so what?

    Maybe this was a bigger task…maybe in these horrific times, the masses needed to be reassured that faith is viable and worth hanging on to.

    God answered George and Cindy’s prayers. They probably are so closed off now to understand that.

    He always answers out prayers. We just don’t always get the answer we want.

    God is always whispering in our ears. Sometimes we listen.

    When we don’t, sometimes God has to YELL. And He has been whispering into the Anthony’s ears for years.

    Since they have turned his whisperings away, look at what has happened.

    God sending that man into the woods at the last second, was doublesided I think. He was doing it to restore America’s faith and to YELL at George and Cindy.

    Pay attention now, Mr. and Mrs. Anthony. You can still love and support your daughter no matter what she has done. But you need to let her answer to God and to Caylee now, and stop trying to protect her. Because you CAN’T. You made sure of that a decade ago.

  13. niecey456 permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:10 am

    I also think that God wants us to find out what creates this evil that would harm a child. I believe it was no accident that this case went so high profile. We have to learn that we have to teach our children right from wrong and about accountability. Casey never had consequences for her actions, and now look what she has done. We have to learn from this.

  14. niecey456 permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:23 am

    I’m glad Kid Finders has moved on. I think, like most of you that they should stop ripping people off, and get a real job. I don’t believe they will be reopening a Caylee headquarters. I do believe Caylee has been found. Mother Clucker, I agree that your humor comes at the right time.

  15. REBECCA permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:46 pm

    DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT LITTLE CAYLEE CALLED CINDY??? DID SHE CALL HER NAN? IF YOU LISTEN TO HER SINGING IN THE REST HOME IT SOUNDS LIKE SHE IS SAYING PLEASE DONT TAKE NANS SUNSHINE AWAY??? AND SHE GRITTS HER TEETH . DO YOU THINK CASEY HAD THREATEN TO TAKE HER AWAY FROM HER GRANDMA BEFOR, AT ONE TIME OR ANOTHER ? WHAT DO YOU THINK? PLEASE ANSWER…………REBECCA

  16. niecey456 permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:52 pm

    Rebecca, I’m not sure. I have heard she called her Grammy at some point. I know what you are talking about, as I noticed it too. I wouldn’t doubt Casey would threaten to take her away, but I don’t know if that is what Caylee was singing about. I wish I could be of more help. That’s all I know on that.

  17. txnancy - permalink
    December 13, 2008 3:31 pm

    Rebecca

    I will have to see if I can find the link on line, or perhaps when they play it again I will listen more closely.

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 4:05 pm

    Rebecca–I think she called her Grammy and I also think she called her Mama. I’ll see if I can dig up where I read that. I don’t know what she called the great-grandmother–I think she was there that day.

  19. MAND permalink
    December 13, 2008 4:06 pm

    She also sings Nan when she is singing at the table at home, and at the end she asks, you tired pa-pa?? This is the one where she hides behind the napkin. I don’t know if it has any meaning other than the song, could be??

  20. REBECCA permalink
    December 13, 2008 4:26 pm

    HEY GUYS THANKS FOR YOUR REPLYS…………. I HAVE ANOTHER QUESTION AND MY THOUGHT,I AM A RETIRED INVEST.. SO HER GOES, MAYBE WE CAN FINDS SOME ANSWER THE POLICE DIDNT……….. WHERE IS THE BLUE DRESS CASSEY HAS ON AT THE BAR, WHERE SHE IS DANCING WITH THE GIRL??????????//////. IF THEY FIND THAT DRESS I THINK THEY WILL HAVE ALL THE DNA THEY NEED .THAT DRESS COULD ANSWER ALL THEIR QUESTIONS………..I THINK THAT IS WHAT SHE HAD ON THE DAY CAYLEE DIED……………. I THINK SHE WANTED TO PARTY THAT NIGHT AND NO ONE WOULD ANSWER HER CALLS ARE WATCH CAYLEE, THAT IS WHEN SHE LOST IT……… JUST MY THOUGHTS…WHAT DO YOU THINK?????///// MYBE POLICE HAVE THE DRESS ALREADY OR MAYBE IT WAS WASHED TOO. HAS ANY ONE SEEN IT OB A LIST ANYWHERE? LATER REBECCA

  21. REBECCA permalink
    December 13, 2008 5:49 pm

    WHAT DOES IT MEAN WHEN THEY DONT PRINT YOUR COMMENTS AND IT SAYS WAITING FOR MODERATION?

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 6:45 pm

    Sorry Rebecca–sometimes for no apparent reason it catches a comment–even to people that have blogged a lot. It sits there til I I check my email.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 6:48 pm

    Tommorrow I’ll take some time and check when that photograph was taken. That’s an interesting idea. You think she had it on that night and had Caylee with her and that’s when she died?

  24. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 6:55 pm

    Rebecca-the photos of her in the dress were taken June 20th.

  25. REBECCA permalink
    December 13, 2008 7:26 pm

    WELL THATS WAY TO EARLY OF A PHOTO..I GUESS I WAS WAY OFF .GOOD WORK.REBECCA

  26. niecey456 permalink
    December 13, 2008 8:32 pm

    I don’t know if this helps or not, but I read somewhere in the evidence that the clothes she was last seen by George wearing the day she walked out with Caylee were the ones Cindy washed, as they smelled like the car. She wasn’t wearing what he described in the Blockbuster video that night. I believe it was pinstripped pants.

  27. niecey456 permalink
    December 13, 2008 8:40 pm

    He described the top as being plain and it was like work attire.

  28. nina permalink
    December 14, 2008 1:46 am

    The pants were pin stripped that Cindy washed.I remember also reading that in the evidence.

  29. REBECCA permalink
    December 14, 2008 8:36 am

    I WOULD STILL LIKE TO KNOWN WHERE THAT BLUE DRESS IS ,,IT REALLY BOTHERS ME ,,IT MEANS SOMETHING I JUST DONT KNOW WHAT ,THEY NEED TO FIND IT REBECCA

Leave a Reply

