Skip to content

Will the discovery of a child’s body lead Casey Anthony to tell the truth?

December 12, 2008

By now everyone knows about the utility worker finding the little body not more than 1/4 mile from the Anthony’s casey-and-cayleehome.  According to several sources, including Fox News and Geraldo Rivera, there were no meters in the area he found the body–he simply had to relieve himself and walked into the woods to do it.  It was God, fate, or just an incredibly lucky find, depending on what your belief system is.  Personally, I believe God led that man to that spot and compelled him to check the bag out, and you’d have a hard time convincing me otherwise.

The big rumor-and there seems to be some truth behind it– is that the little head had duct tape over the mouth.  I really wish that were false.  The thought of that baby dying is hard enough, but to think that someone might have taped her mouth means that she was most likely frightened as well.  I guess I had hoped, if she were dead, it was an accidental overdose of something–probably chloroform– and she had just gone to sleep and didn’t wake up.  The thought that she  might have died violently or known someone was going to do her harm was just not something I had allowed myself to think.

I’ve thought a lot of things about Casey over the past months.  Part of me–the mother in me–wanted to believe against all reasoning that Casey’s far-fetched story was really true. (truth can be stranger than fiction, right?)  I really wanted one of those sightings the Anthonys keep talking about to be the real deal and  I would wake up one morning to a press conference announcing the joyful news that a live Caylee had been found.  I didn’t realize how much I wanted to believe that until yesterday when they found the body.  It hit me, and I’m sure most of you  like a ton of bricks.  It appears that Caylee is really dead. She’s not only most likely dead but, all this time she was, as Casey truthfully said, “close”.

Which brings me to another startling revelation (to me anyway) If Casey Anthony could be so cruel as to put her child in a trash bag and toss her into the woods like garbage in her parents own neighborhood, then sit in jail, look her mom in the eyes, and say she would do anything to get her little girl back, etc. etc. all the while knowing she was just killing them, then she’s enough of a deviant to have actually murdered Caylee.  I didn’t really think that before–I thought it was probably an accident.  But, now, I don’t know.

It would be nice now if Casey would tell the truth and end what is sure to become an even bigger nightmare if this goes to trial without a confession.  I have hopes that she’ll come clean–that seems to be her MO–when backed into a real corner-one she can’t get out of, she tells the truth. (going to her “place of work”-taking them into the building and then, realizing the jig was up, she admitted she didn’t work there) Unfortunately, I don’t think she’s in that corner yet.  I would imagine she will blame it on Zanny or whoever and that will be her defense until it’s proved otherwise.  I’m hoping there is a fingerprint on the duct tape, or some other thing in the bag that would allow the police to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt it was her.  If not, I doubt Cindy and George will ever believe she had anything to do with it and will continue create havoc in the media in hopes of creating reasonable doubt.

I’m praying–for Cindy and George to be able to find closure in all this, for Caylee that she might find peace now, and even for Casey, that she can find it in her heart to end this nightmare for her family.

36 Comments leave one →
  1. chuck permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:03 am

    First she lied her ASS off in jail, and knew she was being taped..Look at Susan Smith and Andrea Yates…I believe Casey killed that child in cold blood, she put the duct tape on her mouth, so if Caylee woke up she could not scream….You cant look at the world and think everybody thinks like you or me…Everybodys different.. What is unbelievible is while that baby Caylee was in a garbage bag in the woods decaying and decomposing, piece of crap Casey was making macaroni dinner for her byfriend and having sex with her boyfriend and partying at Fusion Lounge..I said this 3 months ago, and I will say it again…SCIENCE DOES NOT LIE, PEOPLE LIE TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER….

  2. Christina permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:13 am

    I knew from the moment I saw her on t.v. she was the person responsible for killing Caylee. Just like OJ is responsible for the two deaths back in 1994.

  3. miki01 permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:17 am

    I guess the most interesting part of this case is Casey’s pathology. “Normal” people cannot fanthom her lack of emotions. Antisocial (or sociopath) people have no emotions for others.

    SYMPTOMS of ANTISOCIAL BEHAVIOR FROM THE MAYO CLINIC

    Disregard for right and wrong
    Persistent lying or deceit
    Using charm or wit to manipulate others
    Recurring difficulties with the law
    Repeatedly violating the rights of others
    Child abuse or neglect
    Intimidation of others
    Aggressive or violent behavior
    Lack of remorse about harming others
    Impulsive behavior
    Agitation
    Poor or abusive relationships
    Irresponsible work behavior

    The authotities may be able to get more information but we will never get the full truth. To Casey, this case is not about Caylee, its about her. I believe she will do anything to protect herself from consequences and we will hear story after story after story. Even if Casey is found guilty of murder we may never really know what really happened.

    For me, I hope she is found guilty and sent to jail for life w/o parole. The death penalty is too good for her. Antisocial’s worst nightmare is to have their freedom taken away from them.

    As for Cindy, she did go and see a therapist about Casey. She had even referred to Casey to one of her friends as a “sociopath” and was thinking of getting custody of Caylee. Instead of just doing it she threatened and fought violently with Casey thus bringing about a revenge act against her. Whether it was intentional or accidental murder it was murder.

  4. December 12, 2008 10:20 am

    two nights ago when nancy grace showed the video tapes of the jailhouse call between casey and her parents, casey’s answer to one of her mom’s questions revealed a lot, but it seemed to go unnoticed by nancy grace and her panel. When casey’s mom asked “casey, when they find caylee and you can tell us everything, you’ll be released right?” Casey replied “well, they still think they have things on me so I don’t know”.

    Casey’s reply ONLY makes sense if she knows her daughter is dead! If she really thought or hoped caylee was alive and truly had info she was with holding to protect caylee she would have said “yes..I’ll be free if she’s found”. Instead, knowing the actual truth, and knowing that only caylee’s dead body could be found, she remains negative about the possibility of getting released. This reply said it all to me. I tried to call the show but coudn’t get through. Then last night’s news came in..what timing.

  5. No sympathy 4 the A's permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:21 am

    This skank will smirk when they give her the injection to sedate her forever. Which btw! isa lot more humane than how she threw Caylee out in a trashbag.

    Hope the A’s are charged with obstruction & tampering with evidence but maybe we should have ” compassion” for them ( PUKE ) That’s o.k because this trashy family will need lots of pills for the rest of their lives, just watch the Larry King show from the other night. Lies,Cover up & disrespect to the victim.

  6. topcat09 permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:23 am

    Mystery, I think everyone who followed this case believed that Caylee was dead, and at the same time hoped she would be found alive. The discovery of the childs remains yesterday left a lot of us slightly relieved, but very sad. If duct tape was found on that little baby, then there is no doubt that Casey is just evil.

  7. No sympathy 4 the A's permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:30 am

    Topcat, You didn’t know that Caylee was dead when you found out that CINDY gave Casey 31 days? and then called the police?! C&G & Lee knew after the smelly car! and that’swhen the cover for CASEY began.

    Let Caylee go home, she’s suffered enough by this p.o.s family, the Anthonys! Caylee was murdered,duct taped & thrown in a f-g garbagebag. Let Caylee finally have peace~

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 10:34 am

    Chuck and Miki are right–the reason this is so unbelievable to us is because if we couldn’t even begin to imagine doing the things it appears that Casey did, then we can’t imagine that she did them either. I have to keep reminding myself that she’s abnormal but not crazy. She knows the difference between right and wrong-she just, for reasons known only to herself, thought she was above the fray and could do anything she wanted with no consequence.

    What I still don’t get, (well I sort of get it– but I don’t get taking it to this extreme) is what No Sympathy said–the lies, the coverups and especially the utter disrespect for Caylee.

    Sharon, I thought a lot of things Casey said on those tapes were telling if you watched closely, but I hadn’t noticed that statement til you said something. You’re right–if she were innocent she wouldn’t have said what she did.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 10:43 am

    No Sympathy

    I can’t speak for Topcat, but I think, like me, she knew logically that Caylee was dead. It’s just that in that tiny little corner of our hearts that stubbornly refuses to give up the notion that people are basically good, and that evil doesn’t always win, we hoped beyond hope that maybe just maybe Caylee was happily existing somewhere with kind captors. We simply longed for a surprise happy ending. (I apologize if I’m wrong about how you felt, Topcat–just going by how I felt.)

  10. No sympathy 4 the A's permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:53 am

    Well mystery, It’s time to ” feel ” for Caylee & let the C&G show END. It’s time for us ALL to face the TRUTH & let this little girl have JUSTICE! PEACE! A PROPER BURIAL & the RESPECT that she never got from this white trash family.

    Face the facts & learn from it.

    Accept the TRUTH! that the whole family helped murder this child & that there are many other families out there like this. So…. what are we ALL going to do to prevent it? Feel sorry for the grandparents who started the cover-up from the time they left the crime scene, the grandparents who tampered with evidence & obstructed justice. Remember the hairbrush? the pants? the fake Caylee sightings? ALL WHILE CAYLEE LAID DECOMPOSING in a f-g trashbag! HELLO?!

    As for Casey, I read on one blog that maybe if she had free babysitting or support groups ( rolls eyes ) Take responsibility for your kids or give them up for adoption but KILLING THEM? for a boyfriend or to party ect. Wake up America! stop pandering to murderers & criminals.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 11:28 am

    I think you’re misunderstanding me, Sympathy. I know Caylee is dead and have from the beginning. I believed Casey did it from the beginning. Of course the facts don’t lie. I’m just saying there is a part of me that hoped beyond hope that I was wrong.

    I have children and grandchildren. Because of that, I feel a degree of empathy for Cindy and George. I think what they did and are doing is appalling. It’s wrong, and they need to be punished for any crime they personally might have committed. But I still feel bad-not for two people who’s actions and behavior is criminal, but for two parents and a grandparents who have lost their grandchild and daughter. Those are two different things. JMO.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 11:29 am

    And I agree we need to stop pandering to murders and criminals.

  13. No sympathy 4 the A's permalink
    December 12, 2008 11:37 am

    I understand you but obviously we have different view points. Maybe C&G and others will pay attention when the alarms in head & gut go off, look what happens when you do not.

    Lying & covering up for ANY murderer is NOT fair to the victim. Life is not a pretty box wrapped up in a pretty bow. Things really are black or white, right or wrong.

    There are many,many lessons here in this awful tragedy but I doubt many will learn from it.

    Susan Smith, Andrea Yates and countless others…. now Casey Anthony. Think about the pattern here.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 11:58 am

    Sympathy–I think we really are for the most part in agreement here.

    I agree with you that lying and covering up for the criminal isn’t fair to the victim. I agree that a criminal should be prosecuted to the full extent of the law no matter what the circumstances. (other than a case where the person is so insane or so mentally challenged that they have no understanding of right or wrong–and then they should be locked in a prison for the criminally insane FOREVER–not released when they are deemed mentally competent. It’s my understanding that Andrea Yates could be released if she somehow recovered.) I believe in the death penalty for heinous crimes.

    I believe that all parents should have to take classes on how to parent.(but of course that can’t happen in a democracy) They should have to learn besides how to take care of their children’s physical needs,how to take care of their emotional needs. (and by emotional I really think that should include teaching them to be responsible for their own actions. For every action there is a reaction.)

    If a parent doesn’t think he/she can adhere to the above they should be able to give the child up for adoption with no stigma attached to their decision. (I don’t believe in abortion)

    Of course–the above beliefs of how things should be done are just as idealistic as wanting to believe Caylee was still alive and that goodness always prevails over evil.

    I know real life isn’t what I would like it to be. (Not sure if I agree with the black and white–still think there are a few shades of gray in there)

    And, I agree that out of this tragedy, few lessons will be learned here. So, sympathy, we really are–if not on the same page, in the same chapter!!!

  15. No sympathy 4 the A's permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:10 pm

    Mystery 🙂 Amen! obviously I am sick & tired of our useless justice system, esp. in cases like this one.

    I have had it with the A’s, How in God’s name can you go on larry king live ( again tonight ) knowing that this child was brutally murdered?! and thrown away like a piece of trash?

    Wouldn’t you want to call a funeral home before you call a lawyer, which btw the A’s are going to need because after Caylee is laid to rest, L.E will want to know when they knew Caylee was dead and all about the cover up for Casey. Think about all the taxdollars thrown away too! on this wild goose chase.

    There is never any excuse to hurt or kill a child or a defenseless animal. We need to start making examples out of scum like Casey & her parents, Let others who even think about this b.s know that there will be consequences and it won’t be three meals a day,climate control,free medical care & a jail bank account for extras.

    I know I offend others but I am sick & tired of this b.s- How many more times 😦

  16. sportshandicapper permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:15 pm

    I posted comments on your Sept. 25 post regarding “Did Casey accidentally kill Caylee?” I was bothered by the fact that Casey was so clearly an evil sociopathic murderer who would have no problem murdering her baby in the afternoon and hanging out with her boyfriend that evening as if she had just had a normal day at work. Yet so many people thought, “well, if she did it, it must have been an accident.”

    I thought it would take finding Caylee’s body, plus several other smoking guns for Casey to be convicted on the highest charge and sentenced to death, but I didn’t think that would happen. Now, maybe it has. Hopefully, Casey did include some smoking guns in the bag with Caylee. Fingerprints on the duct tape, duct tape on the mouth, anything else that dispels the ridiculous notion that she planned anything other than a permanent nap for Caylee. She wasn’t chloroforming her daughter in the trunk because she was planning for Caylee to also move in with her at Tony’s, but she just wanted her to wake up and move in later in the day after dinner, two movies, sex, etc. “Ok, now I’ll go arouse Caylee from the trunk…oops, I guess I gave her too much. Darn. I shoulda read those warnings on the Xanax bottle or how-to-make chloroform websites more closely. Too bad. Well, I’ll have to get a trash bag for Caylee and dump her in a few days.” I mean, c’mon. I’m not buying an accident scenario. And even Leonard Padilla is still saying he thinks it was an accidental overdose. Wake up, everyone! She’s evil. She’s a murderer. If she were planning for Caylee to move in with her after she left her parents’ house, Caylee would have made it fine, without being accidentally killed along the way, just minutes or hours after Casey left with her.

  17. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:16 pm

    I share your prayers Mystery! I’m praying the same prayers. We have to learn to get back to cause and affect in our society. We have to teach our children that there are consequences for our behavior. No one is perfect. I, like you have compassion for the Anthonys because I would not want to be in their shoes. I hope that one day they can let God turn this thing around and use them to help others and do it in honor of Him and Caylee’s memory. Casey I pray will have a day of reckoning. Her heart has been so cold. We hate to see such evil. We don’t understand it. I don’t condone the behavior in this case, but I do have a heart and I have seen God turn evil into good.

  18. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:17 pm

    I meant cause and effect.

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 12:36 pm

    sportshandicapper-You know, you’re right. If it were an accident, wouldn’t she have been 100 times more upset than if she did it on purpose? Wouldn’t she be wracked with guilt??

    Wouldn’t she be so distraught that she went and rented movies with her boyfriend????????? WTF????
    Kind of hard to say it was accidental given the events that took place directly after the child disappeared. I don’t think it was an accident but I think the defense and the Anthonys will spin it as such.

    But, as I said on another post, I feel empathy for the Anthonys simply for the fact that they are parents and grandparents and this is the worst thing I could think of that could happen to a parent and grandparent. BUT, I think they are wrong wrong wrong if they have done things to hide the truth or have lied simply to protect Casey and they should be punished accordingly. No free pass because of what they are going through.

    Niecey, I hope in the end, the Anthonys come around to the truth, publicly denounce their past actions and REALLY find a way to use their experiences to help others with missing children–And I don’t mean writing a book! I mean getting down in the trenches and getting their hands dirty–something they didn’t do for their own grandchild.

  20. sportshandicapper permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:38 pm

    Short answer to the question this post asks: No, I don’t think Casey will ever tell the truth. But let’s hope she left some evidence in the bag that really backs her into a corner big time to the point where no lie about the Zanny did it or it was an accident is remotely plausible.

    I read your post on how you wrote pages and pages about your characters and their lives and why they do what they do for your mystery book. It gave me an idea: A Casey character in a murder mystery. Except this fictional Casey is a little smarter of a criminal than the real Casey. She actually has all but the very most astute readers convinced that all these other suspects could’ve done it (or her daughter’s death was an accident, if she is dead). She gets off on the murder charge because no body is found, the trunk didn’t smell of death, no mistakes like Casey made… The fictional “Casey” gets off with misdemeanor child neglect, and we’re glad because we all wanted to believe the child was alive or anything bad that might have happened was an accident. We continue hoping that the next fictional “Caylee” sighting will be the one that brings her home safely. “Casey” goes on with her life, is happy, parties, has boyfriends, even gets pregnant again. Maybe the story ends with “Casey” bragging to a boyfriend while she’s on ecstasy that she got away with murder. Or maybe she was never tried, so she realizes the next day that she can’t have the boyfriend going to the police, so she now has to get away with murdering him too. Just an idea I thought I’d share…

  21. December 12, 2008 12:39 pm

    I also believe that this was nothing less than cold blooded murder. No accident, or a panic reaction, but pre-meditated murder. I thought that from day 1, when I looked in Casey’s empty eyes. Her lies (to many to count!), complete lack of any emotion. She has emotionally blackmailed us all, using our compassion against us and tried to manipulate us into believing her. But we, unlike her parents, are able to look from the outside in and see her for what she is. CandG have a long road of pain ahead of them, which they have made worse for themselves by making it hard for anyone to have the normal sympathy we would for people in their position. This family was in trouble a long time ago, and Cindy simply refused to let go of the Norman Rockwell portrayal of their family. I believe George knows this and after watching Larry King the other night, it is obvious he answer’s to Cindy. Even the love he feels for his Caylee can’t overcome Cindy’s control over him. Very sad.

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 12:43 pm

    sportshandicapper–LOL–Actually that’s a great idea for a plot! Yes, if you wrote a book about this you couldn’t write it the way it really happened–too easy to figure out the ending because of her really stupid mistakes.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 12:46 pm

    Those are very good points Kristi–I think Casey thought she could manipulate her way out of this just like she manipulated everything and everyone in her life–ironic–she became the mother she so hated in spades. She was Cindy taken to the extreme, and everyone enabled her. (just like George enables Cindy–and no I don’t think Cindy is a murderer-I just think she was Casey’s role model)

  24. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 1:05 pm

    Mystery, I completely agree with you about that. I was not referring to “book and movie deals”, but REAL GOOD. I do believe their behavior has been bad and they have not been there for Caylee, but have for Casey. You know I kept saying something BIG was coming every time they started misbehaving. I really felt in my spirit that something REALLY BIG was coming. Now here we are. I’m thankful that our prayers have been answered for truth and justice for Caylee. I do believe justice will come. The Anthonys will have to face the truth and change the behavior that caused it and enables it before they can move on. It’s doable, if they have the heart. That part is up to them. I’m disappointed that they are doing LK again tonight, as it makes me think we are up for more of the same.

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 1:53 pm

    I had heard they would be on Larry King again tonight. I think you’re right and it will be more of the same as well.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 1:59 pm

    I agree No Sympathy- There is no excuse -no possible reason to hurt or kill a child.

  27. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 2:11 pm

    I’ve heard alot of speculation on the news that it looks like Caylee suffered. It makes me sick.

  28. Plea Bargain? permalink
    December 12, 2008 4:00 pm

    Won’t there just be a plea bargin made since there is now a body?
    She won’t have to ever give an explanation and will wind up free someday.
    Maybe then a book will come out like the OJ one about how it WOULD have been done.
    George doesn’t get to speak much – When Larry asked him questions, Cindy answered.
    Also, it would be interesting to hear what George really thinks, as he did testify against his daughter.
    Larry doesn’t seem to ask any real questions.
    Do you think the Anthony’s went to California about a TV movie deal?
    It seems strange that the Anthony’s never have shed a tear or looked upset over Caylee. They just seem matter-of-fact about her disappearance, but always defensive about a possible murderer.
    On another subject, this little girl was adorable and the mirror image of her Grandmother.

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 12, 2008 4:09 pm

    Niecey-if there was, as is being reported, duct tape on the skull, I can’t imagine why it would be there other than trying to keep her quiet. Makes me sick as well.

    Plea Bargain-
    I don’t think Casey has any bargaining chips anymore. If I were the prosecution and the evidence and body show it was Caylee and that Casey is linked to it, I wouldn’t offer her a pot to pee in, let alone a lesser sentence for her cooperation. They don’t need her cooperation now that there is a body.

  30. niecey456 permalink
    December 12, 2008 5:03 pm

    I agree! Her goose is cooked. She would be a day late and a dollar short now. No one needs to hear a thing from her. She can sit there and have her panic attacks.

  31. Kari permalink
    December 13, 2008 8:53 am

    It’d be nice if Casey would now, finally, tell the truth. But unless the truth involves another person she can push all the blame onto, I doubt it will happen.

    It certainly was a callous act to throw the body in the woods in a trash bag, just a stone’s throw from her own home. I’m no criminal, but I think I would have been terrified every minute that it would be found…

    Chuck and No Sympathy can jump all over me, but I’m still hoping against hope that it will turn out to be an accidental death, that the rumors of duct tape over the mouth are inaccurate. I’m hoping it for everyone’s sake, (including poor little Caylee’s), but most of all for Cindy’s sake.

    See, life isn’t just black and white. Sometimes good people do bad things, for all the wrong reasons. Sometimes bad people do good things. Sometimes good and bad people do stupid things, never expecting them to turn out as they do. It’s very, very easy to condemn the act. It’s a lot harder to condemn the actor, and assign a fitting punishment.

    I don’t believe that Cindy and George are bad people. I believe they are basically good people who have done their best in life. If Cindy and George have continued to believe Casey’s lies long after the rest of us gave up on her, it may not have been because they are stupid, but because they had so much more on the line than the rest of us.

    I’m still hoping that they have not knowingly been trying to cover up for Casey. That’s not what I saw in the visitation tapes, I didn’t see the family saying, “Well, how can we make this go better for Casey? How can we help her go free?” I saw what I knew was there, the desperate need to believe. The all-consuming life-destroying hunger for hope, for some escape from the inevitable… And something I had not expected to see; Cindy’s black anger toward her own daughter who was putting her through this ordeal.

    And Casey cried and assured them that she would do anything to get Caylee back.
    For me, that was the shocking revelation, and the ultimate cruelty. I had not expected Casey to be able to lie to her parents so convincingly, and so emotionally. Cindy has obviously invested so much in this ‘problem child’ of hers, tried so hard to make it right with her. Alas for you, Cindy! For you are about to lose all, all you invested in her, and much more besides, you shall be left empty, wracked, bankrupt entirely.

  32. December 13, 2008 6:51 pm

    Have George and Cindy been to visit Casey since the body was discovered? Does anyone know?

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 7:13 pm

    Not that I know of. She hasn’t requested any visitors or called anyone since the news broke.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 13, 2008 7:19 pm

    Kari-that was a very good post. Thanks for that insight and for putting into words the way I lot of us feel.

    I hope it’s accidental still, too, but the duct tape on the skull certainly doesn’t make it seem likely if it’s true. Perhaps she put the duct tape over her mouth so that if she woke up she wouldn’t be able to scream out and draw attention to the trunk of her car while she was off partying or whatever she was doing. If that were the case, she probably had done it before and I can’t imagine the terror a 2 year old must have felt to wake up in a pitch dark, hot trunk and not be able cry out for her mother. Accidental or not–a horrible horrible abuse of a child. Makes me sick to my stomach.

  35. December 14, 2008 8:32 am

    I can’t imagine the Anthonies standing by Casey once it proven that she murdered her beautiful child in such a horrible way. She is evil to her very core. I truly believe that Our Heavenly Father intervened, and led the meter reader to that very spot. Devine Justice will be served. Wait and see. She’ll probably end up like Jefferey Dahmer. Someone in prison will “get to her.” (Maybe one of the guards will be “looking the other way.”

    I truly hope that a beautiful statue will be made in Caylee’s likeness…perhaps, standing on a pedastal obove a flowing waterfall, surrounded by lots of pink roses. Soo many people just fell in love with her precious face, and videos. She should never, ever be forgotten.

  36. Betty permalink
    December 21, 2008 12:56 pm

    I am a retired nurse and I can tell you, if they were to give Casey a strong tranguizer, she woulden`t be able to make up a story. It works like truth serum used to. It is easier to tell the truth. Her parents are both in professions that would have that knowledge.The Orange County Law should know that. “Poor Casey” may need some to calm her after finding out about her baby, wouldn`t you think?

Leave a Reply

