Skip to content

Scammers are making money off Caylee Anthony tragedy

December 22, 2008

Be careful, if you’re thinking of donating money to the Anthony family. Several thieves are apparently looking to make money on Caylee’s tragic story. (who? names weren’t provided.)

Brad Conway, the Anthony’s attorney said people are making money off the tragedy and not using it to benefit missing children or their families.

He said he would let people know which organizations they should donate money to in Caylee’s name.

The money in the original fund to help find Caylee Anthony will be going to an organization that works to find missing children, but the Anthony’s haven’t decided which one yet.

full article below:

news 13

First of all, as bad as I feel for the tragic outcome in the search for Caylee, I wouldn’t donate a plug nickel to the Anthony family!  I’m sorry, I just wouldn’t. I don’t trust them.  I would and will donate to legitimate charities associated with finding missing children. (like TES or the Polly Klaas foundation)

The Anthonys surrounded themselves with scam artists and shady characters.  Organizations and individuals that were honestly trying to help them were pushed aside and more often than not, bad-mouthed by them. Why would anyone be surprised  that some of the slimeballs they are now associated with are trying to cash in on this tragedy?


6 Comments leave one →
  1. chuck permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:14 am

    I Agree with you 100%…The Anthonys are very shady people..I will bet, that in the end after everything is undone,,,George, Cindy, and Lee were all somewhat envolved in the cover-up and death of their grandaughter Caylee….I just dont understand, no lie detector test, not cooperating with police and destoring evidence, makes no sense to me….

  2. niecey456 permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:15 am

    I agree with you. I think somehow, before this case comes to a close, there could be some more people in jail over it than just Casey. I hope Kid Finders is nailed for what it truly is, and any of the rest of the slime that cashed in, no matter who they think they are.

  3. Nina permalink
    December 22, 2008 12:44 pm

    They are Shady people thats a fact.I simply don’t understand how or why they would associate themselfs with these characters.I didn’t from the beginning.People that have tried there very best to truely help them, they have critized or bad mouthed them. Cashing in off a missing or murdered child is SCUM of the earth.I also think there is going to be more people jailed right along with Casey….I can think of a few that should be.

  4. topcat08 permalink
    December 22, 2008 9:09 pm

    I agree, 100%

  5. December 22, 2008 9:20 pm

    I Sum the Anthony’s up and the shady people they attract and stay with like kifinder’s for one example, just proves the old saying ” Bird’s Of A Feather Flock Together”. I Would never donate to these people for obvious reasons.

  6. tom permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:00 pm

    i think all of the anthony’s are scumbags,they want a private service for caylee but they are now asking the public for money for her funneral,next they will be charging admission to the service,i also think if they could,they would put caylee’s bones on ebay,

Leave a Reply

