Skip to content

Kiomarie Cruz National Enquirer interview about Casey and Caylee

December 27, 2008

I was standing in a very lonnnnggg line at Walmart this morning, and Caylee was on the cover. Now, I am not normally a National Enquirer reader, but the  Kiomarie Cruz’ interview was inside so I picked it up.  Found this video of Kiomarie and the article below on the National Enquirer website.  The interview doesn’t really give any new information, but thought you might want to see the video and read it anyway.

video of kiomarie cruz

“I COULD HAVE SAVED CAYLEE!”

Photo by: AMI

WORLD EXCLUSIVE ENQUIRER INTERVIEW: Casey Anthony’s best friend tells all!

“I could have saved Caylee Anthony‘s life. Her smiling little face will haunt me forever!”

That’s the heartbreaking confession of Kiomarie Torres Cruz – best friendof accused murderess Casey Anthony, who police believe killed her 2-year-old daughter Caylee and discarded her like trash in a garbage bag.

In a blockbuster exclusive ENQUIRER interview, the 22-year-old travel agent, who’s listed as a prosecution witness in Casey’s upcoming murder trial, revealed shocking, never-before-disclosed details of the crime that broke America’s heart.

Kiomarie reveals a key piece of information that the prosecution could use to establish motive: Casey never wanted Caylee. In fact, when she was pregnant, she agreed to give up the baby to Kiomarie to adopt the baby…but Casey’s mom hated the idea and the plan was dropped.

Kiomarie remained so close to Casey that Casey gave Caylee the middle name of Marie, in honor of Kiomarie.

In a chilling disclosure, Kiomarie told The ENQUIRER that the area where a body presumed to be Caylee was found was a secret hideaway of Casey’s, and that she had long used it as a pet cemetery.

Kiomarie and Casey called that area The Zone – a secret place where as girls they would dress all in black and read prayers as they buried their dead pets.

Way back in July, Kiomarie says she told police of her suspicions that Caylee’s body might be found in The Zone. The cops investigated, but nothing was found in the thick brush until a meter reader stumbled across the remains December 11th.

For the complete shocking interview pick up the latest ENQUIRER!

64 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 7:45 pm

    Wow! That’s pretty chilling. Thanks for sharing. I think that it just shows that much more premeditation on Casey’s part. So sad.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 7:51 pm

    Yep,Kiomarie’s interview about the place they found Caylee, the “One Tree Hill” episode about a nanny kidnapping a child, the chloroform, missing children,and neckbreaking–all searched on her computer–sure point to premeditation.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 7:55 pm

    Justice will prevail. I believe God is answering the prayers of many for justice for that precious child. I also believe the truth is truly coming out bit by bit. In every tragedy there is something to be learned. I think there is a whole lot in this case. It’s hard to understand how someone can be so evil hearted, especially to a child.

  4. MAND permalink
    December 27, 2008 8:25 pm

    Mystery, was there a notation by NE telling Kio’s story that she was donating the money received from the article to charity?
    I am curious as the friend of Kio’s supposedly was speaking on behalf of KIo,and that Kio was so upset that people were not being nice to her,saying she sold her story for her 15mins. of fame,but she said she donated the money.
    Really curious about this one?????

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 8:45 pm

    Not with the article, Mand. I haven’t read the whole paper as I was only interested in the interview with Kiomarie. I’ll go back and flip through and see if there is anything. If not, maybe it will be in the next issue. OH NO!!! Does that mean I have to buy another National Enquirer??????

  6. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 8:50 pm

    LOL!!! What’s the world coming to?
    Hang on Mand I think I know what you are talking about and I think I know where to find it. I’ll be back with a link, so Mystery doesn’t have to do that again.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:09 pm

    https://itsamysterytome.wordpress.com/2008/12/18/kiomarie-cruz-sells-her-story-about-casey-anthony-to-the-national-enquirer/

    LMBO!!! I knew I read about it somewhere!!!!
    Seriously though, there was nothing about her donating it.

  8. Starlie permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:15 pm

    I read that article and find it informing and interesting. the article also said that they beleive casey snapped after being called a bad parent by her mother and the fact that tony lazzaro didnt want girls if he had children. they beleive she wanted to bury caylee under the playhouse but couldnt because the are was covered in bamboo roots

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 9:18 pm

    In the comments for that blog, someone going by the name “A Friend” claimed to be a friend of Kiomarie & said that she was donating the money she got for the Enquirer interview to charity.(starting with comment #10 on that post) The person said that the Enquirer was going to put something about that in the article. They didn’t as far as I can tell.

  10. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:22 pm

    I was laughing because it was your post. I knew I read about it somewhere. I hope I didn’t offend anyone. I didn’t go back and read the comments. At least you don’t have to buy another Enquirer.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 9:35 pm

    I thought it was funny, too. I’ll still have to buy next week’s Enquirer to see if they print anything about Kiomarie donating the money she got paid for the article. “The Friend” in the comments said that The Enquirer told her they would print a little blurb. Guess I’ll have to put on a disguise so no one will know I’m buying The Enquirer—I live in a small town! (ha)

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 9:42 pm

    Starlie

    I thought that article was interesting, too.

    For those that are interested, there was another article in the same Enquirer titled “Casey Anthony: How she did it”. In that one, former US Secret Service agent, Art Wood, who is independently investigating the case gave his theory of what happened to Caylee along with a timeline. It was interesting–unfortunately, it wasn’t printed on the Enquirer website so I couldn’t copy and paste it here. Guess you guys will have to put on disguises and go buy your own copy of the infamous rag!

  13. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:44 pm

    Not only are you a great journalist Mystery, but you would make a great sleuth! They’ll never recognize you.

    I went back and read that person’s comments. She made 2 and it sounded really legit. Especially since they seemed to know what she said in the interview before it came out. That is really interesting. Mand, I’m glad you asked that question.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 9:46 pm

    Starlie-

    I just can’t get the story of little Kelsey Smith-Briggs out of my mind.What a precious little girl she was and how tragic the system dropped her down a crack. It just breaks my heart. I added a link to her memorial website to this blog.(towards the top on the right) I also added the “Light A Million Candles” link, and your blog to my blogroll.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 9:47 pm

    Thanks, Niecey!!! Just call me Miss. Marple!

  16. motherclucker permalink
    December 27, 2008 10:07 pm

    Oh…my….God! She threw her daughter into a pet cemetery! Everytime I think this story can’t get any worse, it does! Grrrrrrrrr! I’m going to have to calm down…whew! And Mystery, there is nothing really wrong with reading the National Enquirer…LOL! Enquiring minds wanna know! Besides, someone has to do it, and it might as well be you…LOL! You should stop pretending that you didn’t read all those Enquirer articles about Oprah, Oprah’s Fluctuating Weight Problem, and Oprah and Stedmon Call it Quits…LOL! We know you have a subscription…LOL! Just kidding…this was really interesting. Did Kio say this about the pets in her interview with LE? I have read so much I can’t remember. I’m sure I would have remembered that…I’ve calmed down now…thanks…LOL!

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 27, 2008 10:37 pm

    Whatever, motherclucker! I’m more uptown than that! I subscribe to “People” magazine!!!LOL

    I don’t remember if she said that in the original LE interview. According to the (ah-hem) Enquirer, she’s the prosecution’s “star” witness.

  18. niecey456 permalink
    December 27, 2008 10:45 pm

    It’s ok Miss. Marple I understand. LOL! We’ve all got the funnies tonight. Must of been a great Christmas for all.

  19. mikka permalink
    December 27, 2008 11:11 pm

    kiomarie told the investigatorslook there and in july why she dont find the bag.we all know she killed her but makes me wonder why she find nothing

  20. pak31 permalink
    December 27, 2008 11:17 pm

    Nothing positive is in Casey’s corner. Regardless if she didn’t want Caylee, how could you not fall in love with her and what would make you go as far as the act of murder on a child without giving a hoot? She went thru so many guys, why would Tony saying he didn’t want girls make her do this? Or was it several things wrapped into one and this was the straw that broke the camels back? Plus, to think that she could just kill and discard her child and think that she could go on with life and not get caught, amazing.

  21. MAND permalink
    December 28, 2008 12:13 am

    Mystery, maybe our FRIEND will come back and chat with us again? I took it as far as I could the last time,it was just waiting to see the article. Tell ya what, I’m house bound, sooooo I will have my husband buy it and no-one will know, save your reputation and a buck or two!!!!

    Thanks Niecey,it was nice of you to try and help. I was very interested in the FRIEND as you could tell, I was hoping she knew the truth and that Kio was telling her the truth and that the money was donated to charity, maybe she will come back with more info.

    Pak31,remember Susan Smith? She murdered both her sons for a man that didn’t want children.
    Kc was finding Caylee was a burden,cramping her life style then TL saying that he didn’t want girls. Giving her to Cindy would mean losing her pawn,and her mother might have nothing to do with her, she would have Caylee, so I think it was a combo

    Thanks Mystery,love this blog.

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 28, 2008 5:16 am

    pak31-something that bothers me about all this is how everyone-kiomarie, jesse and others that knew her before she had Caylee said they don’t know this person that Casey has become. They all say she wasn’t like this before.(lied some, but nothing like this. They say she loved her baby.
    Assuming what they are saying is true,what in the world changed her?

    Mand-maybe she will come back and chat some more. If you’re out there “a friend” we’d like to hear from you again. (and yea for your husband for buying the next Enquirer for us!)

  23. norma permalink
    December 28, 2008 8:45 am

    Sometimes the character of those interviewed end up in the NI because like Casey they cried wolf one to many times. Our young people need to understand what good strong character means. If this gal would have been strong in character she may have been listened to. Also, we know that the area was covered in water, deep water for a long time.

    Sad but true if you lie too often and are known for it your statements often hold no value. Cindy is a great example. She and George well Lee is included ok, through BOZO in there, hard to believe anything they say. One thing we do know is this is a believable story, period. The end result is obvious. Wonder if this gal ever let Cindy know just how desperate Casey was to let Caylee go. I think Cindy knew and forced it on Casey anyway. We see how well forced motherhood worked. Just because we see Casey in the photos loving on Caylee, my guess is that there was a love hate relationship with her. It is more common with parents and their children for a number of reasons. That is why planning and wanting children is so important. Step children as well. If you are not wanting children or it is not the time in your life you do not welcome them and the list against having them around is longer than the positive then do not put the children through your “learning to love them or getting used to them”.

    I hope that this young woman is not beating herself up over Caylee. Cindy and George need to do it themselves. They are ultimately responsible for their fair share of this tragedy.

  24. norma permalink
    December 28, 2008 8:48 am

    It saddens me that so many people “cry for Caylee” all the way to the bank. Family included.
    Pathetic.Hypocritical.

  25. REBECCA permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:39 am

    MAYBE THAT FRIEND ,HAS THE BLUE DRESS………..REBECCA

  26. nina permalink
    December 28, 2008 1:14 pm

    I have wondered myself after watching Jessie on Nancy Grace the other night,if Casey had been so different at one time,what made her change to what she became? Did she get a taste of the party life,her news friends that were foot loose and fancy free,made her envy them to a point where she would harm Caylee?Was her jealousy of Caylee and her envy of the free life enough reason in her twisted mind to kill Caylee? If she had been so different according to Jessie what happened to her? Cindy calling her an unfit mother,jealousy of her own child,envy of her new friends,her boy friend not wanting girls.and she knew Caylee was the center of attention by Cindy..I do remember Cindy making a comment in an interview, that she loved Caylee more.Makes me wonder how many times Casey had to listen to that.Reason to kill Caylee not in my eyes,but in someone that was jealous and resentful ,in there twisted way of thinking may have been enough reason.Was her need to party,sleeping with different men,more then the need to love and protect her baby?She went from a loving mother(according to Jessie to a complete Monster.Or did she even have Jessie fooled?She truely does derserve to spend the rest of her entire in prison for what she did to Caylee.God help her because he is the only one that can.

  27. nina permalink
    December 28, 2008 1:16 pm

    entire life*

  28. motherclucker permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:27 pm

    Mystery, doesn’t the National Enquirer own People magazine? LOL! I’m pretty sure I read that somewhere…LOL! Okay, I am lost about the blue dress….what blue dress? How did I miss this? Someone help please…

  29. nina permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:39 pm

    She thinks the blue dress will play a part in this case.The one Casey had on the night she went to the club.same time Caylee was missing.I asked Rebecca that question MotherClucker.She has posted a few times about that blue dress.

  30. motherclucker permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:46 pm

    Oooh! I see, hmmmm….okay, thanks for helping me out. I thought I’d missed out on some news about the dress or something…thanks again, Nina!

  31. MAND permalink
    December 28, 2008 10:44 pm

    Perhaps Cindy thought if KC had the baby she would settle down and become more responsible,KC, however may have had another reason for not wanting to keep the baby, that being who the father was,LEE??? My reason for saying this,is the not going after the child support which she was entitled to. She had no money nor did G&C. Then she said the father died, that’s SS for the child till age 18yrs. That makes me question if she did indeed tell Cindy,I feel strongly that Cindy would be after that money,especially the SS. no father involved just the money,something not right here.

    This may have contributed to the way KC started to act,she felt stuck in a situation controlled by mommy,she and Cindy have this love hate relationship–co-dependency,she may have felt resentment towards Caylee due to this,Caylee getting older,Cindy showing she didn’t need KC, she had Caylee,and Caylee was seeing this,and now that she could talk,she could tell KC,she could ask for Cindy,making KC resent her more.KC was going through some major changes and did not like what was expected of her.

  32. Starlie permalink
    December 29, 2008 3:59 am

    Hello Mystery Thanks for adding me to your blogroll and for commenting On Kelsey that story always breaks my heart the same way she was a little angel who didnt deserve how she was treated I only wish her mother and stepfather would get life in prison the saddest part is they only got like 30 yrs its not fair at all, it makes me very angry. I wish there was more we could do for these babies. Thanks for helping me keep her memory alive she deserves it.. thanks again

  33. REBECCA permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:21 am

    HI GUYS ,HAS ANYONE FOUD OUT WHERE THAT BLUE DRESS IS YET, MAYBE CASSEY GOT HOOKED ON SOME BAD DRUGS. MAYBE ICEE. ,I HEAR THAT IS SOOOOOOOOOOO BAD THAT A DRUGIE WOULD SELL HIS SOUL FOR ANOTHER FIX AND HIS MOTHER TOO. POLICE SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN AN ORDER TO TAKE HER BLOOD AND SEE WHAT WAS IN IT,,, ALSO ITS NOT TO LATE THEY COULD STLL GET AN ORDER AND CHECK HER BODY FOR TRACK MARKS..I HAVEN KNOWN OF CASES WHERE THEY HAVE SHOT UP ON THEIR FEET AND BETWEEN THEIR TOES .,EVEN THEIR STOMACHS AND SAY IT WAS INSLUN. JUST A THOUGHT EVERY ONE HAVE A GREAT DAY AND GOD BLESS . CK YOU LATER REBECCA

  34. MAND permalink
    December 29, 2008 7:51 pm

    Mystery,my husband picked up the wrong issue.What is the date on your issue.This one is Jan.5th.
    The story is WHAT CASEY TOLD PREACHER IN JAIL. Written by John Blosser,e-mail address-jblosser@nationalenquirer.com Have you read this article? I can’t believe this, I had questions about this so called pastor and it looks like I may have been right in doing so.Once again MONEY makes one talk,make a buck off this baby A MAN OF THE CLOTH???
    He has been at that church 8yrs,didn’t know KC before this, says she has not been in this church since childhood,. My question is, was Caylee baptized or not and if she was where,at what church was this preformed? If this is the A’s church, then why go elsewhere??Something STINKS.

    On page 3 of this issue, there is an ad that reads-WE’LL PAY BIG $$ FOR YOUR CELEBRITY GOSSIP.and gives the e-mail and phone numbers, seems like Rev, Shane Stutzman found the ad and acted on it. Now he wants you to believe him when he tells you KC found God. PLEEEEEEZE!!!

    This is stomach turning.When will it end? HOW COULD THIS MAN USE CAYLEE??? HAS HE NO SHAME??

  35. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 30, 2008 6:12 pm

    Mand-

    Sorry–I’ve been out of town for the last several days. I think the Enquirer I had was last weeks. I threw it away. I picked up the one you’re talking about as we were traveling and also found it quite interesting that the so-called pastor was telling his story. I’m sure he will come back and say he donated what he made to charity just like kiomarie did.

    I don’t know if Caylee was baptized or not but if they haven’t been to church in 8 years, I would doubt it.

  36. Starlie permalink
    December 30, 2008 7:16 pm

    the issue is dec 29th

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 30, 2008 8:37 pm

    Thanks, Starlie

  38. MAND permalink
    December 30, 2008 10:55 pm

    Mystery, so glad to have you back, I was hoping you were not down with the nasty flu.
    I checked every where in that paper and it says nothing about a charity! This man is a farce as a preacher man,he’s a money hungry fame grabber like the rest of his ilk.
    I don’t believe G&C ever belonged to his church,I think when they needed some place for the vigils, he volunteered his church,he could see the advantage of having the vigils,figured it would pay off one way or other…IT DID… If you remember, they were going to postpone the vigils during the holidays,WHY would that be? If this was your church the parishioner’s would want the vigils to continue for one of theirs,however,if this was someone using their church, I;m sure they would feel differently,they would not want their scheduled events changed for someone that was just using their church. I believe the preacher man is also a LIAR!!…

    I doubt if Kio really did what she told A.Friend and donated the money to charity, anymore than the preacher man did. Maybe this was who she was talking about when she said everyone else sold their stories. I think Kio took A.Friend for a ride. A.Friend was trying to help her and defend her and she played her.

    Now the new thing with the PI’s Casey and Hoover,if they can get that video(if it does exist)
    to the NE. or some other money paying rag,you can bet the ranch it will be there.

    All these leaches living off this dead innocent baby…. This is the lowest of lows..I hope they hear that baby crying out every time they close their eyes…may she haunt them forever!!!!

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 30, 2008 11:04 pm

    Thanks, Mand! Glad to be back!

    I think you’re right–They’re all money grubbers. I really wonder about this video. Why wait til now to say you have it? Leonard Padilla said tonight on NG that the video exists but it’s of the wrong spot. I think everything happening now is just to create doubt in the minds of potential jurors.

    My husband says he wouldn’t be surprised if somehow Casey either gets off or gets a relatively light sentence thanks to all the media hype and confusion. I didn’t believe that could be possible at first, but after reading the story about Kelsey Smith-Briggs, the little girl from Oklahoma whose step-father and mother got off with 30 years, I’m not so sure.
    It’s a screwed up system, and Casey’s family seems to have become quite good at working it.

  40. MAND permalink
    December 30, 2008 11:31 pm

    There are to many cooks in the kitchen..they are spoiling the broth.

    Lp said he saw the video right after it was filmed, did he notify LE? I think it’s about time LP goes back to his real job… someone says something and it triggers his memory..this assures his spot on the NG show the next night.

    Your husband is right,the jury pool is getting muddied up,and once out there no matter how they try to amend it it can-not be taken back.

    I have never in my life seen anything like this case..a simple no body from no where becomes the trial of the century…who could have known???

  41. MAND permalink
    December 31, 2008 3:13 pm

    Thanks for the video, Mystery,she doesn’t say a word about charities tho…you would think if she was so worried about her reputation she would have opened her interview with a statement
    saying such.

    I know I sound obsessed with this but when you look at all those that have benefited from the death of this innocent child it is appalling to say the least. Now back to back NE issues of
    the money grubbers…Kio and the preacher man!! BLOOD SUCKING LEACHES!!!!!

  42. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 31, 2008 6:22 pm

    Nope, she didn’t say one thing. The preacher bothers me more than Kiomarie does. That’s just wrong.

    Someone asked if Caylee had been baptized. I read on Jesse Grund’s mother’s blog that Jesse’s Dad dedicated her to God when she was born.

  43. MAND permalink
    December 31, 2008 6:52 pm

    I had asked if anyone knew if she had been baptized because I had heard that she had been given a Rosary thus I thought she was Catholic and couldn’t understand no Priest in the picture.
    R Grund is a minister,but anyone can dedicate a child to God.

    The preacher man bothers me a lot Mystery,..you said you picked up that issue..right?Look at him..gold chain around his neck….I wonder if the ear I can’t see has an earring???? This guy gives me the “CREEPS”

  44. A friend permalink
    January 3, 2009 7:42 pm

    Hey Mand…there is no reason for you to bash Kio. They edited the video where she even said she was donating the money for charity and they have yet to publish the charity thing. I’m also surprised that if you had the opportunity to adopt a child and a few years later that same said child is missing (i.e. kidnapped, murdered) it wouldn’t bother you? She’s had to go to therapists because she is living with the guilt of not jumping on the opportunity when she did. For those of you who do not know her, please, get to know her first and then say whatever you want to say. I can’t even begin to tell you how many times she called detectives and told them to go back there, went searching with the groups all of central Florida. You have to realize I’ve known Kio for 16 years, she doesn’t lie to me and she doesn’t lie to anyone. She really is a brutally honest person. How would you like lawyers(i.e Baez) and state attorney offices calling you everyday. I’m sure you would not enjoy it. You talk to anyone in her old neighborhood and they will tell you who the real Kio is. Sorry I’ve been reading this posts for a while now but now I’m really starting to get ticked. I wish you all a Happy and Blessed New Year and we are hoping for justice for Caylee

  45. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 3, 2009 8:13 pm

    A Friend–

    I’m sorry if you feel we’re still bashing Kio. I bought the Enquirer her interview was in, and I also read the one right after but, like you saw nothing about what she was doing with the money. That just makes it suspect to me. I don’t know her, so I will take your word for it that she is a good person and is not trying to profit from this tragedy.

    Happy New Year to you and yes, lets continue to hope for justice for Caylee.

  46. niecey456 permalink
    January 3, 2009 8:46 pm

    I just have to say this to A Friend. Honey Kiomarie is one of very few in this case that appears to be a good honest person. My heart goes out to her. Let her know I’m praying for her.
    Happy New Year. I’m still praying for Justice for Caylee as well.

  47. MAND permalink
    January 3, 2009 10:58 pm

    Mystery, I just typed a response to A Friend almost finished and it flew off the page what the h*$$ is up with that…I;m ready to bite nails.this happened once before and it’s just GONE!!!

    I’ll try again later have to take of some personal things…

  48. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 3, 2009 11:12 pm

    Yeah, that’s happened to me before, too. Very frustrating. I think I hit the wrong key or something. I’ve yet to figure out which one makes that happen–or it could just be a wordpress thing.

  49. MAND permalink
    January 4, 2009 1:02 am

    A afriend..I was-not aware that I was bashing Kio..there was nothing in the National Enquirer or the video saying that Kio had donated the monies to her favorite charity..the NE is all about sensationalism and this story would be just that..her donating her money for the story to her favorite charity..that being why she sold her story at this time so they could have the money in time for the holidays…the same with the video..not a word there either..what could have been a better way to open the interview??There was no post script in the following issue saying they forgot to print the most important part of Kio’s story…which leads me to believe that MissK. is either lying or is one of the unluckiest young ladies to ever give a story and a
    taped interview.

    You said Kio has an attorney..why has he not helped her with this?? Has he told her to go to the local newspapers and tell her story?..he could arrange for a representative from the charity to be present and to give a first hand account of them receiving the money…newspapers love the human interest stories.

    You give me all these scenarios…about adoption..kidnapping..guilt feelings for doing nothing to help at the time..searching with others for Caylee..giving LE info on where they might find Caylee…etc..etc..etc.. all well and fine but this had nothing to do with her telling the truth or not about if she sold the story and gave the money to charity or wanted the money for herself.If she wanted it for herself she should say so and be done with it it is like you said ..she doesn’t care what people think..just her family…but if she has now lied about it to try and save face..will only make her look worse.

    Kio is fortunate to have a friend such as you..defending her to the end..for that reason I do hope she is being truthful with you.

    Caylee has been exploited by most everyone connected to this case..however that doesn’t make it right or one less important if they sold their story after everyone else has..it’s still wrong.

    Another thing..Kio has said KC gave Caylee the middle name Marie in honor of herself…that is also KC’s middle name..so who is to know..Kc has said nothing about nor has Cindy.

  50. A friend permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:36 pm

    She never even told him that the Marie thing was done in her honor. I know she doesn’t lie to me and the reasoning behind this is because I’m extremely close to her. If the attorney does talk to the media the charities do not get the money. The groups that will be receiving money is (a dog rescue for corgis (because she has two and loves them), a missing child’s foundation, and another one for children with disabilities). All of them are part of her volunteer efforts to try to make humanity better. She does not 1.need the money (she has an amazing job and has a very nice savings account for a reason) 2. want the money (she is happy with what she has). She is waiting for them to make it better and they have yet to responded to this. Sorry to be so adamant about it with her but she really is a great person and has the worst luck out of anyone I know. I wish you all knew the real Kio not like everyone portrays her, sorry for being such a “B” to you Mand but I was really frustrated and do ask your apologies for it.

  51. MAND permalink
    January 4, 2009 8:56 pm

    A Friend,

    You said if the attorney talks to the media she would not get the money…why is that?? Has she received the money as of this date?? You are also naming the charities that will receive money..so what you are saying…is.. she has yet to receive any money???

    I heard the same about LennyP. he has plenty of money, he helped from his heart…That may be true…but the rest of his body wants the money…as wealthy as Trump is…he would never say he has enough and turn his back on making more..so unless Kio has more money that Trump and plans on never spending a penny of it…she could use more.

    I believe you do think she is a great person and a really great friend…I hope for your sake that she has been truthful with you but I and the public need proof…we do not know her..when a person enters into an agreement to sell a story there is a contract they both must sign and her donating the money would have to be in there…she could have her attorney write something swearing this was her intention that she wanted to help these charities and run the note in the newspapers and I’m positive the local tv would also run it..she could give you a copy and you could post it here. Please try and understand Friend I have nothing against you or Kio..you want me to have the same opinion of Kio as you do and Friend that is not possible with out some sort of proof…plain and simple.

    I am also sorry I have to be just as adamant with you and I will more than gladly apologize when I am shown the truth…I told you that before and it still stands.This is not about trying to hurt or ruin anyone’s reputation…it’s all about the truth.

  52. A friend permalink
    January 4, 2009 11:02 pm

    Well, all I know is this, if she does speak to the media the charities will not receive any of them, now remember she will get nothing not a dime, the charities will be given the money directly from the company. She has nothing to profit from this, she just wanted a way to help her charities out because of the way the economy has been. If she would’ve known there was so much drama attached to it and people would make her feel bad by comments that have been said or maybe even though she wouldn’t have done it. Like I have said in the past, she had the best of intentions in doing it and she is angry that they took out the parts of stating she was doing it for her charities. She’s at the point now that she’s upset with people by the way they think and justify things. The funny thing is about the money; I will be the first person to tell you that she can afford to buy clothes from the mall and specialty boutiques but she still shops at Wal-Mart and the goodwill, yes she does. She barely goes to the mall unless it’s to go see a movie or to just walk around or get a present for a friend. She can afford to have very nice things but she chooses to not be like that. She understands that everything on earth is just material things and that it doesn’t matter because the only that matters to her is family and making others happy.
    I have known her for a very long time, she does not give money to the homeless, she feeds them (which in turn she gets food thrown back at her). She doesn’t just gives she helps. Her nickname for crying out loud is Kioda (Kio+Yoda=Kioda…for her guidance and wisdom). I can tell you this now, the girl is one of the most outstanding Christians and human beings I have ever met. If you only knew what she went through when she was younger and how she got to be the way she is you would be completely amazed. You would wonder why a person who had been through hell and back still be the way she is. She is not a vengeful person, she is not a hateful person, she is really the type of person that you could poke and prod and it would really never annoy her.
    The things that do upset her are people being cruel to animals (the real reason she got rid of cable at the house, thanks to Animal Cops), people being harmful towards children (another reason she got rid of the cable), people rude or harmful to those around her, and worst of people being harmful to her or anyone around her.
    Sorry again for venting but she doesn’t even come online anymore because of how upset she was getting. Her lawyer is involved with their lawyer to come to some sort of an agreement for the media to know since they are breaching their end of the contract. I will keep you posted though. I wish I could get your e-mail or you could get mine so we could talk in private maybe. Mystery? is that possible or Mand do you mind?

  53. Knew her permalink
    January 13, 2009 3:23 pm

    i went to school with Kio. i wouldnt be surprised if “a friend” wasent Kio herself. I posted a note on my facebook account and tagged everyone from the Colonial class of 2004 asking them if they thought Kio was actually friends with Casey because i didnt want to falsley accuse her but when everyone including really close friends of Casey called her a liar…then she is one. i knew her very well and everyone else who was around her especially in Chorus class knew her to be a pathological liar. so this person whos trying to make her seem an angel has to be kio herself. im sure she thought the world would feel sorry and empathize with her but we dont. i know for a fact shes done all of this for personal gain.

  54. MAND permalink
    January 13, 2009 7:05 pm

    Knew Her.

    Are you saying that Kio and Casey were not best friends?

    I can’t seem to get A Friend to understand what I am telling her about the situation with NE,what she has said makes no sense.

    It’s interesting you think A Friend and Kio are one and the same.

    It makes no difference to me one way or other..I would give her the same advice as I was giving the advice to A Friend to give to Kio.

  55. Knew her permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:16 am

    I mean I know for a FACT that Kio and Casey were not best friends. I knew it myself but that is why I posted that question on my facebook account and every single person who knew both Casey and Kio agreed with me saying that they were not best friends or barely even friends. I cant really say a lot about Casey because I knew her but not nearly as well I knew Kio. I had lots of classes with Kio but not with Casey…I barely knew her though we went to both middle and high school. I know for a FACT that Kio is a liar. We used to call her a pathological liar. I always felt a little fake around her because she was such a nice person but many times I did not know if she was lying to me or not. We used to catch her lies many times. The one I remember the most was after high school when we saw eachother after graduation in the community college and she told she was working at Universal Studios which I did believe but then she told me that she was a performer in a show that I knew for a fact she was not because I knew people who performed in that show and she never did it, they didnt know her. She was just an attraction attendant. Completly different from entertainment. I dont know if “a friend” is Kio or not but I wouldnt put it past her. The people im in contact with from the class of 2004 are really annoyed and saddend that Kio would do sell an article to such a questionable magazine. None of the people who were actually friends with her ever came up to the police on their own, but Kio did. And think of this: if Kio was really Caseys friend she wouldnt put herself into that situation where she will be a witness for the prosecution. Why not the defense? Im sorry if I knew my best friend was wrong but I had no proof of what she did…id stay out of it. I dont know …I really doubt that she gave money to charity. Whether she did or didnt is really not the point. Its the fact that she would talk to NE….it just makes us sick who know these people involved. Its sad.

  56. MAND permalink
    January 15, 2009 11:19 am

    Knew Her…It would seem Kio placed herself in the middle of the investigation to gain her 15min’s of fame if what you say is true?

    I don’t care what she did with the money from her interview from NE. my concern was it did not sound right ..If the money was to go to charities and this is what she told NE I’m sure it would have been done in that way..Why or what reason would they have to omit it? I have yet to get a straight answer…I get what a wonderful person Kio is ..what kind of clothes she wears the kind of car she drives and etc. c. etc. none of which is an answer and has anything to do with…did she or didn’t she donate the money and can she prove it…

    A Friend …came to Kio’s defense when Ninarespira posted her comment..that started her on this defense….and now I find you have said the exact same thing as Ninarespira said. ..
    makes me curious.

    Maybe you and your classmates should tell your story and donate any money given…make sure credits are given up front…make something good come from all her lies…DO what she only says she has done.

  57. Knew her permalink
    January 16, 2009 12:37 pm

    yup that was me. i also used that name. its just the best story i have of her. i havent really asked anyone if they would talk. My guess is that they wouldnt. I personally like i said before didnt know Casey enough to really come out talk about her. But think the people who really did would not talk to NE. No way, maybe a more reputable magazine but I feel like everyone’s kept her mouth shut for a reason. because none of them care about their 15 minutes of fame. And if they do, they dont wanna do it by hurting someone they considered a friend. Ill post some comments under this that people left on my face book without the names:

    -“That is sick that she would sell a story to a tabloid.”

    -“what in the world, kio was always a story teller and that’s just not right that’s she trying to get her 15 seconds of fame from a tragic situation.”

    -“as far as i know, kio and casey were not friends in high school, let alone “BFFs”… it’s sad, really sad.”

    -“National Enquierer I don’t really care about… the tabloids always lie, no matter what… they won’t retract anything… but Dr. Phil… his special should be about people who are lying about such a horrible situation for fame… if she is going on that show… I think it would be a good idea to write him.”

    -“Ugh… I was just in Publix and walked past the magazine. It makes me sick. Who knows, they may have been friends when they were younger, but even if they were, I don’t think a real friend would have sold their story to a tabloid!”

    -“Casey couldnt stand kio in high school. It makes me sick that Kio who claims to be this high and mighty good doing person would go as low as dirt to sell a “true story” to a tabloid. Hope she enjoys her 15 seconds cuz that just bought her some time in hell.”

    -“the story is sad… and i really don’t know how she can look herself in the mirror everyday knowing what she’s done… for what? 15 seconds of fame… it’s a shame that tragedy brings what she would consider fame. I hope everyone is alright, I know this has been a rough time… take care.”

    -“That is fucking retarded! I wonder how much that liar got….”

    -“thats sooo dumb I know for sure they weren’t friends….and I think its so ridiculous how now people are claiming they were her bff and those who were her friends in HS haven’t even said anything….she just wants her 5 seconds in the “spotlight” hope she feels really dumb later….”

    I really do think she did it for her 15 minutes of fame. Of that I have no doubt. If she does read this…i assume she might be sad and happy at the same time that people are talking about her. Im basically writting this all because I think and know shes wrong! And because I never thought she would do something so low. She is the only one from our class that has come out and spoken to the media. There are enough bad things flying around about Casey already, regardless of what she did…i feel that she still should get respect from the people who knew her. i wouldnt throw a stone at her like that. Its one thing to say “yeah we hung out at those woods and ate food” but its another thing to say “yeah, i didnt wanna be around her when she started drinking and doing drugs”…im sorry. tell that to police then keep your mouth shut! It just infuriates me!

  58. MAND permalink
    January 16, 2009 2:30 pm

    Knew Her,

    If what you say is true and it sure sounds that way..then what Kio did was not only wrong..it was a lie…I would think even a rag like the National Enquirer would like to know they were duped.

    Casey should be grateful that Kio is the only one that has come out against her and told her story…questionable tho it may be.

    I find it troublesome that you would say..regardless what she may have done she deserves respect. I agree no one should lie about her but I find it impossible to respect her…for one thing she did not notify anyone about her daughter missing for over a month…and during that time was not acting like a worried mother but more like a tramp…but of course you have the right to your own opinion.

    Kio or her Friend should be e-mailing you..it seems that you and your classmates are the ones she wants to convince she is telling the truth…I don’t see how I would make any difference one way or other.

  59. MAND permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:44 pm

    Knew Her..
    A Friend posted on Mystery’s site..Kiomarie sells her story to National Enquirer..again saying the money was donated and then into the personal reasons one should believe Kio…no proof any of this is true but believe her because she said so.
    Perhaps you should answer her..I think this is really directed to all of you..her former classmates.

  60. Knew her permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:21 am

    wow…i just dont know what to say about the last comment. no one is going to believe her, no one who knows her i mean. i would answer her but i dont know if that would change anything. i dont care if she donated the money…its the fact that she spoke lies that annoys me the most. because im sure that over half of what she said is a complete lie.

    about casey: i personally feel that shes already going through so much with other people who know nothing about her just saying all these horrible things that might even not be true…i just dont have the heart or will to be the same way. because she never did anything to me. she was always nice to me. i do believe that shes made MANY mistakes and that she is where she should be but having actually spoken to her and knowing her a bit i just cant bring myself to join the crowd of all those people who “hate her because shes a baby killer” or whatever they think. im just not that kind of person…i think everyone deserves some level of respect regarless of what they have done… but it doenst mean im “on her side” by any means. theres a lot of strong evidence against her as we all know…

  61. March 23, 2009 11:40 am

    cindy was the reason she hated cindy her own grandma said she wondered if casey hated cindy more than she loved caylee. this was all to punish cindy i have so much sympathy for poor cindy she is in pure hell right now you would be hateful too and george is lost.

  62. March 23, 2009 11:43 am

    i hope kiomarie selling her story does not hurt the case you know baez will pounce on that. all he has is to totally trash the evidence and witnesses he has no exculpatory evidence cuz there ain’t none she is guilty. i have faith she will go to jail forever.

  63. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2009 12:10 pm

    April, if it turns out Casey did something to Caylee and the sole reason is her hatred for her own mother, then I hope she rots, and yes it would make me feel sympathy for Cindy. Not only will she have lost her granddaughter, but she would know the depth of her own daughter’s hatred for her.

  64. April 15, 2009 2:23 pm

    I am a friend of Kio’s — she’s a sweet, truthful and Christian person. As for the preacher, I know for a fact he was NOT paid…just to set the record straight

Leave a Reply

