Skip to content

Do George, Cindy, and Lee Anthony DESERVE immunity?

December 31, 2008

I’ve been thinking, (probably too much) about  all the hoopla in the press and from lawyers saying the Anthonys are seeking immunity as a bargaining chip in exchange for what they might know about Casey’s connection to Caylee’s death. Of course, this suggests they have been hiding something, or they have done something that  makes them need  protection from prosecution.

It’s almost unfathomable to me that someone would actually lie or attempt to avert the truth when their baby granddaughter/niece goes missing.  It’s a mystery to me why they would choose to try to protect a daughter/sister who by all accounts was a lying, theiving b***ch that made life miserable for her family and extended family. Cindy lived in hell because of Casey, yet she’s done everything in her power to save that demon of a daughter–at the expense of the trusting little angel who gave her unconditional love and joy. They all have —-until now.

Now that it’s evident there might actually be consequences for their own actions, the whole lot of them have apparently changed their tunes and are more than happy to sacrifice Casey–(much like they did Caylee when they were busy trying to save Casey) to keep their own sorry butts out of trouble.  I find it offensive and just plain wrong to now give Cindy and her “accomplices” immunity for something they all should have done from day one–TELL THE TRUTH.

And for those of you that say, we can’t possibly know how we would act under the same circumstances, I say, POPPYCOCK!  I may not know how I might grieve or what course my grief might take, but I can stand up with certainty and say I would not lie, destroy evidence, avert attention, try to taint a prospective jury pool, make suspects out of innocent people, or make money off my family’s tragedy.  I would not, in ANY way attempt to make it difficult to uncover the truth or find my precious granddaughter/niece no matter what I thought the truth might be or who might be implicated along the way. I would be so devastated I wouldn’t be able to think at all, let alone entertain those kinds of  thoughts. And I certainly wouldn’t have the wits or the strength to act on them if I did. I KNOW that I wouldn’t do those things, and you know what?  Neither would 99.999999999999% of you guys!

37 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2008 10:23 am

    Excellent. My thoughts exactly. No immunity. How dare they. I think they should be forced to pay. I think the A’s should reimburse Equusearch the $75,000 plus for all the useless searches when I think they knew all along that Caylee wouldn’t be found. Not to mention to refund our tax dollars for all the unnecessary police work and fbi work.

  2. grownyoungmom permalink
    December 31, 2008 10:36 am

    DITTO, to hell with immunity, ALL of them should be held accountable

  3. December 31, 2008 10:46 am

    You Go Girl Well Said!

    I also have to wonder if the only thing they are seeking and/or requesting immunity for is for hindering, obstructing etc..

    Is there something else we don’t know that they would need immunity for that might come out at trial?

    In addition, no one can tell me how I would act or react if I were in their shoes. I have been in their shoes with the exception that my precious granddaughter is alive and now living with me under guardianship that I sought. She is alive and doing well because when my daughter and I had a falling out much like Cindy and Casey did … I did not wait 3 or more weeks! The next day my sons and husband started searching to make sure my granddaughter was okey until I got into court. Also, out of sheer fear for my granddaughter from the time my daughter took her out of my home until I brought my granddaughter home I had cried so much my eyes were almost swollen shut for weeks. Also long before our fall out I called CPS over and over and over more times than I can count. And since I have obtained Guardianship of Mariah my daughter has had 2 other children which fall under the jurisdiction of another county and once again I have called and called and called, with nothing being done. The Judge in my Guardianship of Mariah has called CPS in the adjacent county. Soooooooooo please don’t dare tell me what I would or wouldn’t do. I know what I have done and am doing to protect 3 precious little girls ages 3 yrs, 1 yr and 1 month. The now 1 year old laid in ICU in a hospital last Christmas in the Burn Unit, that’s where she spent her 1st Xmas. I faxed over to CPS in that County the Guardianship Case here in Riverside and the record of the Riverside County Judges call to CPS prior to her being burned. Nothing….They did NOTHING!! I am still fighting and often have to put up with dealing with my daughter just so in the meanwhile I can keep an eye on those 2 babies. In a way I am held hostage. I know what I would and have done…… Make Calls, Report, Told People, Been to Court. I would be the 1st person to go to police and tell ALL I knew, the last thing I would even be thinking of is asking for immunity! How many times prior to this did they call, go to court and seek guardianship, or even look for that precious angel before more than 3 weeks had elapsed? The courts are full of Grandmas and Grandpas like myself and my husband.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    December 31, 2008 11:23 am

    Welcome back Mystery!!! Hope you had a nice trip. Mand’s husband bought the weekly rag while you were gone. Anyways, this is what I think: SOMETHING REALLY BIG IS ABOUT TO COME OUT!!!!!!!!!! I realized it last night.

  5. LasVegasSusie permalink
    December 31, 2008 11:37 am

    I always thought that Cindy should of been brought up on charges for not tracking Cassey and Caylee down earlier or even letting Casey take Caylee, she was her sole supporter and Casey didnt have a job or an apartment to take Caylee to. My brother is a lawyer and he was saying this to me as soon as the LE was called by Cindy. She is as much responsable for Caylee as Casey was. I think your right something big is about to come out as soon as they bury Caylee.

  6. niecey456 permalink
    December 31, 2008 11:42 am

    Las Vegas Susie, I think they are even stalling on that happening. It must be pretty big.

  7. Paul in PG BC permalink
    December 31, 2008 12:14 pm

    They got caught up in there own LIES,not so much Georgie boy,but The WHACKJOB was/is the biggest culprit in this whole mess.Try’n to protect the CRAZY one!!Let the prosecutor Decide if what they have to say relinquishes them,then and only then.SiNdy is dirty,she was the one doing the obstructing,listen to her interview at the cop shop,he should have put a gun in her mouth!!
    And if it comes about that HOSE B gave any kind of advice that impeded the investigation,he should be called to the bar.The WHACKJOB must have been given some choice,fess-up or go to jail along side the CRAZY one,I would like to see her go to jail regardless!!Even one nite in jail she will sing like a canary,immunity or not!!So lock her up…Same thing for Lee,I do hope justice will prevail…

  8. December 31, 2008 12:46 pm

    I bet they would Paul… esp… George

  9. Patti permalink
    December 31, 2008 1:30 pm

    I wouldn’t give the Anthony’s SQUAT! ZILCH! I hope there is evidence to convict the entire Anthony clan. For awhile, I felt sorry for them….I cannot imagine what they have been through….but now they are showing no interest whatsoever in finding out who killed that precious baby girl.

    Leaving her in the mortuary waiting on a second autopsy, is also horrible. What is the point?? Are they all holding out for more money? Bigger movie deals?

    If they’ve done nothing wrong, and I’ve heard them say over and over how they’ve been fully cooperative, they won’t need immunity. Right??

  10. southernjustice permalink
    December 31, 2008 1:34 pm

    Cindy knows that if she is convicted of any charges,she won’t be able to sell her story.That is all she has on her mind Casey and $$$.Tim Miller should write the book- at least he has honorable motives.
    They also know that once Caylee is laid to rest,LE will become more aggressive. How long do they plan to allow that little girl to remain in the funeral home.If they dont have the money to buey her, there are a lot of us who would donate directly to the funeral home. But not a dime to the A’s!

  11. December 31, 2008 1:46 pm

    Here Here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Minnie girl permalink
    December 31, 2008 1:50 pm

    No, they should be charged with helping their daughter, literally get away with murder. When you look at the photo of Caylee, you want justice really bad. Hope Casey doesn’t get away with murder like OJ. For Pete’s sake, the car she was driving had a dead Caylee all in it. The parents and brother, are hiding information and who knows if they didn’t have help to move poor Caylee’s body.

  13. December 31, 2008 2:05 pm

    Bozo is no Johnnie Cochran so I don’t think the trial will take on the same life the OJ trial did. Bozo has done significant damage by NOT SHUTTING his mouth all this time. Unlike Cochran who would have never represent, declare, state etc what Bozo has!

  14. December 31, 2008 2:20 pm

    By the way. It is not an autopsy, it is an examination of the skeletal remains. This was stated by one of the pathologists on NG or Greta. There is nothing left to autopsy. This is just a game that the defense is playing. They are not going to find anything. They are stalling. Shame on the grandparents for not burying their precious little girl. Shame. I wish NG and Greta and all the rest would stop using words like “leaked information”, autopsy, etc.. The information that we have all been seeing is absolutely legal under the Florida Sunshine laws. There are no leaks from LE.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 31, 2008 2:36 pm

    Christina–Your story is so sad! I can’t believe the trouble you’ve had getting the authorities to protect your grandchildren. I think that your situation must not be all that unusual. Look at little Kelsey Smith-Briggs. (Her website is on the right side of this blog under,”Never Forget”) The authorities were aware she was being abused but let her slip through the cracks. You can blame it on being understaffed, overworked, underpaid–whatever, but the fact remains a lot of little of children that could be saved, aren’t. Just heartbreaking.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 31, 2008 2:41 pm

    Hey Niecey!

    Mand said there was nothing in there about Kiomarie giving the money to charity. Doesn’t surprise me.

    I was thinking there must be something about to happen, too. Why else would all the Anthonys–even the elusive Lee be publicly seeking immunity deals.(even though they don’t need it!)

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 31, 2008 3:04 pm

    Thanks Muesli for clarifying why it shouldn’t be called an autopsy.

  18. niecey456 permalink
    December 31, 2008 3:36 pm

    God Bless You Christina!!! I’m praying for you and those babies!!!!!

  19. December 31, 2008 4:49 pm

    Hi Mystery, I think it is sick the way the Anthony’s are stalling on Caylee’s funeral!
    What is up with that! It is disgusting how they are holding off on their own grandaugher’s funeral until they get a deal on the table! I guess precious little Caylee has been turned into a bargaining chip for the Anthony’s! Way to go grandparents for the way you are using Caylee. I say hell to the no about immunity! THERE SHOULD ALL GO TO JAIL INCLUDING THE TWIT LEE ANTHONY. You would think they would go to all lengths to get Caylee justice instead they are looking only to cover their own butts!! grrrrrr! This makes me so mad! I cannot wait to see it all backfire on them. Whether they like it or not Caylee’s JUSTICE is coming!!!

  20. MAND permalink
    December 31, 2008 6:32 pm

    It looks like they are going to use Caylee once again..leave her in the morgue till they get what they want..like I said they are all blood sucking leeches..using Caylee once again for their own purposes.They deserve one thing and it’s certainly not immunity!!

    God Bless you Christina for caring about your grandchildren,you will be rewarded with their love many times over and when they are older will realize what a Guardian Angel they were blessed with,..in Grandma.

    Niecey, I pray you are right,but I want to know NOW!!!!! No Patience have I..hee he!!!

    I never thought of that Southern J. that explains Cindy…good idea.

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    December 31, 2008 7:02 pm

    Surely they will have the funeral shortly after the 1st–deal or no deal.

    I hadn’t thought of that either Southern Justice, but you are probably exactly right.

    Niecey, I’m with you, I think next week whatever is gonna happen, will, and it could be BIG.

  22. niecey456 permalink
    December 31, 2008 7:51 pm

    Let’s keep praying for truth and justice for Caylee. It seems when these things happen and we do that it always back fires on them. You know I remembered something they were misbehaving when Caylee’s body was found. I’m beginning to think this is a spiritual warfare, as well as the circus it is. How did they know she was about to be found? It is gonna be BIG. I feel it in my gut.

  23. Paul in PG BC permalink
    December 31, 2008 8:21 pm

    The Crazy anthony’s got 200 large for the pictures did they not ,wheres the dough..
    It should come down that any monies,made off this case goes to child finders the legit one!!
    hang on folks the best is yet too come ,I’d bet..What has Hose B got up his sleeve,there all inzaney,don’t you think wowwww.

  24. December 31, 2008 8:49 pm

    Christina, I pray that you get the other two babies. Please, don’t give up. Maybe you can find a good atty. to help you…pro bono if possible.

  25. December 31, 2008 8:58 pm

    Now defence is saying that one of their investigators has photos of the site Caylee’s body was found, and IT SHOWS NO BODY WAS THERE! What is going on?? Surely, all the lies that have been told will be “found out”. I think the Anthonies have known from day one that Caylee was dead. Why else would the try to destroy the evidence?? If they had truly loved little Caylee, they would have helped LE

  26. December 31, 2008 9:02 pm

    Both George and Cindy KNOW what a dead body smells like…and WHY would Cindy wash the pants left in car?? SHE KNEW IT WAS EVIDENCE that LE could use. They have lied from the beginning, and are continueing to lie. How can they live with themselves knowing the SADISTIC, horrific way little Caylee was made to suffer?? They are truly inhuman, and I hope they are all jailed!

  27. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 1, 2009 1:00 am

    Thanks for the update, I truly hope that Baez & his sleaze-team get the 2nd autopsy done really soon so that Caylee can be buried. I was sickened when I heard about the 82c roast beef Chrissy dinner that Casey had knowing full well that little Caylees bones were awaiting violation again.

    What a loving family – NOT – either none of them want to see Casey or Casey too scared to see them for Christmas.

    I hope that everyone has a SAFE and happy 2009 {except Casey & Drewpy!}

  28. January 1, 2009 8:21 am

    Thanks …… I do practice Law. Not only do I practice Law but I also work with several very seasoned well known attorney’s in Southern California. That is how I was able to get Guardianship of the 1st granddaughter before either of her parents started to create a long rap sheet and before something bad happened to Mariah. Now they have added to their rap sheet since then. A child almost has to be killed before CPS and the Judges in some counties find it to be enough to remove a child. I could not wait that long. I could not let it get that bad. I will eventually get the other 2. I won’t give up. Never! I have looked in my daughters eyes and told her she has no clue of the joys she is missing out on with Mariah. Time she can never get back and that is gone forever. Memories lost. So I don’t understand how a Grandma and Grandpa could have sat on their hands and done nothing? I don’t get it. The behavior was there….. The stealing and lies were there….. Cindy even called Casey a Unfit Mother…. she knew before…. she said and did nothing to protect that sweet baby. I could understand if she tried…. I could understand if she had called CPS….. I could understand if she wondered where Casey was living with that sweet baby and she went looking for Caylee a couple of days after Casey left her home with Caylee …. But she didn’t. She did nothing….. said nothing……. told no one. And since Caylee has been missing she has relentlessly protected….. lied for……. mislead authorities… and so much more ….. Casey.

    The Court is full of Grandmas and Grandpas just like us…… we are not having a good time in those courts…. We are there to protect our own….. our sweet angels so they don’t suffer the same fate as Caylee. At has been frustrating for me because of what I do for a living. That I can’t get more done. Like a Sheriff who lost his handcuffs. My point and the heartbreaking part for me in Cindy, George and Lee…. is there is NO Evidence that they at any time prior to this tried to Protect This Sweet Angel! I have not heard it….. I have not seen it….. and still up to this day they have not done it!!!!! They continue to protect Mommy Dearest.

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 1, 2009 8:46 am

    Christina-maybe you can answer definitively a question we are having on a newer post:

    https://itsamysterytome.wordpress.com/2008/12/30/is-lee-anthony-going-to-be-charged-soon-for-aiding-and-abetting-casey/

    In researching the definition of “aiding and abetting” I found out a person can be charged & can receive the same punishment as the the person who actually committed the crime if their level of involvement was great enough. I don’t think the things we know Cindy has done (washing the pants, etc. and lying about the pizza,the wrong hairbrush, etc.) would even be aiding and abetting–obstruction maybe. Am I wrong here?

  30. January 1, 2009 9:16 am

    I have to be honest…… I think under the Blacks Law Dictionary definition of aiding and abetting this is a plausible and possible charge. I would even go so far as to say it could possibly almost rise to conspiracy after the fact.Except for the Pizza Statement. Washing the Pants after the statements made both on the 911 Tape, Statements made to the Impound Employee and others shows that they were not ignorant. Further, he is a ex-detective and she a nurse and both admit on Video they were familiar with the smell. Knowing all that they in what seems to appear knowingly, willfully and intentionally disturbed the scene and after that turned it over to the authorities. If the statements she made in humor to others about the hair brush and toothbrush is in fact true and can be proven to be true …… yeah that is a real problem for her.

    And who knows what else the authorities have we have not hear or scene. I think it is a very possible. It would also serve the State well if they did file those charges because to save their own butt they would sing sing sing. Getting this family and it’s attorneys to turn on each other could be enlightening for all.

    It’s not so much the acts….. but the knowledge and/or suspicion they had or might have had prior to committing the acts. And well the answer to that is in their statements.

  31. January 1, 2009 9:18 am

    **** heard””” or ****seen*****

    sorry for typos. I work a lot of hours due to this economy. Sometimes typing in my sleep lol

  32. Deb permalink
    January 1, 2009 1:54 pm

    No Immunity for the Anthonys,they knew what they were doing! They needs to face it,they deserve everything coming to them. Just games they like playing,and as long they are playing,Caylee will never be laid to rest!

  33. okie girl permalink
    January 1, 2009 2:33 pm

    How long can the A’s wait to bury this baby. Isnt there some kind of a time limit?

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 1, 2009 9:20 pm

    I don’t know Okie girl. It’s just disgraceful in my mind.

  35. January 2, 2009 12:15 pm

    ” . . Investigators told the Sentinel that further questioning of the Anthonys would wait until after the funeral. . .”

    Okie girl I guess we can imagine why they have not laid this angel to rest?

  36. alex permalink
    January 2, 2009 1:24 pm

    I think Lee is Caylee’s father….that is what is at the bottom of this whole mess

  37. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 3, 2009 2:20 am

    Thanks for keeping us posted…
    Cindy/George & Lee do NOT deserve immunity…they knew that Casey was a thief, they all covered for her…time to pay the “piper!”

Leave a Reply

