Skip to content

Can the prosecution prove Casey Anthony murdered her daughter?

January 9, 2009

from local 6 news:

SOURCES close to the Anthony case spoke with Local 6 News Thursday and said the following:

caylee-with-casey-33Investigators originally believed Caylee’s death could have been an accident, but have changed their minds.

They have overwhelming evidence showing Casey intentionally killed Caylee.

They believe she is solely responsible for Caylee’s death.

They’ve established a time frame of death dating back to June.

The OC sheriff’s detectives believe Casey took actions that led to Caylee’s death on June 16.

Investigators believe Caylee’s body was dumped around June 18 in the area where her remains were found.

Forensic botanists and entomologists brought in to analyze the terrain and insect growth where Caylee’s remains were found said plants were growing through the skeleton and bug evidence was also available, helping the scientists reach their conclusions.

According to test results conducted on Casey’s car trunk, they believe the girl’s body was in the trunk at least 2 days before it was dumped.

A hair in the trunk matches the hair found on Caylee’s remains.

The time frame, coupled with the duct tape found over the mouth of Caylee’s skull, high levels of chloroform detectedcasey-and-caylee-21 in the trunk, and cell phone pings from Casey’s phone that place her near the crime scene in mid-June, points to Anthony as the lone killer.

They believe Anthony will be convicted based on the evidence even though they may never know the exact cause of death.

read the article below:

clickorlando.com

Let’s just hope and pray this “source”  knows what he is talking about, and prosecutors can prove their case beyond a shadow of a doubt. I still worry that somehow Bozo or his Dream Team will either get her off, or get her a reasonably light sentence.  When I start thinking that, I remind myself that no matter what the defense attempts to do, they will not be able to get around these 2 facts:

1) Casey did not report her daughter missing for over a month (and IMO would never have reported her missing if Cindy hadn’t butted her nose in)

and

2) She partied her brains out and carried on with her life like she didn’t have a care in the world during that month.

57 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:43 pm

    I smell a deal. I have this gut feeling that she’s gonna want to talk now.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 1:46 pm

    I don’t know niecey. I’m still not completely convinced she’s ever admitted doing a damn thing to anybody.

  3. hola permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:49 pm

    She won’t be offered a deal other than “plead guilty and you get life with no chance of parole”……and that’s if she’s even offered a deal. I’d rather see her go through a trial because I believe Caylee deserves it – to see her mother found guilty by 12 of her peers! I believe this murderer should get the DP!

  4. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:50 pm

    I think if they find that Bozo and his buddies were talking to Dominic Casey on the cell phone that day, that that to me would show she’s talked to him. I think that will be the case. I think that more than the Anthonys, Bozo would know the truth. If I’m right, then she knows exactly what she did and knows the truth from a lie. I don’t think the defense has a prayer.

  5. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:53 pm

    I don’t think the state will offer a deal. I think the defense will propose one. I could be wrong. I don’t want her to ever see the light of day again, but I don’t see this playing out for the defense. I think that’s their only hope, because the state has her dead to right.

  6. Shirley permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:55 pm

    I think they must have found her fingerprints on the duct tape.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:05 pm

    You’re probably right Shirley. I think the other forensics must be back. So, I think we will probably be seeing them soon.

  8. WALLYnWV permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:06 pm

    I don’t think that Lee was involved in the beginning, but I think Casey told him the whole story later on. I think Lee is involved in covering up the death of Caylee and trying to save Casey’s butt from the death chamber. I don’t think Cindy and George know any details of the crime, but I think they strongly suspicioned early on what had happened and were “playing dumb” with the police in an effort to cover for Casey.

  9. Folky permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:09 pm

    I think the defense will pick a jury, sadly, of 12 people too stupid to understand the concept of “reasonable” doubt.
    Guess that makes me a pessimist!

  10. Patti permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:16 pm

    I really wanted to believe that Caylee’s death was an accident, and Casey panicked…but if there is proof she intentionally killed that child, I definitely want to see her face a death sentence.

    No matter what happened, Casey’s actions are unacceptable. She has had more than enough time to tell the truth, and give everyone involved a little bit of closure. It’s obvious when watching her reactions in court that Casey loves Casey, and that’s about it! It’s also obvious that she has never, in the past, had to accept the consequences of her actions. I’m assuming her parents have always bailed her out. She strikes me as a pampered spoiled little brat! And I’m putting that mildly!

    I want her to be in general public … let some of the other inmates show her what happens to child murderers.

    Does anyone know how long she will be held in isolation? If she is sentenced to life, what prison will she be in? Will she also be isolated there? I think it’s time she faced others…see how long she can hold onto her lies while someone is trying to choke the life out of her.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 2:18 pm

    I agree with Hola–the only deal that would be on the table is admit you did it and tell how and why and we’ll stick with giving you life in prison as opposed to changing our charge to the death penalty.

    I don’t think it will come from the defense, Niecey–I think Bozo Baez is doing this to build his career–He’s just arrogant enough to think he could be spectacular in court–He’ll want to have a court trial so he can stand there in front of the television cameras with his dream team behind him and shine.

    I would say if they find her fingerprints on the duct tape it’s all over. period.

    Wally, I think when it’s all said and done, Lee will have some guilt somewhere—not in the death of Caylee, but in trying to cover some things up for Casey.

    Folky, I guess I’m an optimist–I think the jury will be fair, but the evidence will overwhelmingly convicet her.

  12. Folky permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:29 pm

    I was optimistic at the O.J. trial. But there the jury was so confused by deetails they couldn’t make the clear decision.

  13. ZAP permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:39 pm

    If the prosceution has the info it needs then there should be no need to grant immunity to the A’s.

  14. Hilde permalink
    January 9, 2009 3:18 pm

    looking at those Pictures above makes me sad, I see a little Girl loving her Mom, who turned out to be the Monster who killed her.
    I have no Doubt the Prosecution has a good Case against Casey and will be able to get a Conviction.
    They must have found more very important Evidence from the Tests which I guess just came back.
    I would think the Duct Tape had something to do with it. There is so much we don’t know yet.

    I just hope Casey will get Life in Prison without Parole.
    I don’t think the State will put the Death Penalty back on the Table, they want to make sure
    they get a Conviction and don’t want to take a Chance on the Death Penalty.

  15. Nina permalink
    January 9, 2009 3:29 pm

    I hope Casey isn’t given the death sentence..That would be to easy for her..She derserves to spend the rest of her entire life is prison…To be reminded every single day why she is there..especially exposed to the general population.They will remind her ..I can’t believe how she sat there in court when they were talking about Caylee’s remains..She acts like she isnt even human..She reminds me of Scott Peterson,and even now he still says he innocent.These type of minds wont admit to what they have done.They have been allowed to manipulate most likely all there lives.I don’t think Casey will ever admit what she has done,she will forever more blame it on the imaginary Nanny..In her sick twisted mind that is what she wants to believe herself.I hope the prosecution can prove with out doubt that she intentionally killed Caylee…I really can’t wait for the trial,and more so the look on Casey’s face when she is convicted..Maybe that day that smirk will be wiped off her face for good!

  16. deb permalink
    January 9, 2009 3:37 pm

    I don’t want Casey to get the DP. I think she should spend the rest of her life in prison. Death would be to easy, she needs to think everyday about the choice she made to end Caylee’s life,therefore ending her own life as she knew it. I agree that she should be put out in general population. I have alot of faith in LE, and the FBI. They knew all along that she was guilty and these men and women have busted their a**es to get to the truth. The media frenzie and lies that they have had to deal with is unreal. God bless them all. I believe they will prove beyond a reasonalble doubt that little miss Casey did the crime and they will also see to it that she pays for what she has done. All of these sick people trying to make money off of this poor baby’s death will have their own very well deserved nightmares to face. Now i want to see this baby laid to rest, no more excuses.

  17. robin permalink
    January 9, 2009 4:29 pm

    Do not forget that Casey told LE that she talked to Caylee via phone on July15th. So the time of death makes that impossible.

  18. MAND permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:08 pm

    KC. like S Peterson will never admit to doing anything wrong they see themselves the victims and their families stand behind them…and like SP. she will not be put in GP…the prison will not take that chance..they know she will be #1 on all the prisoners list.

    KC still doesn’t understand the depth of what she has done..she doesn’t yet realize that Mommy and Dumbo will not be able to get her out of the mess she got herself into..she has no idea that she is going to have to pay this time..in the past..she would yell and scream at mommy..mommy would take care of things and she would go on and do something else and the same thing would happen again. KC. is very immature..she had a glimpse yesterday of how things are going to be..that is she will be told what to do..and will have to obey..something she has never had to do before in her whole life. That was a wake-up call for KC.

  19. CaringOnly4Caylee permalink
    January 9, 2009 6:18 pm

    ”January 9, 2009 at 4:29 pm
    Robin states: Do not forget that Casey told LE that she talked to Caylee via phone on July15th. So the time of death makes that impossible.”

    robin…the forensic telephone records WILL show that Casey LIED about talking to Caylee on July 15th. The fact is MOST of what she told detective have ALREADY been proven to be lies, from the reports they’ve let be public,thus far.

    Casey MURDERED her own child! In my personal opinion~Justice for Caylee would be when Casey gets found GUILTY of Murder of Caylee Marie!

  20. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 9, 2009 6:49 pm

    It’s good to most are on the same page,The D.P.no way,to easy,life in prison so she can remind herself of what she did.This one is to PSYCHO to ever walk the streets ever again.
    Do you think see left prints on the duct tape,I say she did and Hose B when he gets wind of this he’ll be looking for a deal,NO deal.Rite Howie!!

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 6:51 pm

    robin–thanks–I hadn’t thought about that. I think the phone records showed there was no call, but if she died around the 18th of June, there is no question. She can’t say it was on her other phone (the one that she lost–yeah right) I wonder if Cindy has thought about that?

    I really think Cindy and George have distanced themselves because they are scared sh-tless that they are going to be arrested for something. If its true that the prosecution has told them, “either help us convict Casey–or else”, I would suspect they’ll do whatever is asked of them.

    I’m with all of you–no death penalty. That would be too easy. I also think reality has not sunk in for Casey Anthony. If not Cindy, she thinks Jose is going to rescue her.

    Patti, I would guess that Casey will never be in the general population. She would be a target, if not for being a baby killer, because she’s “famous.”

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 6:53 pm

    I think there’s a realllyyyyy good chance, if the elements didn’t destroy them, fingerprints would be on the tape.

  23. January 9, 2009 7:22 pm

    I think this went down at some point. I think Caylee’s body was buried in the Anthony’s backyard. That may be when Casey asked to borrow the shovel from a neighbor. Then she told Lee and he either helped her move the body or he did it himself. I do believe that Geo and Cindy Anthony did not know until after Casey was bailed out from the bounty hunter. That explains why the grandparents went from shock and awe to puppet like fools that went along with Casey’s lies. I think Lee knew right after Casey killed Caylee. Notice how she demanded to talk to Lee when she was in jail on the phone with her parents?

  24. January 9, 2009 7:24 pm

    Remember another thing…even Casey needed to turn to somebody and that somebody was her brother Lee. I think Lee is knee deep in the doo doo.

  25. Kari permalink
    January 9, 2009 8:30 pm

    I think the ‘overwhelming evidence’ is going to be Casey’s fingerprints on the duct tape and whatever bed-linen was supposedly wrapping the remains. Hence the statement that we may never know how Caylee died. (we only know that Casey had everything to do with it)

    How can they be sure that she acted alone? It does seem reasonable to suppose it, if only because surely Casey would have blamed anyone she could have by now…

    I don’t really see any reason for Lee to have been involved, but I’ve guessed wrong about most things in this case, so who knows?

    It sure looks as if Casey lied to everyone, all the time, for at least the last two years. I feel like there is no Casey at all. If we could run her through an MRI, we’d just see cobwebs and dust, no mind, no soul, no heart, no flesh and blood, just cold dead stone.

    What could have turned her to stone? Because according to friends and family, she had changed, since her daughter’s birth, pretty drastically. Began going out all the time, started stealing rather hefty sums, etc. Was she always a little like this, and giving birth just caused the problem to suddenly ripen, as it were?

    Or was the problem always there, and the family in denial about it? Cindy trained her to say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’ and to smile nicely, and just denied that there was a problem?
    With Caylee’s birth, maybe Cindy thought Casey would finally be forced to become a real, caring, nurturing human; in other words, a mother…

    I find myself sadder now than ever. We all felt Caylee was already dead from the beginning. But all along, I have thought, and then believed, and then hoped–that Casey didn’t do it. It was an accident, there was someone else involved, something happened… Why would Casey murder this beautiful child, so beloved by all? Even an accidental death, though senseless, would have been better than to be wantonly murdered by your own mother. What a figure of misery and woe is Casey Anthony! I realize she may not be feeling any misery right now, yet it is surrounding her like a dark aura, it is an infection of evil, like the black plague, and all who approach her are tainted…

    If she thought she could free herself of the responsibilities and burdens of motherhood by killing her daughter, how very, very wrong she was! Caylee now lies on her heart like the most dreadful burden, and will never leave her again. She must be suffocating, hardly able to breathe, for the awful burden she must carry. Again, Casey herself may not feel this burden, but it is there, nonetheless. Everyone around her feels it, and it is the stone around her neck that has sunk her.

  26. robin permalink
    January 9, 2009 8:36 pm

    I am hoping that the last bomb shell evidence is Casey’s fingerprints all over the bags, tape, etc…. I am thinking they did not find any other fingerprints and that’s why they are so sure she worked alone. I also hope LE will not grant immunity. They gave the Anthony’s so many chances over the months to cooperate and NOT go out saying things to the media and the public. The Anthony’s talked so much trash about LE and NOW they want immunity and to cooperate? They did not have any trust in the LE and let them do their job. I think a lot of time was wasted trying to chase false leads and LE did this to cover everything. LE was completely right on July 17th or whatever the day was that they arrested her. Imagine all the months since then going in circles with the Anthony’s for them protecting their daughter. I know they wanted hope to find a live Caylee and I do not fault them for that. The covering up of Casey’s devious acts are what really bothers me. I am not sure I buy that they do not believe she could do this. Which is what else bothers me in the fact that they do not think their daughter should pay for her crime. This speaks for their integrity to me.

    They were talking about motive on Nancy Grace tonight and Jessica said the fact that her boyfriend would have wanted only boys was a possible motive. I would love to hear from a psychologists point of view on why these mothers do not just give the child to someone like the grandmother. Is is because it will be thrown back at her from the child as the child grows up? They think they can get away with murder and the child does not have to be seen? I just cannot fathom hurting/killing an innocent child who depends on us and loves us unconditionally. Children are such a gift and I wish I had more than just my three.

    I would say I am done ranting but I know that is a lie 🙂 I will be back.

  27. MAND permalink
    January 9, 2009 9:10 pm

    I don’t know how far G&C have distanced themselves from KC. I think they are staying out of the public’s eye..they have to be aware they are not America’s favorite family..plus they REALL WANT TO AVOID THE MEDIA’S QUESTIONS..that could be a big problem..they have to watch what they say..they don’t have immunity..I think they have been communicating on Dumbo’s lap-top..that’s why it was so important he be allowed to take it with him.

    KC. is a sociopath she does not see the world the way we do..the world owes her..she takes what she wants and to hell with anyone who disagrees..they have no conscience..feel no remorse..that’s why she can sit there and show no or very little emotion..she hasn’t any.

    I have been thinking why would anyone donate money to KC’s jail account??? I think I may have the answer..what if they get a receipt for the transaction??They could then put it on E-BAY!!
    It sounds about right for this case..they sell everything on E-Bay..used chewing gum from some star to a grilled cheese that resembles Mother Theresa…JMO

    I agree Niecey..if they have the goods on PI Casey it could be the straw that breaks the camels back..KC.is not the brightest bulb in the pack…but she’s not stupid either..she knew exactly what she was doing/did…and she would never have taken the chance on an accomplice that would mean that person could threaten her..hold her hostage..if she has told anybody anything in depth it has to be Dumbo..first he’s a man?..second he could convince her it’s the only way to get her off. She may have told Lee something after the fact. I think the prosecution has their case pretty much tied up…but Dumbo is going for the fame and fortune..thus a trial..JMO.

  28. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 9:30 pm

    You know Mand, you and I agree on so many levels of this case. I really hope they do put the DP back on the table. Why? Not because I want her to get it. I want her to suffer a long life in prison, but if they do it might put more pressure on Bozo and Casey to make a deal for life instead of the DP, as many others have mentioned. I do think they will draw this out a little while longer, but if the forensics come back the way I think they will, she will be even more nailed. All they need now, in addition to someone seeing the car parked there in that time frame is someone seeing her. I also think they will not only find only her fingerprints on the duct tape, but her hair with all the evidence. Judging from what has just leaked out, I’m thinking that stuff is back. She’s lost her chance for the manslaughter. No accident says it all.

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 9:45 pm

    Very well said, Kari. I couldn’t add one thing to that statement. I will say, there is still a small part of me that hopes with all my heart that it was an accident.(I know in my head that it wasn’t) What a terrible thing to hate your own child enough to kill her–actually, I don’t think she hated Caylee at all–it was worse than that–she was indifferent to her. The person she hated was Cindy–and she hated her enough to kill Caylee.

  30. MAND permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:04 pm

    Mystery..KC. is incapable of feeling love for anyone but herself..she didn’t hate Caylee but she knew Cindy was going to try and make her take care of her and she (Caylee) became an obstacle that had to be removed in order for her to have the life she wanted and felt she deserved…giving her to Cindy would not work..she would still be there to cause problems..this was the only way for her to be in control of her own life.

    We do agree on pretty much ..Niecey..but I think most of us on this site and your site do agree..we all add something to the mix.

  31. Hilde permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:31 pm

    I am just sitting here and remembering what niecey said last week, something big is coming out.
    Well Niecey once again You were right.:O

    Not much surprises me anymore in this Case, it just confirms a lot of Things I already suspected.
    Now it is between the Prosecution and the Defense and who can present their Case the Best to
    convince 12 Jurors in this Case.

    Casey is privileged to have a Dream Team to defend her on the other Hand the Prosecution has
    the Evidence and the Truth.
    In the End I would hope the Truth will prevail.

  32. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:35 pm

    Truth and Justice For Caylee!!! Keep Praying Hilde, It’s Coming!!!!!

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 10:39 pm

    Robin

    The reporter that broke this story said that everyone she has talked to says LE will not prosecute George, Cindy or Lee. If that’s the case and they don’t really need immunity, what IS the hold up on Caylee’s burial?

    I think the answer to why didn’t Casey didn’t give Casey to Caylee is simple. Casey hated Cindy. Cindy loved Caylee. Why, then, would Casey give Cindy, Caylee, the person she loved most in this world? Killing her was the ultimate revenge.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 10:41 pm

    Great minds think alike, Mand and Niecey!

  35. Hilde permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:43 pm

    I will niecey!
    Who would ever have thought they would find Caylee’s Remains after All that time, well it
    happened and just before Christmas, that was like a Miracle.
    So, I guess anything can still happen in this Case. We just have to have Faith that Casey will
    get the Punishment to fit the Crime she committed despite
    all the Efforts of the Defense to discredit most off the Prosecutions Evidence.

  36. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 10:46 pm

    This may be the only thing you and I have ever disagreed on, Mand (does that mean I’m a great mind, too?????) I don’t think the reason Casey killed Caylee was that complicated. I said it in the post above, Casey hated Cindy. Cindy loved Casey. Casey was furious with Cindy and killed Caylee to hurt her. I just don’t think it was about a guy. She changed men like she changed her clothes.

    Hilde, I truly believe the truth will win out.

  37. Hilde permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:57 pm

    mystery, I am inclined to agree with You I also believe it was between Cindy and Casey.
    It is just so hard for me to understand Casey to kill her own Child just to Spite her Mother!
    There is really something wrong with Casey, not to say she didn’t know what she was doing.
    It is just so insane!

    By the Way I enjoy Your Blog and niecey’s.
    I feel comfortable giving my Opinion here, knowing I won’t be judged by People don’t even know me.

  38. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:09 pm

    Thanks, Hilde. Your opinion is always welcome.

    Mand said it Hilde-Casey is a sociopath–she doesn’t think the way we do and she apparently doesn’t hold the same regard for human life as we do. IMO, she was throwing a tantrum–albeit a deadly tantrum. She was raging against her mother. All difficult if not impossible for normal people to understand.

  39. MAND permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:18 pm

    Now Mystery..I don’t think foe one min. she did it for a man…KC is a sociopath and as such thinks of only herself…she is not capable of loving anyone in the true sense of love as we think of it. She has no conscience so she feels no remorse. Cindy controlled her life..she was getting older and she wanted to run her own life..but she needed Cindy for financial reasons..Caylee was becoming a threat there also…Caylee became an obstacle…and she had to get rid of the obstacle…Caylee meant nothing to her just as Cindy..George.. and Lee mean nothing to her…if she can use them to her betterment so be it. This is how a sociopath thinks.

    I don’t think we really disagree on that much of this..I just feel she seen it a little differently but guess what??? The results were the same.

    You are a great mind Mystery…just stay away from the Enquirer it could poison that wonderful mind!!!!!

  40. robin permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:22 pm

    itsamysterytome: Yea I just now saw that tonight about the immunity. I believe Jessica so my hopes of them getting charged are gone. I have to separtate my feelings about George, Cindy and Lee from the facts. The Anthony’s are not likeable for me. Ultimately they are suffering for their loss and I do feel sorry for them for that. When people say we don’t know how we would act, I am pretty confident about it and can say I would NOT act like Cindy.

    Regarding the burial; Is the defense done with their experts? Do you think Cindy is just not ready for the burial. I did see a little clip of Cindy not being able to stand. Now that is a grieving person. Casey just doesn’t show any regrets, grieving……………nothing! So strange.

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:57 pm

    I saw that clip, too, Robin. If it was recent I believe it shows that Cindy and George really did not believe Caylee was dead. No matter what we might think of Cindy personally, you can’t help but feel empathy for her.

    Mand–I walked past the latest enquirer at Walmart today and didn’t even give it a second glance–well, I absolutely didn’t give it a third glance!

  42. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:23 am

    AHHHHHHHHHH, the truth comes out.

  43. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:24 am

    Thanks Hilde!!!

  44. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:32 am

    Cindy is a broken woman..her whole world has fallen apart..I pity her..however when you play with matches you get burned. They did not handle this right from the start..they would not listen to anyone..Cindy went off the deep end and took George with her..she wouldn’t even listen to her own mother. She need help to cope and guidance to help KC in the correct manner..I’m sorry to have to say this but now it’s time to pay for all the mis deeds.

    If they have nothing wrong then why ask for immunity??

    Things have changed before and they could change again on this one. I think they (G&C) know they might be in trouble and they want to be sure before they say another word.

    I do know what I would do should I be in that sort of situation…I would co-operate with LE and ask my Priest for guidance…of course my friends and family would be there to support me.

    Tell the truth Mystery…how long did you say you were in line?? Niecey..did you say Mystery took the Evelyn Woods speed reading course???

  45. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:40 am

    Yes I did. She was a straight A student. I think she could read all the rags in a relatively short line.

  46. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 1:02 am

    Drat! I can’t get anything past you two!

  47. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:07 am

    GOOOOOOODNIGHT!!!!!

  48. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:08 am

    LOL! Goodnight.

  49. January 12, 2009 5:13 am

    I still think G. and C. are very, very lucky that Casey didn’t get to them first. She wanted their house, and any monies they might have. (Ins., whatever) She is a VERY DANGEROUS person, and should never be allowed to live outside prison.

  50. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 12, 2009 5:34 am

    Oh bugga…Casey will look after her own skin..accept any deal…Baez will chuck her under the bus! Sri…Cindy rules the roost…SHIT! nobody cares for Caylee..I hope that LE get their ducks in a row…this latest video really shows NOTHING!!!…but of course it is a ploy by Baez…HATE that sleaze-bag!

    Meanwhile Casey sits smugly in Jail getting money paid into her commish a/c…Caylee never had a chance…it’s not fair!!!

  51. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 12, 2009 5:56 am

    MBFelicity

    I agree with you 100%. When I read that Casey had been telling people that Cindy was giving her the house, I thought to myself, whoa! This girl had a master plan.

    Speaking of insurance, I wonder if there was a policy on Caylee? That could be her real motive if there is.

  52. JUANITA BOSMENY permalink
    January 20, 2009 7:57 pm

    JUANITA BOSMENY FROM COCOA, FL
    I HOPE THAT THEY CAN PROVE THAT SHE KILLED PERICOUS CAYLEE. SHE IS JUST LIKE SUSAN SMITH SHE KILLED HER LITTLE BOYS BECAUSE THE MAN SHE WAS DATING DIDN’T WANT CHILDERN AND I THINK THAT CASEY KILLED CAYLEE BECAUSE THE MAN SHE WAS DATING DIDN’T WANT GIRLS. GIRLS WISE UP THERE AIN’T NO MAN WORTH YOUR CHILDERN. ITS JUST SO SAD THAT GEORGE AND CINDY LOST THEIR GRANDDAUGHTER AND ARE GOING TO LOSE THEIR DAUGHTER. MAY GOD HELP THEM THROUGHT ALL THESE MESS.
    NITA

  53. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 20, 2009 9:50 pm

    That is so true Nita–No man is worth our children.

  54. demi50 permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:34 am

    INSANE IS WHAT THIS CASE IS HOWEVER, CASEY IS NOT INSANE.. SHE IS A SELFISH LIAR.. HER FAMILY KNOWS WHAT HAPPENED, IT WAS NOT AND IS NOT FUNNY THE WAY LEE LAUGHED AS HE DESCRIBES THE HORRIBLE SMELL COMING FROM CASEYS CAR, THE PARENTS WERENT LAUGHING THO, THEY FEARED THE WORST AS THEY KNEW WHAT CASEY WAS CAPABLE OF.. IT WASNT BABY POWDER THAT THEY WERE SMELLING . IT WAS THE LAST OF THAT BABY THEY SAY THEY LOVED.. IS IT POSSIBLE THEY DONT NO WHAT LOVE IS? THERE ARE UNPARDONABLE SINS AS WELL AS CRIMES, UNCONDITIONAL LOVE DOESNT FIT THIS STORY. SOLITARE FOR LIFE SOUNDS MORE LIKE IT, AFTER A COUPLE YRS OF THIS……. THEN SEND HER TO WACK WORLD ,BY THEN SHE WILL BE INSANE. UNCONDITIONALLY OF COURSE.

  55. demi50 permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:37 am

    Hi “itsamysterytome” i rememer you !! thanx for past blogs, ur as good as NG having insight on topics. thats on her better days and a compliment !

  56. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 12, 2009 10:22 am

    Hi demi50! Thanks. Had a little trouble finding you on these older posts. LOL. I absolutely agree with you that I don’t believe Casey Anthony is “insane” in the clinical sense of the word. I believe she is a sociopath, but she knows right from wrong. I believe her family cannot accept that they might lose both Caylee and Casey and therefore they won’t allow themselves to believe Casey killed Caylee.

    If the defense is planning to go down the “crazy” road, I think it will be a fatal mistake on their part.

  57. Jerry permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:24 pm

    Well you are all wrong so far the prosecution has moved the trial yet again, if they had all this evidence dont you think they would try the gal, its now scheduled for next year May 9th 2011. This is beginning to take a turn much like the Ramsey trial where everyone wanted Mrs Ramsey crucified. Eventually she was cleared so were the dad and the brother but to late for Mrs Ramsey as she died and the case is now to cold to find the real killer. If Casey did the crime she needs to pay the price but if a jury cant convict her beyond a reasonable doubt then they will have to let her go.

Leave a Reply

