Skip to content

Casey Anthony–a truthful liar?

January 9, 2009

January 8, 2008: Casey Anthony walks into a courtroom and swears to tell the truth and nothing but the truth so help her God.

Can anyone spell O-X-Y-M-O-R-O-N?

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “Raw Video: Casey Anthony Appears in C…“, posted with vodpod
68 Comments leave one →
  1. topcat08 permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:50 pm

    I’m was waiting for God to strike her down with a lightning bolt when she said that.

  2. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 10:55 pm

    LOL!!! I almost laughed when she swore to tell the truth. Maybe that’s why they didn’t ask her much more than her name.

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 10:58 pm

    Yeah that was something–I don’t know how SHE kept a straight face!

  4. topcat08 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:02 pm

    Well everything is piling up on her now. She is probably wishing she would have made a deal now.

  5. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:05 pm

    You know this is bad, but my son was over with my grandson when they had the hearing, my grandson was down for a nap. We accidentally ate a whole bag of chips watching that girls face. Well, it started with waiting for her to come out. But we spent more time trying to see expression on her face than we did listening to it. I do have to admit though, when Bozo demanded the search records for TES, I couldn’t contain myself.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:12 pm

    LOL! Sounds like something I would do—–if I hadn’t gained 10 lbs over the holidays and wasn’t now on the crash diet of the century.

    I swear I saw her give a little huff when Judge Strickland told her she would have to stay til the end of the hearing.

  7. topcat08 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:18 pm

    She has had her way her whole life and now thats gone forever.

  8. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:21 pm

    I thought I saw that too Mystery. Top Cat, that is poetic justice. When she finally goes to prison, they might just put her to work, oh my.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:26 pm

    I hope they don’t put her to work. I hope they keep her in isolation. Social creature that she is, only having herself for company for the rest of her life will be torturous.

  10. MAND permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:28 pm

    I was thinking that when they swore her in… I think the whole country had a good laugh on that one. Did I see that smirk just then??

    Hey Niecey she can BAKE!!!

  11. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:32 pm

    A guest on Greta reported that the prosecutors now state that Caylees death was definately murder..not accidental…this one day after the hearing where they are sooooo scared that Baez might leak information! This will probably lead to Baez accusing them of “tainting” the potential jurors!

    They will request a change of venue.. unless it is to Mars or a planet suitable to the mentality of Casey {Uranus} it probably will be granted..it will be interesting to see where!

    I truly hope that this case will not become “botched” like so many others!

    Like many I was mesmerized by the pure lack of emotion on her face {except when she waved to Baez & grinned at him}…whilst the discussions about the photos & X-rays of Caylee were being discussed, I hope she is made to attend every hearing and that the camera stays focused on her.

    Thanks for keeping us posted here in Australia, we do not have full access to American TV but we care about Caylee very much…its disgusting that she is in a cardboard box…she should have a decent burial. {2 years ago I had to bury my then only grandchild – he was stillborn, this was very painfull..but we did it in a timely fashion! {I am now blessed with a live grandson born one day after my only daughters 39th birthday…I’m a very proud granny!}

    Thankyou for letting me share…cheers from a very very hot “down-under”

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:33 pm

    No, I’d rather see her fry—oh, did you mean in the kitchen?

  13. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:35 pm

    Mand yes PDG can bake. Can’t she???

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:40 pm

    Jill–I’m so sorry for your loss. I have a grandson, too. Carter is 7 months old and the great love of mine and my husband’s life. Little boys are just so sweet! I think Carter is the reason I became so interested in this case. The thought of something happening to him makes me physically ill. Can’t fathom someone hurting a child.

    The Uranus pun made me laugh outloud!

  15. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:40 pm

    Jill, I’m sorry for your loss and I’m thankful for your new grandbaby. Enjoy!!!
    Mystery, get Mand to tell you about PDG. It’s good.

  16. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:41 pm

    I liked that one too.

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:42 pm

    Mand–who’s PDG?

  18. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:44 pm

    It may take her a minute, she was making coffee a few minutes ago.

  19. topcat08 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:46 pm

    Mystery we may get to see her fry. If you kill some one you don’t want it to be in Texas or Florida because if get the death penilty in those states you will die!

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 9, 2009 11:53 pm

    You’re exactly right topcat–except I think they give em’ the needle in Florida, don’t they?

  21. niecey456 permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:59 pm

    They do now. I don’t think they’ve fired up Old Sparky in a while. The difference between the tough guys in Florida and the tough guys in Texas is our tough guys in FL have sun tans and wear flip flops, instead of cowboy hats. LOL

  22. topcat08 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:02 am

    Yes they do give the needle just like here in Texas! The result is still the same.

  23. topcat08 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:04 am

    I think Ted Bundy was one of the last ones that got the chair in Florida. I think that was in 1989.

  24. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:08 am

    I was only playing about the cowboy hats and flip flops Top Cat.

  25. topcat08 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:09 am

    Niecey I just looked it up! In a few states they still have the electric chair on reserve and Florida is one of those states. Does that mean the person that is to die gets a choice?

  26. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:09 am

    Mystery..Niecey was discussing beauty and said she didn’t think KC was beautiful that beauty comes from the heart…I said give her time..if she keep eating that junk food she will end up looking like The Pillsbury Dough Boy/Girl..so we can just call her PDG…so yes baking in the kitchen not frying in the chair LOL

  27. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:11 am

    LMBO I think that’s great!!!

  28. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:11 am

    Hey Niecey.. I thought that was to funny..flip-flops and cowboy hats!!

  29. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:13 am

    I guess it would Top Cat. I do know they do still have Old Sparky. I think they must let them option for one or the other.

  30. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:13 am

    Sounds so tough doesn’t it???

  31. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:13 am

    Ohio has old sparky but they don’t use it enough.

  32. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:16 am

    Actually, I’m a tough girl and I wear flip flops almost all year. Unless it’s freezing. Ok, now I have to have more arch support so I wear cork shoes, like Birkenstocks. I don’t like enclosed shoes. I usually have wild sun tans on my feet from gardening because I wear sandals.

  33. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:17 am

    Mand, I think they might start after that guy did that to that 4 yr old boy and his mother.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 12:25 am

    Mand that’s hilarious.

    I gotta say–if I had my choice of being fried or pickled–I do believe I’d choose pickled.

  35. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:39 am

    Many thanks for welcoming me to your blog..makes me feel a little bit closer to Caylee, my heart bleeds for that beautiful little girl in the cardboard box.
    Mystery, Luke is nearly 9 months {has 4 teeth}{hope Carter cuts his “easily” …mine are rotting as we speak – hi!} Luke is displaying symptons of petit mal seizures – testing will begin soon, very proud that my daughter picked this up so early. Mandy cooks EVERY meal for him, currently he has not tasted commercial food! CAN any of you imagine Casey being sooo dedicated?..Mandy really wants a little girl..no periods for nearly 3 months..doc says that she is having a “thoughtie pregnancy” which culminated in heavy bleeding 2 days ago…IMO this is what a mother IS…perhaps you can understand why I truly want justice for Caylee..just want to snuggle & cuddle her…she would have been soooo wanted here in Western Australia.

    Niecey456, many thanks for your thoughts..don’t know where your blog is but as long as you and Mystery keep me informed I am thankful to all on your blogs.

    Mand..I totally agree with you..the conduct shown by Baez during the 6 hrs/day for 6 weeks that he spent with KC was very “suspect”..then he was chastised for “inappropriate touching”..watch the video again..she waves {provocatively} to him when she enters the courtroom..then during the tape lustingly looks at him…Grrr!…now…can the court subpoena his LAP TOP..sure hope they can…he truly should be disbarred!

    Sri..I just seem to rant and rave…I am sooo concerned that this case may be bothched!
    Again thanks for letting me join you…cheers from “down-under

  36. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 12:56 am

    Jill

    Niecey’s blog is linked on the right side of my blog under “Blogs About Caylee Anthony”

    Your daughter sounds amazing. Luke is a lucky little guy. My daughter-in-law is a wonderful mother, too. She and my son are just a joy to watch with Carter. They are so loving towards him, and so patient. It’s such a shame that Caylee had the misfortune of being born to such a cold, heartless woman. There are so many–all over the world that would have welcomed her into their hearts and homes.

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 12:58 am

    Keep us posted on Luke’s condition. I’ll be praying for him.

    BTW, I have a friend that lives in Sydney–Aussies are some of my favorite folks!

    And definitely, welcome aboard!

  38. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:59 am

    Yes she will spend her time in isolation,she’s a kiddie killer and in prison you are nothing but scum.Case in point Scott Peterson if he were ever released in population he would last about 1 hour if he’s lucky!The crazyone well she won’t be able to lie her way out of a couple of good beatings,They will not kill her, hurt her real bad though.She’s gonna be some bull dikes BITCH and she’s got no choice.Do you think they will offer another deal or not,personally I hope not.As for immunity for the whackjob and the rest of the crew no way,get em on the stand,end of these 2 as a couple.It should be a law,no profitiering from crimes like this[sick].

  39. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:01 am

    Jill… first of all I hope all works out well for Luke..grandchildren are special gifts from heaven. Your daughter sounds like a wonderful very caring mother…bet she learned it from her own mother…that’s who we are…teachers.
    Dumbo has not shown an ounce of professionalism from the start… no I don’t think they can subpoena his lap-top I think it’s privileged.

    Niecey I hope they do but he will be diagnosed as a slow learner or he could be mental so the DP won’t be an option. That is in the southern part of the state that, that happened…near Columbus.

    Well it’s after 2:00am so I will say good night.Sleep well all.

  40. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:03 am

    You go Paul….now…. goodnight.

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 1:06 am

    Me too, It’s after 1:00 here–good night

  42. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:06 am

    Jill, I’m praying for Luke. You should be very proud of your daughter. Like Mand said she got it from her Mom. Goodnight Mand.

  43. niecey456 permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:07 am

    I’ve got to do the same, it’s after 1 here too. Goodnight Mystery. Goodnight everyone.

  44. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 10, 2009 1:33 am

    Just a comment on the Death Penalty…I hope that they DON’T ask for this…jurors will not be receptive..this could cause a “hung-jury”.

    KC didn’t tell Caylee when she was going to die…therefore KC shouldn’t know either..I think life without the possibility of parole works for me…sadly she won’t get put in “gen-pop”..but I can live in hope that she may “slip in the shower!”

    Many thanks to all, I will keep you up to date on Luke’s progress…meanwhile I truly want Caylee out of that cardboard box..it is eating me up!

    Much love XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  45. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 8:19 am

    I don’t think the death penalty will be put back on the table. The prosecution wouldn’t want to risk it. I think life in prison without the possibility of parole works for all of us.

  46. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 9:41 am

    Mystery-You are so right. I too was interested like nicey456, et al about what Casey said and how she said it. She was just terribly upset inside about the fact that she didn’t get her way and when she was told that she had to attend the session, she was ticked because she couldn’t find her lipstick! No make up, no new outfit, no nothing. She did state the truth about the obvious. Cindy wasn’t around to “set the record straight” like she had done for so many years. It just makes me feel good that she is up against the big guns and having to sit there, looking like white bread jailhouse ugly and admit to everyone that even the remains of her child are an inconvenience to her.

  47. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 9:55 am

    Jill-In the USA we get death qualified jurors. If you enter into “voir dire” and are asked if you have any qualms about the death penalty, the state can see to it that you are not impaneled. If you say you are not opposed to the death penalty and you pass muster with both sides than you are seated. That’s if the case is a DP one. You can’t say after you convict that you are against the death penalty but you could sit there and not vote for it in the penalty phase. If it comes to the attention of the judge that you are against it as a result of your experience on the case (or some such emotional excuse) than he would ask you to leave and replace you with an alternate juror. To the best of my knowledge jurors “hang” a case during deliberations. They can’t get the necessary votes for a verdict and the judge will admonish them and read the Allan rule to them. Something to the effect…”Please go back and try again to come to some agreement on guilt or innocence.” I could look it up for you if you are unclear. nicey456 and mystery can chime in and correct me as they are familiar with these rulings.

    Welcome to this blog!

  48. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 10:11 am

    Things Boston, for the jury info. Very informative.

    As for Casey, yeah, she should have to be at every court date–no matter what it’s for. She should be forced to listen to hear every word, and I hope that happens. No more sitting in her cell eating bonbons and reading trashy novels.

    Remember when George said “Hi beautiful” and she got all giddy and said “I look terrible.” Well, she looked worse than that at that hearing. I’m sure that was the worst part of it for her!

  49. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 10:42 am

    It certainly was. Jose should have demanded she loook nice, put on makeup and be seated with him. No one should have seen her walk in shackles. It’s terribly prrejudicial and something even a first year lawyer would see didn’t happen.

  50. friendlymom permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:05 am

    Mystery, I thought the same thing!! I even laughed out loud. Didn’t you just get a kick out of her playful response, “yes”, not a convincing “I will”. She is still trying to flirt her way through life. And the looks of endearment she gave Bozo…….well it was just so sweet. She makes me want to hurl my lunch!

  51. friendlymom permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:10 am

    Boston, I am sure if they were prepared for her to be present, she would have looked much better. She was not expecting to go……….Ha!!!!!! She was ordered to appear, therefore she had no time to get all dolled up. She had to show up with Pop Tart crumbs on her shirt, no glittering lip gloss, and her hair pulled back with a rubber band from yesterdays newspaper. Too bad, so sad. Guess she should care just a bit more than she does.

  52. friendlymom permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:15 am

    The funniest part is, she is finally starting to realize she is no longer in control. It is not about her. It’s ALL about little Caylee…remember now Casey??? That is the beautiful daughter you once had, you know the one you snuffed out because she kept pushing you out of the limelight.

  53. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:29 am

    friendlymon-She should realize that her days in the limelight are metaphorcally and physically over. She’ll have to stand near a window for the beautiful Flowida sunshine. Her days will be filled with going to take a shower or to the upscale snackbar. Fusion will be a faint memory in a couple of years.

    She’s going to be reminded on a daily basis that it’s Caylee’s time now. Casey will only be remembered for killing her and we will always remember Caylee as this darling, beautiful child we will love forever.

    She won’t have many visiotrs and Lee will be gone from Florida in the years to come. He’ll have a family and enjoy life far from the prison she will be living in. She will reach out for a warm hand for comfort and realize that the one who gave unconditional love is gone forever. Will she miss her? Will she remember her birthday? Will she say she is sorry for all the pain she caused her? Probably not.

  54. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:35 am

    Actually she looked good in handcuffs and shackels!Next is whats the hold up with the funeral,are they waiting for some kind of offer for the rites,or are they grieving so much that they just can not bear to bury this poor child.How do these ppl hold there heads up when they go out in public or do they!!This bunch is more then creepy.

  55. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 12:46 pm

    Paul-The grandparents are good people-misguided and damaged by Casey. they shouldn’t be blamed for all the shinanigans of the Dream Team-after all if they wanted to bury her after the autopsy was done they were delayed again by something. They have been pistol whipped by the media (it’s there turn now) and they were worried about the possible indictment for obstruction. That I think is off the table. They will more than likely bury dear Caylee with dignity and compassion and a lifetime of grief will be buried with her.

    They know now that their efforts on behalf of Casey were for ‘not and they have to realize that they will have to “bury” Casey too.

  56. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 2:03 pm

    Boston..I’m sorry..I have to disagree on this one..G&C may have been misguided by KC but this had been on going…and it was allowed to go this is how she was raised..never made to answer for her dirty deeds..nothing was to bad that Cindy didn’t bail her out..stealing money from your own grandparents nursing home account…taking the routing number off the check they gave her for her birthday..Cindy’s mother wanted to prosecute her and Cindy would have no part of it. Cindy’s family could see what KC had become as an adult and told Cindy..yet KC.was allowed to continue doing what ever she wanted. Children as you know Boston are a product of their environment. I don’t blame them for what the so called Dream Team has done..but I also don’t know how much is all them..DT..and what part they ..the A’s have played in the delay.

    The media gave them just what they gave to the media..had they been quiet then as they are now..things would have been different..if they didn’t know how to handle the situation..they should have sought guidence..but as I said>> Cindy wouldn’t even take her own mothers advice..about the check stealing or this..Cindy was not going to listen to anyone..she was in control and it was her way or the highway.

    It continues with the plans for the public memorial..they have said that LP will not be invited and will be turned away should he show up. Why this now..no class..to be vindictive when planning their granddaughters memorial speaks volumes. I am not a fan of LP’s but they used him when they needed him…and what about Tim M. will he be welcome? Is this going to be by invitation only? Is there a guest list? Maybe that has contributed to the delay.

    Just my opinion..Boston..no hard feelings I hope??

  57. Boston permalink
    January 10, 2009 5:02 pm

    Mand-Never a hard feeling. You state the case so well. I hope Paul didn’t think I was being too stupid about things. I just thought that after all the parents have beeen blamed for, and rightly so, I thought the blame should be with the Dream Team. I can’t believe a family allowing a child to stay in the funeral home all alone….for absolutely no reason at all but stubborness. They aren’t speechless-they could have said somethng.

    I think Cindy and George Anthony have gotten the message that things could have been so different had they gotten guidance and support. I wrote a response on another blog what wasn’t quite as good as yours but I think I had the facts.

    One thing has always made me feel so sad Mand. They didn’t protect this child,;although they were on the cusp of some form of an intervention (even masked as an argument) they allowed Casey to walk out of the house on the 15th of June knowing full well that she had an impulse disorder and at least 5 years of bad behavior, the sex, drugs and rock n’roll combined with a personality disorder that Cindy diagnosed and shouted out to a few of Casey’s friends. They loved their grandchild but they couldn’t or wouldn’t protect her from the one who abused them for years.

    They blamed that beautiful boy with the wonderful parents with kidnapping and possibly killing Caylee. Anyone like Leonard Padilla and Tim Miller and The Grund family are aliens to the Anthony’s. They were shocked and horrified to learn that Jesse’s father was a Minister. Leonard is a wonderful person as is Tim. And the Anthony’s only think their “wonderful daughter and devoted mother” is worth saving. Too bad she can’t go to the funeral and those who have come to love and pray for Caylee are told to go home.

    They are sick, damaged and broken. George will survive because he’s the only one with some dignity and respect for Caylee.

  58. January 10, 2009 5:27 pm

    She’s a horrible liar – one of the most obvious liars I’ve ever seen….but none-the-less still a liar. No mommy I didn’t take a cookie *wink wink*!

  59. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 10, 2009 6:25 pm

    Mand, Boston, I think you are both right. The Anthonys hold tremendous responsibility for the person Casey is–you could even argue that they are partially responsible for this tragedy because they didn’t protect Caylee from Casey. If the media is to be believed, Baez and the dream team are responsible for a lot of what’s happening right now–they are the hold up for the funeral. I also believe Baez has, from the minute he was hired,done what he felt was best for his career–not what was best for his client. They each brought something to this party.

  60. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 6:45 pm

    Boston..so glad we agree friend..I think I read your post..I thought at the time…this is what I just said..so I figured we were agreeing. “THE FAB FOUR RARELY DISAGREE” Mystery..Niecey..
    you and I..we may look at something differently but the end results are usually the same.

    George may come out of this less damaged than the others..he seems to have a conscience..he wanted to tell the truth..he went so far as to sneak off on his own to talk to the FBI..but Cindy put the kabosh on that in a hurry..and he fell in line. Look at him on the LK Show..he was pathetic he couldn’t look LK in the eyes.It is odd why he has stayed..he filed for divorce then dropped it..one thing could be he is indebted to Cindy..he has a gambling problem and has not been much of a provider..doesn’t keep a job (maybe this is where KC picked up her work habits) lost that huge sum of money and no way of getting it back..Cindy bailed him out with her 401k. I think George was kept in the dark about what went on in the family and I think they all talked to him as KC did..the F-ing this and F-ing that..this is how a young woman speaks to her father…absolutely no respect. I think she spoke to Cindy the same way and Cindy spoke to them the same way…what a family…shows no respect for each other..what does that say for them?? I may be wrong but I don’t think George spoke to them like that. In the FBI interview he was careful of how he said things even when he was telling them how KC acted the day she wouldn’t let him near the trunk…he knows how cops talk ..yet he wouldn’t say the F word.
    I don’t look for George to hang around to long after this has ended..I think he will look for someplace quiet and try to put together a life…on the other hand.. I think Cindy is going to try and find an outlet to keep this going..by telling her story..how LE let them down and how the media crucified KC. and I’m sure she will say KC didn’t get a fair trial..she is a vindictive woman and she is going to vent and hope to make money while doing it.

    Now the fiasco with the memorial plans..it’s starting out with being hateful..not concentrating on making it something beautiful..the first thought and the first thing out of her mouth..LP can-not attend and will be turned away should he try…that seems to have been the first and foremost thing on her mind. Not what can we do to make this a beautiful..peaceful memory of Caylee..this is in the memory of Caylee..JUST ONCE PUT HER FIRST. But sadly..it’s not going to happen.

    OOPS..got a little wordy..sorry.

    fi

  61. MAND permalink
    January 10, 2009 6:50 pm

    Mystery..I totally agree. I think KC could tell Baez she wants this to wrap up for Caylee’s sake..but she won’t. Baez has KC in his back pocket..he’s her Knight in shining armor

  62. Lily~Rose permalink
    January 10, 2009 10:24 pm

    Mand:

    Well said!!!!!! You put it beautifully!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  63. Boston permalink
    January 11, 2009 8:32 am

    Mand, I think George will stick around if there is some way he could support Cindy without compromising his values and integrity. He knew all along that Caylee was gone but he protected Cindy by going along with her. Cindy felt that she was all alone while all the family chaos was happening. She took control because no one else would.

    Do you remember when the corporate sponsor came out with the Reward money? It was only for a “live” Caylee. Remember when Tim Miller said he would look for Caylee and it didn’t mattter if she was dead or alive? Cindy didn’t want him around. She loathed him and only gave him lip service. When Leonard didn’t measure up and tow the line with Casey, he was gone. Never to be thought of again. Well her vindictiveness will get her a lot of acrimonious responses from the public not to mention the “turn around feelings” that Nancy now has for the Anthony’s.

    Cindy is getting just what she gave when it comes to how she treats people who were honestly looking for this child. Cindy knew early oon that Caylee was dead and she thought she could pistol whip LE. Didn’t work. Cindy couldn’t control Casey but she thought degrading, deceiving and diminishing authority was appropriate behavior. It never worked at home, why did she think it would work with all the good people who worked tirelessly to find her granddaughter.

    She didn’t want her granddaughter found becasue it would mean her daughter could get the DP. She was well over denial and was in the “pitbull” mode and no one was going to punish her child. After all, she never did.

  64. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 11, 2009 9:25 am

    Boston,

    I think George will stay with Cindy, too. The reason is simple: He loves her and his family. At first I thought he stayed with her because he needed her financially, but I’ve changed my mind. He needs her EMOTIONALLY.

    She is obviously the dominant partner, and he acts more like a child than an adult with her. (telling LE: Don’t tell my wife! … My wife would kill me!…I lied about how I lost our money….etc.)

    George strikes me as a dreamer and by that I mean he lives somewhat in a fantasy world. (remember the 5 fingers analogy he used in one of his visits to Casey romanticizing their family?) From the outside looking in, his description couldn’t have been farther from the truth.

    Yes, he did have a terrible feeling that Caylee died and was in that trunk, but thank’s to Cindy’s “leadership”, he could conveniently push that to the back of his mind and continue to believe they would one day be a happy little family–a family that existed only in his mind.

    How’s that for arm-chair psychology? Did I miss my calling or what!

  65. Boston permalink
    January 11, 2009 11:28 am

    Excellent. Wow, consider how you pulled together the fantasy world he created, how he was child-like towards Cindy and the 5 finger analogy. You know, you missed your calling. But what would Mand, nicey456 and I do without your input!

    Isn’t it sad, how this whole family caved at the most traumatic moment in their lives.

    You must have plenty of time to answer this question now that you don’t read those rags anymore!

    Seriously, most families don’t go downhill when one of their own is accused of wrongdoing.

  66. MAND permalink
    January 11, 2009 2:46 pm

    Mystery and Boston..you both make good points about George…I think it will be 50/50 his staying or leaving.He did file for a divorce once and went back just before Caylee was born..I think she was the glue that kept them together..they showered her with love and attention.and forgot about what was their problems…Now however they will both have a lot of baggage..George sneaking off talking to the FBI did not endear him to Cindy..she couldn’t do much about it then …but she will. I agree he needs her more than she needs him..but he has a brother in Ohio and he might try to repair what happened with them..get away from all those that know him in FL. Cindy has already compromised his values and integrity..that happened when he changed his story. He is well aware Cindy can take care of herself..he may like to think he takes care of her but he is not…Remember the protesters…when they went after George..Cindy was right there front and center..he pulled her back and she gave him a shove and was right back face to face with the protesters with her bat..I thought for sure she was going to whack the guy.

    You’re great Mystery..but like Boston said we all need your input besides the arm chair kind are the best..

    Hope the Chargers win today!!!

    Get the shovel ready Boston it’s coming your way..we have snow A$$h*L* to a giraffe

  67. Boston permalink
    January 11, 2009 4:12 pm

    Mand-MysteryI was out and shovelled quite a bit. My sister’s car was on the street so I had to “plow” her out. Both cars are safely in the driveway!

    Where is nicey?

    Friendly Mom you were very nice to MM

  68. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 11, 2009 5:30 pm

    You’re right Boston–most families don’t crumble when one member falters–but, then most families don’t ever face a crisis of this magnitude. This would be a trial for the most functional, healthy family that ever existed. Not sayin’ that’s the Anthonys. Lord knows that family was as fragile as eggshells to begin with.

    I still say, George won’t leave, Mand–now, Cindy may kick him to the street, but he won’t leave on his own. JMO

    Where IS Niecey?

Leave a Reply

