Skip to content

Is Lee Anthony in big trouble thanks to Casey?

January 14, 2009

lee-anthonyAccording to this week’s Globe (okay, I bought one–so shoot me!) Casey Anthony’s brother Lee may be arrested as an accomplice.  Thomas Luka, Lee’s attorney, said  there are rumors that Casey had to have had someone help stage a cover-up from behind bars after killing her daughter.

Luka denies that Lee did anything, but says he is concerned that the police could bring felony charges against him.  Those charges could include tampering with evidence, aiding and abetting and being an accessory.  Luka says that no charges are pending–yet.

According to Leonard Padilla, Lee has been acting strangely from the beginning. He believes that while Casey was in custody she spoke to Lee in code.  He wonders whether or not she was telling him where Caylee’s body was, because she wanted Caylee found while she was in jail to give credence to the baby-sitter kidnapping plot. He suspects Lee knows a lot more than he is saying–probably the full story.

I couldn’t help it! I just wasn’t strong enough to walk  by that newsstand when I saw the headline  (okay, it wasn’t the headline–it was a tiny little sub-headline in the bottom right corner of the cover, and yes you had to take the newspaper out of  the rack to see.)  It  reads “Caylee’s Uncle Lee Caught Up In Murder Probe.”  Now, tell me, truthfully, could  YOU  just walk on by????  I’m feeling better about it, cuz’ Nancy Grace is talking about the same thing I read in the Globe, as I write this.

If this is true, it would mean the whole thing is gettin’ ready to blow.  I’m still holding out that Kronk isn’t involved, but it would sure make you think twice about the idea that  Dominic Casey’s video had something to do with a cover-up for the defense.

PS: Couldn’t find the Globe online–I guess it’s so trashy it doesn’t even have a website!!

80 Comments leave one →
  1. Nina permalink
    January 14, 2009 7:47 pm

    I think Lee has known alot more then he would say and I think he has known it for along time. I think Casey either told him or gave him clues of where Caylee’s remains were.He backed off for a while and I thought there may of been a reason for it..When he had to be made to take the DNA and refused that lie detector ,it in my opinion was a sign of hiding something. Lee has been the one I believed all along knew what went down..JMO

  2. Paul Coombs permalink
    January 14, 2009 7:55 pm

    The domino effect is coming soon,Lee ,then the WHACKJOB[SiNdy],Georgie boy gets a free pass on this one ,don’t no why but,having to put up with the shit this guy has had to go thru.Whats the hold up with the funeral??is she looking for a midnite burial.I bet this leads back too HOSE B..he ain’t immune to be thrown under the bus either.

  3. Just sayin' . . . permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:03 pm

    Hi Paul! Nice to be away from that troll-infested site at Twisted Mystery, isn’t it?

    For those who haven’t seen this beautiful video yet, please check it out! Definately the greatest one yet, with original moving poetry.

  4. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:24 pm

    Mystery do you realize what you have done???You will have to start over..you have become a……..BACKSLIDER…. Had you only waited for Nancy??? Niecey and I will have to talk and see what is our next step in your best interest.

    This is what I was talking about the other night and Lee knowing where the body was. Something in me thinks he was the one on the phone with PI Casey..and it was like I said.. they were getting ready to take that little girl for a long long ride.Lee in his Deputy Dog mode… decided it best that no body would be the best for KC and G&C could keep looking for a live Caylee.

    I’m still not sure about Kronk…in Aug. there was more of a chance for the body to be found..it was before all the rain. If he was getting anonymous tips..it could have been Lee and at that time he may have wanted the body found so they would blame it on Zenaida…but it didn’t pan out ..by that time things had changed…there were live sightings and G&C were making some bucks so he let it alone for that time being..then he and KC were trying to figure out which way would benefit her best…and a third party also in on the discussion working thru KC….came up with the latter..get rid of the body so it would never be found. JMO.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 8:26 pm

    I don’t give George a pass, Paul. Not unless he steps up and does the right thing when he testifies. And that will only happen if they lock Cindy out of the courtroom so she can’t stab him with eye darts.

    Just sayin’ I had seen that video. It made me cry. I just watched it again. It made me cry.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 8:29 pm

    Mand-
    Can you make a connection between Kronk and Lee? We know Kronk was a bounty hunter and was in the Coast Guard at one time. How would Lee have known him–or maybe Dominic Casey knew him? If someone makes that connection it’s curtains for all of them.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 8:30 pm

    I’m sorry Mand–I did fall off the wagon! But I just bought one rag. I’ll do better tomorrow! I promise.

  8. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 8:43 pm

    Mystery. . no-one would have had to know Kronk… it could have been any meter reader that had that route…there are ways to leave him a tip and he would never know who. They could have made up a phony flier or something of that sort and put it in his mail box..on his car windshield etc.

    I heard he owes $10.000 in child support..that would have been an incentive to look. Also for wanting to remain anonymous..the court would take any monies first and could add interest if they wanted to. JMO

    I do hope you try harder…has Niecey heard??

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 8:53 pm

    Good point, Mand.

    I didn’t know about the child support thing. Wonder if Kronk knew he wouldn’ t be eligible to collect a reward–but then, didn’t he say he wanted to remain annonymous-that LE made him call crimeline?

    I don’t think Niecey knows. Please don’t tell!!!

  10. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:08 pm

    Yes Georgie boy has got no choice in the matter He’s an ex-cop and he no’s what happens to even ex-cops in jail and he will not like it.When he gets called to the stand He will tell the truth,The whackjob can not be in court when he gives testimony,as that would be a conflict.She will end up going to jail for prejury.Then they will be divorced shortly after and Georgie boy can live out his days in peace.Prove me rite george!!Yeah!Lee is in up to his neck,maybe his prints are on the duct tape.WOW..

  11. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:26 pm

    Ok, Mystery, I know about it!!! Back to square one.
    At least in my moment of weakness I didn’t buy it. I just looked walking past them at the check out. I knew because of your ordeal what would happen to me if I bought just one. I saw where you told someone else the other night what would happen to them, that you were speaking from experience.
    So, for the matter at hand. I think Lee is in deep doo doo! I think he better hopes he gets that immunity! They could charge him if they don’t issue him a supeona, and then he would most likely talk. I do believe there is a domino effect beginning.

  12. January 14, 2009 9:40 pm

    If Lee knew about Caylee’s body which I do believe he did that means George and Cindy knew and have been in on the cover up. What kind of people are these? I hope they all go down with Casey that would make Casey day and if they have known it would make mine.

    The main thing in all this is that Caylee gets laid to rest and that the truth will be told and there will be justice for this Angel Caylee! How very sad this is the family that Caylee had!

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 9:41 pm

    I hope none of these people get immunity. Whatever happened to paying for your mistakes?

    Paul–I’m hopin’ somebody’s prints are on that duct tape!

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 9:43 pm

    I agree, Jo. Caylee had the great misfortune of being born into the wrong family.

  15. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:48 pm

    I agree with that!

  16. January 14, 2009 9:48 pm

    just sayin that video is amazing it will touch you deeply how could that monster killed that sweet baby she deserved everything god will have his revenge on casey sooooon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wish i could get my hands on her just one time thats all it would take

  17. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 9:49 pm

    Charge them, and I’m not talking about your credit cards!!!

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 9:59 pm

    lol

  19. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:01 pm

    I must say I was impressed that the Globe and Nancy Grace were on the same page. Does this mean the Globe is up and coming???

  20. topcat08 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:04 pm

    Its funny all of them are wanting immunity. They all say that Casey didn’t do anything! So if they believe that then why ask for immunity for a crime Casey didn’t commit??

  21. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:08 pm

    Exactly!!!

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 10:10 pm

    Maybe the Globe is the cadillac of the rags–either that or NG is the volkswagen of talk shows!

    good point topcat!

  23. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:13 pm

    Could be.

  24. topcat08 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:14 pm

    I was thinking today that the daisy chain LP keeps talking about…………seems to be getting closer to the truth!!

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 10:17 pm

    Once again Lenny proves he’s worth his keep. I just hope Mand is right & if there is a daisy chain Kronk is an innocent participant. For some reason I just want the man that found little Caylee to be a good guy. Shouldn’t there be at least one good guy in this quagmire?

  26. topcat08 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:22 pm

    I think the meter reader is just in the wrong place. They will do anything to get the light off of casey

  27. January 14, 2009 10:28 pm

    hi mystery, I agree with you, this thing is getting ready to blow up on all these idiots.

    topcat08 you’re right about what LP has been saying about everyone being linked to this is coming out to be true.

  28. JODY L BOWER permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:29 pm

    I really do feel that Lee is not part of the death of Caylee but i do believe that right after it happend he has been an assessory and i really think that he is getting his information is from the attny..he has all rights to take written statements or letters to whom ever Casey requests him to..Lee will be prosecuted i think and it ain’t gonna be pretty..he is hiding out and he is the one that is tipping off the PI and he is in this all the way up to his eyebrows…I really feel this is going on and he gets what he deserves..
    GOOD LUCK LEE,,,CUZ YOUR GOIN’ DOWN

  29. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:29 pm

    I agree with that. We have to believe that Kronk is a good guy! I really think he is.

  30. January 14, 2009 10:34 pm

    I hope Lee’s attorney gets his defense for Lee straight since I saw him changing his story as well. What a bunch of losers!

  31. topcat08 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:39 pm

    Remember when he first found her , they were talking about a reward and Kronk said he could get a reward because he worked for the city. So he already knew he couldn’t get any money
    th

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 10:50 pm

    Lee’s attorney is a moron. That was just laughable when Kathy Belich was challenging him about when he saw the video. A complete moron.

  33. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:50 pm

    What I am saying about Kronk would make him innocent..he heard or read something about where Caylee’s body might be and searched.
    I don’t think G&C knew and may still not know what Lee did..they couldn’t trust CA’s mouth..and GA could sneak off to tell the FBI.
    Dumbo knew what was going on and I’m sure gave advice but the communication was between KC and LEE.

    I like the comparison of the Globe and NG. to funny Mystery.

    Niecey..what am I going to do with you girls NOW YOU ARE BEING TEMPTED!!!..There’s one thing to be said for being in my condition…I can’t be tempted..I’m safe. Niecey you must stay strong…Mystery ..you did it once girl…you can do it again!!!

  34. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:53 pm

    I will stay strong Mand!!! Mystery can do it, after she finishes reading the one she just bought. LOL
    Mand you always help us stay so strong.

  35. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:54 pm

    He makes Dumbo look smart and that takes some doing!!! Wonder where Lee found him??

  36. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:55 pm

    Thanks Niecey..you’re to kind!!

  37. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:57 pm

    I’ll bet the inmates Casey has gotten to talk to recommended him! Either that or Bozo/Dumbo recommended him!!

  38. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:00 pm

    I’ll bet Mystery is reading that thing now.

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 11:03 pm

    Mand, After I’m done with them, I can mail you my guilty pleasure. Then you can be “in the know”, too. What say you, niecey? Should we box em’ up and ship em’ out? Shouldn’t Mand know the agony and the ecstasy of addiction, too?

  40. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:07 pm

    Also on the tape,carpet fibers,hair,crumbs you name it,Ahhh SiNdy’s hair,answer that one whackjob!!No free pass for you!!!

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 11:15 pm

    Paul–You may be on to something–the carpet fibers, I mean.

  42. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:16 pm

    Now Mystery, that’s a thought! Mand, what do you think??? I think the Globe and the NE are the higher class ones, and the Sun and the Star are more the outlandish stories. You know like a 3 headed dog story or something. THAT IS, eeeuhm, if I read them.

  43. January 14, 2009 11:19 pm

    all of the anthonys are guilty the is no doubt they all have covered up caseys mess they are sickining people all of them lee especially has a severe anger problem i think alcohol and prescription drugs are used and maybe abused for their nasty beharior most people would be in jail if we did assult on camera lieing on national t v withholding evidence distroying evidence lee on camera taking down a sign that didnt belong to him when the woman was just expressing her opinion not on his property line i am so sick of there nasty behavior may they all go to jail and see how long it takes each one to sing if you know what i mean

  44. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:25 pm

    OH NO….you can’t do that…..then who will watch the two of you???? Get you the help needed???
    It’s much worse than I thought …tempting the pure ones…OH MY!! Spoken like a true addict.
    or a true smart A$$….Love YA Friend…

  45. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 11:25 pm

    At this point, I’m inclined to agree with you that Cindy and George are guilty but to a much lesser extent than Lee. He’s the one that refused the polygraph and for some reason the DNA test. Why? Must have had a reason.

  46. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 11:27 pm

    I’m smiling—-No one likes to read alone—-watch that mailbox!

    And the truth is now out about Niecey–who knew there were 3 headed dog stories in the Star???? Not moi!

  47. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:29 pm

    Love Ya Too Mand!!!
    Mystery, I’m with you on that one. Lee seems to have a definite anger problem. The whole family does, but he’s like the kettle about to boil. And very secretive too. I think Cindy just simmers all of the time so she lets off her steam daily. George does it for their sake and changes when he is not around them. I think of Cindy and George she is the one who is the most manipulative. But they are all dysfunctional.

  48. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:31 pm

    I could have been just guessing ????… Mail em Mystery. If you need any help let me know. Mand we need to intervene for poor Mystery. LOL

  49. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 14, 2009 11:34 pm

    Well, I’m gonna go crawl under the covers with a flashlight and -ahem-a good book…

    Night all

  50. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:35 pm

    Goodnight Mystery! Don’t stay up reading too late.

  51. niecey456 permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:36 pm

    Goodnight Mand!

  52. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:44 pm

    KC. trusts Lee and like I said I think she told him after she was arrested for murder…I think she probably said it was an accident..she would never tell the whole truth.
    They would keep this from G&C..there would be no reason for them to know and like I said they couldn’t trust them to not let it slip.

    I think I will say GOOD NIGHT to all..

    Niecey how can I intervene if you warp my mind with that trash???

  53. MAND permalink
    January 14, 2009 11:49 pm

    GOOD BOOK MY BUTT!!! Put that flashlight down and if you can’t read something to improve your mind …then sleep is the best thing for you.

    GOODNIGHT ..MYSTERY AND NIECEY
    SWEET DREAM..

  54. mary permalink
    January 15, 2009 12:04 am

    I THINK CASEY AND LEE WERE THE PARENTS OF CAYLEE .CAY LEE ,THINK ABOUT THE NAME. OH AND THE FATHER IS DEAD. NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHO THE REAL DAD IS. I FIND THAT VERY STRANGE. HOW ABOUT YOU?

  55. January 15, 2009 12:55 am

    yes mary i thought of that a long time ago there is one other thought that the father was marred and wanted to stay that way

  56. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 15, 2009 1:25 am

    Thanks for all the updates…sleep well.

  57. January 15, 2009 1:37 am

    Hi Mystery, IS LEE IN BIG TROUBLE THANKS TO CASEY? Does a mouse like cheese?

  58. Lily~Rose permalink
    January 15, 2009 3:48 am

    What really gets me about the whole Anthony family is that they all think they can outwit the cops, detectives, etc. They really think they are smarter than LE. Where in the hell did they come up with that opinion? It just really gets me going. Like LE is so dumb, they are going do believe their doodoo. Please, make all this end soon before I have a damn heart attack!!!! Hopefully they ALL GO DOWN for lying, obstruction, etc. They are all involved!!!!

  59. WolfmanJack permalink
    January 15, 2009 7:16 am

    Well, it is sort of like 18-year olds think they know everything. Lack of maturity has that effect.

    The Anthony’s lack maturity. making decisions just out of spite is very childish.

  60. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 15, 2009 7:42 am

    I really think the baby daddy was a random lay.

    Hi Night Owl! Well said, as usual!

    Lilly, the Anthonys have outsmarted themselves IMO. All of their efforts, everything they’ve said and done to put the guilt on anyone and everyone but Casey has done nothing but insure that her fate is sealed.

  61. niecey456 permalink
    January 15, 2009 10:11 am

    I agree with that Mystery, and might I add that not only do they make Casey look more guilty with their foolishness, but they make themselves look much worse as well. It’s like while they are being mean and showing their butts, not only do they tick everybody off, but they tell on themselves, and Casey. They just don’t realize we are smart enough to see it.

  62. connie permalink
    January 15, 2009 11:32 am

    They are all sick!! And Kronk…How could a real man, a father believe that that baby was there and not have the courage to check for sure back in August. How could he just turn and walk away and leave her there, and then have the nerve to complain about the police. Shame on all of them!

  63. WolfmanJack permalink
    January 15, 2009 11:46 am

    The meter reader probably wasn’t sure that what he saw was of any importance. After all, 99% of the time it wouldn’t be. He called the police, got little help from them, and said, “oh well, it probably isn’t anything anyway”.

    It is surprising though that he persisted in going back. Maybe he was tipped. Or maybe God directed him back to that spot. Maybe that is why he had to pee. God wanted him to go back there one more time. Just a theory.

  64. Gambler permalink
    January 15, 2009 6:16 pm

    I’m not so sure if waiting two or three months is persistent. Also believe Lee is in it up to his eyebrows, thinking right from the get go !

  65. January 16, 2009 1:20 pm

    heads up everyone. ray kronks supervisor is a neighbor of the anthonys. they will keep insisting on the nanny theme, even tho george admitted to det. that you never forget the smell of death he smelt in the trunk of caseys car.the new farce is now that the house near where caylee was found is owned by a gonzales.

  66. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 16, 2009 1:56 pm

    Janet–I hadn’t heard that Roy Kronk’s supervisor was an Anthony neighbor? Could you share a source for that? Also, why do you think it’s a farce that the house near where Caylee was found is a farce? or am I misunderstanding you.

  67. elle permalink
    January 18, 2009 7:03 am

    since Lee is possible seeking immunity……….MORON……..he WILL HAVE to testify during her murder trial……..I hope he as the balls to tell the truth…….or are they all just a family of liars………Casey learned it somehow…….but she’s not a good liar…….but in her twisted mind……she thinks she is……Cindy should be locked up……….she should have called child protective services after not seeing the baby for a week……..she knew her daughter was a compulsive liar…….she knew……..she is such a mess……….George & Cindy have to work and Lee as well……..so they can keep that stupid selfish, moron up………..I was not raised that way……..I was raised to work, get a job……do the right thing……….it is time for them to let go of Casey……….she doesn’t care about her parents………she treats them terrible……….I cannot imagine cursing my mother & father………..that is just evil………anybody who does that & then steals from them also………keep her in jail……….let her rot there………she’s getting fat in jail and her nose is getting bigger & bigger it appears……when the judge ordered her into court, I guess they had to wake her up first………she should not be allowed luxury treats………she should have to eat & use the same things that the other female inmates do…….whoever is giving her jail acct. money should stop………they should not be promoting a baby killer……I think eventually the money will stop……..when the media stops all the coverage of her………..people will lose interest and not support her……..The public wants to know what is going on…………..and LE is allowing it……….I think they thought it would make her crack……….but the only time she would ever crack is if she could smoke it…..

  68. February 7, 2009 4:16 pm

    No! Lee will never be arrested. Certainly not before Cindy is.

  69. February 7, 2009 5:23 pm

    casey is quilty as sin. i am sick of the babysitter did it. no babysitter around. what can she say, she doesnt even have a pic. of the so called sitter. next theyll say others had use of her comp. and car. her atty doesnt know the rules. believe nothing your client tells you rule 1 rule 2 believe nothing your client tells. you . cindy is really a witch. thats prob. what pushed g to edge. cant wait to see how this plays out.

  70. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 7, 2009 6:19 pm

    John,
    I’m not too sure about that. Lee is the one seeking “criminal” immunity.

    Janet,
    Yeah—I’m not buying into “The Fugitive” thing. My guess is a jury won’t either. That was pretty lame.

  71. February 7, 2009 6:26 pm

    no fugitive tyin. i saw a show about darli routier from tx, also susan smith, they blamed others. it was them same lie as casey. in one show the mother was quilty after the jury showed her laughing etc. just days after her sons were killed. sound familiar, casey dancing,etc.

  72. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 7, 2009 7:08 pm

    i agree, Janet. It’s all bull.

  73. February 7, 2009 7:32 pm

    nancy grace will cover the mem.for caylee on tues. starting at noon. cindy planned everything hope george can handle it. 5,000 people can attend. she let it be known leonard padilla is

  74. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    February 8, 2009 2:11 am

    Hello all…I will be lighting a candle for Caylee on Tuesday as I know many of you will too.

    Just hope Cindy doesn’t make a total “Twit” of herself – hi!

  75. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 8, 2009 7:23 am

    Hi Jill-

    They are saying the memorial could last 2 hours and that one song will bring us all to tears. I just hope it isn’t some sort of spectacle–overdone–and overlong.

  76. February 8, 2009 8:22 am

    with cindy doing the planning i am sure it will be overdone. i only hope george can handle this. he adored caylee. the house near a.s home they say is owned by a gonzales. they will try to link babysitter to this maybe and her acccess to caseys home,computer and borrowing car.,maybe

  77. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 8, 2009 9:19 am

    janet

    I just posted a eulogy that Cindy gave to the Orlando Sentinel. Go to the top of this page and click on “Front Page” on the right and you can read it. It is very nice and if any indication of how the memorial will be, maybe it will be done with dignity. I hope so.

  78. February 8, 2009 11:43 am

    we all know the anthonys adore caylee. i hope everything works out well tues. i hope some kooks dont show up to ruin it.that beautiful little doll derserves the best. do you think the jail will let casey see the memorial. i wonder what her reaction will be.

  79. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 8, 2009 5:30 pm

    Yes, I believe they are going to let her watch the memorial. I would imagine her reaction will be just like all the rest of her reactions–she’ll either sit there stone-faced, or she’ll cry—for herself.

  80. February 8, 2009 6:12 pm

    if casey watches she will cry because she knows she will be watched. i bet her atty. tells her how to act,etc. an act is all it is. she is quilty as sin. i bet she did it to get back at her mother,who said she was unfit.

Leave a Reply

