Skip to content

In spite of recent publicity, George and Cindy are still collecting money for those Help Find Caylee t-shirts.

January 17, 2009

It was reported earlier that the Anthonys were still selling t-shirts and bracelets.  You would have thought they would have stopped after it was brought to the public’s attention earlier this week, but apparently not. And if you wondered whatever happened to Michelle Bart,(NOT)  she’s alive and well and still peddling those “Help Find Caylee” t-shirts and bracelets over on the Help Find Caylee myspace site.( the site was updated on January 13) caylees-myspace-page

The message at the site says, “This is a response to many of you who have written us requests for shirts and bracelets from the search for Caylee Marie; we still have some left and if you would like to purchase them…..Just send $10.00 to the Anthony family and you, too, can have one.  Well, it’s a mystery to me as to who the hell would want one??????? Who exactly is requesting they continue to sell these shirts?

“Since Dr. G’s announcement on December 19th,” Bart said. “I have had numerous requests still for bracelets and shirts.”

It was Bart’s understanding that the money will go to nonprofits that helped with the search.  (when someone says it is “their understanding”, I automatically think it is NOT their understanding–they are aware of where the money is really going, but they want to be able to come back later when the sh-t hits the fan and say, “Well, it was my understanding they were giving the money to charity–I had no idea they were spending it on themselves!”)

Obviously, lots of  people have been complaining about them still collecting money for these items. Bart added that said she would be talking with Cindy to see if they should close the sale. (Well, DUH!)

read the article here:  myfoxorlando article

watch the video here:  myfoxorlando video

The vultures appear to be still hovering.   Here are all the sites still up and running, as far as I can tell,  connected to Ms. Bart.

caylee is missing myspace site

michelle’s helpfindcaylee blog

helpingheroesproductions

kidfinder’s network

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 17, 2009 11:41 am

    Find Caylee,they did and she,s dead in case they do not no. I can believe that this bunch of screwballs would take advantage like this.Now we can see the lite on the Anthony’s no good dirtbags,I bet her bones are in a bag waiting for some kind soul to put her to rest WOW just fucked.

  2. motherclucker permalink
    January 17, 2009 1:03 pm

    Hey Mystery, I can’t imagine who these people are that would want these shirts. We all know where the money from these shirts is going…into Casey’s jail account so she can buy her coco butter lotion, and skittles! By the way, I did away with my Always Something to Say blog, and just combined my posts with my MotherClucker blog, I was having trouble keeping up with 2 blogs…I thought I’d let you know so you could update it on your Blogs I Just Plain Like…

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 17, 2009 1:34 pm

    Thanks, Motherclucker. I’ll update. I know what you mean, it’s hard to keep two going!

    Yes, I can’t even fathom what these people were thinking in trying to unload the rest of these shirts for money. I was also surprised to see that Michelle Bart was still involved with them. I thought she caught the first boxcar out of town along with kidfinders!

  4. Diane permalink
    January 17, 2009 1:59 pm

    Disgusted, though not surprised. What next? A limited edition for those interested collectors out there?

    That stampede you just heard? That was my sobriety galloping off…

    Ugh. Medicine, I need my medicine!

  5. MAND permalink
    January 17, 2009 2:05 pm

    Mystery..what a bunch of money grubbers..I can see why Cindy would worry about someone stealing Caylee’s remains should they bury her…she would have to look no further than her group of friends..Bart and the likes of her.
    Nothing is to low for this bunch of low-lifes
    This has become all about money to Cindy..and now that she can no longer make her talk show rounds the big money is drying up..she’s left to get whatever she can..all the way down to nickel and dimeing it. ..meanwhile Caylee’s remains lay in a cardboard box..waiting to be put to rest…WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH PICTURE?????

  6. MAND permalink
    January 17, 2009 2:08 pm

    WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE…is how it was meant to read…I need
    some medicine also Diane.

  7. nina permalink
    January 17, 2009 2:16 pm

    Whats wrong with this picture is Money has consumed them..What they need to do if they have any decency in them ,is lay Caylee to rest instead of selling tee shirts..Seems they should be more concerned about that.Low lifes in putting it mild!

  8. Kari permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:03 pm

    I don’t know, maybe there’s people out there that think the t-shirts and bracelets will become collectibles or something…
    Or maybe Casey has her own ghoulish fan club, I understand that there are always people who write friendly letters to murderers, even love letters, send them gifts, etc. I don’t know why, unless they admire someone who acted out their mad impulses.
    Or unless they have a bit of a death wish.

  9. bettejean permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:13 pm

    I’m tellin yall, they need the cash for Tweedle baez and Tweedle Lucha to come save the day!

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 17, 2009 3:28 pm

    Diane–send some of that “medicine” my way, too!

    money grubbers is putting it mildly IMO.

    It wouldn’t surprise me if Casey ends up with a fan club. When you read about women becoming pen pals with murderers on death row and then marrying them, I guess you shouldn’t be surprised that someone might want the leftover Caylee t-shirts and bracelets. Lotsa sick people out there.

  11. MAND permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:48 pm

    Give them the damm T.shirts…don’t charge for them…
    I can think of a lot better more fitting names…but thought I’d keep it clean.

  12. Molly permalink
    January 17, 2009 7:23 pm

    You would think they would just give them away maybe to some of the actual searchers that were out there in the FL heat, muck & dense woods. But the money from selling the shirts (which were donated) goes to their foundation & at the helm is G & C & the trustee is Mallory’s (Lee’s girlfriend) mother (which probably means “in name only”). The money left in this foundation will be used to pay for the funeral (this is stated in the documents). It will be interesting to see if they keep this foundation going after that.

  13. MAND permalink
    January 17, 2009 8:25 pm

    The last I heard they were not going to make the records of the foundation public..it was being argued but I haven’t heard anymore about that.
    It is always suspect when a foundation or any type of a fund asking for donations from the public…has all family members as trustees..in this case..a close friend of the family.
    You are right Molly..why not give these shirts to those that did search?
    It is sickening to think their first and foremost thought in all of this is money..unbelievable.

  14. Kari permalink
    January 17, 2009 8:44 pm

    It is unbelievable. I don’t believe it, and most especially not after watching the ‘lost’ video, where we saw Cindy doubled over in pain, barely able to contain her distress.

    Can anyone look at that picture and believe that Cindy knew her grand-child’s fate and willingly worked to cover up for Casey and make money from Caylee’s suffering and death?

    George is much cooler emotionally, maybe he could do it. But I won’t believe it of either one until it’s proven in court.

  15. MAND permalink
    January 17, 2009 9:22 pm

    Cindy has come a long way since that jail house tape…I don’t believe Cindy had a part in a cover up….however the facts of Cindy making money is there…the talk shows..t.shirts ..etc..
    Money has been made from Caylee’s death she has been exploited at every turn and G&C are the ones who have exploited and received the monies from doing so.

  16. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 17, 2009 10:23 pm

    Re:Sindy part of cover up,please!

    It all started from day one,remember the PH. call I found my daughters car and it smells like someone died in it.She washed those dirty pants,did they have Caylees DNA on them we will never no cause the WHACKJOB washed em,my have tried to clean the trunk too but the was too contaminated,the hair brush,lies, lies and more lies.What more do you want..
    Casey is a product of the mother[WHACKJOB],has anyone been listening to this woman,the first time I heard her I said look out,ROOT of the PROBLEM rite there.And I do not think I was far off.This piece of work is going to end up in jail,PERJURY!!my guess.Sickens me that these slimeballs are exploiting this situation for all it’s worth,goes to show how much they really did value Caylee,look at where her remains are.Where are they anyway??in a drawer in Hose B’s office.

  17. Lily~Rose permalink
    January 18, 2009 4:33 am

    Well said Paul……………beautifully!!!! My exact thoughts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thank you……………

  18. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    January 18, 2009 5:32 am

    Many thanks for your comments…stay safe and warm…hugs from down-under. XXX

  19. Cheila permalink
    January 18, 2009 6:29 pm

    RESIDENTS OF FLA: file a complaint about this w/ the Atty General’s office!!!

  20. Cheila permalink
    January 18, 2009 6:31 pm

    Hmmmm…’Help Find Caylee’ BS after they know she’s deceased? Probably NOTHING NEW.

  21. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 18, 2009 7:40 pm

    Some put the whackjob in front of a camera,her silence is killing me.Who in the hell has this childs remains??Is this HOSE B in charge!!Lets see whats in store for this week.

Leave a Reply

