Skip to content

Jose Baez sneaks “contraband” in to Casey before court appearance

January 30, 2009

Eyewitness News learned Casey Anthony may have been slipped some contraband in the suit she wore to court for Friday’s hearing. Jail officials said they discovered a “Caylee” bracelet stashed in the clothes Jose Baez dropped off this week for her court appearance.

In court, Casey had on a gray business suit, but it has been learned that Baez also wanted her to wear a Caylee bracelet, so he put it in one of her socks.  It was confiscated as contraband.   Jail spokesman, Allen Moore said the bracelet was inscribed “Forever in our hearts Caylee Marie Anthony” on it.  Moore said there is no evidence that there was malicious intent to smuggle in the bracelet and the jail will notify him that bracelets are not allowed. This is not the first time Baez has used questionable behavior at the jail.  In October he violated jail policy when he hugged her twice.

read about it here:   wftv

This is just so wrong. Why did Baez want her to wear a Caylee bracelet? Can a bracelet or a gray suit or pulling her hair back in a bun really change public opinion of Casey Anthony?  Is it going to make her appear any less guilty?  Of course not.  She might try wiping that smile off her face and replacing it with a squeezed out tear or two.   She might try pretending to care about what’s going on around her.

57 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:09 pm

    Baez is such scum! I wonder if he bought the bracelet from Showbiz Promotions???
    Psssst, Mystery, I bought the NE and Kiomarie has a small article in it. No mention of charitable donations.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 9:27 pm

    I was going to do that and forgot! What was the article about?

    I was also going to buy People magazine but it wasn’t out here yet.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:38 pm

    I bought both. The article about Kiomarie is just her commenting about the heart shaped sticker and the way Caylee was bagged was exactly like they did her hamster and her bird. Except they drew the hearts on the double bags with the animals.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:38 pm

    She’s sure Casey did it now.

  5. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:52 pm

    I was wondering if the bracelet wasn’t from the sunshine guy??
    Niecey..I’m surprised at you…have you been doing this all along??
    So Kio didn’t get her charity donations mentioned again??The National Enquirer just cant seem to get it right where she is concerned…maybe she should try one of the other rags..what do ya say?
    Dumbo is walking on the edge ..he is going to step over that line one of these times..he’s taunting these guys by pulling this crap and it’s going to bite his fat A$$.

  6. Ann permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:53 pm

    and why did someone hide it in a sock…..hum wonder if he was afraid someone would drop or lose it.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:57 pm

    I couldn’t help it Mand. I went to buy the People Magazine and there it was front page of the NE : “Dad’s Confession: Casey Did It”. I couldn’t stop myself and Kiomarie’s article was a bonus. Same guy wrote both stories and it gives an email address, wonder if we could email him and ask about her donating her pay to charity???

  8. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:58 pm

    I couldn’t even wait. My husband was driving, so I turned on the light and read it aloud. Mystery it just grabs you that way. Doesn’t it???

  9. Patti permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:59 pm

    Oh, Casey could be covered from head to toe in Caylee shirts, bracelets, pins, etc….it wouldn’t matter. Casey’s smirk grin and laughter would over power any attempt to PRETEND she cared about that poor baby girl.

    Caylee is still in a cardboard box….and Casey can find humor in court???

    She is disgusting. She and Bozo should get along just fine!

  10. motherclucker permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:06 pm

    He needs to slip her something useful, like some Preparation H for that luggage under her eyes, and some Cover Girl foundation for those dark circles…LOL! And also, her suit was too tight from all those Skittles and Ho Ho’s she’s been eating, did you see her pulling at it all through the hearing? LOL! The Enquirer? Where’s an Enquirer? LOL! I know where to find one…LOL!

  11. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:09 pm

    Niecey.. Mystery tried that last time..he said NE doesn’t care what she does with the money if she received any…but can’t hurt to ask again.
    I’m going to have to send hubby to the store!!!

  12. ostella permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:09 pm

    I wanna know if the bracelet was from the sunshine doll…
    It would be idiotic on Baez’ part if it was, but look who we’re talking about. The fact that we didn’t hear one peep from him in protest to that prick putting the doll back on the market speaks volumes to me. If he’s adorning that monster with a bracelet from the controversial doll, then he is hands-down the stupidest sub-human on the planet…

  13. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:13 pm

    Mother C. you are a hoot!!
    Her blazer was a little snug!
    She should have ordered make-up instesd of the HO-HOS.
    I’m sure he would like to slip her a few things???

  14. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:15 pm

    I’ve got one Mother Clucker. Very interesting and NOW MAND IS GOING TO BUY ONE??????????????? Mand, I thought you didn’t do that???

  15. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:17 pm

    The suit was too tight and she’s getting big busted. It didn’t fit in the bust. We women always gain weight there first. I looked at the bracelets on the Showbiz Promotions website, it says Caylee Sunshine. Yellow rubber bracelet.

  16. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:18 pm

    Ostella..it’s rubber..what were those made of..anyone know?

    Dumbo would be that brazen..he would blame it on someone else..probably scream it was planted..sounds about right!!

  17. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:20 pm

    niecey, I just read Your Comment, You bought a NE???
    Well, well well I guess I don’t have to feel too bad now when I glance at the NE going though the Checkout, itching to buy it but instead maybe look through it real fast while waiting in Line 😆

  18. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:20 pm

    Mand, did Mystery run to the store???

  19. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:21 pm

    I’ll tell you Hilde it had the best picture of Casey looking like a monster in it, and it didn’t look computer enhanced. I think it’s real.

  20. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:24 pm

    Niecey..I had to buy one the last time so no one would see Mystery hanging around the check-out…that’s when he got the wrong one and we found out about the preacher…I know I should stay away from this trash but the urge is soooo..strong.

    Damm I wish we could find out what color the one that Dumbo gave her??

  21. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:26 pm

    I bet she did Niecey….

  22. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:28 pm

    I’ll bet she did too! It is I just love the monster picture of Casey. It’s so true to her nature.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 10:30 pm

    The guy from the Enquirer also told me couldn’t disclose what she did with the money. Do you think what Kio said is true? They put hearts on the bags they put the animals in? She’s a witness for the prosecution. That, if it’s true, would be very damning I would think.

    Mother Clucker–too funny

  24. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:30 pm

    Mystery, there went our Support Group, they all got addicted to NE themselves. 😦
    I guess I have to get me one too now, against my better judgment.
    At least now I have an Excuse, thanks!

  25. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:31 pm

    Now I know I have to have one…you and Mystery will have a picture…and I want want to..do I sound like the whiney kid in the school yard???

  26. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:31 pm

    The article that Mystery got the bracelet story from, states it was rubber, doesn’t say a color, but the inscription is not the same, as Caylee Sunshine.

  27. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:32 pm

    Your Welcome Hilde!!! Mand, you must send your hubby to get one the picture is priceless.

  28. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:33 pm

    mystery, I believe Kio possible is telling the Truth,
    she would be one of the few in this Case who does speak the Truth.
    I would think Kio knows Casey pretty well, they have known each other for a very long time and
    have done many things together.

  29. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:36 pm

    Mystery…you’re back!!!

    I doubt the prosecution will use her..she has thrown her credibility right out the window.
    Why didn’t she say that before?? She said they buried their pets there but nothing else….I don’t believe her…it’s that money and 15mins. of shame thing.

  30. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 10:38 pm

    I didn’t run to the store!! I’m going tomorrow, though!

    Mother Clucker–does the preparation H really work for bags under the eyes?????

    I don’t think it’s the Caylee Sunshine bracelet because it said “forever in our hearts, Caylee Marie Anthony”

    Ann–I think he put it in the sock because he knew she wasn’t supposed to have jewelry. I can’t believe he didn’t think they would go through her things–Did he think the guards would be star-struck and let it slide through?

  31. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 10:41 pm

    Hilde–some of Kio’s friends have been posting on here and they say Kio wasn’t that good of friends with Casey anymore, but who knows.

    Mand–The heart might have triggered a memory of Kio’s. Am I being naive?

  32. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:44 pm

    MAND, You make a good Point, I didn’t eventhink about that, You could be right.
    So Kio isn’t reliable after all.
    This Case is driving me crazy

  33. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:45 pm

    Hilde.. they were grade school friends..according to the other classmates they were not close friends in high school and Kio has a reputation as being a chronic liar..I don’t believe much of what she says…she could not provide proof of giving the money she got from the NE to charity but her friend has insisted she did..then she did but donated it anonymously.
    Now this one she was to have donated the money to charity and the NE was to make sure they said so in the article again it’s not there.

  34. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:47 pm

    mystery, I don’t think Casey has any of her old Friends left.
    Just they new one’s who send her Money to her
    Jail Account…. why they do that I never will understand

  35. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:49 pm

    Mystery..you mean like LP??
    Don’t you think she would remember duct tape and hearts?? That would have been the whole ceremony

  36. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:49 pm

    It sounded convincing Mystery, but the picture of Casey looking like the monster mom looks convincing too. Hard to say. It’s kind of like the psychic going ” I knew she was there”, after they found Caylee’s remains. We all know if the psychic really knew she was there she would have told someone, or been the one to find her way back then. They are also saying the heart sticker sent George over the edge because Caylee had stickers like that. He knew Casey did it then.

  37. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:52 pm

    Kiomarie didn’t say in the article that they used duct tape with the animals, just that they double bagged them and drew hearts on the bags. She said when it was released about the heart sticker she knew Casey did it, because Caylee was double bagged and had the heart sticker over the duct tape over her mouth.

  38. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:53 pm

    I really wouldn’t waste my money on the People magazine article. Nothing really new in it. They made a big deal out of what we already knew. The NE articles were much more interesting believe it or not.

  39. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:53 pm

    As far as the Bracelet, do You think Cindy gave it to Baez to give to Casey.
    Maybe Cindy wants to remind Casey that it will
    be Caylee forever for Cindy, who knows…
    Baez obviously got caught again doing something stupid he wasn’t supposed to do by trying to smuggle that Bracelet in.
    He is really not to bright or maybe he thinks like Casey, he can do whatever he wants too and get away with it. WRONG!

  40. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:55 pm

    I wonder if George is ever going to go home?? I think the longer he is away from the whole sordid mess the more clear he is going to be able to see..and he is going to refuse to live the lie..Cindy is in trouble if George talks..JMO

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 10:55 pm

    Hilde–the people sending her money just blows my mind. Can’t think of one reason someone would do that.

    Yeah, you’re probably right. She would have remembered that- I haven’t read the article yet.

    Good grief–the heart sticker by itself is bad enough to send someone over the edge-but to know there were stickers just like it that belonged to Caylee…..poor George. I hope he gets the help he needs and finds the strength to get through the trial.

  42. Hilde permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:57 pm

    it’s time for me to turn in,
    goodnight everybody
    it was good to listen to all of You, I always learn something new here

  43. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:58 pm

    The latter Hilde..he thinks he can do whatever.

  44. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 10:59 pm

    Niecey–you know I’ll have to buy the People. I won’t be able to stand it!

    Hilde–Cindy hates Baez. She wouldn’t give him the time of day.

  45. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:00 pm

    Good Night Hilde…Sweet Dreams…

  46. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 11:01 pm

    good night Hilde

    I’m right behind you. I have a miserable head cold and the NyQuil is kicking in.

  47. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:02 pm

    I have to have People also..I won’t be able to stand it knowing you two have it!!! I need my own!!

  48. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 30, 2009 11:03 pm

    Good night everyone!

  49. MAND permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:04 pm

    Hope you feel better..sorry to hear you’re a little under the weather.

    Good Night All Sweet Dreams…

  50. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:06 pm

    Goodnight Hilde.
    I know the NE’s 2 articles are better than the People’s 1 article. The thing is the truth. I’m not saying I totally don’t believe what Kiomarie said, just that it’s kind of convenient. The article about George, basically makes it look like he knows she did it. Not only that but it gets detailed about Cindy and Casey’s fight and says that is why Casey killed Caylee. People magazine basically told their new points before the article came out, if that helps.

  51. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:07 pm

    Goodnight everyone.

  52. niecey456 permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:08 pm

    Hope you feel better Mystery!!!

  53. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 31, 2009 12:45 am

    See they do not search the lawyers when they come visit in the jails.If he knowingly brought CONTRABAND into the jail then this should be reported to the bar!!He really must think the rest of the world around him is StOOpId,well hose B rong look in the mirror.

  54. paula permalink
    January 31, 2009 7:39 am

    Does anyone remember, in the begining of this case , when Casey borrowed the shovel from a neighbor? That neighbor said that Casey “backed” the car into the driveway, which was very unusual, and that there was a male in the front seat of the car. Has it ever been revealed who that male was?

  55. paula permalink
    January 31, 2009 10:10 am

    I have read on a couple of blogs that something is different with Casey (Idon’t see it). Almost as though she’s getting scared. Do you think that if she wanted to confess Jose will stop her just so he can further his own career?

  56. niecey456 permalink
    January 31, 2009 5:47 pm

    Paula, I never heard there was a guy in the car.
    Jose has already stopped her from talking on at least 2 to 3 occasions. He will stop her. No doubt.

  57. paula permalink
    January 31, 2009 7:28 pm

    I could be mistaken but I thought the neighbor said there was a guy in the front seat. When I have a chance I will look it up.

Leave a Reply

