Skip to content

Video hookup may re-unite Anthonys with Casey to mourn Caylee

February 3, 2009

There’s a good possibility that  George, Cindy, Lee, and Casey may be able to re-unite at the Orange County Jail via video hookup.  That’s as good as it will get.  A corrections spokesman said it would be “highly unlikely” they could get together in person.

Brad Conway said the family would like to be able to grieve together over Caylee. An  investigator that spoke with WESH2 said he wouldn’t be opposed to the video visitation as long as someone from the jail or LE was monitoring what happens.  In the past those visits have been videotaped and made public.

wesh.com

You know, Brad Conway said the Anthonys’ don’t know what the truth is anymore.  Let them have their video link.  Cindy had said at one of those jailhouse visits that she needed to see Casey’s eyes.  Let her look at Casey’s eyes.  Maybe she’ll finally see the truth.

I know this is awful to say, but I wouldn’t mind being a fly on the wall.  I would like to see what Casey actually has to say this time.  Will it still be all “Me,me ME, ME, me Me, MMMMMMEEEEEEEE!” or will she finally show some concern for Caylee?

44 Comments leave one →
  1. molly permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:25 pm

    I remember one jail visit Cindy asked Casey to look into the camera so she could see her eyes. She immediately started crying, that was the last time shelooked right at her.
    Why can’t they just go to the jail & see each other if they want to see her that bad.

  2. niecey456 permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:52 pm

    The greatest advice I could give, if I could give it to them, would be lose the dead beats and get to the truth. Get honest hard working people to represent you and yours and expose the profit seekers for what they are. Worry about your family and what’s best and quit letting the vultures feed. I’m still praying for them, and for the circus acts to stop. Of course that would be up to them.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:04 pm

    I wouldn’t see a problem with the video service. Let them have it.

  4. Hilde permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:55 pm

    niecey, right on…..very good Comment, I feel the same way You do.

  5. Hilde permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:56 pm

    niecey, I meant both of Your las Comments 🙂

  6. Hilde permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:56 pm

    last

  7. detwill39 permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:16 pm

    I am wondering how they are going to set up this video for the jail visit with Lee, Cindy and George. I guess George and Lee can sit in the chairs in front of the tv screen and Cindy can sit on Lees lap. Will a minister be there?

    Once this is all set up…I wouldn’t be surprised if Casey cancels all visitation…due, of course, to stress…

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 8:20 pm

    good comment, Niecey and I agree.

    I don’t know how the heck they would set it up. I don’t see George doing much of anything for a while, detwill. Sounds like he’s in really bad shape.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 8:21 pm

    molly-they’re too afraid someone might record them. They want special privileges.

  10. molly permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:39 pm

    Mystery – It’s my understanding that this can still be made public. Did I get this wrong?

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 8:40 pm

    no, it still could be.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 8:41 pm

    but, I think they r hoping it won’t be.

  13. detwill39 permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:53 pm

    If special security has to oversee this visitation and your tax dollars are paying for it, then it should be made public.

  14. detwill39 permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:07 pm

    I know this will come across as being cold and callous but Cindy was the master mind in setting up this visit and her reason….she wants Casey to face the reality of seeing what she has done to her child and also witness the grief on the faces of Cindy, George and Lee. I am sure that Casey only wants tears for herself and not for Caylee….Oh yes, she will cry if this visit comes about because it will be all about Caylee.

    If Lee attends, it will be for his parents. After the incest Casey accused him of, I doubt if he has any compassion left for his sister.

    George is just to fragile to go thru this visitation.

    This is just another one of Cindy’s fiascos. Don’t get me wrong, it was obvious Cindy loved Caylee so very much but she needs a mental evaluation so she can put things in persceptive.

  15. molly permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:11 pm

    That’s why I don’t understand why they’re making a “thing” out of this. The jail visits are kind of the same video set-up. They just HAVE to have something special don’t they.
    And why did it take over a month to want to see Casey? They made no attempt after they found out it was Caylee back in December.

  16. molly permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:14 pm

    detwill – good point about Cindy. But I will bet that Casey finds some way to try to turn it back to herself.

  17. prettyinpinkxo permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:28 pm

    How in the world will Casey act like she is mourning at a video conference when she hasn’t been able to pull it off YET?

  18. Hilde permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:49 pm

    detwill, I also believe Cindy wants Casey to realize what she has done to Caylee and the pain she is causing the whole family, that I believe is why it is so important for Cindy to include Casey in the Memorial and I really can’t say I blame her for that.

  19. Hilde permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:55 pm

    IMO George is in a Place where he needs to be right now, at least he is getting the Help he needs to make it through all this.
    He will get stronger each Day and will see things clearer about what he needs to do for his own Peace of Mind.
    I am just glad at least One of the Anthony’s is getting the desperate needed Help he needs.

  20. Sylvie permalink
    February 3, 2009 10:56 pm

    Hi folks…I had not heard about Casey accusing Lee of incest before….I guess nothing would shock me at this point tho…what a traggic situation….I feel like poor little Caylee never stood a chance….

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 11:21 pm

    prettyinpinkxo–she will not be able to pull it off. She will wonder why Cindy seems so upset and be angry that George isn’t there.

    Hilde–I agree about George. I wish the whole family would check themselves into a psych ward and start therapy. Lord knows they need it.

    Sylvie–she also accused George of incest.

  22. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 3, 2009 11:34 pm

    Georgieboy got out of the psycho ward ,rite into the hands of the WHACKJOB.Cool Eh!How long be4 he takes the 2 of them out?? Back too the house of whackos,so he’s gonna have to listen to SiNdY 24/7,she will be his down fall.As for this video memorial for Caylee,in privacy,she lost her rites when she killed her child!!And the ppl of Florida should be appalled at even the thought of this happening.Would this be so she can see her handy work[SICKO].
    Maybe the whackjob wants to bake her a cake!!Casey is where she belongs,she will be an ugly old woman if and when she ever gets out.Thats if she can survive prison!!

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 3, 2009 11:38 pm

    Paul, I think George was sent directly to another psych hospital closer to his home. I don’t think he was released to Cindy (at least I hope he wasn’t)

  24. MAND permalink
    February 3, 2009 11:55 pm

    If they do have the jail video service or whatever they are calling it..I don’t want to see it..maybe it shouldn’t be made into a public spectacle..they all will be monitored by the staff.. that should be enough.

    Give this little girl the respect she so deserves..a little dignity for once…leave out the circus act.

  25. MAND permalink
    February 3, 2009 11:57 pm

    I think you’re right Mystery…he has a long way to go before he will be ready to return home.

  26. robin permalink
    February 4, 2009 12:20 am

    I don’t know about having the video. Cindy wants to portray Casey as a grieving mother. I think Casey will come up for tears for them but it will be for herself being in jail. Casey can pull off the emotions around her family but we know it is for herself not Caylee. I think what Cindy wants is not what Casey wants. Cindy is grieving and ASSUMES Casey is. I am having a hard time with this since Casey is the murderer.

  27. February 4, 2009 2:15 am

    Hi guys, well if cindy wants casey to see what she has done and to grieve over caylee then cindy is going to have to wait a long time, like maybe when you know where freezes over. These bafoons should have a private family service for Caylee period, not in a place that will hold five thousand people that little Caylee never knew.
    I have heard conflicting stories on George going home so i am at a loss with that one. I know he will have to go home at some point if he is not already, and that is going to be really bad for George. All the reminders of Caylee in that house. Then Cindy to deal with. she needs to stop taking the meds for awhile so the fog can clear from that brain to let her see what Casey is and has done very clearly to her grandbaby. Something has always not rang correctly in my head with neither Cindy, George or Lee not going to see Casey after Caylee’s remains were identified and not even for Christmas either. Now you guys tell me, if that were your daughter and you believed in her innocence would you not go visit her no matter what?

  28. February 4, 2009 2:17 am

    Hilde, i love Betty Boop~

  29. friendlymom permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:36 am

    I hope Cindy get what she wants out of this, because I hardly doubt Casey requested this event. I have a question a bit off of this topic. I thought they were all seeking immunity? If so, then why can they not answer these questions from ZG’s attorney? I’ll answer, because none of them want to help bring justice for Caylee. They are still standing behind the killer.

  30. friendlymom permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:39 am

    I think Cindy is wanting this hoping to ease her guilty conscience. She has a long road ahead of herself, and a rough one at that. I hope both of these women think about all of it, and ask themselves, was it really worth winning?

  31. friendlymom permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:42 am

    Don’t get me wrong, Casey made the choice to end her daughter’s life, but Cindy’s controlling, and cruel tactics helped her make the decision. There is something clearly wrong with both of them.

  32. friendlymom permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:44 am

    And my comments earlier about hoping they have another grandchild to love; scratch that. They do not deserve such a precious gift. Lee should have himself neutered.

  33. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 4, 2009 8:35 am

    Orlando sentinel;Georgieboy released thats what I read on there site.I’m going to check this.

  34. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 4, 2009 8:42 am

    Was rite released,rite into the hands of the WHACKJOB,murder/suicide coming to the A’s household??

  35. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 4, 2009 9:40 am

    You guys are right–George was released and will be working a home program. That’s too bad. He could have probably used a few more weeks away from “it” all.

  36. Just sayin' permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:06 am

    Is it possible on WordPress to have two different members (and two different “names”)with one e-mail address? My sister and I live together but she always has to use my name and she would like her own. I have tried to find out how to do this and not having any luck . . . maybe it’s just not possible.

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 4, 2009 10:50 am

    Just sayin’–I don’t know the answer to that for sure, but I doubt it. What you can easily do is get your sister her own email address–through yahoo gmail, or hotmail, or through whatever email you want to use. Then she can become a member of wordpress on her own and would have her own user name. Hope that helps!

  38. MAND permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:54 am

    Mystery..are you saying …George is now at home???
    I thought I had heard..last night..that he was being released from the hospital and would be in a facility closer to home in the Orlando area??
    What happened..anyone know???
    I’m going to look around.
    Better start praying a little harder for George..he’s going to need it”’no-one recovers from a breakdown that fast.
    Now one reason could be..there is no insurance..and of course they would not have that kind of money..not for a medical re-hab facility..very expensive….this could very well be why he is going home.
    I don’t know If he was in the military? If he was he could go to a vet’s hospital..just a thought…

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 4, 2009 12:06 pm

    Yes, according to the news stations, he’s home and will be going to out-patient treatment. I wonder if it is because they were unable to find a facility that was willing to risk all their patient’s privacy by having him there. I’m sure the media would know where he was.

  40. Just sayin' permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:14 pm

    Thanks Mystery — I’ll try that.

  41. niecey456 permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:31 pm

    Oooo, I’m praying for George! I thought I heard that on the news this morning, my thought was: Ouch!!!. I hope Cindy has had time to calm down a bit, if not he’s in trouble. Sometimes being alone for a while is good medicine though, so maybe she will be ok. We need to Pray Hard!!!!!

  42. detwill39 permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:47 pm

    Cindy went to the hospital last evening around 7pm and picked George up and took him home.

  43. Marya3804 permalink
    February 4, 2009 2:35 pm

    Hey, we can only hope that if they re-unite for
    the sake of Caylee that Casey won’t fly off the handle telling them she’s the one that should be given attention. You know the fists flying
    and teeth grinding bit that she normally does.

    Poor George! The only one with a brain or feelings and he’s having to to back to the house of horrors!!

  44. MAND permalink
    February 4, 2009 4:39 pm

    The word was he was going to go to a facility closer to home so something had to have happened for those plans to have changed.As I said no one recovers from a breakdown that quickly.They are saying he has been told what he should do if things start to get to much for him..let’s hope he will be strong enough to handle what will be coming his way.

Leave a Reply

