Skip to content

Casey has not made a request to watch Caylee’s memorial and some other weird stuff

February 9, 2009

Why has Casey Anthony not requested to watch Tuesday’s memorial service for Caylee?  According to jail officials she has to submit a request, which has NOT yet happened.  WTF?????  After all the trouble Cindy supposedly has gone to–wanting to have the service in the jail, wanting to get television hook-up, etc. etc.  and Casey hasn’t even bothered to ask to watch it?  Is she going to listen to the service on her transistor?  Or is she just gonna read a book and eat a snack instead?

Some other stuff that’s really weird—–

Why didn’t the family want to sanction the memorial service at first?  Haven’t we been led to believe that Cindy has been planning and working on the memorial since Caylee was found? She picked the music, wrote the eulogy (she is supposed to be speaking at the memorial), chose the flowers, named the date, and even took the time to write-up the, “don’t bother to show up cuz’ I’m gonna be watching for ya and you won’t make it past the front door,” list.

Has Casey made ANY requests for her daughter’s memorial?  Could this mean it’s really not “Casey sanctioned”?  and Casey is not watching because she didn’t want the memorial in the first place-or at maybe didn’t want the memorial planned by her mother?  Will Jose Baez be there as her representative?

And when is that baby going to be buried for real?  Has Casey refused to allow her to be buried?  Cindy and George have no rights to Caylee unless Casey signs them over. Did she?  If not, it’s Casey’s ball.  She calls the shots.  What’s really going on here?  Brad Conway made a very curious statement when he said “Caylee’s remains are NOT at the Anthony home.  They are safe and sound at the funeral home.”  HUH???? Who thought her remains were at the Anthony home?  No one I can think of.  The only way that statement makes sense is if Caylee has been cremated.  If she has that’s fine.  No one cares how the family chooses to lay that little girl to rest.  They just want it done, and done with the dignity,respect and care it appears she didn’t have in life.  It’s been 8 months since it is believed Caylee died and 2 months since her remains have been found.  Put her to rest.  She deserves that.

Lotsa questions–not any answers.

you can read about it below:

clickorlando

brad conway video

50 Comments leave one →
  1. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 1:52 pm

    I read that too Mystery. I wonder why???? She doesn’t want to watch something that isn’t about her. All those people fussing over Caylee, who cares. She is probably feeling jealous again.

  2. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 1:53 pm

    I wish I could have 5 minutes in her cell alone. 🙂

  3. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 1:55 pm

    I would give her something to cry about; an ass beaten that is well over due; spoiled hateful brat.

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 1:59 pm

    Hey friendlymom

    Missed talkin’ to ya yesterday!

  5. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:05 pm

    Mystery, I believe you touched on the truth of what is going on. Casey is probably fuming that her mother is running the show, so once again, she is punishing Caylee for her being upset with her mother. I would not be one bit surprised, if Casey doesn’t try and pin something on Cindy to try and take her down with her. I just feel there is something big that is going to come from her defense team. How they go about I am not sure, but I would bet she will point some blame Cindy’s way.

  6. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:07 pm

    Thank you. I missed you ladies too. I had a big test to study for and a mountain of homework. Then yesterday, I spent the day cuddling my hubby. He is working out of town all week. Left today, and won’t be back until the weekend. Even though we don’t like it, we feel blessed that he has work. He doesn’t have to work too far from home, usually.

  7. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:08 pm

    Absence makes the heart grow fonder. 🙂 A break is good sometimes. It makes you appreciate what you got.

  8. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:11 pm

    Could it be that KC feels her mother took over everything as she did in Caylee’s life? That she resents Cindy acting as tho Caylee was hers?
    I heard Conway make that remark but I thought he said it to keep someone away from the house in case someone might break-in looking for the remains..I didn’t think of what you have said.

    Mystery they just announced that HLN will carry the memorial live starting at 10am and then NG will start her coverage at noon.

  9. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:55 pm

    Friendly Mom, can I join you in that cell for five minutes?

  10. Boston permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:59 pm

    Mand-Still the same old, same old. Cindy taking over and Casey just having to put up with everything! Cindy is a control freak but ya know what? someone had to be. Casey had very little in the “seriousness of purpose” side of her personality so maybe she is fuming over in her jail cell between sips of her Perrier and bites of her beef jerky.

    The lifelong couch potato will complain until Cindy takes her last breath.

    Mystery, whether or not she has any legal rights she is still the next of kin and she should be the one delegating Jose B to bury that child.

    Mand-thanks for that update. I will be watching.

  11. Hilde permalink
    February 9, 2009 3:18 pm

    I can’t read Casey’s Mind as to why she doesn’t seem to want any part of Caylee’s Memorial.

    I do however have my own Opinion as to why.

    She already said her Goodbye’s with Caylee the
    Day she dumped her dead Body in the Woods and put a Heart sticker on Caylee’s Mouth.
    My Guess is she doesn’t want to be reminded of her
    Deed and just as soon forget it.
    I also agree with the Rest of You, she probably resents the Fact, that Cindy arranged everything, well DUH, someone had to do something and it sure in the Heck isn’t going to be Casey, she doesn’t want to be bothered with all the Details, but yet she doesn’t like for Cindy to do it either.

    Yes I also believe it frustrates Casey that all the Attention is directed to Caylee, what about poor Casey, remember she is a Victim in all that too
    according to her own Words.
    Again Casey’s Reaction to the Memorial of her own Daughter just confirms to me, she is exactly at the right Place right now in Jail charged with
    her Daughter Caylee’s Murder. JMO

  12. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 9, 2009 3:19 pm

    Good too see were on the same page!!I can see Hose B putting a stop to all this,at SPACECASES request and yes she would do this out of spite,look what she did to Caylee!! So you can just imagine how pissed she is at Mommy Dearest.Too bad, yer in jail where you belong!The protesters are going to out in full force,just what they wanted ain’t it ,well they’re gonna get it all rite! I do hope some throw rocks!!

  13. alex permalink
    February 9, 2009 3:43 pm

    Casey said that Caylee has already been cremated?? Someone else said that many weeks ago, someone who works at the crematory…and no one believed her….looks like it might be true. not in a box in the funeral home…but cremated a long time ago

  14. February 9, 2009 4:40 pm

    Question: Can Cassey put a stop to the Cindy organized memorial service through Baez?

  15. Hilde permalink
    February 9, 2009 5:06 pm

    As I understand, Casey as the Mother of Caylee had to give her Consent for Cindy to arrange the Memorial and the Cremation of Caylee.

  16. Hilde permalink
    February 9, 2009 5:12 pm

    Correction…. Casey gave Cindy the Right to arrange the Funeral for Caylee but instead having a Casket like Casey wanted for Caylee, Cindy had
    Caylee cremated.

  17. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:15 pm

    Hi ladies 🙂

  18. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:19 pm

    The tug-o-war continues. Caylee is dead, and they are still fighting over her. There is no respect on either side. As far as Casey, I don’t give a rat’s ass what she wants or thinks or does. I won’t shed one tear for her, even if she were being executed. I know that sounds harsh, but it’s the truth. Bees knees, you can join me, if you like, and anyone else who would like to get in a punch or kick to that hateful monster. Like I said, she should have had her ass beat years ago, instead of letting her get by with all her crap. Too late now. But the thought of working her over does make me feel warm and fuzzy inside. 🙂

  19. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:24 pm

    According to KC. Cindy has had Caylee cremated ..so this is the funeral and memorial all in one..it will be interesting to see if any of the extended family will attend.
    It didn’t matter what KC asked Cindy for in what she wanted for Caylee’s funeral..a coffin..headstone..she did what she wanted just as she has always done….you can see the picture developing…past and present…KC is a monster but Cindy molded KC. Cindy had to be in control..I think that made KC the way she is..so filled with hate and Cindy didn’t give a damm Caylee was her property and that was it…that would be hell for anyone…Cindy is soooo…out of control..what a hateful woman.

  20. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:24 pm

    The fact that she has been cremated explains much doesn’t it? So, I’m guessing they already had a private service. Maybe that is what sent George over the edge. The finality of it all. Of course, Cindy got her in the end, and that is what has Casey in such a knot. I think they are both hateful bitches, and Cindy should feel ashamed that she has aided in this disfunction by not being able to rise above the situation. She simply became part of the problem, and Casey finally found the solution. You know, I have said, from the moment I gave birth to my first born, I do not own this little person. They are their own person. God only gave them to me to raise and eventually set free. This something Cindy never understood.

  21. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:28 pm

    The sorry and saddest part is little Caylee paid the ultimate price for their war. She was simply caught in the cross fire. They both have to live with this for the rest of their lives. I said it earlier, and I will say it again. I feel something big is going to come out from the defense. If Casey can take Cindy down with her, I believe she will. I just have a feeling that Casey is going to point some of the blame at Cindy. How, I am not sure, but I expect this to be the next shoe dropped.

  22. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:31 pm

    We all know how spiteful Casey can be, obviously if she can kill her daughter, there is no low too low. She is spitting mad at Cindy right now, and it’s not over with her. And you know what? I don’t feel sorry for any of them anymore. They are all ignorant for allowing this to get so damned out of hand. They allowed an innocent child to become a victim of their BS. Shame on ALL of them!!!!!!!

  23. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:34 pm

    And I hate to tell Casey, but since she is not paying the f@#king bill, she can’t say a damned thing about how they went about her funeral. She is too damned worried about making money to save her own ass, so cry me a river bitch, build a bridge and get the hell over it!!!

  24. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:36 pm

    The worst part of this whole mess is that neither Cindy or Casey can see what they have done and continue to do. They both have tunnel vision, blindly going through life not learning a thing. Sorry for my cursing, but I wanted to express my anger and frustration and that’s my way of doing it.

  25. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:46 pm

    Mand, she is out of control, but I feel confident that she is going to be left all alone eventually. I believe George will leave, and Lee will be distant, the whole nation knows she is a disfunctional mess, and everyone has witnessed her being the ultimate ass. So, at the end of the day, she will be all alone with nothing but the memories of what she once had and pushed away.

  26. detwill39 permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:50 pm

    Cindy is an artist. She took some clay and molded it in the likeness of herself. Tomorrow she will try and walk on water or part the Econ River. I do not have respect for anyone who thinks that they have the authority to turn people away from entering into one of God’s sanctuaries.

  27. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:56 pm

    F Mom…the service is being paid for by an anonymous don…so KC would have had a right to be heard but she gave Cindy the right to take care of the funeral but did ask for a coffin a headstone and not a public event with all the cameras..I hate to say it but this is one time I think KC’s request should have been followed..but Cindy has to get her request for donations out there and this is just large to pass up.So FMom they are one in the same but Cindy won this round.

  28. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:58 pm

    Here is something else to think about; every evil dictator has been brought down, and their fall from power is always a hard fall.

  29. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:00 pm

    I do agree with that Mand. Cindy should have done what she wanted, but it doesn’t really matter, because Casey will never have the opportunity to go to her grave anyway. But, I do agree with what you are saying. I only meant I do not feel sorry for her no matter what happens, because she threw all her rights away, as far as I am concerned.

  30. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:02 pm

    But Cindy is a controlling spiteful bitch, and it disgusts me that they are still fighting over Caylee like she is an object. It is appalling and shameful and it straight pisses me off.

  31. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:03 pm

    I think if I got within arms distance of Cindy I would smack the BS right out of her. I would happily pay the fine to do it.

  32. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:04 pm

    I would pay to see someone else get one in on her. Right in her big potato masher.

  33. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:06 pm

    I think I told you ladies that I wrote a letter to the White House. I addressed it to the First Lady. I wanted her to take notice of the Caylee law, in hopes maybe she may have some influence on helping it to pass. I figured who better to send it to than a mother.

  34. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:08 pm

    I don’t even know if one could refer to Cindy as a hypocrite..I don’t think she is a christian..the church the pastor and her stab at using words like purest of heart is staged for the public..the church is being rented ..they will be paid by anonymous donations…and the church they went to to hold the vigils..well the PREACHER MAN..is as bad as Cindy and KC…he ran as fast as he could to the NE and sold some bull crap of a story that KC found God…this is so hard to believe…

  35. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:13 pm

    I don’t feel sorry for either one …but I do feel that she did this to spite KC. knowing she could.
    One thing is for sure…the hate continues to thrive.

  36. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:14 pm

    What is this BS about LP holding a memorial on the same day, same time. These people need to get a damned life. How freaking childish. I’m sorry, but LP has no business sticking his big fat nose into this. He is just another one who is in a ridiculous power struggle with Cindy. They are all so stupid.

  37. detwill39 permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:28 pm

    Leonard is holding a memorial at Suburban Drive for all the rejects who are not allowed to attend Cindys memorial. He is saving them from getting arrested for any disruptions they may have planned for tomorrow.

  38. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:41 pm

    I am so glad NG tore into LP for his ignorant stunt. Even though NG frustrates me sometimes with her snide childish remarks, I was with her on this one. It made LP look like the chump he is.

  39. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:42 pm

    He is not! He is just getting a stab at Cindy. It nothing short of a power struggle. He needs to take his fat a$$ back to where he came from and but out.

  40. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:43 pm

    He has to be getting paid for being on that show, because why else would he let NG eat his a$$ like that? (and nearly every show anymore) He is getting paid to look like the court jester. What an idiot.

  41. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:45 pm

    I appreciated his efforts in trying to find Caylee, but I am sorry to say, I do not appreciate his intentions, because they were for his own fat ego, not for the good of doing a good deed. He lost my faith in him longggggggggggg ago.

  42. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:46 pm

    Trust me, he will be one of the first to try and sell a tell all book.

  43. friendlymom permalink
    February 9, 2009 7:46 pm

    He isn’t fooling anyone, but himself. He is a legend in his own mind.

  44. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 8:04 pm

    Just got back from an afternoon of picking out new shingles for the house (yuck) and posted the statement from Casey before reading the comments here. Sounds like everybody already knew about it.

    Hadn’t read everything yet and didn’t know about Leonard’s memorial. Thanks for the update!

    I agree with you that Lenny has gone over the top this time. Absolutely ridiculous and no better than the protesters from that ignorant church.

    What I really think about all this is that both Cindy and Casey are in a race to improve their public images. Both are failing miserably!

    Friendlymom–I think Casey will take her mother down if she can. I keep going back to one of those first meetings at the jail when Cindy said she didn’t know what Casey’s involvement was, and Casey paused and then angrily said (paraphrasing here) “Are you kidding me? You don’t know what my involvement is?” That statement has always bothered me. DID Cindy know what her involvement was?

  45. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 8:06 pm

    Mand, I agree with you. This is one time I think Cindy should have followed Casey’s wishes–not hers–but then this is Cindy’s show.

    Detwill is right. She will attempt to walk on water tomorrow.

  46. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 8:10 pm

    Harriet

    I don’t believe she can rescind her permission if it was in writing at this late date.

    alex–I had read that somewhere too, but didn’t know it came from someone that worked at the crematorium.

    paul–we are definitely on the same page with this one.

  47. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 8:13 pm

    Boston–after reading her statement I’d say she’s madder than a wet hen and is out for revenge.

    Hilde-I don’t know what to think. Casey is so “in control” of her emotions–

  48. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 10:03 pm

    Did anyone notice that the statement Dumbo read from KC. she never once said she loved Caylee…only that she missed her everyday and so on?

    It doesn’t surprise me that LP. is doing this..it’s a power pull with Cindy..he can’t say enough about her wrong doings…which is okay..but that man was/is in this for the money and recognition..I have said that from day one and those that had a screamin fit when I first said it have finally began to see him for what he really is. Why would the protesters go to where LP is? They are not going to the church to go in and sit through the service..if they are there it will to be heard. LP wants to get this out in the media so Cindy is aware of it and get her riled up. If LP wanted to have some sort of service for those that were banned..fine but don’t announce it..all of them could quietly get together..say a few prayers and go home…he loves to keep things stirred up…keeps his mug in the media..least he’d be forgot.

  49. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 9, 2009 10:09 pm

    LOL, Mand. That’s funny about Padilla. Gotta go to bed. We got up at 4:30 this morning. Goodnight all.

  50. MAND permalink
    February 9, 2009 10:18 pm

    Sounds like you had a very long and busy day…tomorrow will be interesting…

    Goodnight….talk to all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

