Skip to content

George, Cindy, and Lee Anthony’s eulogies at Caylee Anthony’s memorial

February 10, 2009

anthonys-at-memorialToday’s memorial for Caylee Anthony was a beautiful and fitting tribute to a precious little girl who’s life was taken much too soon.  The protesters did not show up, the crowd was dignified and respectful and the cameras didn’t pan back and forth between the Anthony’s memorial and whatever makeshift memorial Leonard Padilla cooked up–at least not on HLN.  (did Leonard even go through with it?)

The Anthony’s personal tributes were moving and heartfelt.  My heart went out to them.  Cindy did an outstanding job with the flowers, the music, the choice of  ministers,  and in conveying what Caylee had meant to her–as well as what Lee and Casey mean to her. The beautiful video tribute to Caylee was really moving and captured Caylee’s personality.( The video tribute is linked below.)  George broke my heart, his pain was so obvious, but he managed to do  a really wonderful job of capturing little Caylee’s memory.

Lee’s tribute brought the only odd moment in the service when he kept referring to “C.M.A”. He spoke of C.M.A. in the present tense, and the initials, (both Caylee’s and Casey’s) made one wonder whether he was speaking of Caylee–or Casey?  Was he speaking in code to Casey?   And, what was the promise he made to C.M.A.?  Not that it’s any of our business because it’s not–but why bring it up on national television?

It appears that Casey did not watch or listen to the service although it’s entirely posible she could have watched on Jose’s computer–She spent her time during the memorial in a meeting with him.  IMO, she would have done herself well to have watched the service.  Her lack of interest in her daughter’s memorial may come back to bite her in the butt in a court of law.  She also might have taken comfort in her family’s words for her daughter and also in their words of love and support for her.

videos:

lee speaking at caylee’s memorial

george speaking at caylee’s memorial

cindy speaking at caylee’s memorial

tribute to caylee

94 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 2:40 pm

    I thought the memorial was outstanding. You are right the only odd moment was when Lee kept referring to CMA. I noticed he read his eulogy from a lap top. Is it possible that maybe Casey was with him at that moment? Most newer lap tops have built in web cams. Is it possible that she was there at that moment? If Jose had his lap top with him. Couldn’t they do that? I don’t know, but this I do know, Cindy out did herself along with everyone else and I was glad to see her family was there.

  2. maria permalink
    February 10, 2009 2:56 pm

    I watched the memorial on tv for caylee and i cried my heart out, may God bless this family for they did an outstanding memorial for thier precious little girl. i will be praying for the whole family including casey.

  3. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 2:57 pm

    Well ladies, I have to disagree somewhat. Lee’s moment was odd. I agree with that; actually a little creepy. But for a short moment, I wondered if it was about Caylee, or a plea of sympathy for Caylee’s murderer. I don’t mean to offend anyone, but I felt it was inappropriate to even mention Casey’s name, let alone ask for letters of support and prayers for her. Although I have prayed for Casey, that she may tell the truth, and I ask God to have mercy on her soul. That is about all I can give.

  4. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:07 pm

    The service was lovely. Cindy did a great job at putting it together, and I am also glad her family was there. I forget to mention that, as well as my heart is heavy for their loss. She did go too soon. We will never know what might have been, and that is a sad thought. I know they all loved her very much. 😦

  5. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:09 pm

    I also wondered if Lee wasn’t speaking to Casey. Niecey we think too much alike on many things. I would almost bet he was, as most laptops now come with webcams built in to them. I would bet my last dollar he was, and it is probably why Bozo made the point of being with her.

  6. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:13 pm

    I surely do not want to even imagine being in their shoes, ever. I just cannot imagine being able to ignore so much evidence and lack of concern. I just do not know where they get the ability to do this. Maybe they are bigger people than I, because I do not think I would speak of my daughter, or have any other comments, until after the trial. I just wouldn’t. I believe I would have a much harder time at finding forgiveness.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:13 pm

    You know I really hope she was there at that moment. She should have been. Maybe God will deal with her heart. I hope so. I am praying for the family.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 10, 2009 3:14 pm

    wow, niecey and friendlymom–you two have quite the sleuthing minds! I remember thinking it was strange that he had his computer, strange what he was saying, and strange what Cindy said as if she were talking to Casey. It is very possible to connect via webcam on your computers and after thinking about it, everything makes a lot more sense if that’s what they were doing.

    maria– I pray for all of them as well.

  9. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:17 pm

    I only heard a brief comment about LP’s event, so as I hoped, there must not have been any cameras or press. I am glad, because his choosing to do this is distasteful to say the least. People need to stop even speaking to him. They should remove him from NG as well. He has wore himself out, and out stayed his welcome.

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 10, 2009 3:19 pm

    Yes, if she watched, surely she could see what a beautiful memorial it was and that her mother did right by Caylee with the tribute. She could see as well what it has done to her family. But, I somehow doubt it changed her heart.

  11. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:19 pm

    I do pray for them all. I have all along. I pray that the truth come forward, and that God help them in accepting it when it comes. I also pray that God embrace them and lead them to a place of peace. As for Casey, I will just let God decide what to do with her. But I do feel he was talking with her. Why else would he have his laptop?

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 10, 2009 3:20 pm

    You know, I think Cindy probably did the right thing in banning him from the service. Even if he had good intentions, which in his mind he probably did, just his presence would lend a circus atmosphere.

  13. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:21 pm

    It was smart if that’s what they did. Think about it. Her expressions can’t be dumped out as evidence or put on Nancy G. She should have wanted to be there anyway.

  14. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:22 pm

    If he had a written statement, why would he not print it out. Computers can fail, or service can be disrupted. I don’t believe he was reading a statement. He was speaking to her. It makes sense. Bozo being there for Casey during this memorial, and her not requesting to watch it. She knew she would get to watch it.

  15. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:22 pm

    I agree Mystery. It would have added alot of tension and given Nancy G. another reason to go to him because he was there.

  16. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:24 pm

    I wouldn’t think she got to see the whole thing, just their comments. I did not notice the laptop during any other parts. Did either of you?

  17. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:25 pm

    I do not understand why NG keeps messing with him anyway. He is an self-absorbed baffoon, who is yesterday’s news.

  18. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:27 pm

    It just amazes me how he seems to have new things to add each week. It seems every time he is on NG he wants to share something else that happened in that house. He is just trying to keep himself at the water cooler. He has nothing constructive to offer, so remove him.

  19. February 10, 2009 3:51 pm

    The only thing that was nice about this memorial was the few times they actually focused on Caylee and ONLY Caylee (which was not many times) I am totally disgusted with Lee and his CMA CMA CMA. I mean give me a break does he think we are all just a bunch of idiots! It was directed it to Crazy Casey. Did anyone else notice that he was only wearing the small button that represents Crazy Casey and didn’t wear the one with Caylee’s picture on it. (Everyone else was wearing it) I think they should have taken him straight from the memorial to the jail cell. I thought it was weird how Cindy Anthony said she had three children. Just tooooo weird. I can’t wait for this trial to begin, enough of this bull**it from this crazy family. It is time for JUSTICE TO BE SERVED FOR PRECIOUS CAYLEE! Lee talked about truth well bring it on and speak truth for a change!

  20. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:52 pm

    I think that is the only time I saw the lap top. I think it was just while he was speaking.

  21. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:56 pm

    I thought so too Niecey. I do think Casey should have listened to them, but not the praise for her. I did not care for Cindy thanking Casey for giving her the precious gift. How could she thank someone who gave her something so sentimental only to take it and smash it like it never meant a thing? I just do not understand how this family operates. They all give me the chills.

  22. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:01 pm

    “Bless your enemies and do good to those who spitefully use you, for it will heap coals of fire upon their heads”.

  23. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:02 pm

    Maybe they are trying to do right in a way that we don’t realize. Maybe they are trying to heal.

  24. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:09 pm

    Maybe Niecey. I can’t understand, because I am not living it, but some of it I know is wrong and unacceptable behavior. I am trying so hard not to be angry at them. I honestly am. I am a very forgiving person, too forgiving most of the time. But then there is the side of me that when pushed too far, I have a difficult time finding forgiveness. Pray for me too I suppose. I am trying though. I have had my moments when I really feel for them, and then other times I am so angry and confused.

  25. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:09 pm

    Did anyone notice what Cindy was wearing? It was a little similar to Casey’s attire at court. Many were wearing Caylee Marie Anthony Forever In Our Hearts rubber bracelets as well. I’m thinking Cindy may have sent that stuff to Jose’s office. She’s really trying to reach out to Casey with love.

  26. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:23 pm

    I have never thought they should not love their daughter still. My God, I don’t think I could ever stop loving one of my children, no matter what they done. The only thing I disagree with is their denial of the truth and refusal to accept responsibility in this tragedy. All else is means nothing to me.

  27. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:26 pm

    I just did not think the memorial was the place for them to talk of Casey. If a stranger had done this to Caylee, would they ask that we write letters to him and pray for him? No, they would not.

  28. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:32 pm

    I know they are hurting deeply. I know they are in the darkest hours of their lives. I also know they loved Caylee with all their hearts and will miss her deeply every day of their lives. I know they are missing Casey as well, and hurt for her. But denying the truth is wrong. I would not be defending my child like that. I may admit that they are sick, and should be locked away, and would love them still. I know I would never come out and pretend it never happened when the evidence is so powerful in their guilt.

  29. paula permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:43 pm

    George’s recollections of Caylee was so sweet and heartfelt. It wasn’t even offensive when he said that he misses Casey – of course he does. He mentioned her in an appropriate way. Except for the part about everyone writing to her – that’s not gonna happen. But he deserved the standing ovation. He was very sincere.

  30. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:43 pm

    On the part of the stranger, there was a woman whose son was recently shot to death in a near by town and they hadn’t found the guy who did it yet, when she was interviewed by the media she said to the person who shot her son: “God Bless You. I can’t hate you, because I’m not that kind of person”. She is a Christian. I agree with some of the behaviors, but maybe now we should let them handle it with faith. Justice will come.

  31. February 10, 2009 4:51 pm

    It was a beautiful memorial. The songs and prayers and learning even more about Caylee, like her favorite color, her favorite food. I pray for George and Cindy. I hope God gives them strength.

    I am not going to say anything negative Today is Caylee’s Day…Rest in Peace beautiful angel!

  32. detwill39 permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:14 pm

    niecey~~bless you for being the kind hearted person you are! It takes a good person to forgive and not be judgemental towards others.
    I just wanted you to know how I feel and to give you a giant HUG.

  33. ostella permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:25 pm

    Oh, Lee……..
    Have you and sis been playin with the Fisher-Price “My First Super Sleuth Decoder Ring” again? Next they’ll just resort to Piglatin. Now I’m really wondering about Lee’s involvement with the Baez camp. He made his loyalties clear today; and I think he made sure Baez had Crazy watching on the laptop. And I think she made that statement yesterday (partially) to create the illusion she was AGAINST the cameras and therefore WOULDN’T be watching…God, they’re so transparent…they set it up for Lee to pledge allegiance to Crazy on live web feed…
    This case gives me high blood pressure…

  34. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:29 pm

    Thank you Detwill. Hugs to you My Friend! God has just been so good to me, even in the worst of times. I saw them following His Word. I believe He was very pleased and I know Caylee would have loved it.

  35. dr quixotes permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:30 pm

    I’m sorry. Was the Memorial for Caylee or Casey?

  36. nellfire permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:46 pm

    Lee’s creepy decoder message was so out of place in what should have been a Caylee focused day. He was so obvious. And why was he kissing his wrist..was it a bracelet?

  37. paula permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:59 pm

    Yes – he was kissing the bracelet on his wrist. Yes – it was creepy!

  38. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:27 pm

    I am really happy that the wise folks of Orlando knew what today was really all about and did not attend the Casey Love-fest. Well done, people!

  39. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:29 pm

    Ostella that is funny (pig latin)! Unfortunately it could be true. I feel that the Anthonys are constantly insulting our intelligence, asking us to believe in Casey’s innocence, so heck yeah – why not pig latin? What a farce!

  40. Julie permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:35 pm

    George ,Cindy & Lee,
    Your words were beautiful today. Im so sorry you lost your beautiful Caylee, Your daughter needs you now, God Bless you. Be strong, You are wonderful people and Im so sorry this happened to you, My thoughts and prayers will always be with you.
    Caylee is the worlds little angel and will always be God’s little angel

  41. ostella permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:41 pm

    Yes, it was a bracelet he was kissing; the same style bracelet that either cindy or baez tried to sneak into the jail in crazy’s court clothing recently. They were all wearing them, right? The little rubber “Forever in our Hearts Caylee Marie” bracelets?

  42. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:53 pm

    I hope all you ladies are doing well, and your families. Hi to everyone 🙂

  43. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 6:59 pm

    As I mentioned before, I guess I am not a big enough person, guess I need to work that one out with God in my own way. I have my reasons for how I feel, but I suppose it is my burden to carry. I have never revealed this, until now, but I was molested when I was 3 years old. He was a family friend, who my parents trusted completely. He and his wife (wonderful lady) babysat for me sometimes. His wife did not know, until after the fact. I was not penetrated, and I had the courage to tell my mother, even though I had been threatened. He was arrested, enough of that. I have hate in my heart for those who hurt children. My burden. If I offended anyone, my apologies. I suppose my tears are just as much for my inner child, as much as they are for every wounded child in the world.

  44. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:11 pm

    Friendly Mom, I’m really sorry that happened to you and I understand where you are coming from when it comes to people harming children. I wasn’t picking on you. With that said, I see them trying to take a path of forgiveness, faith, hope and love, and Casey still is there child. I really hope they stay on that kind of course and stay in Church, as they will make a difference in this world before all is said and done, because they chose to follow Christ and because they made the choices He would have them to make, in the face of great tragedy. I’ve never agreed with all of their behaviors, but I admire their unconditional love.

  45. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:17 pm

    I can live with that. I also have admitted I could not stop loving one of my own, no matter what. A parent cannot just stop loving a child. (well not a normal parent). I can also agree with them finding a way to forgive. Hate is a heavy load to carry, and in the end, it only hurts the person carrying it. I just do not agree to them defending her to the point of denial. That is the only point I have tried to make. That is an insult to Caylee. They can love her, forgive her, but still take responsibility in acknowledging what she has done. I am very passionate about standing for those that need a voice and sometimes I take it personal. I have much room in my heart to forgive most things, others I struggle with.

  46. February 10, 2009 7:18 pm

    well said friendlymom,

    I’m sorry you went through that kind of horrible pain, but I must say, the fact that you are able to talk about it makes you a woman of courage in my book.

    Your story shared here will help those who share your pain and fierce cry for justice for those that even now as adults went through that pain as children. Don’t apologize for being a woman of heart and feelings.

    God Bless you!

  47. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:21 pm

    We all do Friendly Mom, and might I add I agree with Nancy and I say God Bless You too.

  48. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:25 pm

    Thank you. I know what bothers me the most about this whole thing. It is bad enough to be hurt by someone you don’t know, but to be hurt by someone you trust and love is devastating, especially to a child. Children are innocent and trusting by nature. I remember exactly how I felt at the moment it happened, and will probably never forget. There is the overwhelming feeling of fear and confusion and helplessness. When I think of little Caylee feeling this toward her own mother, it just makes me so sad and angry. I am sorry, but I cannot forgive that. God help me, I cannot.

  49. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:29 pm

    God has been good to me and I am very thankful for my blessings. He knows my struggles better than anyone. He has guided me to many in need and it has helped in my own healing. I will continue to fight for the rights of children and be their voice, if need be. I know God works on me everyday. The hurt runs deep, he knows this, and he has never left me, even in my darkest times.

  50. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:32 pm

    If you girls ever saw a picture of me at 3 years old, you would swear Caylee and I were sisters. I see myself in her.

  51. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:34 pm

    We are all a work in progress Friendly Mom. You are a wonderful person.

  52. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:38 pm

    I sure try to be. I give most of the credit to my beloved grandma. She was a pillar of strength and grace, and a God fearing christian. I like the thought of my grandma singing with Caylee. My grandma loved music, and loved children even more. I miss her. She was a huge influence in my life, and if I am half the woman she was, I would be honored.

  53. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:42 pm

    I have grown close to many of you ladies. I enjoy sharing my thoughts and feelings with intellictual women who have hearts the size of Texas. We do not always agree, but we are always open to accept each others views. I keep an open mind and heart, as you all do too. Show me your friends and I’ll tell you what you’re all about. If that is true, and I call you my friends, then people would have to say I’m an alright gal.

  54. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:50 pm

    I believe we feel that way about you My Friend!

  55. February 10, 2009 7:54 pm

    It’s with stories like yours friendlymom that we all learn to allow our hearts to grow. By sharing your heartache and pain we can pray one for another that we may be healed and share the burden that sometimes is too heavy for one to carry.

    Thank you for sharing.

  56. February 10, 2009 7:57 pm

    Lee is going to up Shit Creek after this. I have to wonder now, is he the father. What secret did he promise to Casey????? Lee cracked today, he can be cracked again by investigators. George was the first to crack, now Lee is cracking. Cindy and Casey will never crack! They were so similar to each other, this is why they butted horns like 2 Rams all the time. Both, total control freaks, only Casey has surpassed Cindy now with the sociopathic behaviour and taking Caylee away from her forever.

  57. February 10, 2009 7:58 pm

    sorry about the spelling folks!

  58. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 8:00 pm

    You are all so wonderful. My story is just one of many. I kept it secret for many years, as I felt ashamed. I came to terms with it eventually, and opened myself to other victims (where I volunteered for several years) that I may help them, and in return, it helped me to heal. Many stories are much more horrific than mine, and many children did not survive; either at the hands of their abuser or at their own hands later in life. I feel fortuate that God has led me in a direction of healing as well as helping. I pray that every victim out there never stop listening to his word. Even in our darkest hours, we are never alone. We just have to trust in God, and listen for his guiding words.

  59. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 8:02 pm

    I am no one special. I just believe that true healing happens when we are honest and remove the secrets. This is what I pray for the Anthonys.

  60. friendlymom permalink
    February 10, 2009 8:04 pm

    I do feel their pain, and Niecey knows probably better than most, that I have defended them many times, as well as show my anger and frustrations.

  61. niecey456 permalink
    February 10, 2009 8:10 pm

    I think we all have done that.

  62. topcat08 permalink
    February 10, 2009 9:31 pm

    If you love someone so very much. Why would you use their initials and not their full name?

  63. detwill39 permalink
    February 10, 2009 10:37 pm

    topcat~~Leonard Padilla said on NG tonite that Lee had referred to Casey as CMA in one of the conversations they had awhile back.

    We all know Lenny has a tendency to stretch the truth but who knows? He is rather amusing but I think he served his purpose months ago.

  64. Melanie texas permalink
    February 11, 2009 1:57 am

    I have to say I STILL feel for the Anthony’s (cindy george and LEE!) Maybe they are in Denial still about casey, and let me say innocent untill proven guilty, no i do not support or believe casey but a part of me wants her to be telling to truth tho, i believe she is Not. But she is also A child of God and can be forgiven AND thats great if the Anthonys want to forgive their Daughter, my parents have uncond. Love for me too. A long time ago ( as a young teen 17-19 ) I had gotten 2 DWI’s and they always stood by me yes they were mad but they wanted to help me and they wanted to forgive and DID! That is why im where i am at today! 29 and no drinking since 19 yrs old, anyways my point is- unconditional love for your children ALL of them! the LEE thing w/ CMA How does everyone KNOW he was talking To Casey and not to/about Caylee! So what Padilla says Lee said CMA refured to casey -yeah- i realy believe him he’s not been very accurate and HAS stretched the truth Alot. but he’s search so much also. Yes Lee loves his sister and he LOVES CAYLEE and LOVED her very much I do believe. No one know’s the whole thing except Or Lord and the Truth will eventuallly come forth. I believe Lee was talking to/about CAYLEE w/ the CMA!!!!!

  65. Melanie texas permalink
    February 11, 2009 2:00 am

    SORRY ABOUT THE SPELLING AND GRAMMER EVERYONE !

  66. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 11, 2009 2:19 am

    I did not watch this memorial for the sole purpose of not having too listen to SiNdY.Did she take the blame that she raised a KIDDIE KILLER,I think not.
    This piece of chit belongs in jail too,and when this trial does get up and running I believe she will perjure her self no question about it.Yes they are victims of there own demise..They will deny till the judge say’s LIFE in prison and only then will it sink in that Crazycasey killed this child.And may she rot where she ends up……

  67. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:25 am

    Now that the organized and televised Casey Love-fest is behind us let’s concentrate on justice for Caylee. I think yesterday’s sham set us back a few points but let’s get over it and move forward again!

  68. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:26 am

    Surely it is obvious that her brother was talking about Casey not Caylee.

  69. MAND permalink
    February 11, 2009 11:21 am

    There is something very strange about Lee..it was so obvious he wasn’t speaking to or about Caylee…and I think he was hoping KC was seeing him on Dumbo’s lap top…and while on the laptop subject…what was that all about…he couldn’t print out his little speech like the rest???I think the lap top had another reason for being there…Caylee was exploited once again by those who profess to love her…will this ever be about Caylee???
    These people have no class NONE.NADA..all that matters is KC..

  70. February 11, 2009 1:00 pm

    I pray for Caylee whenever I see her picture on TV which is often. I can not find it in my heart to pray for the Anthony family. I am sorry for their losses but I truely believe that they have brought much of this disaster on themselves. They have spent a lifetime making excuses for Casey and closing their eyes to her terrible behavior. And the memorial ceremony was more opportunity to cheer lead for Casey. Poor little Caylee was caught in the cross fire of her family and never had a chance. When I see the photos of Casey dancing and laughing only days after Caylee disappeared it is revolting. I hope that she never sees the light of day without bars again.

  71. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 11, 2009 4:18 pm

    I know there are some who took no objection to the lies coming out of Cindy’s mouth yesterday. I know some will say they weren’t lies but in my opinion they were. If those lies somehow were presented in court and helped Casey with a Not Guilty verdict, would it still be okay?

  72. MAND permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:30 pm

    No matter how you twist it turn it a lot of what Cindy said was not the truth…soooo she was lying…the announcement of the pregnancy was a real winner…there she is in the house of the Lord and her mother sitting AND SHE TELLS A BOLD..BLATANT LIE…is that really what one should expect from a Memorial?? Shouldn’t a memorial be some what sacred?? It was anything but that.

    Lee was a total embarrassment…that message was to KC. I of course can=not prove it but I have a gut feeling and wouldn’t be afraid to bet the ranch that it was KC. they have a very unusual brother/sister relationship to say the least

  73. ostella permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:36 pm

    I was pretty irritated by Cindy’s contrived “memory” of learning she was about to become a grandmother. In her (now deleted) MySpace post from July, she recalled a terrified, single, pregnant daughter coming to her for support. Now we are told Casey was, in fact, “radiant” and “excited” to share the news with her mother. I think I got a little whiplash when I heard her “thank” Casey for giving her the gift of a grandchild…does she not remember Crazy’s heartfelt (now also deleted) MySpace poem, in which she said:
    “That which is given can be taken away…” ?????????? Am I the only one who remembers that?

    And yes, Lee is uber-creepy. He looked like he was tongue-kissing his wrist…and he was talkin about his nutty sister-wife in jail, not his brutally murdered niece-daughter, for whom everybody else was there to mourn.

    You know, I don’t fault any of the family for being in shock, denial, for still wanting to love their daughter unconditionally, or even wanting to learn to forgive…but when they spit these blatant lies in my face, and tell me I oughta believe their BS over MY lying eyes and ears, then I’ve got some issues with them…as Judge Judy would say, don’t piss on me and tell me its raining! Grief doesn’t give you license to try and rewrite the truth. Yes, I feel terrible for their situation, and nobody should ever have to go through this; but my sympathy is not a free pass for them to spread more BS…
    Is it just me? Does anybody else sense this?

  74. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:40 pm

    You are right, Mand. To let bald-faced lies roll so easily off her tongue in church is really telling isn’t it?

    And yes, of course Lee was talking to Casey not Caylee. Who needs proof over something so obvious? It’s also obvious that George loved Caylee — do we need pro0f of that? No. Some things are clear and easy to see if we have a brain.

  75. º~•° BEE§ KNEE§ °•~º permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:43 pm

    No it’s not just you ostella. Nor is it just MAND, nor is it just me. There are many people who can see though this very clearly. It is one thing to feel badly for the family (which I do) but it doesn’t mean we need to buy into the lies.

  76. ostella permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:56 pm

    You know, even if they just came out and said, “We are in such deep grief that we can’t see straight…we can’t help but wanna love and support our daughter, but at the same time we want justice for our grandaughter. Please pray for our family to find the strength to get thru this. We are lost right now…” That would be entirely appropriate. I would never judge them for that. But to stand up there and preach more BS and insult EVERYONE’S intelligence, and then hide behind the guise of the grieving family, and lash out at ANYONE who has the gall to point out that they are in fact LIARS…I’m sorry, but it’s terribly manipulative…and I, for one, refuse to fall for it.

  77. MAND permalink
    February 11, 2009 6:27 pm

    Ostella..
    SO VERY WELL SAID..BOTH POSTS..DITTO..
    I so totally agree with every word.

  78. FitzPatrick permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:17 pm

    The only normal part about the memorial was GA’s genuine grief for his deceased granddaughter. He wore his heart on his sleeve. He finally had the courage to be true to himself and not be told how to express his emotions by controlling family members. He said it was Caylee’s day and it should have been! BUT NOOOOOOOOOOOO! Enter Cindy and Lee. How much more bizarre can these two gong show rejects become? And who wears club clothes to a child’s memorial? Hand cuff that bastich!

    CMA…CMA…CMA! UGH! ENOUGH! Casey is NOT dead! CAYLEE IS! Not once did her uncle use her name. Lee is just like his sister. That is what is so stinking frightening! He is just as psycho and dangerous as Casey. They understand each other. They have a bond. I do not believe their bond is incestual nor do I believe that Caylee is Lee’s daughter. I truly believe Caylee’s name was made up out of sentiment for an older brother she adored. If Lee was the father, it would have come out a long time ago. They are diabolical and delusional. They can weave some incredible stories if it means survival.

    My final thought…this whole memorial may have been a set up by the defense to make Casey look like a caring, loving and grieving mother. The letter Bozo read to the media days before the memorial didn’t seem like something Casey would write. She didn’t give a crap about her daughter during this whole tragedy so why would she care about how her daughter is memorialized? Casey dumped her daughter like trash, but she wants a head stone to visit? C’MON!!! I bet that letter was written by one of the three stooges who call themselves Todd Black. Also, Cindy and Lee took full advantage of the memorial to back Casey. Did anyone else not notice the laptop in front of Lee during his speech? Of course Casey was watching the service! Baez was in her cell during the service…and guess who brings a laptop with him?

    Bottom line…the memorial was not about Caylee. It was a stunt put on by Bozo himself. How sad. Caylee was murdered again! When will she get the respect she deserves from a so called family. Casey, Cindy and Lee…you know where to go without directions.

    My heart goes out to Caylee, George and all missing angels around the world. Now it’s time to move on and heal from this. Rest in peace angel face.

  79. FitzPatrick permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:26 pm

    Ostella….well said!

    I thought the same thing too. It would be so much easier to be sympathetic if they came across as grieving grandparents who were caught between agony for the loss of their grandchild and unconditional love for their daughter. When they said ‘if you were in our shoes’, I might have actually contemplated what it would be like.

    This is what has been so troubling. The inconsistencies, the lies, the cover ups have only made it worse AND they refuse to own up to it.

    Peace to you all xo

  80. FitzPatrick permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:34 pm

    Oops. My apologies. The laptop was brought up. I should have read before inputting. 😦

  81. Paul in PG BC permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:47 pm

    L.P. says the spacecases prints are on the tape that was around Caylees head.Bad baby sitter Eh! Hose B..If this is so lets see ya explain this one to the jury.As for that memorial BS,They should have thrown rocks at em,CrypticLEE,the Whackjob[SiNdy],and of course poor Georgieboy my ass.Lets get on with this trial were wasting bandwidth!!

  82. dumb-dumb permalink
    February 12, 2009 7:04 pm

    diecaseydie where the hell did you come from and what the hell is your problem? I hope you aren’t this way
    because you have had a horrific happening in your family
    too. You have my prayer and sympathy.

  83. Melanie texas permalink
    February 13, 2009 1:25 am

    I believe she IS GUILTY but I also feel for her family their Grand baby is dead and thier daughter is in jail forever. What is wrong with parents loving their children NO MATTER WHAT. Do any of you read the Bible about forgiveness? Unconditional LOVE for your children?

  84. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 13, 2009 7:31 am

    Melanie,

    I feel sorry for the Anthonys, too, and understand they love their daughter–even if she murdered their granddaughter. I do not, however, believe they have the right to lie, mislead, or obstruct efforts to find the truth, and all 3 of them have done that blatantly in one form or another. That’s the difference for me personally.

  85. Melanie texas permalink
    February 17, 2009 5:58 am

    I see your point I just feel sad about the whole thing and angry by it caylee was a beautiful child I have 2 nieces and I am best friends w/ them both they are so special to me. I just can understand the Anthonys denial and wanting to believe Casey. I am a criminal defence senior peri-legal. So i guess I take on that frame of mind w/ cases if you know what I mean, and alot of people hate defence attny’s for that!! believe me. It would be hard to be on Caseys case, because there are so many lie’s and so much evedence, but what if it was an accident and what if she drug’d her to go party and the lil angel passed away does Casey deserve to die too? I for one am totaly against the death pen. might as well live your life in prison it is worse punishment, but once again casey can be forgiven by the Lord. he forgives ALL if we ask him and we truley mean it.

  86. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 17, 2009 6:44 am

    Melanie,

    I agree with you, I can understand wanting to believe their daughter and not wanting to believe she could have had something to do with her death.

    You ask if Casey deserves to die if she “accidentally” killed her daughter. Did Caylee deserve to die because her mother nonchalantly drugged her so she could go party? (if that’s what really happened) Wouldn’t you be infuriated if you found out your sister or brother was drugging your neices?
    What a terrible thing to do to an innocent little child. The death penalty isn’t on the table, so it doesn’t look like Casey will die.

    I’m just not sure it was an accident at all. Let’s not forget the duct tape over her mouth.

  87. Gina permalink
    February 19, 2009 2:11 am

    Fitzpatrick & Ostella- I agree with your comments, you are very perseptive to see through this “Oh, the poor Anthony’s are in denial” bullshit. No the poor Anthony’s have circled the wagons & have been in cover up mode since last July, after coming in contact with Casey’s car & realizing Caylee’s decomposing body had been sitting in the trunk for days.

    I just wrote all the ways I agree with you, but the friggin website messed up & it was erased, I’m not about to write the whole thing over. But thanks, you both took the words out my mouth anyway.

  88. Melanie texas permalink
    February 19, 2009 3:18 am

    new docs released today :
    Downing said Lee Anthony told her, “We all know Casey’s done bad things but you need to protect yourself. You need to…if they call you, you need to tell them the truth. You need to tell them anything you know because if you know something you need to tell them….Don’t protect Casey.”

  89. Melanie texas permalink
    February 19, 2009 3:30 am

    everyone still think Lee was talking to casey w/ the CMA? There is so much evedence on casey she will be found guilty, the Diary entry for one would be easy to get around becasue no one knows she could be talking about a boyfriend in her life or one of them! She could be talking about anything realy that happened it is like reading your horoscope it could mean anything and could be written about anything that happens in day to day life. hate me people i dont care. I guess im seeing this from a defence point of view thats all. I think she is bi-polar also, and looks like she had post part. depression.

  90. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 19, 2009 6:51 am

    I agree, Gina. They nailed it.

    Melanie

    One of the attorneys–can’t remember whether it was Lee’s or the Anthonys’, stated that Lee was speaking of all three–Caylee, Casey, and Cindy (they all 3 have the same initials.)

    You are right, the diary entry could be about anything, but what mother could be writting about anything at all–let alone about how “happy she is” 5 days after her baby vanished? I sure couldn’t–could you?

    There is some question as to whether or not the diary entry was really written last June–that it could have been written years before. Hopefully that will be cleared up soon. I don’t know what reason LE would have had to include it in the discovery if it weren’t relevant.

    PS: Nobody hates you!! LOL

  91. Melanie texas permalink
    February 20, 2009 12:40 am

    the diary has 03′ written on the page or on the other page the one where she wrote every day is a brand new begining seize the day….. bi polor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  92. Sagacious permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:47 pm

    Lee addressing Caylee by her initials was a tad unusual, but I see nothing wrong with it. I have relatives who go by their initials. I don’t know what the big deal is except for those who have to read more into everything than is actually there. Personally, I thought they only odd part was when Cindy said that she had three children. I thought she had two. Does she consider her grandchild her child?

  93. Sagacious permalink
    March 4, 2009 9:47 pm

    Lee addressing Caylee by her initials was a tad unusual, but I see nothing wrong with it. I have relatives who go by their initials. I don’t know what the big deal is except for those who have to read more into everything than is actually there. Personally, I thought the only odd part was when Cindy said that she had three children. I thought she had two. Does she consider her grandchild her child?

  94. March 19, 2009 12:09 pm

    I nsaw the services on my computer and I saw the grandmother talking about her and the grandfather as well They both loved her very much. CayLee was a beauitful little girl and I heard that she was very smrt too

Leave a Reply

