Skip to content

Is the circus around Caylee moving their tents to Satsuma?

February 14, 2009

I’ve been kind of slack with postings this past week because, as many of you already know, a tornado hit our town.  As I read through your comments, Niecey’s and other’s blogs, the news stories, etc. I see that another child has disappeared in Florida–snatched from under the nose of her sleeping babysitter.

With the Caylee/Casey case relatively quiet since the memorial–well, other than rumors that  Casey’s fingerprints are on the duct tape being spread on Nancy Grace by Lenny, plus the announcements that Todd Black aka Gil Cabot is/isn’t/is still the PR man for Jose– only George made  news by volunteering  and talking on camera about Haleigh Cummings disappearance.  Haleigh’s abduction also brought out some other familiar faces to the little town of Satsuma, Fl. besides George’s–Kidfinders,Leonard Padilla, and Tim Miller’s, TES.

Tim Miller’s presence was expected and, I would suspect, a welcome addition in the search for Haleigh. Kidfinders and Leonard Padilla’s presence  is, IMO, questionable, and if the Cummings family isn’t careful,  those two will  set up the circus tents.  (I’m sorry Lenny, but, why aren’t you back in California doing your bounty hunter job?)

I hope George is sincere in his effort to aid in the search for Haleigh, and we have no reason to believe that he isn’t.  I hope his presence there will shine a more favorable light on the Anthony’s current reputation.  The Anthonys probably would have garnered the world’s sympathy instead of the pariah status they currently have if they had gone out and physically helped in the search for Caylee.    Maybe they just couldn’t muster the strength at the time and maybe showing up at a “command center” for Kidfinder’s was all they could handle.  I don’t know.

What I do know is that there is another little girl missing–one little girl out of thousands of children unaccounted for this weekend and I, for one, am sick at heart.

56 Comments leave one →
  1. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:31 am

    First, Happy Valentine’s Day to all my friends. I hope all of you are surrounded by love today, and always. Mystery, my feelings and concerns are much the same as yours. I too, hope that this does not turn into another circus. LP NEEDS to go home, and I have been saying it for sometime. I have not much respect for him as a person, and I have little faith that he does much that isn’t to feed his own needs. He has over stayed his welcome for sure. As for George, I believe his intentions are good and genuine. Probably, in a small way, he is trying to make right by Caylee, as he knows much should have gone differently in her case. I also think it is a way for him to take his mind off of his own tragedy. It is a positive move in trying to salvage some good. I have thought a lot about the Anthonys not helping in the search for Caylee, and I believe I know why. For one, I believe they knew, deep down, that she was dead. I don’t think they wanted to stumble across her remains. That would be unbearable. I don’t so much disagree with them on that, but I do disagree with all the negative comments, and total lack of support that they put forth to those who were honestly out there looking. “ANY” effort should have been welcomed and appreciated. Many, who came to help search, traveled a long distance, and probably sacrificed financially to do so. I am praying for the safe return of this little girl, but as most of us know, the outcome is probably not going to be good. Too much time has already passed, and if the person had intentions of returning her, they would have done it already. I am sure Caylee is with her as we speak, to help guide her out of the darkness.

  2. February 14, 2009 12:36 pm

    First of all, let me say I am sorry about the tornado. I hope you and your friends and loved ones came through it with little or no damage and, most importantly, no injuries.

    By the title of this post, I would have to say that it is a completely different circus. By that, I mean the ringmasters are different, but some of the clowns and animal trainers have left to join up with a different circus. That includes the freak show, I’m sure.

    One of the things you mentioned in the post is about George and Cindy’s reluctance to help in the search for Caylee. There is a valid explanation for it and that is because, if you recall, Texas EquuSearch and law enforcement were looking for a deceased victim. Initially, that wasn’t the case, but EquuSearch left Florida because of flooding due to T.S. Fay. I know about that because I live here in Orlando. In any event, it wasn’t until after parts of the area were free of flooding that they came back. For George and Cindy to join in the search would have been an admission that Caylee was dead and at that time, they were not ready to admit to anything of that sort. They questioned why no one was searching for a living Caylee, but everyone else knew better, including most of the public.

    I pray for Haleigh, too. She looks like such a sweet young girl.

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 1:09 pm

    Thanks Dave, we did.

    I agree 100% about the circus. I would also agree with you that George and Cindy were looking for a live Caylee almost to the point, IMO, of hindering the search for a deceased Caylee.

    The family of Haleigh has been front and center begging whoever has their daughter and granddaughter to bring her back or to show them where she is. I don’t recall any similar pleas from the Anthonys-only accusations and cryptic explanations as to what was going on. It appears the family of Haleigh is gratefully accepting all forms of help, including Tim Miller’s. They aren’t saying bad things about him because he is searching for the unthinkable–a body. They just want their baby found.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:18 pm

    Mystery, Great Post! I’m sick of the children going missing too. I really am praying for Haleigh’s safe return. Time will tell on Lenny’s intentions, as some very valid points have been mentioned as to why he is there. We shall see. I hope George’s intentions are honorable and tend to believe they are at this point. The Kid Finders thing, well we all know they are crooks. That guy has a rap sheet and he’s never found a child, all he does is fliers and billboards and such and of course collect money. I don’t understand the Anthony’s attraction to his little group. As far as TES leaving solely because of the floods, on Caylee’s case, that is not true. Tim was attacked by Cindy and they were defending Casey and Casey refused to tell the truth. Tim said in the 4 days he was around her she never once even mentioned Caylee’s name. He was very upset that they didn’t appear to want to find Caylee one way of the other.
    In Haleigh’s case I truly hope the circus doesn’t start again, but I think that depends on who winds up getting arrested and such. Something is not right in this case either, but I’m sure praying for a safe return and I really hope they don’t do the circus thing on this one. Glad you are doing well, we missed you.

  5. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:19 pm

    I agree with you about Haleigh’s family versus Caylee’s.

  6. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:20 pm

    Completely true, every word. They just want her home, in whatever form. I am praying that she is brought back to them alive and well. We ALL need a happy ending, especially this family.
    As each day passes, it becomes less likely this will happen. So all searches are important.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 1:21 pm

    friendly mom

    I agree with you–mostly. I do think George is trying to do something good here. And in doing something good for someone else, he is doing himself a whole lot of good. Hopefully he will be able to begin healing now.

    I don’t agree with you that the family didn’t search for Caylee because they were afraid they would find her body. I think by ignoring the facts that were staring them in the face–the stench in the car, the misinformation Casey fed the detectives, the in your face evidence that Casey hadn’t a care in the world while Caylee was missing, and most importantly the fact that they let Casey leave with that baby and didn’t track her down during those 31 days–they could allow themselves to believe Casey was innocent of any real wrong doing and in turn, so were they for letting the situation go on as long as it did.

  8. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:26 pm

    Niecey, I am glad you mentioned the fact that something does not seem right about this case. I was reluctant to do so. I just find it hard to comprehend how a child can be removed from a bed, after the intruder has enter the home (without breaking in) and snatch the child without anyone waking. Possible? I suppose, but unlikely. I am not implying that the parents or girlfriend are involved, but I do feel it is plausible to conceive that someone had a key to that home. If the child were being taken by someone she knew, it is also plausible to conclude she would not be so inclined to make a fuss. This is my thoughts.

  9. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:31 pm

    Mystery, this is why I first mentioned the face that they knew all along (or least suspected) that Caylee was dead. In that, they did not want to stumble upon her remains. So, we agree that they were denying the truth, and therefore slandering anyone who was a threat of revealing the truth.

  10. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:32 pm

    fact not face 🙂 lol

  11. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:34 pm

    Your comments also support my comments on George being where he is in an attempt to make things right by Caylee. He has to know that much of what they did or did not do, help in putting her where she ended up.

  12. MAND permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:35 pm

    Mystery..first …welcome back missed you…Happy Valentines Day Ladies.

    I agree with you 100% Mystery…I pray for this child’s safe return..and that this does not turn into the circus the Caylee story has. You are right about it being rather quiet over there so it’s on to the next…but like you said this family is different as they want to look wherever and welcome every one’s help.
    I agree FriendlyM well said.
    I agree with most of what you said Niecey.

  13. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:41 pm

    I still stand behind my feelings that Lee has a hand in this mess, and I hope that the authorities hold him responsible, if it is proven to be true. There is a creepiness between Lee and Casey, and I believe he would try to protect her, even if it meant breaking the law.

  14. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:46 pm

    There are a whole host of possibilities in Haleigh’s case. Many things don’t add up, and yet it could be an overlooked association. At this point, there are endless possibilities.

  15. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:52 pm

    Yes there are. No matter what they “prove” to be, does not make it any less tragic. Too many children are left to the mercy of the ugliness of our society; either directly at the hands of those who should be their ultimate protectors, or simply by neglecting to protect them from outside threats.

  16. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:56 pm

    I just pray she is found alive and unharmed.

  17. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:59 pm

    So ladies, any plans for lover’s day? We exchanged gifts this morning, and all we plan to do is cuddle on the sofa and share a movie. (probably fall asleep before it’s over 🙂 )

  18. friendlymom permalink
    February 14, 2009 2:01 pm

    By the way, does this mean we are officially old? We have gone out in the past, but it just seems so comforting to just stay at home enjoying “us” time.

  19. Robin 2 permalink
    February 14, 2009 2:10 pm

    What I am wondering is why all this sudden shower of media attention on Haleigh when little Adji, with a mental ability of a 2 year old goes missing in Florida weeks before Haleigh does, got only minimal coverage?

    Is it because he’s a boy? Or is it because he doesn’t look like Caylee or Haleigh? I am just wondering if the media picks and chooses it’s tragedies by appearance.

    Some other blogger brought up this touchy point awhile back, about the uneven media coverage on missing children. Long before little Adji went missing.

    I didn’t take her side on that until now. At first I just blamed it all on being the Casey show, but now I am really wondering what you have to look like for Nancy to really, really put any effort into helping the nation find you.

  20. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 2:28 pm

    I’m afraid in little Adjir’s case it may be something other than an abduction. He lived down their where their are 20 foot pythons and of course there is an overpopulation of alligators all over the state. Drowning, because there is so much water around. I hope none of these things happened but it’s a very real possibility. I hope that this is not because of media bias, but I think the media picks up on the sensational. When there are frantic 911 calls and bizarre contradicting facts. What I’m trying to say is I believe it’s more about the sensational, but it should never be that way.

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 2:54 pm

    Thanks Niecey.

    Very good points you are making. I agree with you that something isn’t right about Haleigh’s case. Time will tell.

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 2:57 pm

    Sorry friendlymom–I misunderstood what you were saying.

    Thanks, Mand. I’m praying this family isn’t preyed upon by the likes of Kidfinders, etc.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 2:59 pm

    friendlymom–I’m eating my bon-bons as we speak. LOL. no plans here. It’s cold and rainy.

    niecey–I just hope there is a swift conclusion to Haleigh’s case and she is found.

  24. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 3:03 pm

    Robin, I was just thinking about that this morning. What about Adjir? Is his story not as interesting and is that why? Where is that little boy and why haven’t we heard anything else about it?
    Niecey, even if it was an animal predator that got him, shouldn’t he still be found? Where was Leonard and the guys for this one?

  25. niecey456 permalink
    February 14, 2009 3:06 pm

    I don’t know, but I think like I said it’s because the media gravitates toward the sensational. Frantic 911 calls and conflicting facts, makes for a good story. They should all be ashamed of themselves for that. He is a beautiful child and I hope he is still alive, but it doesn’t look good.

  26. marcie permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:20 pm

    I like Leonard Padilla. Yes, he’s dramatic; yes, he’s a showman. But he’s also genuine, and is putting his own time and money on the line. I think he’s proven himself to be a man with flights of fancy, a taste for the spotlight, but also one with a genuine warm and empathetic heart. I find myself smiling when I see him. I think George Anthony, too, made a sincere gesture, probably the first one since he’s come on the public scene—and one that will put him ultimately on a road to healing. George is not a bad man; just a terribly weak one. The inky-colored, stench-ridden toxic leakage from the Anthony family does not emanate from George.

  27. mr. marcie (suffering husband) permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:28 pm

    I agree with my wife; the only thing I would add is, what the f___ is going on with Florida and missing children? Wow.

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 14, 2009 7:30 pm

    I like Lenny, too, marcie. He is what he is and he makes no bones about it. That would be an opportunist with a big heart, but at some point he will have to go back to his life as a bounty hunter. As for George, I agree 100%. He’s a basically a good guy that’s weak. He has let Cindy run the show and him. I hope he is on the road to recovery and I hope that means no more lies, only the truth from him. We’ll see.

    mr. marcie–LOL! that’s a hoot!

    Slip on over to Niecey’s site. If you’ve never been there, you can get to it from my sidebar under: blogs about Caylee Anthony. She’s from Florida and wrote a post today about just that. I think we’ve all been wondering a little about the rash of missing children there.

  29. linda ivey permalink
    February 14, 2009 10:58 pm

    i think that theres something wrong with the g-friends story she has changed it a couple of times. i can only hope that she is found soon the longer it takes the more there is a chance shes is not alive ,an lets hope queen cindy dont show up there thats when it will be a circus ,she will probally say that somebody done the same thing to caylee, anything to draw attention away from casey, shes a fruit cake.

  30. Paul in BC permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:25 am

    Sumpthin ain’t rite with the sitter!!Just look at her you can see it in her .She may end up sharing a cell with the Crazyone!!

  31. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    February 15, 2009 1:22 am

    Hello my lovelies…soooo glad you are OK Mystery…tornados do so much damage.

    I am a tad concerned about George, I suspect he is still very fragile…and although I am praying for the safe return of Haleigh…I wonder if she is found dead could George deal with pain?

    Aussie Police have found one of the murdering arsonists responsible for some bushfires…hope they find many more. {there is talk of Jihad…hmmm???}

  32. linda ivey permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:11 am

    YEA JILL THEY SAID THAT THEY COULD DO THE SAME THING HERE AN ITS REALLY SCARY BECAUSE HERE THE PRESIDENTY HAS TAKEN THE JIHAD/S OFF THE DANGER LIST, IN OTHER WORDS THEY ARE ON THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST, BUT A FIRE LIKE YA;LL ARE HAVING COULD BRING THIS COUNTRY TO IT KNEES.

  33. linda ivey permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:12 am

    I HEARD THAT THEY HAD CAUGHT ONE OF THEM BUT I ALSO HEARD THAT THEY HAD RELEASED HIM IS THAT TRUE

  34. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:15 am

    Linda ivey…I’m very very afraid…your president does not instill any hope for the safety of the world…sri!

  35. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:19 am

    Haven’t heard anything about him being released…will go and watch the news and check back with you tomorrow.

  36. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 15, 2009 8:04 am

    linda–I agree with you that something isn’t quite right with the Haleigh Cummings case. Maybe it’s just scared confusion on the part of the gf, but her story has definitely changed. She’s very young and scared and unlike Casey I doubt she has nerves of steel. If something is amiss I would bet she will crack.

    Hope you’re wrong and Cindy stays home!

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 15, 2009 8:09 am

    Hi Jill
    Thanks–we were very lucky.

    I hope the heck it wasn’t Jihad. Very scary stuff.

    This so called stimulus package is what scares me the most. The House and the Senate passed this bill without possibly being able to read the whole thing. How irresponsible is that? Throw our great grandchildren into debtor’s prison without having a clue what’s in the package!

  38. Mona permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:31 am

    As usual when the media started reporting on Haleigh instead of the Anthony’s they had to inject themselves back into the limelight. I heard on the news this morning that while George is at Haligh’s Cindy is working behind the scenes because they didn’t think it would be good to be there together. What is Cindy working on? How to lie to LE and get away with it? How to get bogus sightings of Haleigh all over the US? How exactly are they planning on helping Haleigh’s family when their own family is so screwed up?

  39. MAND permalink
    February 15, 2009 12:30 pm

    Mona I did read that Cindy was there with George..they were both talking to the Cumming family..I don’t know how true it is but that’s what I read….interesting.
    If she was there I bet she was telling the father what not and what to do!!

  40. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:04 pm

    Hello everyone!

    Itsamystery
    I am sorry to here the tornado hit your town. The storm sounded wicked when it hit our area and set off the sirens, but didn’t cause any damage. I hope everything is okay there.
    I agree with your post from yesterday at 1:09.

    Robin
    A while back I did watch some stories on who is reported missing. I don’t know if it was proven to be true but it did seem to show certain types like Caylee and Haleigh were shown more then children like Adji. It was also shown that it wasn’t just children but teenagers to young adults depending on who they were seemed to get more coverage if covered at all.
    I think as far as the Caylee Anthony case it is because of the circus atmosphere surrounding the case that had caused the media to stay on it. For me I have never seen such a bizarre case with such a cast of characters. I don’t mean it is bizarre as we have seen mothers take the life of their child before…which is very sad and disturbing that someone can take their child’s life. But, the behavior and things done by the cast of characters in the case and surrounding it is what has made it bizarre, IMO.

    Hi Mand
    I also read that Cindy was there with George. I agree with you.

    Hi Neicey
    I hope all is well.

    I am praying Haleigh is found.

  41. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:23 pm

    Hey Steph! Yep! Mystery, it is the circus. George and Kid Finders have a website up to donate to Haleigh’s family.

  42. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:31 pm

    Niecey
    Who are the checks told to be made out to??

  43. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:37 pm

    http://www.bringhaleighhome.com/
    George mentioned it in a video interview. If you go on the site, it doesn’t mention donations, but George said that and it does give Kid Finders phone #, so I’m sure one could donate that way. I’m sorry that makes me mad. Sound familiar???

  44. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:42 pm

    http://www.wftv.com/video/18701735/index.html

  45. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:54 pm

    Thank you Niecey

  46. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:00 pm

    You are quite welcome Steph!

  47. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:56 pm

    I am going to check it out tomorrow. If the checks are sent to a bank that is in control of the donations and they go straight to the family. Or is the checks are made out to kid finders and go to their bank. Thank you again.

  48. MAND permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:31 pm

    Yep..here we go again…George is promoting Kid Finders..I knew I had read that he was and that Cindy was there…as I asked would he have gone there if not for Kid Finders? They are doing as they said they would at the memorial.

    The Anthony’s wants the media to leave them alone then why is he and BC on the GR show?

    It looks like this case has a better than an average chance to turn into the same kind of circus..same players are vying for parts.

    Hi Steph how’s it going??

  49. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:36 pm

    Yeah, and LP is not a main player this time. Of course we’ll see on Nancy G. this week. He could be the one to tell Nancy what they are like.

  50. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:40 pm

    Hi Mand
    You know to have anything to do with this place kidfinders(Dennis Milstead) is not good, IMO.

    All isn’t well right now but blogging keeps all thoughts away, lol.
    How is everything going with you.

  51. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:45 pm

    Mand
    Are you watching Geraldo??

  52. stephanie permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:57 pm

    I will let you know tomorrow who the donation checks are made out to.

    Have a good evening everyone. 🙂

  53. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:01 pm

    Thanks Steph! Good night.

  54. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:32 pm

    Hello my lovelies…linda ivey I have checked the news here and found no mention of the arsonist being released…can you give me a link to where you found this information please.

    Just finished watching Geraldo {Foxtel my satellite staton where I get your Fox news shows him at Noon on our Monday – hi!} For once I didn’t want to throw anything at the TV {unusual – hi!}…totally agreed with him re Drewpy…Christina Raines should listen to her Dad…she is one very very silly girl!

    Like all…I am very concerned for the safety of Haleigh, there have been many speculations {mainly negative to the family and Misty} but..deep down inside I don’t think they are involved with her disappearance. Sadly I have nothing to back my statement with…something just seems very very fishy!

    Too many sex offenders for my liking {Gitmo will be empty in less than a year…good place to put them…perhaps put the overflow in Alcatraz?}

    Still concerned for George…we can see he is not well..he was very quick to ask Brad to answer Geraldo’s last question. Sure hope Cindy stays out of this…despite any good intentions {or financial gain from “Kidlosers”}…the Anthony family are currently “tainted” by Casey’s actions which are still very fresh in our minds. I urge the Cummings to assist Law Enforcement in every possible way and truly hope that Haleigh is found safe and sound in the very near future.

  55. MAND permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:39 pm

    Hi Stepf…Yes I was watching GR. leaves open a lot of questions..I just posted some thoughts over at Niecey’s site.
    Hope nothing to wrong..I’ll say a prayer for you.
    I’d be interested who the checks are going to.
    Hey I like your puppies soooo cute!!!
    NieceyI noticed that LP wasn’t around but I thought it might be because G&C were there??

    Goodnight Stepf..til tomorrow then..

  56. niecey456 permalink
    February 15, 2009 11:25 pm

    Could be Mand! Hey Jill, definitely something fishy.

Leave a Reply

