Skip to content

Tape of Dominic Casey’s interview with investigators in the Caylee Anthony case released today

February 20, 2009

The OC Sheriff’s Office has now released the tape recording of Dominic Casey’s interview with detectives. There were some serious concerns and questions as to why Dominic Casey was searching near the crime scene a month before Caylee was discovered.

listen below:

part 1

part 2

part 3

read it if you’d rather:

D. Casey 1st interview transcript

Here are a few of the points that were covered during his interview.

1.  First, he said he went to the scene to  rule out whether it was a teen hangout but couldn’t say why he would be doing that.

2. Next, he said a psychic sent him.

3. He claims it was the only time he searched for a dead Caylee.

4.  He looked there on 3 separate occassions.

5.  Though he worked for the Anthonys, he had a separate employment contract with Casey Anthony herself.

6. He said he did not come to the area where Caylee was found based on any information he got directly from Casey.  But, if he had, that could be considered priviledged info for the defense only and not for      release to the detectives or the public.  He had 3 separate contracts for his work.

7. Said he was at the nearby house based on the psychic’s tip to look in the culvert but the video doesn’t show him looking at the culvert.  It shows him poking around the house.

8.  He said under oath, he didn’t know Hoover was videotaping him even though it looks like he was being filmed close up.  He called Hoover a “sneaky devil.”

9. Gave conflicting stories as to who he was talking to on the phone.  1st he said he was talking to the psychic, next he said it was his sick daughter.

There is a second interview that has yet to be released of Dominic Casey.

56 Comments leave one →
  1. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    The children of America have seen with their own eyes that liars can win and cheaters can prosper. They know that our nation will accept venal behavior and, in some cases, reward it with tremendous wealth and power. So why wouldn’t they lie, cheat and steal?”
    Bill O’Reilly

    Revelation 21:8 – But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars-their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulphur. This is the second death.

  2. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:01 pm

    Money and fame over enternal Heavenly rewards? God does not care how much material possessions we have. I think I will choose to be truth.

  3. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:04 pm

    I do not believe one word that comes from his mouth. You can he lies, when his lips are moving; just as the company he keeps. I pray they are all haunted until they loose their minds and dig their tongues out before being committed to the crazy house.

  4. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:05 pm

    That is supposed to say you can tell when he’s lying by his lips moving……

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 20, 2009 2:06 pm

    friendlymom

    The truth is coming out. Slowly, but it’s coming.

  6. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:15 pm

    Yes, it is because will let Caylee’s story be told. I am anxious to watch them all squirm as it does come out.

  7. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:30 pm

    I can only imagine the silence in that courtroom when they start speaking for little Caylee, as they unveil the terror she experienced at the hands of her mommy, as they feel her helplessness and fear, and they hear Caylee’s voice explaining how her mommy threw her away in the woods with the trash and left her all alone. I can only imagine the saddness that will overcome those listening as they hear the cold facts of her mommy partying while she lay rotting all alone; forgotten. I can only imagine the disgust at the images of her mommy acting like a whore in the bars as she lay forgotten, while her mommy is acting happier than she had ever been before. It will be a day of truth alright.

  8. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 2:33 pm

    I did not know he had a contract with Casey. That makes much more sense. If the defense could have only found her first, would they have covered it up?

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 20, 2009 3:09 pm

    That’s a good question, friendlymom.

    I personally don’t think they would have covered it up. I don’t think they would have been that stupid.

  10. The lunitic is on the grass permalink
    February 20, 2009 3:24 pm

    I don’t no,what do you wanna no.Bozo boy pulling the strings.I guess he figgers he ain’t got a chance of winning in court,so make good for appeals!!

  11. Suzie Jane permalink
    February 20, 2009 3:36 pm

    Good evening all!

    This is really suspicious. Contracted employment with Ms. Killer?? I’d love to read that contract.

    “I’ll direct you to the exact spot. Now don’t go callin’ 911 or LE you goofball. Just grab the bag, put it in your trunk (tee hee), and call me when you get to J. Blanchard Park.”

    Oh, boy – this guy is involved up to his eyeballs. Burn, baby, burn….

  12. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 3:50 pm

    She probably had him sign it in blood and promised to pay in sexual favors. He’s just another slimeball.

  13. Suzie Jane permalink
    February 20, 2009 3:57 pm

    Right FMom – and where does Kronk fit into this bizarre scenerio?

    We better ask LP about that “daisy chain” (I always thought a daisy chain was something X-rated). 🙂

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 20, 2009 4:17 pm

    I think it’s very suspicious as well. It was suspicious before we found out Casey had hired him, too. Another of the famous coincidences. It’s just a coincidence that he works for Casey and decided on a lark to look in the very woods Caylee was found. Whatever.

    And why did he need to be employed by Casey AND the Anthonys separately? Makes no sense.

  15. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:37 pm

    Haha it does sound like something X rated now that you mention it. That’s funny.

  16. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:39 pm

    Not much that they throw out there makes any sense. I guess they figure if they can’t win with intelligence they will just confuse everyone and hope the whole thing gets dropped. What a bunch of weirdos.

  17. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:42 pm

    What do you think they had planned by going out there? I mean were they going to lead police to her remains? Somehow I just don’t see that being the case, otherwise why be so damned secretive to begin with? They are bunch of crooks.

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 20, 2009 4:49 pm

    I personally would like to think they would have called LE if they had actually found the body. To think otherwise is almost enough to make me hyperventilate!

  19. topcat08 permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:49 pm

    I don’t think anyone on the defense side of this can tell the truth.

  20. Suzie Jane permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:51 pm

    You got that right FMom! I would think Dominic Casey was hired by Casey & Cindy together as the “evil twins” in this whole case.

  21. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:52 pm

    Everytime I see someone write that it makes me think of the movie A Few Good Men…….”They can’t handle the truth”!!!!!

  22. LVSusie permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:54 pm

    I just finished listening to DC video and OMG, I would never of hired this guy to look for my dog. You can clearly tell he was either stupid or knows more than he is willing to tell, my guess is he knows more, and now I think the Anthony’s all know where she was.
    And LE knows that too. They have much more evidence than they are telling us. My applause to LE and FBI!!

  23. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:54 pm

    I just can’t figure out why the evasiveness, if there is nothing of significance to hide. I just feel in my gut, that Crazy told Baez and he got word out to look there.

  24. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:56 pm

    But then what? What were they planning to do, if a body was found? Or Cindy just had a feeling, and wanted to go check. I could see them trying to cover it up.

  25. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:59 pm

    If they do not charge these people with obstruction, it will be sending a very wrong message to the public. I just hope, for the sake of all missing persons, that they make these people pay for all this wasted time and money, besides the fact that it is just plain wrong.

  26. LVSusie permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:03 pm

    Im sure LE has everything under control. Im wondering if they interview Hoover to compare his answers with DC? Smart move on the LE to watch the tapes at the Ritz.

  27. friendlymom permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:08 pm

    This police crew has impressed me from the very beginning. They have been thorough, and have worked tirelessly. AND…you do not see them competing for the camera time. They have remained professional, and diligent in getting justice for Caylee. They have acted more like family than her own family. They can all hold their heads high knowing they have done an outstanding job.

  28. LVSusie permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:10 pm

    I have another question…when did Michelle Bart join up with ABC? I thought she left the Anthony’s due to health reasons. But I think she went to get the Anthony’s big money with ABC. Gosh dont these people ever stop lying?? Everyone that joins them lies!!

  29. ostella permalink
    February 20, 2009 5:30 pm

    So Crazy had her own contract with dominic?!?!?!!! Well well well…that guy just looks like a snake in the grass to me. I might be wrong about this, but I think in that last jailhouse visit with her parents, I remember Cindy saying that dominic would be “a good person for her to talk to;” it was when they were talking about her getting a private visit with her dad…does anyone else remember that? I’ll have to look it up again to verify… I honestly think they were gonna move the body if they could find it…to get Miss Brainiac acquitted and roll around in blood money forever. Wow…I’m past being revolted at this point; I’m not giving these sick twisted people the satisfaction of raising my blood pressure. I pity anyone who needs material “stuff” to feel powerful and important. The only thing you take with you when you leave this physical world is your soul. If its rancid and tainted in the eyes of the Creator, then they will PAY forever to redeem themselves…so let them rot, I say…
    But god, they sure are repulsive…

  30. MAND permalink
    February 20, 2009 8:30 pm

    I would love to know if it was Cindy on the phone with DC when he was in the woods searching? I’d say it was either Cindy or Lee…but where did she get her info to direct DC??
    This was going on when all the while Cindy was on every TV program asking that we all believe that Caylee was alive…and plastering that photo of the little girl in the mall ..Nation wide and Puerto Rico and where-ever else spanish TV is broadcasts…..something STINKS here??

  31. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 20, 2009 9:09 pm

    Like rotten eggs!

  32. Renee permalink
    February 21, 2009 7:41 am

    Concealing a homicidal death is a felony and carries a sentence of 10 years in jail…you take it from there….read that, Cindy?

  33. BEES KNEES permalink
    February 21, 2009 9:53 am

    My eight-year -old granddaughter would be able to tell this guy was lying.

  34. Boston permalink
    February 21, 2009 9:56 am

    MAND-Listen to the phone conversation in the jail between Casey and Cindy. Cindy was asking her “in a backwards sort of way” where was Caylee. Casey kept on saying “she’s close”. It was the call prior to the August 14, 2008 conversation. Cindy always knew that Casey did away with Caylee and within the weeks that followed Casey was trying to tell her mother.

  35. Boston permalink
    February 21, 2009 9:59 am

    She was also trying to tell Lee. I don’t know if either one of them actually realized what she was saying but there is reason to believe that all of them were on the same page without actually saying, “Okay, let me go look and I’ll get back to you later.”

  36. friendlymom permalink
    February 21, 2009 11:17 am

    It sure does appear as though they all knew. It is the saddest case I have ever seen. For anyone to feel the Anthonys are undeserving of the anger and hate they receive has to be blind and deaf. I do not feel sorry for them. They have brought it upon themselves. They could have changed course at anytime, and most would have still been forgiving and understanding. As the saying goes; they made their bed, now they must sleep in it.

  37. MAND permalink
    February 21, 2009 1:44 pm

    Boston…that could very well be…then she must have said something at sometime to cause Cindy to have this location looked at.
    They sure didn’t give any of this info or even suggest to LE that she might be in this local?

  38. ostella permalink
    February 21, 2009 1:54 pm

    I think Crazy was trying to drop hints about caylees location to Lee and her mom. One of them (my guess is cindy) misinterpreted the info to Dominic, and sent him to the wrong areas to search. And the rest is media circus history!

  39. friendlymom permalink
    February 21, 2009 2:42 pm

    They are not fooling anyone, including the investigators. As I said before, they just figure if they work at keeping everyone confused, maybe they will wear them down and just let the whole thing go??? They are all a bunch of fools playing a fool’s game. It will all come crashing down around them, and I look forward to that day.

  40. BEES KNEES permalink
    February 21, 2009 4:01 pm

    For lack of anything better they have decided to try and baffle us with bullsh*t. It’s not working.

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 21, 2009 4:58 pm

    I wonder if Cindy knew about the “Gonzales” house and the “Fernandez” (or was it Zenaida?) house and put 2 and 2 together.

  42. J,H. permalink
    February 21, 2009 5:53 pm

    After listening to the tapes from D.C.I am sure he had inside imformation.It would of been another cover up.Just look at both of those investigaters I WOULDNT open my front door for either one of them much less beleave they were P.Is.IF THEY WERE ANY GOOD they would of been looking for a dead Caylee all along.

  43. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 21, 2009 6:14 pm

    Yeah, it’s pretty obvious he’s lying. He’s a terrible liar which I would think would not make for a very good PI!

  44. friendlymom permalink
    February 22, 2009 12:11 pm

    You know, if it wasn’t for the fact that an innocent baby lost her life, this whole thing would be quite funny. They are the biggest bunch of bumbling baffoons I have ever seen.

  45. friendlymom permalink
    February 22, 2009 12:16 pm

    They are all covered in the stench of death. They might as well be walking around with the big letter M (for murder) on their clothes written in Caylee’s blood. It is no less disgusting what they are doing.

  46. friendlymom permalink
    February 22, 2009 12:17 pm

    It is like watching a bad reality show.

  47. friendlymom permalink
    February 22, 2009 12:18 pm

    Now that I think of it, it’s like Survivor. Who do you think will get voted off the island next? Who will be the last one standing? I’m betting on Cindy.

  48. BEES KNEES permalink
    February 22, 2009 2:15 pm

    It is all VERY disgusting. I just hate how every bit of evidence LE discloses the defense ends up spinning into evidence that supports Casey’s innocence! And now they’re telling us that Jeff Ashton has withheld evidence in the past. What next?

  49. ostella permalink
    February 22, 2009 4:14 pm

    Does anybody else think that maybe Jose, Lee, Cindy, the PIs, AND Todd Black are all in bed together on this? I know the A’s give the impression they dislike Baez, but maybe its just for show? To distance themselves from his actions in the eyes of the public? They all want the same thing in the end: to get the Brainiac aquitted. So maybe they joined forces for that collective purpose…? I don’t know, there are so many possibilities… first I thought DC was on the phone with Lee, then Baez, then Todd Black, and now I’m thinking Cindy…but if they’re all on the same team to begin with……? Crazy was coding the location to all of them. The house where DC was poking around in the backyard is owned by a Gonzales; just the wrong one…I honestly think the Hardy boys could’ve done a better investigative job than these jokers.

    I now think cindy is a terribly sick person. I used to think it was a combo of denial, shock, grief, terror, etc that made her act this way, but after reading these latest documents, I think there’s some REALLY SERIOUS mental illness in that family.I know that’s an understatement (DUH, Ostella!) But I think it runs WAY deeper than anyone first thought…any mother who can keep a straight face while claiming their CLEARLY 8-month pregnant daughter is “just putting on weight” needs a psychiatric intervention…badly…

  50. BEES KNEES permalink
    February 23, 2009 11:24 am

    I agree with you about Cindy. I used to have feel bad for her early on but my sympathy has turned into anger, suspicion and irritation.

    I vented a lot yesterday about my frustration with all of it and I think I’m a bit calmer today but I’m still worried that because of all their lies and deception it is going to pay off for them in the end and Casey will either get off because of a technicality or a light sentence.

    God, I hope I’m wrong, but watching the way they all twist the truth without batting an eyelash has been discouraging to say the least. Everybody and I mean EVERYBODY (with the possible exception being George) on the defense team seems quite comfortable with lying. Unless LE “fights back” with as much strength and determination as what the defense has shown us . . . well, it just has me worried. Anybody else feel that way?

  51. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 23, 2009 1:13 pm

    Bees Knees

    I just read about the case Ashton supposedly withheld information from the defense. Has that been proven? or is Baez just stirring the pot some more.

    I agree that the prosecution is going to have to be straight as an arrow in the trial. They are up against a formidable defense. Makes me a little nervous as well. This isn’t in the bag by a long shot and we don’t know what evidence will or won’t be allowed in court.

  52. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 23, 2009 1:14 pm

    Ostella–I agree with you, there appeared to besome very serious problems with this family long before Caylee was born.

  53. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 23, 2009 1:18 pm

    Plus, if the trial is a year away, there is lots of time to screw stuff up.

  54. michellefrommadison permalink
    February 25, 2009 3:51 am

    Why is it that people tolerate the prosecutions case to crumble against Casey?

    Good question.

    Are they willing to allow the errors of the prosecution force the courts to free casey before she completes time for the fraud charges?

    Looks like it, for sure!

  55. itsamysterytome permalink*
    February 26, 2009 10:06 am

    Michelle

    I honestly believe the prosecution will prevail in this case. (Of course I thought OJ wouldn’t go free so maybe I’m the proverbial optimist) I don’t think it will be a slam dunk but in the end, I think the facts will speak for themselves.

    BTW–I’m glad to finally figure out you are not a spammer and an actual person.

  56. michellefrommadison permalink
    February 26, 2009 11:37 am

    Did you first think the Duke boys were guilty too when you learned of that case too? How about Mary Winkler? Did you think she was guilty of first degree murder too as she was charged? The list goes on and on. Is Casey guilty of something? Very likely so. But when you see the problems of more than eight officers having been caught sleeping with the defendant or having done inappropriate things with or to the defendant, it makes the likelihood of a conviction of first degree much less likely. The only thing the prosecution-side that has convinced me of a likely guilty conviction part of this case is the check fraud issues and and nothing more.

Leave a Reply

