Skip to content

Casey Anthony and Jose Baez cry together when child’s remains found

March 11, 2009

It’s been revealed that the jail recorded Casey Anthony and Jose Baez when he visited her the day a child’s remains were found in the woods near her home.  Casey and Baez cried together when he was visiting and the sobbing was caught on tape according to Local 6 News.   But, a source for The Orlando Sentinel said that Jose Baez appeared to cry and wipe his eyes during their meeting, but Casey, however, seemed angry, had her arms crossed, and looked away during the meeting.

“There is a video,” spokesman Deputy Carlos Padilla said. “Baez has referenced that video in his motions.”

Baez acknowleded that the video existed in a court document on Tuesday and called it an, “unauthorized videotaping of the defendant’s counsel while meeting with the defendant.”

However, according to Mark Nejame, the Anthony’s ex-attorney, it is not illegal for the jail to record visits.

“It might be bothersome, but it’s surely not anything unordinary to the extent that routinely all that I can remember in 28 years of jail visits, we’re always watched and there’s no expectation of privacy in the jail,” NeJame said.

Allen Moore, OC Jail spokesman said he wasn’t aware of the recording but that there’s is security video all through the female detention center including in the classrooms where Baez usually meets with Casey.  He said the surveillance is visual only and no audio is recorded in order to respect the attorney/client privilege.  Moore also said that attorneys would not meet with their clients in the the medical clinic.

Baez plans to file sanctions to keep the video from being released.

clickorlando.com

orlando sentinel

This may sound cold, but did they also cry together when Leonard Padilla found what he thought were remains in the Little Econ?  They didn’t know whether Caylee had been found then either, did they?

45 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    March 11, 2009 8:26 am

    I think they did. Cindy had to have known where to send the detectives, even though they didn’t get it exactly right. Thank God! She had to have had some knowledge from somewhere. This is why since that video with the detectives I have felt in my heart Casey told someone something. Whether she told the whole truth or some of it with a twist. She told someone something.

  2. niecey456 permalink
    March 11, 2009 8:55 am

    I found it interesting that Baez was doing most of the crying and she appeared angry, with her arms crossed and looking away most of the time. Kudos to NeJame!!

  3. Rebecca permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:15 am

    If Casey were crying over Caylee’s death with Baez on that video, then Baez would want it released, so he can get sympathetic potential jurors. That’s what I think. I also think she probably did have her arms crossed over and angry. Tha’t what Baez doesn’t want the world to see. Well, Baez we have already seen how cold and mean Casey can be. The only time I’ve seen her cry is when she did it for herself.

  4. Rebecca permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:22 am

    It’s A Mystery To Me- Oh, I misread what you wrote above. I thought you meant Baez and Casey crying together, the day everyone found out the body was Caylee. It was the day a child’s remains were found- well Casey was probably crying, not for Caylee- only for herself once again, because now with a body, she probably figured she would be convicted.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:40 am

    That’s ok, Rebecca–Either way, if she’s defiant and he’s crying–it’s still just one more thing not lookin’ good for the defense!

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:42 am

    I wonder, Niecey–If Baez was crying. Was he coming to the realization that Caylee was really dead? Did he maybe really believe she was alive before that body was found? But then, why would he already be crying if they didn’t know for sure that it was Caylee if he didn’t already know something? Maybe Casey’s reaction was like a kick in the you know whats. He, at that moment realized Casey had been lying all along.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:55 am

    My husband says that they are purposely making this case as sensational as they can because it will make the story sell more. I think there is something to what NeJame is saying about how there is “no expectation of privacy” in the jail and in his 28 years of practicing law he’s always known that. Casey has a hard time controlling herself, Baez is an actor. He was hamming for the camera. I hate to be mean, but that is my gut on that.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 10:18 am

    I would assume if the video of her in the infirmary is released, so will this one and we shall see! I think your husband may be right!

  9. Boston permalink
    March 11, 2009 10:36 am

    Mystery, Nicey and Rebecca-I agree with your husband’s assessment Nicey. Each and every week we hear something and it’s almost always sensational. Would an innocent person need all this sensationalism?
    Why would it be so important for Jose to have that particular document with a hand written statement proclaiming her innocence be the talk of the town this week? Why is it so important for Jose Baez to be front and center when these motions come forward? Does Jose believe that he is rehabilitating his client? Does he think he is presenting someone who could be rehabilitated? Most people feel an odd creepiness when they see her or hear her talk.

    It’s a stategy that may backfire in light of the fact that no one on the planet is out there looking for who killed Caylee Marie Anthony.

    He should smile more and say less.

  10. MAND permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:49 pm

    Hi Mystery and all..Dumbo was crying because his whole defense was about to go south..he was hoping she would never be found…and KC was telling him (You know Joe this may be her..I had a feeling she was close by) now Dumbo has to think up a new defense and he just isn’t good at it..Damm..Damm…Damm and he thought this was going to be a breeze!!

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 1:00 pm

    “It is a strategy that may backfire in light of hte fact that no one on the planet is out there looking for who killed Caylee Marie Anthony”

    Boston–There it is in a nutshell. Who’s looking for the “real” killer? Who was ever looking for the “real” killer? How many times has Ron and Krystal been on television begging for the return of Haleigh? How many times did anyone do that for Caylee? They yell from the rafters that Casey is innocent–well, then, who is guilty?

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 1:01 pm

    Mand–LOL–although you may not be far off!

  13. Boston permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:21 pm

    Right on Boss. They know in their heart and soul that no one but their darling daughter committed this crime. They knew it was Casey and they knew her victim. What is it about this family that can one moment say it was a “piece of old pizza” and then say,”I had three children”. Neither one of those statements were true but they get a pass each and every time. They get to lie and cover up the truth to suit their own needs at each and every passing moment. It’s just not what families do.

  14. halfpint42592 permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:25 pm

    Hi Mystery and all~ Crying together, Casey crossing her arms in anger… I would say the latter one is the one I believe the video will show. Baez crying? Well someone had to I guess! Again Casey shows emotion when it is directly something that pertains to her. I can’t remember who said it up above but good point about the Econ discovery. How come she didn’t get upset then? How come she didn’t need a sedative? Because she knew she never put her there, but when they announced the discovery by the meter reader, she knew it was all over. This case just gets more twisted everyday and in the end I think the whole family will be going down on some kind of charges…

  15. Mary permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:28 pm

    I think Jose Baez is an insecure man trying to prove himself. He’s going for the big score and the facts and Caylee have nothing to do with it. He has an uncontrollable client who would rather see him burned than she and he doesn’t realize how unstable his situation is because of Casey, not the State of Florida. He can’t gauge his own situation and those around him “helping” him have their own self-interests at heart. He’s never prepared for the next revelation, which leads me to believe that Casey doesn’t tell him the truth. She can dump him any time she wants and I wonder if this plays into what he does.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 1:36 pm

    Hi Halfpint–it DOES get more twisted everyday–I think nothing else can surprise me and then boom!

    Mand–he does seem to be as surprised as we are at each new revelation! Doesn’t seem to be able to anticipate and do damage control very well.

  17. The lunitic is on the Grass permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:48 pm

    That was the best one out of the Crazyone,writing in that line about the prosecutor.Was that plea not offered up long ago,like be4 Caylee was found!!She should be more concerned with the DP getting put back on the table and it will! Just like your typical PSYCHO she has herself convinced that she did nothing wrong.Lets see this VID!

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 2:12 pm

    Oops! The comment above directed to Mand was really meant for Mary

  19. stephanie permalink
    March 11, 2009 3:05 pm

    Hello Everyone!
    Mand
    I think you have Baez down. I believe the only reason he seems surprised is because he doesn’t have the experience to be handling a case of this magnitude. Take someone like Nejame with the experience he has. I am sure we would be seeing a whole different reaction to discovery. I am sure he would file some motions maybe just not as many as Baez(and probably correctly). When we watched Nejame in court representing TES he was very graceful, IMO. Baez has never had any business being the first chair on this case. Even when it was child neglect case. Baez knew where this was headed and with it being so high profile, it was too big for him. But, of course this was his dream come true. With this high profile case and his very large ego, the money was going to come rolling in.

    Boston
    I thought often what and how my family would behave had I been Casey. You are right families don’t do this. They would love me dearly always without a doubt. They would try(no guarantee) and support me but only if I would tell the truth and tell them where their grand daughter/niece was. They would not make any excuses for me. But, they would want to know where in the h*ll it went all wrong in my head. LOL…My brothers would probably knock some of the reporters out. The last think my family would want is cameras in their face.

  20. Boston permalink
    March 11, 2009 3:39 pm

    I have four brothers and one of them has 10 children. If I did something to my darling daughter I think at least one of them would, with the expressed consent of the other three, take me out to the patio and beat the shit out of me until I told them the truth.

    I think that the Anthony;s were totally damaged by Casey. I know I sound like a broken record. They had many, many years with her and I think they knew her better than anyone else. They failed Caylee but I douby very much with all the cries, tears and singing that they did at the memorial will they ever come close to describing how they really feel about Casey.

    There is a possibility in my mind that they could dump her like a hot potato once this trial is over. That doesn’t mean that they would love her any less.

  21. stephanie permalink
    March 11, 2009 3:45 pm

    Boston
    I do think they failed Caylee. I agree they knew her better then anyone else. But, I personal don’t think it started with Casey. I do believe it is the way she was raised. I believe there has been serious dysfunction in this house long before Caylee was even a thought. It would be one thing if it was just Casey and how she behaves. But, IMO she does mirror Cindy just more evil then Cindy. Look at how Lee has behaved, it just isn’t normal. They all seem to have the same attitude of entitlement, also. By saying this I am in no way saying anyone but Casey is responsible for taking Caylee’s life. But, I am saying I don’t think the dysfunction started with Casey.

  22. MAND permalink
    March 11, 2009 4:12 pm

    Stepf..you are so right..Cindy and George were dysfunctional from the start of their married life..Cindy wanted more out of George and George tried to do as Cindy wanted…the auto dealership..then the relationship George had with his Father..knocking him through a plate glass window in his Father’s dealership…this was in the beginning in Ohio..they ended up losing everything and packed up and relocated to FL. It never seemed to get any better..they were having financial problems there..so when this sort of things go on in a family there is something wrong..they all lied to one another..George couldn’t keep a job but blew $30.000 gambling and lied to Cindy..KC didn’t work but lied and said she did..I don’t know what the hell Lee was doing but the rest of the family were in dis-content most of the time.

  23. Freddy permalink
    March 11, 2009 4:32 pm

    Nejame was the best thing that Cindy and George ever had. He has the experience and know how to assist in the most difficult of times. JB is just a major league circus clown!

  24. ostella permalink
    March 11, 2009 7:00 pm

    I’m tellin yall, Bozo was sobbing cuz he failed to find the body before the cops to save “his girl.” She was pissed, saying its all his fault, and now look at the fine mess he’s gotten her into. He’s got battered woman syndrome…

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:14 pm

    I agree with you Stephanie and you as well Freddy–Nejame was the best thing that the Anthonys had going for them, but he couldn’t control Cindy. He also couldn’t live with his conscience when he came to the realization that Casey likely did something to her daughter. He had to move on or he would have ended up wallowing in the mud with them. That’s why they end up with people like Gil Cabot and Kidfinders around them. People of conscience couldn’t go down the road they’re on.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:19 pm

    Boston–you and Steph, know there are consequences to your actions–Your families would have made you own up to what you did. Casey’s parents never forced their children to be responsible for their actions. Manddescribed their family dynamics to a tee.

    Ostellafrom his girl Casey and then from his wife when he gets home!LOL

  27. Thecla permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:19 pm

    I love this blog because everyone comes up with explanations I probably would not have thought of. I have also wondered if Baez is one of those men who has a “need” to rescue damsels in distress, usually damsels that do not deserve to be rescued and who lie about everything. I think he was sucked in and controlled just like her family were. He might be beginning to wake up but it may be too late. Maybe he does not want his wife to see the jail house videos. You know in most trials where there are victims, the family of the victim are present at the trial to represent the victim. How can Caylee’s family be there to represent her if they are are there for Casey, the one charged with her murder? Maybe that is why so many people get so emotionally involved in this case; because they don’t see family standing up for the true victim, this sweet little child, Caylee.

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2009 9:39 pm

    Thecla-

    I wonder that, too. If Baez was crying, I just can’t help but think he had believed Caylee would be found alive, and if he believed that, did he not believe Casey was innocent as well?

    I’ve been thinking about the Anthonys being in court. (I’ve been thinking too much!!) What a dilemma for them. Are they there for both Caylee and Casey? Just Casey? Just Caylee? I don’t know. One thing we do know for sure, the prosecution is there for Caylee.

    I also know they have appeared to not stand up for Caylee any time there was a choice to be made between her and Casey. Casey is Cindy’s first priority. Was it that way when Caylee was alive? I think so, otherwise, a month wouldn’t have gone by before Cindy put her foot down and forced Casey to admit Caylee was gone.

  29. Thecla permalink
    March 11, 2009 10:11 pm

    itsamysterytome

    I bet Casey told him the story in such a way that he, Baez, thought Caylee would be found alive and it may have been a shock to him when her body was found, but being her lawyer, he is going to try to put a good face on it. What lawyer would want to admit he had been duped by his client? If that had been my daughter on the night she got into the argument with Cindy over stealing the money, I would have said, “Casey, you can leave if you want but you are not taking Caylee with you. You have stolen money and if you don’t want to end up in jail, you better be leaving this baby with me.” I would have threatened her with everything I could think of. I think if they had just stood up to her, this story could have had a much different ending. I used to visit clients on my job for 20 some years, 45 to 60 homemakers a month and I saw so many children left with just anybody. Sometimes in bad conditions. I am a grandmother who raised my grandchild and I’m sure I didn’t make as much money as Cindy but I was blessed that my daughter never left her baby with anyone but me and when she and her husband divorced, they gave me custody. We had bonded so much that it would have devastated us both to be separated. My daughter got back on her feet and became more involved as time went on so it all worked out ok. Sometimes Grandparents just have to step up to the bat to make sure those who cannot take care of themselves, are taken care of. I had a caseworker tell me that if I took my granddaughter, my daughter might grow to hate me. I said, “Well, if she does, she does.” I am not going to sacrifice my granddaughter’s life on the altar that my daughter may quit drinking and be ok. Well, my daughter did eventually quit drinking and she and I love each other very much. She came back to her raising and she is a beautiful, loving person. I have much to be thankful for. I still believe everyone needs to look out for the children first.

  30. Thecla permalink
    March 11, 2009 10:33 pm

    Sorry, I didn’t mean to be so long winded. 🙂

  31. Boston permalink
    March 12, 2009 5:30 am

    Mystery and Stephanie-

    Punishments. Consequences. Not for Casey Anthony. Who are you kidding? My daughter Casey? The slob on the couch “eating chips”. You are going to punish her? Not on your life!!

    This is somehow the place where sociopapthy and child rearing just didn’t mix. Give me your initial take on why they couldn;t manage Casey. They couldn’t manage their marriage and they couldn;t keep their granddaughter safe.

  32. Boston permalink
    March 12, 2009 5:32 am

    I have a one sentence answer.

  33. Boston permalink
    March 12, 2009 5:33 am

    Thecla-How coome it never worked in the Anthony family? We all know what we would do but why was it so impossible to tame Casey?

  34. halfpint42592 permalink
    March 12, 2009 7:11 am

    Casey did not just one day wake up and become a selfish self centered spoiled brat. It goes back to the way she was raised. Every action has a consequence and if a child is not taught that from day one then this is a great example of the result.
    Cindy wanted to control that entire house and did so. I think through out all the years that George and Casey apparently did not get along, it was Cindy who gave into to Casey and told George to keep his mouth shut. Oh if only once he would have stood up to her and took control of that household. Maybe we wouldn’t be where we are today.
    Cindy is trying just as hard now to control this situation,and with any luck, finally someone will put her in her place…

  35. Boston permalink
    March 12, 2009 7:41 am

    Halfpint, Mystery, Thelca and Steph,

    I know this could be off topic but it is related to the lying that goes on in that family. It is also an indication to me that Cindy was caught up in lies and didn;t want this to happen again. Let me explain.

    When the Orlando Police and others went into the Anthony home with a warrent on December 11, 2008 what possessed Cindy to say “Caylee’s Winnie the Poo blanket is gone”? Wouldn’t it be reasonable to assume that she knew that blanket was gone during the week of June 15th and onward? Maybe not. Surely she knew for certain that the blanket wasn’t on her bed after July 15th. Someone must have asked both George and Cindy if there were any items missing during the initial investigation when they thought that Caylee was missing/disappeared or kidnapped?

    Did they ever admit to LE that Caylee’s bedroom was a mess on the 16th of June? Her Winnie the Poo blanket was gone as were her little toys.Cindy could have admitted that, “Geez, even my bathroom laundry basket is no longer here. Who doesn;t notice that the laundry basket is missing? Shouldn’t Cindy have admitted that “Something is wrong here”?

  36. halfpint42592 permalink
    March 12, 2009 7:48 am

    Boston, I don’t think you are off topic at all. I agree, why wait until they came in months later to tell about the things missing. Just like the hairbrush, no it wasn’t lying, but definately being vague.
    I think that although she knew about it, when it finally got to the point that they were closing in on Casey being the killer, I think Cindy blurted out whatever she had to as a way to save herself…

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 12, 2009 11:43 am

    Thecla

    Thank you for that story. It is a fine example of what should happen anytime a grandparent is faced with either giving in to his/her child or stepping up and protecting their grandchild. It’s how every grandparent should behave but doesn’t. I hope your grandchild and your daughter realize what you did for both of them.

    You are so right. If Cindy had done whatever was necessary to protect Caylee instead of doing everything in her power to placate Casey, none of us would be writing about this today. What a horrible thing for Cindy and George to have to live with.

  38. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 12, 2009 12:42 pm

    Boston
    “Give me your initial take on why they couldn;t manage Casey. They couldn’t manage their marriage and they couldn;t keep their granddaughter safe.”

    I don’t have a one sentence answer. I’ll start with the marriage. Cindy tried to control it. They were not equal partners. George let her be in control. They lived their lives in cycles. George got into trouble, Cindy bailed him out, George owed Cindy, Cindy held it over his head, George got resentful, George screwed up again, and the cycle started over.

    The same with Casey. Instead of teaching her child as Thecla took the time to do with her children, she tried to control her. The marriage dynamic extended to the child rearing. It probably worked when Casey was little. It probably could have worked period, if Casey were a normal child. But Casey, as a sociopath needed DIRECTION–more than the average child. That didn’t happen. Cindy was too busy providing for the family and controlling it to take the time to TEACH Casey right from wrong, morals, values, how to get along in the real world. Cindy’s idea of loving her children was CONTROL.

    So, as a sociopath with no emotional barometer and no conscience, Casey did whatever she wanted. When she was little, it was easy for Cindy to smooth things over and remain in control. But as she got older, she started to get into trouble outside the home. Cindy handled it the way she had always handled George. Cindy bailed Casey out, Casey owed Cindy, Cindy held it over her head, resentment built, Casey got into bigger trouble, and the cycle started all over again.

    Now Casey is an adult, still living as a child in her parents home, completely controlled by Cindy. Cindy even controls Casey’s child, Caylee. Things probably would have been fine if Cindy hadn’t broken the cycle. Casey’s mistakes got so big Cindy couldn’t handle them anymore and she said NO MORE! Im’ done!! It’s over!!! We have Caylee to think about now. BAM!!! Just like that. She was going to be put out on her own to fend for herself, and worse than that, they were going to replace her with Caylee. WHAT??? What’s going on here! Instead of a distraction for her parents so Casey could do what she wanted, now Caylee was a hinderance to Casey’s survival. (survival in her mind was Cindy)

    Casey went over the edge she was already living on. If her mother would do that to her, she would do this to her mother—remove Caylee from the equation. She would punish her mother. Her mother would lose Caylee and she’d not have Casey either. Casey would stay away long enough to make her mother sorry and then she would go home and they would continue the way they were before. Casey lived in the moment. She didn’t realize she wouldn’t be able to lie her way out of what happened to Caylee.

    Do I think that’s how it really was? Kind of. I don’t think it was about a boyfriend, or her lifestyle, I think, in Casey’s mind, it was about what it was always about–Casey and Cindy.

    Okay Boston! Hit me with the one-liner and make me feel like an idiot when I say “DUH! Why didn’t I think of that???”

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 12, 2009 12:59 pm

    Halfpint–I agree with you that Cindy tried to control it all. I also agree George is to blame for not standing up and being a man. This was definitely not an equal partnership. I also agree that whenever George did try to step in and discipline Casey he was quickly knocked back into his place–to the point that he was rendered completely powerless when it came to the kids. It’s appalling that Lee and Casey didn’t even acknowledge George on Father’s Day.

    Boston–Not off topic IMO either. Why did Cindy all of a sudden come clean about the blanket? At that point no one knew for SURE that was Caylee’s body they found—-or did they?? Makes you wonder doesn’t it? Cindy had sent D. Casey to look where she was found a month before, Casey hyperventilated and asked to be sedated when the body was first discovered? Did Cindy KNOW it was Caylee and thought she better come clean? Had Casey already confessed to them? Did she blurt out the info about the blanket because she KNEW they would have found it with the body? I don’t know, but it’s strange.

  40. thecla permalink
    March 12, 2009 9:35 pm

    Everybody
    I hope I didn’t come off as a know it all. I made a lot of mistakes trying to cope with my daughter and her husband and my granddaughter but my main concern was always the welfare of my grand-baby. Sometimes I bit back a lot of things I wanted to say and bent over backwards to not offend. I found that a lot of judges believe in the parents always retaining custody even when they are clearly practicing alcoholics or drug addicts or worse. To be fair to Cindy, she may have tried to get custody of Caylee but became frustrated by the legal system and the cost involved. She seems to have the characteristics of a rescuer and enabler and was probably just trying to hold her family together. She couldn’t have been so in control if they didn’t let her.
    A lot of experts in psychology now believe that an adult personality is due to 1/2 being how they are raised and 1/2 being their genetic makeup. When you consider the studies done on twins who were separated at birth and connected after they become adults, the similarities are amazing. I bet if you researched Casey’s family tree far enough back, on both sides, you might find another psychopath. Add the tendency to the family dynamics and you have a recipe for disaster. Mental illness is so sad and very hard for family members to face. The signs may be there but no one wants to believe that someone they love is mentally ill. The great, unexplored areas of this century are not outer space or the oceans but the space between our ears. I think they need to worry more about Cindy committing suicide than George. That being said, any threat of suicide should be taken seriously. It is a cry for help and if any family ever needed help, this family does. Sadly, it is too late for little Caylee.

  41. thecla permalink
    March 12, 2009 9:47 pm

    I think I should have said sociopath instead of psychopath, however Casey exhibits some of those traits also.

  42. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 13, 2009 8:03 am

    thecla

    You didn’t come off as a know-it-all. I, for one, appreciate your slant on things.

    I think sociopath and psychopath have been used interchangeably here. There’s an argument that there is no difference between the two, as well as one that says they are one and the same. Even those that believe there is a difference, have trouble telling you what makes them different.

    Generally, it’s believed both show themselves by around the age of 15. A sociopath, when committing a crime is more apt to act out without thinking about the consequences of that action whereas a psychopath will plot out his crime. This makes a psychopath harder to catch as he would leave few clues. A sociopath would more than likely leave a ton of evidence.

    Heres a great article about the two:

    http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-the-difference-between-a-psychopath-and-a-sociopath.htm

  43. thecla permalink
    March 13, 2009 1:10 pm

    itsamysterytome
    Thanks, I appreciate your comment. I have read the link you provided and it is very interesting. Casey seems to have traits from both conditions but seems to fit more of the sociopath profile. I noticed the handwritten note to the prosecutor from her. It does not seem very smart to me to be “spitting” in the eye of your opponent. I guess she never heard the old saying, “you can catch more flies with honey than you can vinegar.” I guess she just couldn’t pass up another chance to state that she was innocent. Or to lie about it. To paraphrase Shakespeare, “Me thinks she doth protest too much.”

  44. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 13, 2009 4:59 pm

    Yes, if there is a distinction, I think she falls more on the sociopathic side. I think Baez was a fool to let her write a personal note.

  45. Jennifer permalink
    April 1, 2009 12:14 pm

    Anyone else think that Jose and Casey may have a little “thing” going on between them?

Leave a Reply

