Skip to content

Discovery released March 20th, 2009 in the Casey Anthony case

March 20, 2009

Below is the discovery released this morning with a brief synopsis of what’s in each one.

EVIDENCE  LIST  link

List only: includes, Dora the Explorer backpack and contents, photos of a snake, napkins, other stuff in car, 2 jail videos, 3 Jim Hoover videos, 2 children’s shirts,

INTERVIEWS 1 link

Interview with Cameron Campina, Tony Lazaros roomate–said Casey smoked pot but he never gave her anything else like xanax.

Interview with Jeffrey Hopkins–classmate, and the name of the guy she said introduced her to Zanny the Nanny. He didn’t know her that well.  Said she was always smiling during HS

Interview with Shirley Plesea:  Casey’s grandmother.  She  said, “I wonder if she (Casey) hated her Mom more than she loved Caylee.”  Said that Cindy loved Casey very much and would never put her out of the house.  She loved Caylee the same way.

INTERVIEWS 2 link

Interview with Charles Crittenden, worked with Cindy

Interview with Debbie Bennett, worked with Cindy

Interview with Melina Calabrese, childhood friend (since 7th grade) of Casey’s

INTERVIEWS 3 link

January 7th interview with Dominic Casey

INVESTIGATIVE  REPORT 2 link

Cell Phone Records:  shows that on Monday, June 16th, the day investigators believe Caylee may have been murdered, Casey stayed in the area of her parents’ home until after 4:00pm.  This is inconsistent with what George said.  He said Casey and Caylee left the house around noon when she said she went to work.  He said he left their house shortly after she did.

Blacked out info of a meeting with Tammy Uncer, Lt. with OC jail

Timothy Monforte interview: guy who’s wallet was found in the area where Caylee’s remains were located.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Beatrice permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:13 pm

    Thank you Mystery, great information!!!

    you’re welcome!!

  2. Augie983 permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:15 pm

    June 16th, the day investigators believe Caylee may have been murdered, Casey stayed in the area of her parents’ home until after 4:00pm. This is inconsistent with what George said.
    ========
    No surprise there, he’d leave for work and she knows when Cindy gets home around 6pm from work . . easy for her to drive off, wait for George to leave and go right back to the house. George would have noticed if Casey was walking out the door with Caylee’s puffy Pooh quilt . . .which Caylee was found wrapped up in inside the laundry bag too.

    As they’ve said all along, she’d come and go to the house when no one was home, even with her new DJ boy toy, etc . . rip off gas cans, rip off money and food, etc.

    My gut instincts have me firm in the belief that the more verbally acute the little 2 year old was becoming the more of a threat she was to Casey since the little one would be able to REALLY say what her days and nights were like….and something that child said while Casey was “up to something” (probably at the house that day after George left) was the last day that little girl was a threat to Casey’s life of crime and frolics.


    I agree, Augie. I think Caylee’s growing verbal skills had a great deal to do with her fate. After reading that the cell phone pings indicate she was in the area of George and Cindy’s house til 4:00 on the 16th, I think the rumors that Caylee died at the house might be the truth

  3. Rebecca permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:17 pm

    I’ve always felt that Casey and Caylee left June 15th- the night of Father’s Day.Leonard Padilla also said he felt they left that night.
    Casey and Cindy had a huge argument- reportedly Cindy had her hands around Casey’s throat- I find it hard to believe Casey, as mad as she probably was, said goodnight and her and Caylee went to bed and got up the next day, as if nothing had happened.
    The way Casey’s temper is- I believe she threatened Cindy that she wasn’t going to see Caylee anymore, and she left that night with Caylee.
    Probably the 16th she went back to her parent’s house after everyone went to work.
    I think George said they left the 16th, because him and Cindy didn’t want LE knowing about the fight the previous night. I believe the fight was reported to LE by neighbors and not the Anthonys.

    Rebecca-
    I think she probably left the night of the 15th, but she came back after her parents went to bed. She got up after Cindy left the next morning (Cindy said she didn’t actually see Casey and Caylee but heard them). She and Caylee left as if nothing was going on, saying goodbye to George. After George left, I believe she came back to the house, chloroformed Caylee(as she had done before to make her sleep while she partied) so she would be unconscious, (I don’t think Casey would have the stomach to just murder her while she was awake) took her out to the pool and drowned her. That could possibly explain the cadavar dogs hitting in the yard.

    Of course, that doesn’t explain the duct tape over the mouth….I also don’t think she would have buried her or have left her out there. Cindy had dogs. Dogs would smell the odor or notice the ground being disturbed. They would be all over it.

  4. ostella permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:22 pm

    Rebecca, I’m with you on that…I’ve always thought casey left with the baby right after the fight with cindy on the 15th. I think she killed her that night, with intention and forethought, to get back at her mother.

    ostella—see my response to Rebecca’s comment above.

  5. ostella permalink
    March 20, 2009 3:15 pm

    What I wanna know is, what did Casey do with the 45K she stole from her mother’s credit cards? Where did that money go? My guess is drugs…

    I think she was using it to support her extravagant lifestyle (which would include drugs)

  6. friendlymom permalink
    March 20, 2009 4:18 pm

    Hello everyone!! 🙂 Long time no hear from. I hope everyone is well. I just have one question; what is up with the snake? What does it have to do with the case? Does anyone know? I missed everyone by the way. I have been so busy with school, and haven’t had time to be on here until now. I enjoy my friends here.

    Hi Friendlymom–nice to see you!! I think the snake may have something to do with the snake Roy Kronk said scared off the deputy sent to look for the trash bag.

  7. MAND permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:28 pm

    I agree Rebecca.I have thought all along that she would not have stayed as angry as she was..she would have made her threat to Cindy and would have gone back to the house when no one was there.
    I don’t know for sure that it was KC that took the whole amount on 45 grand..some of that could have been George..Shirley doesn’t seem to clear about that and besides it was Cindy who told Shirley about it…and we all know Cindy is not known for telling the truth anymore than KC is.

    Mand, I thought Shirley was easily distracted in that interview. I think the defense will use that to their advantage.

  8. Molly permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:29 pm

    I’m also with the theory she left the night of the 15th with Caylee after the fight. I don’t think George ever saw her on the 16th. Cindy never admitted to the fight, so they went with the everything was just rosy on the 16th a.m..
    Even if she only took some of that money, wth was she spending that kind of money on? she shopped at target for cryin out loud, not tiffany’s. what was she doing???

    The question for me is where did her cell phone ping on the night of the 15th? Was that the night she texted and talked to Tony for half the night? I can’t find a record of the 15th. I’m sure I’m just lookikng in the wrong places. Anyone seen the 15th’s cell phone pings? we know she was at George and Cindy’s til 4:00 pm on the 16th

  9. ostella permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:47 pm

    Molly my first thought was drugs, but I honestly have no idea…I wouldn’t be surprised to find out she had a habit. Maybe that’s part of why she’s putting on so much weight in jail? If she was doing amphetamines regularly, and then stopped, her body would start packing on the fat…but it could also be the bologne sandwiches and doritos making her pudgy…

    ostella, the roommate of Tony’s that was supplying her with weed said as far as he knew she didn’t do any other sort of drugs. I guess she could have gotten it from someone else.

  10. MAND permalink
    March 20, 2009 11:00 pm

    The cards were used over a period of time..I don’t think a time span was given..she probably used it as her pay check?? Cindy didn’t realize she was paying KC not to work!!! I’m sure she treated her friends…she liked to treat the boyfriends. Could she have stayed at a hotel sometimes..she could spend the day at the pool..eat and drink..Caylee wasn’t old enough to tell..and it would be better than hanging out in her car!! Just an idea..

    <I think your earlier statement that said George also ran up the cards is probably the truth. It was a combination of the two of them that ran up $45,000.00 forcing Cindy to cash in the 401K

  11. Rebecca permalink
    March 21, 2009 6:03 am

    Wouldn’t Cindy’s credit card statements tell everything that was spent? They should tell what was bought at what store, what cash was taken out, where she stayed at a hotel- if she did- and all the dates. That would give LE a little more knowledge on where Casey was on what date. Now Cindy would have had to get the statements in the mail- does anyone know if she handed these over to LE? And if not- can LE get their own copy from the credit card companies?

    LE could subpoena the credit card statements and get them from the credit card companies I believe

  12. MAND permalink
    March 21, 2009 11:19 am

    Rebecca..I remember Cindy refusing to give LE her credit card statements..now she may have done so at sometime but I haven’t heard is she did or not. Maybe that is what she didn’t want them to see. If KC didn’t want Cindy to know about Hotel rooms all she had to do was pay cash.I’m sure she covered her tracks as what she did with the money..If it was at a Target or a store like it..she could always say she bought Caylee something and groceries for home..as long as she had something new for Caylee to show that’s what she did ..it would be a month before the bill…and she could have made sure she got the bill and made the payment with other money she stole or with a cash withdrawal the latter is probably what she did….Just a thought!!

    I think Casey was getting credit cards in her mother’s name without her knowledge. Cindy would never know about them unless Casey defaulted on a payment or unless she went to make a major purchase and a credit check was run. Casey might have gotten away with that scam for quite a while.

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 21, 2009 3:58 pm

    Hi
    I responded to the comments above within each comment box. I got behind and thought that would be easier.

  14. Beatrice permalink
    March 22, 2009 2:18 pm

    Re: Text message, Table 4, Page 4. of 6/29/08, 2:46;49, Incoming,
    “I wasn’t sure is it was already done. Have i sent to the house. I have a lot of details
    to fill you in on. I’ll call you later. Can I borrow your gas can today.
    IAMTM, can you give me some understanding as to what this call pertains to exactly
    and who the parties are that are involved. I assume it is Casey and Anthony Lazzaro.
    I thought he helped her with gas on 6/23/08 (from home garage) then again on
    6/27/08 when he picked her up at Amscot. What is “I wasn’t sure it was already done”?
    referring to. The car? Had it been towed in for repair or something.
    and was to be brought back to her home. Thanks.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 22, 2009 2:55 pm

    I don’t know Beatrice–I thought that text was to her friend Amy. She either borrowed or they bought gas cans together. I have no idea what could have been already done, and that she would have sent to the house. I know she had told Amy she could move into her parents house with her–that her parents were moving out and giving her the house. Amy went so far as to have her address changed on things, etc. Perhaps that’s what she’s referring to.

Leave a Reply

