Skip to content

Dominic Casey and James Hoover to give depositions in the Zenaida Gonzales civil suit

March 23, 2009

dominic-caseyPI’s Dominic Casey and James Hoover are scheduled to give depositions Wednesday in Zenaida zenaida-gonzales-depositionGonzalez’ civil suit.  Both men were involved in helping George and Cindy Anthony search out live sightings of Caylee.

I’m not real sure what value these two guys testimony would have unless the Anthony’s talked about whether or not Zenaida existed to them.  I’m not even sure it would matter then.  What’s the point here?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:18 am

    That’s interesting to hear. I have no idea why they would question these 2. I could see why they would be witness in Casey’s trial so they could interrogate them as to why they were at the remains site. I don’t know why they are giving depositions on Wednesday. More strange stuff…

  2. MAND permalink
    March 23, 2009 3:08 pm

    It will be interesting to see and hear what they do and say.

  3. Rebecca permalink
    March 23, 2009 5:10 pm

    I wonder, does anyone know if George and Cindy are giving their depositions on Wednesday? The answers they give will be interesting to hear. Maybe they will be like Lee was when he said I believe everything my sister tells me- they will say I believe everything my daughter tells me.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2009 6:52 pm

    Last I heard they were supposed to give their depositions on April 9th. I can’t really understand why they are bothering with those 2 pink panthers. I do think though that Zenaida’s attorney is trying to get someone to give up info that will help the prosecution in the murder trial. At least that is the way it appears to me.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2009 7:05 pm

    But, what right does he have to do that? Shouldn’t his line of questioning be strictly about his client?

  6. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2009 7:28 pm

    Mystery, I agree with you, but I believe that is why he’s playing it the way he is. I think he’s got that syndrome that seems to come over those guys in this case: “I’m gonna solve it and be famous”. I hate to say that, but from the time he first talked about the questions he was going to ask, that was my impression. I don’t think it’s right though.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2009 7:43 pm

    I don’t understand why it’s even legal.

  8. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:00 pm

    I don’t either. I don’t understand why an awful lot of the shenanigans in this case have been legal. But why would this guy ask “Who is Caylee’s father”? And “Do you think your sister killed Caylee”? Questions like that have nothing to do with his case and are exactly why I think he is trying to incriminate.

  9. ostella permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:24 pm

    I think you’re right Niecey, I’ve had that same feeling all along.

  10. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:39 pm

    You too? I can’t believe the judge allows him to ask some of those questions.

  11. ostella permalink
    March 23, 2009 9:16 pm

    Yes, he’s trying to lock them into certain statements, and he’s fishing for the prosecution. That’s my take on it anyway.

  12. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2009 9:21 pm

    Mine too. I don’t think he’s working for the prosecution though. I think he’s trying to have his own claim to fame. The problem is I worry if that doesn’t cross constitutional boundries, and if it does, it could backfire and help her.

  13. MAND permalink
    March 24, 2009 2:50 am

    Zenaida’s case is about her being defamed…and this attorney is taking her case in a total different direction..he is involving her in the murder of Caylee and it is a very thin line that separates that..and why …except for the sensation it generates!! I wasn’t aware that a judge would be aware of questions in a deposition until this case when they asked the judge to rule on Lee’s answering the questions asked of him..otherwise the judge has nothing to do with depos. This attorney is trying to make his case much larger than it is..another ambulance chaser..seeking whatever fame and fortune he can obtain from the unfortunate death of this child.

Leave a Reply

