Skip to content

George Anthony gives first real interview since Caylee was found

April 7, 2009

Adam Longo, Local 6 News joined George Anthony on the “maiden voyage” of the SS Caylee Marie, and George gave him his first candid interview since he found out Caylee was dead.

“I think about Casey every single day,” George said.  “She’s my daughter.  I’m going to support her no matter what.  I’m not giving up on her.”

“Casey’s a good lady, ” he continued. “She’s a good mother.  She’s a good woman.  I really think what she’s going through right now is unfair.  She’s been tried.  I wouldn’t want to be tried that way.”

George had nothing but good things to say about Jose Baez and the rest of Casey’s legal team. “She’s got a tough road ahead of her, but I really think the defense team she has, Jose and the people with him, I think they’re doing a good job.”

George expressed his wishes about the land Leonard Padilla wanted to buy and put a memorial on.  An anonymous buyer has since made an offer on the land and would use it for something other than Caylee.

“I don’t want her memorialized down the end of our street,” George said. “It’s hard for me to talk about that now. I haven’t even been down there  There’s not a day that goes by that we don’t think about her.  The song of Caylee that was sung at our memorial– that’s played every single day inside of our cars when we’re out.”

George wants he and Cindy  to assist other families in need and plugged his new foundation,  They want to be able to send a group to assist families dealing with similar circumstances.

Kid Finders Network raised about $30,000 in donations to purchase the S.S. Caylee Marie, which is outfitted with the latest technology, including equipment some police forces do not possess. It will be used as an “extreme” search and rescue vessel.

“You can search a lake this size in just minutes rather than having to send divers in,” Dennis Milstead of the Kid Finders Network said.

“We want to be an extension of the sheriff’s office that can use the equipment he has here.” George said.

George went on to say that  the boat  will now be part of  his life’s work.

“I haven’t been working since November of last year. I feel this is what I need to do. It’s taken me 50 years to know what I should do with the rest of my life,” George Anthony said.

George also said the family is proud of the donations raised to fund the boat, but they hope they never have to use it.

read it below:

clickorlando LINK

Couple of things: George saw the photos of Casey out partying  and he’s  probably seen some that are worse than those released.  He said they sickened him. He’s heard about all the men that have slept with his daughter.  He’s watched her curse him and his wife,( her own mother)–yet, he calls her a “good lady”.

He’s seen the videos of Casey writing stolen checks from her friends,  he knows she’s stolen from him, she’s stolen from other family members, she’s lied about any and everything in her life, and she’s generally acted like a self-indulgent spoiled child with no empathy for anyone around her–no conscience about anything– yet he calls her a “good woman”.

He knows all that and then some, and he knows that a lot of her behavior and actions occurred while his daughter’s daughter–his granddaughter—was allegedly “missing”.  She didn’t appear to be looking for her missing daughter, she didn’t seem sad or worried or distressed in any way that her daughter was missing—By the family’s own admission they said they were thinking of taking Caylee away from Casey. Yet, now he says she’s a “good mother”.

All of this is said with a straight face.  Who does he think he’s kidding?  Himself?

38 Comments leave one →
  1. ostella permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:08 pm

    Yup. Delusional. Everytime these jokers talk now, all I hear is the sound of Charlie Brown’s teacher. I just roll my eyes, drop my head, and heave yet another big sigh…I don’t understand how anyone could be fooled at this point; why would anyone continue to defend them this late in the game, when they’ve proven time and again that they can lie thru their teeth without batting an eyelash? I wanna bitchslap every single one of them everytime I hear an update… As well as their “morally superior” supporters who pound their chests up on their clouds of judgment while passing out life lessons to the rest of us who have enough common sense NOT TO BE FOOLED! IM SICK OF IT!

    Ostella perfectly said!!

  2. J.H. permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:21 pm

    I knew Sindy would have controll again to make sure that land would not be sold to L. P. which I was hoping for just to piss Sindy off.

    J.H.–Yep, wonder what the anonymous donor has in mind for the lande?

  3. pak31 permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:33 pm

    Perfectly said mystery!!! I can’t quite put my emotions regarding his statements into words but you pretty much did it for me. I understand, or am willing to understand that for a person in his position to be going thru this, it has to play with your head. Your entire life has been changed, ruined, shattered forever. You are the father of Casey, you love her, I won’t let him deny that. BUT, that is where it has to come to an end. It’s okay to love Casey but it’s not okay to accept what she has done. I don’t know what it would be like to have someone who you really love commit the worst crime ever. It can’t be easy to deal with. So I have cut him some slack for the rants, the denials, etc. But now he has the facts in front of him. He has a better idea of what his daughter was doing during his beloved granddaughter’s lifetime. He, no matter how much he loves Casey, should not accept it because it’s not acceptable. It’s not the behavior of a loving mother and he must now that. Maybe he doesn’t know what a loving mother is. I dont’ know. So, it’s very disappointing to hear him say this. How can you compare Caylee’s innocence to Casey’s outright deception and lies to the family?? I wish someone could tell George and Cindy too I guess, that it’s okay to be disappointed at Casey, it’s okay to support Caylee’s side in this. What are they afraid of? There is something whether it’s emotional or something within this family as to why they are being so overly defensive of Casey. No one else, even other family members, supports Casey. Just G, C & Lee. Why?? In the worst case scenerio, let’s pretend Casey gets away with murder. How could the 4 of them live happily ever after?? It’s a really messed up situation.

    Thanks Pak–perfectly said by you as well.

  4. BEES KNEES permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:54 pm

    Casey a loving mother?!?!? HA HA HA HA HA!!!

    Ummmmm . . . George? A “loving mother” would not be partying and pole dancing in nightclubs after tucking her drugged daughter into the car trunk every night.

    Bees Knees–I guess George has a different idea of what it means to be a mother than the rest of us…………………

  5. white oleander permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:04 pm

    the anthonys make me puke….

    white oleander—well, that was to the point! LOL

  6. prevost1580 permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:42 pm

    Wow! The dumbing down of America,includes the A’s.

    Soooooo George thinks that this boat & working with the kidfinders criminals iswhat he’s meant to do with his life but yet! George NEVER searched for Caylee. Even if he knew that she was murdered, didn’t he want to bury her remains and not leave her in a trashbag for 6 mos.

    I have nothing but disgust for the A’s. They are lying to themselves and it’s hurting & disrespecting the victim. She couldn’t defend herself.

    Casey deserves worse,George!!!!!!!!!! She’s a bully, a liar and a murderer!

    prevost–I would like to think that George just doesn’t express himself very well, but honestly, what a statement. He’s found his purpose in life?

  7. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:58 pm

    Since Casey is so innocent why don G&C hop in their boat and find the nanny. I know if my daughter did not kill her child I would be looking for the real killer and not on tv making a full out of myself. You will never find someone who is not missing, your grand-daughter was killed hours after you let her walk out of the house. Your wonderful wife argued, choked and threatened your wonderful Casey and thanks to the two idiots in your life your grand daughter was murdered.

    laura–Yes, why isn’t their purpose in life finding the real killer?

  8. niecey456 permalink
    April 7, 2009 5:10 pm

    I agree with everyone else here. I think what George is saying now is a complete turn around from what he said to LE and to the FBI, just like Lee saying he believed everything his sister ever told him. (under oath) But before he came to that he was telling everyone what a liar and a thief she was. I agree with Pak, there is some reason they are being so defensive. To love Casey is right. To forgive her is right, but she should still have to face what she has done. If they loved her so much, they should have demanded the truth to the begin with and tried to get her the help she needed. Actually they should have done that with her before she murdered her daughter. From where I’m sitting, with all of the evidence I’ve read, that girl was a hellion, at least from middle school. I guess in their family lying is the right thing to do. Cheating. Stealing, and now murder. George thinks that makes a good woman and mother???
    A complete turnaround is right, Niecey! And we’re all supposed to have the same selective memory as them. Something is off with these people, you’re right.

  9. T-L-I-O-T-G permalink
    April 7, 2009 6:04 pm

    And this guy WAS a cop,must have wrote a lot of parking tickets.Go eat the gun george!!

    But, he was still looking for his purpose in life back then!

  10. Lisa permalink
    April 7, 2009 6:22 pm

    I must admit that I’m a little bit concerned about my own sanity at this juncture. I’m bouncing around from blog to blog—because this latest “document dump” is new, today, to me. Frankly… I’m in a state of shock. Perhaps I should be absorbing this newest information in dribs and drabs, instead of all at once. Probably should just leave it alone for awhile, lest I end up like the Anthony’s. Taking refuge in our 51st state they know—only TOO well—the state of TOTAL DENIAL.

    So while I still am keeping it semi-together, and have one foot in reality, I’ll just add… Good blog.

    Lisa–Think most of us can relate, LOL!

  11. prevost1580 permalink
    April 7, 2009 6:25 pm

    ^ George wont do that. What if he misses an interview? and besides! George is the new John Walsh ( cough-cough ) well… he belongs to this exclusive club,called kidfinders. This is what he’s meant to do.

  12. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:37 pm

    Prevost, Shame on you. You hurt John Walsh’s feelings. He is a good man unlike George he is in it for $, I believe John would do it for free. Plus John has a honest wife, bad comparison. I am laughing tho….

  13. MAND permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:41 pm

    As I said earlier..George just can’t say enough good things about KC…she has given him what he has been looking for,,he is the man in charge..no more menial jobs..you can see by all the accolades how much he appreciates what KC has done for him..he now sees how wrong he was when he told LE about her stealing ways and well forget about the little bad check writing deal..a little mistake..and like her mother said she may have told some half/mis truths but heck what young girl hasn’t done that? The pictures of her pole dancing etc. that’s today’s youth..as is sleeping around..so now that he has had some time to think about it KC is like every other young woman..they all talk to their parents like she did..she is.. a GOOD WOMAN..A GOOD LADY!! and what she is going through is.. UNFAIR!!! DAMM THAT BOAT MUST MEAN A LOT!! I hope the people that donated to this crook and those that have thought about donating NEVER ..EVER ..GIVE ANOTHER PENNY!!!
    Give to a reputable organization like TES or one of the many others.
    What will be next for George a new house? A..BMW w/t radar..like the Bat mobile?? Another weekend at the Ritz..it will probably be Headquarters for his organization!!

    Will Dumbo be the attorney for the foundation..now that we know Georgie Boy really thinks he is trying his best for KC? Wonder what Dumbo did for him to change his mind about him??

    Like I said they haven’t totally forgot Caylee..after all they put her name on the BOAT!!! And she is the reason Georgie Boy can fill his life with helping other families that may have the misfortune of a missing child…He has yet to realize Caylee was never missing..the..GOOD LADY/GOOD WOMAN…HIS DAUGHTER…MURDERED HER!!!

    Very well said, Mand!! What I want to know is who the h#ll would give these guys money in the first place? Why them, and not TES?

  14. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:56 pm

    HE MEANT A GOOD MADAME! AS IN HOOKER!

  15. prevost1580 permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:16 pm

    LOL! Laura, I have the biggest crush on John Walsh. He is a real man who turned his own personal tragedy into a chance to honor *all* victims & educate the public.

    George Anthony is a putz who fell for an internet lottery scam & bought into his murderous daughter’s sick lies! but George has made it to many magazine covers & tv interviews ( rolls eyes ) I hope that the IRS checks out these donations to kidfinders/the boat.

  16. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:24 pm

    Prevost- You will not get your man putting him in the same boat as George. He is amazing, George not so much. I can understand loving your child, but to say she was a good mother! I must be Mother Teresa then, cause I didn’t do half the stuff that girl did, actually not even a tenth. If my 18 was sleeping with as many guys as Casey, I swear I would super glue her legs together. If she lost my grand daughter for 31 days she would have called the police to protect I would beat the truth out of her. But no worries she is getting ready for college. I told her she couldn’t have babies til she was no longer a slob. I am ocd so it’s never clean enough, I make their beds with them in it. I drive them crazy!!!!!

  17. niecey456 permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:31 pm

    Mand, maybe he let him in on the cut. Probably helping him in his new career move too. I think you are right. He is very proud his daughter gave him his new found career.
    Laura, I need to borrow you for my reorganization 2009 campaign at my house!

  18. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:40 pm

    Niecey- I went to my parents house last Sunday and cleaned for about 5 hours. My mom thinks I am crazy because my daughters complain about it but they will learn to take care of stuff! I would be there in a minute if you was serious, I am going to clean this world one house at a time and organize it too. Sometimes I get on my own nerves I vacuum twice a day I can’t stand feet print on my carpet. I do not have a junk drawer, yes I have issues. That’s why I could never be like Casey. You could not put me in a dirty jail. I would freak out!!!!! To bad Casey don’t but that girl don’t have the truth in her.

    Laura! Let me know what flight ya wan’t me to put you on to my house!! When God passed out organizin’ genes he forgot about me!!

  19. Molly permalink
    April 7, 2009 9:04 pm

    Here is the first definition of a lady from the dictionary:

    a woman who is refined, polite, and well-spoken

    hmmmm, now George has put the word “good” in front of that.
    Well, she has “refined” the art of pole dancing.
    We know she’s not “polite”, unless she is getting her way or people are beleiving her stories.
    “well spoken” – she does have a way with words. . . . .
    🙂

  20. niecey456 permalink
    April 7, 2009 9:10 pm

    Go Laura! You bring balance. I’ll bet you made your Mom happy. We can clean the world one house at a time. Let’s start with the A’s circus. Think we can clean that up???

  21. laura permalink
    April 7, 2009 9:15 pm

    I would not go in that house if KID FINDERS paid me. God is going to get those people and I don’t want to be there for that, yea I do just not close. LOL I hope my mom is proud, however I did not get it from her. I don’t know what happened but all my friends always get me to do there spring cleaning.

  22. niecey456 permalink
    April 7, 2009 9:31 pm

    You should write a book on cleaning and organizational skills. I don’t blame you about the circus.

  23. T-L-I-O-T-G permalink
    April 7, 2009 10:10 pm

    Are they still being deposed on the 9th??they got there Zanity back!! The rocks are still available to those that would like em.Better yet after the deposition M/S,I bet she won’t shut-up,and this will be the end[of SinDy].

    As far as I know they are still being deposed Thursday

  24. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:45 am

    G&C hated Bozo..why the turnaround???…hmmmm!

    Excellent comments by everyone..my thoughts exactly.

    Laura..please schedule a trip to Western Australia..my house NEEDS you because my first duty in life is to read everything about Maggot and Bozo {I hope you are good at picking up shoes…have thrown most of mine at the ‘puter & telly :mrgreen: }

  25. laura permalink
    April 8, 2009 6:18 am

    Jill thay is funny. To bad they can’t feel the shoe. I would love to go to Australia, my daughter came there when she was 14 as a student ambassador. She loved it. She was there for about a month.

  26. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 6:41 am

    Hey Laura I wonder what State your daughter was in…glad to know she had a good time.

    The invite still stands…only managed to listen to Alex Roberts and Annie Downings audio today…heaps more to read…the housework will continue NOT to be done until I finish every doc 🙄

    L♥v from down-under xxx

    I’m still reading to Jill. Can only take so much at a time

  27. laura permalink
    April 8, 2009 7:02 am

    I believe they started by Great Barrier Reef and worked their way to Sydney. She said it was amazing! She went sledding in sand (ouch), zip lined, dived at reef, she also stayed at a farm and went to school while in Sydney. She wants to come back for a year during college. I set my alarm for 5 so I can get my house work done then I get on computer while doing laundry. I am totally shocked by this case so I have to follow it.

  28. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 7:09 am

    Hey Laura I’ve not had the pleasure of visiting the G.B.Reef but know it is really gorgeous..been to Sydney…its too big for me..I like the suburbs of Perth where it is nice and tranquil. Fortunately we have very few murders but of course have our fair share of “Chimo’s” {child molesters.}

    You really are a good girl doing your housework sooo early..I live alone with my pussycat Sylvester..he only nags me for food which I supply in copious quantities – hi!

  29. laura permalink
    April 8, 2009 7:24 am

    I wish I lived in the middle of no where. I have 2 daughters and a Shih Tzu. We adopted him from a family who didn’t want him. They said he would bite while playing with him, I thought that meant play bite. That meant he was mean, thank god he loves me. He randomly attacks my daughters so they don’t play often, most of the time they are sweet talking him for fear he will attack them. My girls are 14 and 18. Mutley is very protective of us he thinks he is great dane, but he is only 15lbs. How far are you from Reef. Was Sydney a vacation?

  30. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 7:43 am

    Hey Laura I live near Perth the capital of Western Australia..this is about the furthest from the Reef as you can get – hi. The reef is in Queensland which is on the North Eastern coast as is Sydney {the capital of New South Wales.}

    Oh to be young again…my only child Mandy turns 40 on the 14th of this month..her only child Luke turns one the day after {15th}…a marquee has been hired to celebrate her b/day on Sat and Lukes on Mon {they need Sun for a day of rest – hi!}

    I adopted Sylvester from my vet…he was dumped on them & was on “death-row”…he never leaves my side and is a constant comfort.

    It is way past my bedtime here down-under so I will love and leave you for tonight..see you tomorrow xxx

  31. laura permalink
    April 8, 2009 8:00 am

    Good night!

  32. BEES KNEES permalink
    April 8, 2009 8:07 am

    Jill, I honestly believe that pets rescued from their certain death somehow seem to know and be grateful. I’ve “saved” two cats at two separate times • ~ • both of them were being tortured, starved. I also have a third cat that was born in my bedroom, never has known a minute’s worry about where or when his next meal will be served, never suffered any hardship at all. I’ve had all three for ten years and it is the two I “adopted” that are the most loving and devoted pets. The other one is spoiled and not nearly as cuddly.

  33. MAND permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:21 pm

    Bees I think you are right about animals knowing that they were given a second chance to live…I’ve heard and seen this so many times.At the present time we have a pigeon that happened to stop at our house lost hungry and frighten..not a wild bird she didn’t know how to find food and water…my husband gave her food and water..now she follows him everywhere..she is so happy when she sees him…well today he went and bought her a coop…we now own a pigeon!!!
    Sorry Mystery off topic I know.. but there are some people that could take a page out of the animal kingdom book on life…be grateful !!!

    Hi Jill….keep reading…don’t worry about the cleaning..it will be there when you”re finished.

  34. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 11:10 pm

    Thanks Bees and Mand..super to know that you care for our furry and feathered friends. Every house that I have lived in has a “pussy door” so I have been adopted by many who just wanted some l♥ve..twice they have had litters under the bed an onc very frightened young lady chose to give birth lying on my tummy at 3 in the morning..bless her.

    Now if only the Ants knew about compassion it would be a wonderful world.

    Hugs to all my friends from over the pond xxx

  35. KTR permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:45 pm

    George and Cindy Anthony made fools of themselves during their deposition. She looked like a complete a$$ all yelling and turning red with her eyes bugging out ! She looked posessed. He kept making stupid faces and acting like a pathetic victim who the whole world is out to get. I felt sorry for George Anthony back when he (supposedly), tried to commit suicide but I don’t feel sorry for him anymore. He’s just as evil and insane as his wife, daughter and son. I thought my family was nutty ? The Anthony family gives dysfunctional a whole new name. Poor Caylee didn’t have a chance with a pathological, self-indulgent, slut for a mother, a beast for a grandmother, a suicidal enabling loser for a grandfather and a grown up Damien for a brother ! I’m sorry but what’s up with Lee Anthony’s choice of look ? He looks like the devil himself ! They all make me sick and they’re all to blame for what happened to little Caylee. Everytime I see her face I wanna cry but I know she’s with the Lord now in a beautiful place where nothing or no one can hurt her. What a sad, sad story. I hope Casey Anthony gets the death penalty and they fry her slutty, self-absorbed ass. I only wish I could flip the switch.

    KTR–You are not alone in your feelings about the Anthonys. They had a lot of people’s sympathy in the beginning and even until recently. Their behavior at this point–their desperate attempts to free their murderous daughter at the expense of the life of their little granddaughter has disgusted the vast majority of people.

  36. KTR permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:47 pm

    Sorry for the double post. Not sure what happened there.

    fixed it

  37. KTR permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:52 pm

    What the Anthony’s fail to realize is everytime they stand up for and believe the bull$h*t that spews off Casey Anthony’s forked tongue, they show total and utter disrespect to Caylee the granddaughter they’re supposed to love so much.

    The reason they won’t/can’t admit Casey is a murderer is because it’ll be a direct reflection back on them. Cindy Anthony would rather die than admit that her and George created the Demon Spawn from Hell !

    I think you nailed it, KTR

  38. gary permalink
    April 22, 2009 12:34 pm

    Pass the Baize coolaid please”””””””’

Leave a Reply

