Skip to content

George and Cindy Anthony to be deposed Thursday in Zenaida Gonzales civil suit

April 8, 2009

george-and-cindy-want-immunityTomorrow (Thursday)  Cindy and George Anthony are scheduled to give depositions in the civil suit case filed by Zenaida Fernandez Gonzalez.  One will be deposed at 10:30 am and the other at 1:30 pm at the Morgan and Morgan Law Office. Their depositions are not open to the public, but transcripts of their interviews should be released afterward.

#1 question Mr. Morgan should ask:  Are you still looking for Zenaida Gonzales?  And if not, why not?

35 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:43 pm

    Good question! I hope they answer that one, but they probably won’t.

    I’d be happy to just hear him ask it and watch them hem haw around. Not looking for the nanny that supposedly had their granddaughter was a fatal mistake on their part IMO. It says they knew she didn’t exist.

  2. MAND permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:53 pm

    I wonder if one or the other will become ill so they don’t have to appear?
    I agree Mystery…that should be #1 question.

    Mand–I won’t believe they will testify until I see them walk in the door.

  3. laura permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:56 pm

    Even if they answer will it be the TRUTH?

  4. J.H. permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:04 pm

    This is going to be very interesting. I just want to count the lies.Oh yes there will be very many.Or no shows due to bad currents with there boat.

    J.H.–LOL!

  5. niecey456 permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:21 pm

    Could they get lost at sea, on the lake??? That would keep them from showing up.

    They could try, Niecey!

  6. April 8, 2009 2:25 pm

    Truth? Geoerge and Cindy and Casey and Lee wouldn’t know the truth if it fell out of the sky and hit them on the head. But every word that they say will be recorded (on tape and/or paper) and that will hopefully prevent them from changing their story later.

    I beg to differ, Harriet! Every word they’ve already said has been recorded and STILL they blatantly change their story over and over again. Either they have selective memory or they think we are too dumb to remember.

  7. MAND permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:25 pm

    Niecey and J.H.~~~~~~~~that’s to funny~~~~~~Good one!!!

  8. MAND permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:30 pm

    Harriet…they have all lied so much I doubt they can remember when and what they said to whom!!
    None of them knows the definition of the word ..truth.. it is something they have not bothered themselves with..before or after this case.

  9. niecey456 permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:45 pm

    I can see it now. They would be lost at sea in the lake just like Gilligan. (except he was lost at sea) They would only be blocks from the house, but they are in the woods and don’t know they are not on a deserted island. Will they rough it???

    Rough it? The Ritz lovin’ limo ridin’ “best boat in the world ever made” Anthonys? Don’t think so.

  10. BEES KNEES permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:47 pm

    After convincing the judge last month that they were too emotionally distraught over Caylee’s murder to testify under oath they had better not have another excuse tomorrow. They’ve had weeks to get their stories straight and yes, that is the number one question in my mind too, “Are you still looking for Zenaida Gonzales? And if not, why not?” Should be interesting to see who they’ll be pointing their finger at tomorrow. Maybe each other? Wouldn’t that be funny? I heard this depo. will be both video and audio taped. How long did we have to wait to hear Lee’s deposition?

    Lee’s came out pretty quick, Bees Knees. I don’t know if there will be video or not. I hope so.

  11. ostella permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:47 pm

    Truth does not exist on Planet Anthony. Reality shifts from one moment to the next depending on which side of their mouths they’re talking out of.

  12. Barbie Girl permalink
    April 8, 2009 4:20 pm

    Hello All

    So, George and Cindy Anthony to be deposed in the Zenaida case finally. The trouble is this, Casey has maintained from day one that the Orange County Sheriff’s dept has the WRONG Zenaida.

    Ok let’s pretend for her sake that they do have the wrong Zenaida. Why then has no one looked for the RIGHT Zenaida? That’s right, no one, not even the police have looked for another Zenaida, why? Because no one, not the Anthony’s nor the police ever thought any Zenaida was ever involved.

    Instead the Anthony’s hire private PI’s not to go find the RIGHT Zenaida but to find Caylee. You would think they would be looking for Zenaida sightings as well as Caylee, after all Zenaida kidnapped little Caylee?????????

    Just like going out for a lavish dinner when they were told of the discovery of Caylee. If they were as distraught as they claimed to be, I think I would be going straight to the crime scene, not to the Ritz Carlton and I would not care what the police had to say. They didn’t go to the crime scene because they knew prior or they had inside information and knew she would be found and found dead.

    This family is totally disfunctional that all will lie to cover for the murderer rather than testify against Casey to get the justice for little Caylee.

    What a family

    Thanks for listening

    Well said, Barbie Girl!

  13. T-L-I-O-T-G permalink
    April 8, 2009 4:57 pm

    I bet they’ve got there story worked out!!I’m hoping they do not show up,get arrested go to jail,a couple of nites in the bary place and she will sign like a canary.Put the crazy one in population she’s not a celebrity,let her get a taste of whats to come.
    lets just wait and see!!

    T–I bet they have their story worked out, too. They’ll slip up though.

  14. April 8, 2009 5:00 pm

    Bet Cindy will have George up most of the night “rehearsing him” on what he can/cannot say!

    MBFelicity–LOL–we’ll know by the bags under their eyes tomorrow.

  15. ostella permalink
    April 8, 2009 5:07 pm

    Judge Strickland needs a white horse and shining armor. Read this everyone:
    http://www.cayleedaily.com

  16. ostella permalink
    April 8, 2009 5:09 pm

    I think we should start a fan club. Jill and Detwill will have to armwrestle to be president.

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 8, 2009 6:09 pm

    Hmmm. I hope Judge Strickland doesn’t get taken off this case. He’s been really good.

  18. Maryland permalink
    April 8, 2009 6:10 pm

    Excellent question, itsamysterytome. Why aren’t they still looking for Zanny? Maybe that’s what they plan to do with the new fishing boat. 🙂

    Ya think?? LOL

  19. April 8, 2009 9:17 pm

    I just saw Richard Grund, Jesse’s father, on NG. He said they are still trying to frame his son as the person who killed Caylee!! Only the lowest of the low would do something like that. Like Mark Klass said: “Everyone on the Anthony case seems to lie!” Jesse seems to be such a nice young man, I really hate to see him hurt by this lowlife, greedy family. I hope the Grunds will be able to sue the Anthonys when this is over. “Cobra” is their PI now!

  20. LVSusie permalink
    April 8, 2009 10:20 pm

    I would like to ask a question and dont know where to ask it…Im wondering why Baez asked for an ex parte? I thought it might have been something in this latest doc dump, I havent gotten thru it all but maybe someone else has and can answer my question.

  21. prevost1580 permalink
    April 8, 2009 10:28 pm

    On the NG show tonight & last night, they keep showing a picture of crasey with Caylee & how it’s of interest to LE but the show doesn’t say why????? Can anyone fill me in? Did I miss something? Also the show mentioned knowing WHO Caylee’s dad is but was it revealed & I missed it?! I heard something about a surfer.

    BTW! Lit a candle tonight for Sandra Cantu~

  22. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 8, 2009 11:48 pm

    WOW!!! Thanks for the link Ostella..this is getting really serious!

    Detwill..we can work this out..its easy..just get IN LINE behind mememememememememe. {oops sounding like the maggot – sorry!}

    Mystery..like you I hope ♥Judge Stan♥ does not recuse himself, he has shown the patience of Jobe throughout this sordid case, besides that Detwill and I would be heartbroken – hi!

    FAN CLUB POLL……

    VOTE [1] JILL FOR PREZ

    VOTE [2] DETWILL FOR PREZ OF VICE!!!!

  23. Diana permalink
    April 9, 2009 7:50 am

    prevost~
    I am wondering what they was referring to too. NG said something about the shorts in the picture. Even if they were what Caylee was wearing why would that be such crucial evidence?

  24. halfpint42592 permalink
    April 9, 2009 8:05 am

    Hey all: The evidence they were referring to were the shorts that Caylee was wearing in the picture. It was apparently BOMBSHELL evidence. I can’t figure out why though. Apparently she was wearing those shorts or they were found at he crime scene. BUT, not sure why that is so important. They already know it is Caylee so my only other thought is maybe we missed the date stamp on the picture and it coincides with the day she was apparently killed?

  25. halfpint42592 permalink
    April 9, 2009 8:09 am

    Oh sorry one more thing: I also heard that they were revealing the fatrher of Caylee but the only thing I saw was a thing at the bottom of the screen saying that it was some dead surfer?

  26. prevost1580 permalink
    April 9, 2009 8:59 am

    Halfpint, I love your avatar! I’m a stylist. Very kewl~

    I saw the surfer thing too. Caylee’s biological dad needs to be found. I bet he didn’t or doesn’t even know that Caylee was/is his child. Also the family should know and well… the A’s ARE strangers to the truth, so why not help them along ( smiling ) it’s never too late to face the facts but do they have shame? I know crasey doe not.

    About the shorts, we must be missing something?! I’ve tried to call in to NG but it’s impossible and doesn’t it irk you all when someone does get thru & they ask a dumb question.lol~ like …. was George really going to kill himself. duh, Who Cares!!! lets talk about the victim and how to get her the justice & respect that she deserves..

  27. niecey456 permalink
    April 9, 2009 10:23 am

    Hello Ladies! I think the only relevance in the shorts are that they were not what George described her wearing the day he last saw her. He very vividly described what she was wearing, and what he described was found in her room. That is the only relevance. Nancy G. does sensationalize, but that was the only point there in that evidence.

  28. T-L-I-O-T-G permalink
    April 9, 2009 10:32 am

    When are we going to get the big one as to what was on the SHOES???? this is of the utt most importance.If they do find,any kind of [fluids sic]she is heading for the DP.Lets see how the Hosey one explains this one.His theory has sumpthin to do with it being a bad accident,cough!cough!

  29. halfpint42592 permalink
    April 9, 2009 11:22 am

    Thanks Prevost! I wanted that on my business cards but the whole PROFESSIONAL thing kinda flies out the window on that one, so I thought the avatar could work:)

    I can’t keep up with the possibilties of who her dad is. I am sure Casey herself doesn’t know. But, I did read something a while back where one of her friends said it was some hot guy she met, had a one night stand with and he already has a family. That’s probable. More so I would think than the convenient story about a dad who died. Mainly because I cannot see her not wanting the money for Caylee if her father was deceased.
    I would never even try to call NG. Either we wouldn’t get through or she would talk over us and not get the answer to what I wanted anyway. I do have to laugh at alot of the questions,maybe we are just obsessed with this but when people call with questions that pertain to the beginning of this case I am wondering where they have been.

    Niecey, I missed the outfit being found in room. I swear each new tid bit makes me believe more and more that this entire family is helping to cover for Casey. I used to believe George’s antics were because he was bullied by Cindy, but really at some point a man has got to say enough. If he truly wanted to stop being pushed around he could have held this over their heads. So I am more inclined to believe he is doing the same as the others, his grand daughter is gone and he cannot change that so he wants his daughter back.

  30. niecey456 permalink
    April 9, 2009 12:06 pm

    I agree Halfpint. I lost respect for him completely the night before Caylee’s remains were found. They were on Larry King Live, and he was asked about the smell in the car, and what as former LE he really thought it was, and he answered he never knew household garbage could smell that bad. You could tell he was lying by his expressions, and body language.
    The thing about the shorts was in one of the dumps, I think 3 ago, and it was shown that in the items confiscated from the Anthony’s home, specifically Caylee’s room.

  31. niecey456 permalink
    April 9, 2009 12:42 pm

    I meant the thing about the clothes. George described her wearing a skirt.

  32. bwcollins permalink
    April 9, 2009 7:04 pm

    I’ve left 2 messages and they have not appeared……are you for real? Or you just put on things that please you, not both sides?

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 9, 2009 8:11 pm

    bwcollins

    I checked my spam box and pending box a s sometimes messages get caught up there for some reason, but there is nothing there from you.

    The message you just left was not in spam and in fact appeared here on it’s own. Are you sure you posted them correctly? I have no idea what you wrote, but if you want to write it again, of course it will be posted. I don’t censor anyone’s opinion and I have only blocked one person from this blog since it’s inception, and that was because they would not stay on topic.

  34. dar j permalink
    April 24, 2009 12:41 am

    hey, can anyone of you clear this up for me…i just got in on the tail end of the clothing conversation. I was thinking tonight, when Cindy called 911 she said Caylee was wearing a white top and teal/plaid shorts. How does that compare with a) what George last saw Caylee in, b) what Casey says Caylee was wearing and c) what they found in the house or d) where her body was found? Can anyone confirm those four points?

  35. dar j permalink
    April 24, 2009 1:09 am

    ok, found at the scene: backpack with the word ‘adorable’ on it, a Winnie the Pooh blanket, a size 3T shirt, a kid’s pair of striped white shorts and small cloth-type iron on letters were also found inside the bag.

    Cindy’s 911 calls says white shirt and teal/plaid pants.

    George Anthony says he last saw Caylee Anthony wearing on June 16th a pink colored top, blue jean skirt or skort, white shoes, small child’s backpack with monkey design and white rimmed sunglasses.

    Did Caylee ever give her own description of clothing??

Leave a Reply

