Skip to content

National Enquirer says they’ve got the scoop on Casey Anthony’s shoes

April 14, 2009

It’s that pesky National Enquirer again!!

They’re saying they have an exclusive scoop that Casey’s shoes  have now positively linked her to the site where Caylee’s body was found AND there had her DNA on them.

Their source, someone “close” to the investigation said, “Prosecutors told me, “We’ve definitely got her.  We have proof putting her at the scene where Caylee’s body was found.”

Two pairs of shoes–women’s black shoes and women’s black boots were in the back seat of Casey’s car and were sent in with samples from the crime scene for analysis.  The tests are in, and they are saying that this evidence will nail her.

None other than Linda Kenny Baden’s dear hubby, Dr. Michael Baden commented.

“If there is soil from the place where Caylee’s body was found on the bottom of Casey’s shoes, or any of Caylee’s DNA, that would be very solid evidence placing Casey at the site,” Dr. Baden told The ENQUIRER.

The Enquirer’s sources also said there is a LOT of evidence that has not yet been released to the press or the defense and they now believe they have an open and shut case.

Read it below or put on a hat and dark glasses and just go buy the darn thing!

National Enquirer LINK

I’ll admit, and most of you already know this, I’ve been known to sneak around and buy an occassional Enquirer.  Ya have to admit, they get it right every now and then.  BUT, I did NOT, and I repeat, DID NOT BUY an Enquirer this time–I read this story online.  Just wanted to get that straight.

NG has also said there is proof not yet released that the shoes provide a link to the crime scene, so I’m guessing this info will be in the next doc dump, and I’m guessing that will be sooner than later.

If it’s true, Baez might wanna re-think his strategy.  Gonna be realllllll difficult to pin this on someone else if her shoes are guilty! DUH

44 Comments leave one →
  1. detwill39 permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:34 pm

    Mystery~~you make me laugh about the dark glasses. My gosh, I hope this is true so we can end this bloody circus.

    psst…I vision an Enquirer on your coffee table…

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 14, 2009 8:47 pm

    Unh-uh–Nope–Not there—My coffee table is barren! “Him So Sweet” (my husband’s nickname for our grandbaby) was here today and he’s pulling up on stuff and getting into everything. That coffee table is NAKED—not sayin’ it will be tomorrow, but I’m standing strong tonight.

  3. prevost1580 permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:53 pm

    I read STAR too! lol~ I have to buy it for my Salon ( snickering ) the word on the street is that the dirt on crasey’s shoes is a match. I’m sure that is just the tip of the iceberg and partially why LE/Prosecution is asking for the death penalty. Sure they want a plea deal but crasey & her enablers aren’t going to give Caylee that kind of respect & justice.

  4. Hilde permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:57 pm

    lol Mystery….
    I don’t mind picking up the NE, nobody’s Business but mine, that’s how I feel 🙂
    Since it is online, I guess I can save myself a Trip.
    Believe it or not, even intelligent People read the NE every once in a while.
    Where is our NE Support Group Mystery when You need them? lol

    As the Evidence kept on mounting up against Casey Anthony it became clearer
    every Day who was responsible for the Murder of Casey Anthony.
    I am just glad the State has the Evidence they need to bring a solid Case to the Jury to get a Conviction for Casey and Justice for Caylee.
    The Dirt on the Shoes matching and Caylee’s DNA that is great News for the
    Prosecution.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 14, 2009 9:01 pm

    prevost! You lucky girl! You have a legit reason to be buying the rags! (sigh) I’m seriously jealous.

    Hilde–Yep, it’s online–but it’s usually just a teaser to get you to “buy the rest of the story” at your local supermarket.

    I do hope and pray it’s true and the evidence is on the shoe!

    Night all!

  6. Hilde permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    good night mystery

    it’s time for me to call it a night too

    Good night!

  7. Boston permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:44 pm

    I have not bought the paper but I have read it while waiting at the check out. Well, maybe I bought it once or twice. I’m not hooked (yet).
    All kidding aside I more often than not will believe what I read. I believe that the shoe evidence would be fantastic. I also think that they can lift the prints off the plastic bag even if it was submerged in water. Has anyone read anywhere that this is impossible. A couple of people said it was impossible.

    Maybe they have a print of the shoe on either the inside or the outside of the bag. She might have needed to hold the bag down.

    It’s 11:45pm and I will call it a night as well. Look forward to tomorrow’s Blockbuster, Breaking News Story.

  8. prevost1580 permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:21 pm

    Just sent Oprah an email. It feels soooo good to make a plea for justice & respect for the victim 🙂

    Too many kids are still losing the battle to abuse and the ones that do survive may never have, peace of mind.

  9. Just Me permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:32 pm

    I soooooo hope there is enough evidence to convict this sorry excuse of a mother. As for a plea deal, Bozo will NEVER let Casey speak….he will keep her mouth shut, all the way to the electric chair!

    I wonder how many friends Cindy will say has borrowed Casey’s shoes??? She’s probably working on her next story as we speak.

  10. April 14, 2009 11:13 pm

    Thanks Mystery for all the scoop! Cindy Anthony will say that Zanny and Crazy Casey wore the same size pump!! Ugh!!!!

  11. MAND permalink
    April 14, 2009 11:44 pm

    The only thing that will change Dumbo’s mind is money and he is going to have to think which will make more money for him…if he has her go for a plea deal he doesn’t have to add another attorney..there may be as many on hand as he says but are they going to be lead pro bono. The other thing whoever takes the lead chair will have to agree to Dumbo calling the shots..he’s not going to let someone take over..to vain..it’s Dumbo’s way or the highway. Then I wonder about George..will he for once think they..the prosecution..just might have enough on KC to win and she will get the chair verses she goes for a plea deal and be sure she lives? George has to know the stakes in this better than the rest of the family..he has to be aware the show they are putting will come to an end..the trial will be all together than the depos..there will be no running the show there and should they try they will seal KC’s fate..the jury would be turned off by there antics.

    Guess I’ll have to have my hubby make another NE run..hope he gets the right one!!!

  12. Sophie permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:30 am

    I am curious, just how different can the soil where the body was found possibly be than in other nearby areas that Casey frequented? And will the defense pull that out of their hat in regard to that evidence?

  13. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 15, 2009 1:13 am

    Rats! The link won’t open…never mind I think you have covered most of it…thankyou Mystery.

  14. halfpint42592 permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:25 am

    Thanks for the laugh and digging up an old memory Mystery! My Grandmother and Great Aunt thought the NE was the bible! They would be arguing over the stories as though they were out to lunch with these people the day before. They are both gone now but to read your post made me chuckle…

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:00 am

    Boston– been snooping around trying to find out if the bag could still have fingerprints on them, but nothing so far. You would think it could be possible–your fingers leave an oily residue and oil and water don’t mix, but the bag is slippery–My guess is it would be impossible to find prints after banging around all that time in the water and after animals had messed with it, etc.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:06 am

    Good for you Provost!–Here’s a link to the Oprah comments Augie left on a different post– Not too many people happy that Oprah has invited the Anthonys on.

    http://www.oprah.com/community/thread/105790?start=30&tstart=0

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:10 am

    Just meand Nancy–what Cindy really needs to start worrying about—whether or not she and Casey share a shoe size!

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:12 am

    Mand–I agree with you 100%–only money will affect what Bozo chooses to do with his client. George and Cindy have lost all influence with Casey. It won’t matter what they suggest.

    You don’t have to buy the NE on this one! Just click on the link and read the story!

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:13 am

    Sophie–There is plant and animal matter that would be unique to the overgrown swampy area where Caylee’s body. Some of that would be in with the dirt on her shoes linking her to that spot. They will have forensics experts take the stand to attest to that.

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 8:15 am

    Jill–I just tried the link and it opened fine!

    halfpintmy grandmother bought the NE faithfully for many many years and also believed every last word she read in it.

  21. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 15, 2009 8:29 am

    Hi Mystery..just tried the link again..it says the webpage cannot be found. Is it the same one that Motherclucker posted on Niecey’s site? That one opened.

    Can you tell me if Casey has to attend all of Bozo’s depos like Zanaida did with Morgan?

    Must go to bed now..I’ll be back tomorrow..cheers from down-under.

  22. April 15, 2009 10:45 am

    thanks

  23. MAND permalink
    April 15, 2009 11:27 am

    I find it interesting it’s Dr. Bodin talking to the NE.wonder how LKB will handle that? They worked hand in hand in the Spector case..will she ignore what he has said? How will she get around it? Maybe she is going to get while the getting is good? She has to see what a dumb-ass Dumbo is and it could hurt her reputation in the end..and she is suppose to be doing this pro-bono???
    Most of the attorneys on the news shows can’t believe Dumbo..most agree he has no idea what he is doing and is showing he is in it for himself and not doing what is in the best interest of his client.

    I heard on one of the news shows that Dumbo does not have the experience to be second in command..it was said by a lady judge..did anyone else hear that? Of course like they have all said it won’t matter in the least..he will still run the show this is a mere technicality…but I found it interesting …what a joke!!

  24. April 15, 2009 11:32 am

    I imagine the slacks that Cindy quickly washed would have had a ton of evidence on them also. I don’t imagine she will be quiet as cocky when she “makes her appearance” on Oprah now. Heavenly Forces are going to see JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!

  25. paula permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:56 pm

    I just read that Jose made a statement in regard to the death penalty that Casey’s not a serial murderer. As though being a baby murderer was a much better thing to be!!!! He’s such an ass. She could have been a multi murderer but she didn’t get to George and Cindy quickly enough – but she was certainly thinking about it.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 1:07 pm

    Jill–It still opened for me, but I went back and re-linked it. Don’t know why it won’t work.

    Here’s the actual link:

    http://www.nationalenquirer.com/death_penalty_for_casey_anthony_caylee_anthiony_murder_mom_new_evidence/celebrity/66505

    Maybe you can copy and paste it. I think it’s different than the one motherclucker posted.

  27. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 1:10 pm

    alahmari2007–You’re welcome!

    Mand I heard the different attorneys talking about his inexperience and the fact that he is in it for the long haul whether he’s qualified or not. That says a lot about his lack of character, doesn’t it? For the good of Casey, you would think he would step back.

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 15, 2009 1:12 pm

    MBFelicity–I imagine Cindy will play the grieving victim of the media on Oprah. She will quietly tell how Casey is being framed and George will show home videos of his new boat.

  29. niecey456 permalink
    April 15, 2009 9:42 pm

    The link Mother Clucker left at my place was a link to Nancy G.’s transcript when she said it. Dr. Baden sure does leak a lot. I’m betting this article may have some factual basis, at least on the fact they have a bunch more that Baez doesn’t even have yet. I do believe that. Very interesting. Wonder how long it will take for us to find out about it?

  30. laura permalink
    April 16, 2009 7:51 am

    Hi everyone I left a comment for you back on the death penalty blog. I am going to read this one now and then comment. If you get a chance please read it. Thanks

  31. laura permalink
    April 16, 2009 8:05 am

    I also saw Bozo comment about a serial killer, he has got to be the biggest idiot in Florida. How can you even compare the two, for Gods sake Bozo get your head out of your arse Casey murdered her child! She is worse then Ted Bundy, Caylee trusted this piece of crap, she loved her mommy and how did the trash repair her she threw her away, probably because she was talking to much. If I was Bozo I would shut my mouth before Casey does him in. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 16, 2009 10:20 am

    Hi niecey–I thought it was different. I think it’s great that Dr. Baden said that. Wonder if his wife was upset? I think there may be some truth i the NE article, too. Who knows, the prosecution may keep the defense hanging for months before they release the good stuff.

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 16, 2009 10:22 am

    laura–I think Caylee’s budding ability to communicate had a lot to do with her end fate. Gonna go check out your other post.

  34. MAND permalink
    April 16, 2009 11:06 am

    I have a feeling now that the D.P. is back on the table..they don’t release any of the good evidence til just before trial!! That will make Dumbo lose his cookies!!!!

  35. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 16, 2009 1:15 pm

    Mand–I kind of hope that’s what they do. Make Casey’s ‘Band of Bozos’ squirm for a year and a half or two.

  36. MAND permalink
    April 16, 2009 1:59 pm

    I almost forgot about the bar investigation into Dumbo’s actions….
    I wonder when we will hear about that?

  37. niecey456 permalink
    April 16, 2009 6:21 pm

    I’m with you on that Mystery! I love that Baden leaks. I’m sure LKB isn’t too happy about it. I agree with both you and Mand about keeping the Bozo crowd hanging. I am also hoping we hear back about Bozo’s little investigations from the Bar. If it’s too bad, I hope LE steps up. Wondering…………………..

  38. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 16, 2009 8:33 pm

    niecey

    I think we’ll hear about the bar pretty quickly. At least that’s what I’m thinking. It didn’t take very long last time.

  39. Lucia permalink
    April 17, 2009 6:01 am

    OBVIOUSLY….(rolls eyes)…the nanny stole Casey’s footwear and put it in Casey’s car. Remember, she even had a key to the Anthony’s house!

    (Lucia exits quickly to the sound of dripping sarcasm)

  40. April 18, 2009 4:30 pm

    if decomposition fluid from caylee is on the shoe game over

  41. April 18, 2009 4:31 pm

    she will try to say zanny stole my shoes or borrowed them.

  42. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 20, 2009 3:41 pm

    Lucia–LOL!

    April–She’ll blame it on somebody–wonder what size shoe Cindy wears????

  43. April 21, 2009 12:48 am

    Hi EVERYBODY!! April, you brought up an EXCELLANT POINT!!!!!!! I HOPE L.E. & the prosecution does find DECOMPISITION FLUID ( OF CAYLEE’S),ON HER MURDEROUS MOM: ‘CRASEY’S shoes, ‘cuz that ‘MONSTER MOM’, REALLY NEEDS TO PAY!!!!!!!( W/ HER DEATH!!!!!!!)ANYBODY ( IN THIS CASE ITS’CRASEY’)who does harm to their: ‘INNOCENT’ FLESH & BLOODDAUGHTER is ; ‘THE LOWEST FORM OF SCUM, ON THE FACE OF OUR PLANET!! And again,I think ‘CRASEY’ SHOULD PAY FOR THIS PURE EVILISH WRONG DOING W/ HER LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  44. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 21, 2009 7:51 pm

    Tina–I hope she pays somehow–whether it’s by life in prison w/o the possibiltiy of parole or death.

Leave a Reply

