Skip to content

Officer Richardson deposition: Casey Anthony wanted to watch tv the day Caylee’s body was found

June 10, 2009

Sgt Billy Richardson depoOfficer Billy Richardson said under oath in his deposition that Casey Anthony WANTED to watch TV that fateful day Caylee’s remains were found.  Richardson said that Casey was aware that something was happening even though no one knew at that time that the body discovered was Caylee’s.

“When I went down there to get her and told her to go to the clinic, she was listening to the radio.”

He claims her reply back was “Good, because there something going on and I want to watch TV to know about it.”

distorted CaseyRichardson said the guards taped Casey telling Richardson she felt sick to her stomach. Baez and Lyon are trying to get Judge Strickland to delay his decision on whether or not to release the tape.

You can read it below:

wesh.com

Oh for Pete’s sake!  Judge Strickland I hope you make a definitive decision.  No more delays.  Either release the damn thing or don’t,  but don’t let them drag their feet and whine anymore.  Move it forward, already!!!!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. laura permalink
    June 10, 2009 11:43 am

    You know I don’t really care one way or the other, I can visualize Casey’s O’sh!t moment when she knew the jig was up. But all these delays to the trial are ridiculous, it is costing tax payers of Florida a lot of money to keep this white trash safe in her little protective custody area. Move this along so she can make her way to general population! Stop stalling. By the way good afternoon itsamystery, I hope you are well.

  2. ostella permalink
    June 10, 2009 11:53 am

    I don’t even care about this stupid tape, I’m just so sick of hearing about it…either $hit or get off the pot. Let’s move it along….

  3. BEES KNEES permalink
    June 10, 2009 12:42 pm

    I don’t know how things work down there politically speaking but don’t you think your voices should be heard as taxpayers of the State of Florida? Cause if the defense drags their feet THIS much can you imagine the cost by the time it gets to trial? And then, through trial? The year 2025 maybe. It’s crazy-making!

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 10, 2009 1:09 pm

    Hey laura!

    I’m good! Hope you are, too. I agree, and ostella said it best as usual:
    “either s$it or get off the pot”

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 10, 2009 1:11 pm

    It is crazy-making,Bees! Our resident Floridians (Niecey and John) must be beside themselves over the cost. What a waste of money.

  6. niecey456 permalink
    June 10, 2009 1:29 pm

    I am. Trust me I am! Mystery I sent you an email.

  7. MAND permalink
    June 10, 2009 1:38 pm

    I agree Mystery..Ostella said it best!!!
    There is no good reason to delay this damm tape…everyone has read about it …what she did…how she looked…what she said…all that’s left is the visual…and like you all have said..WHO CARES???
    They have one reason and one reason only…and that is… delay..buy time..it’s one of the oldest tactics that defense attorneys use.

    It took a woman in Mass. 10 years for her case to go to trial…her case was just on Tru TV not long ago…she was found not guilty.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 10, 2009 1:46 pm

    Mand

    I wish we would get Tru-Tv darn it!! I’m gonna have to picket my local cable LOL

  9. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:09 am

    Hello my l♥velies…in the pic KC is typing on a laptop. Whose laptop? When was this piccy taken? You all know how livid I am that Bozo can take his ‘puter to jail…please please don’t tell me that the maggot can use it 👿

    Grrrrrrrrrrrr/snarrrrrrrrrrl/spitttttttttt…well that made me feel a little better.

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 6:16 am

    Jill–You can relax! LOL That picture was taken from Casey’s camera and was in discovery. It was shot shortly before Caylee disappeared. I think it was taken at her boyfriend’s apartment.

  11. halfpint42592 permalink
    June 11, 2009 7:12 am

    Hi Mystery and All!
    Again I have not been on in quite some time, having teenagers and one in drivers training pretty much takes up my whole day! I have been reading just not posting.
    I can’t believe that Strickland is allowing one delay after another over this stupid tape. It seems to me that anyone who was present and testified already has stated what’s on it. If I were Strickland I would tell Baez to not worry about it, it won’t be needed. Of course then what motion would he file? I personally don’t believe that the tape is going to be the one piece of evidence that will “seal the deal”.
    Furthermore, I think we have all seen enough videos and pictures of Casey for a lifetime. One question though, and I may have already heard but forgot: Is the trial going to be in October? I seem to remember hearing that there was no way it would start and would defiantely be delayed until 2010?

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 7:30 am

    Hi halfpint!!! You have been sorely missed! I don’t envy you–I remember being a “taxicab” before and during the time my teens were learning to drive. I literally had no life and didn’t think I ever would again. LOL. Of course, this too passes and believe it or not, you’ll look back fondly on that time of your life!! You’ll miss being “sort of” in control of the little darlings!!!

    The trial will not start in October. Lyon has stated that it probably won’t start for a long time cuz’ she has so much to catch up on. We shall see, I guess….

  13. halfpint42592 permalink
    June 11, 2009 7:48 am

    Mystery: That’s what I keep hearing. I am about to turn the car into a kitchen, bathroom and put my computer in there because I seem to spend all day int here anyway…lol But yes I am already amazed at how quickly the years are flying by.
    I thought that was true about the trial and I did just read on Niecey’s blog that they definately will be delaying due to the new attorney needing time to review the case…

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 8:07 am

    LOL That’s exactly like I felt!

  15. BEES KNEES permalink
    June 11, 2009 8:43 am

    Jill, a few weeks ago I was beaking off about Bozo bringing his laptop into the jail and a blogger replied, telling me that it IS legal to bring a laptop into the jails in Florida!!!

  16. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 11, 2009 8:55 am

    Hello my l♥vely Bees…yes I know…it was either Mystery or Niecey who found when the new law came into being…just before the KC case. IIRC everyone was saying it was done just for Bozo…but it wasn’t.

    What has always riled me up is that the Jail monitors all visits and all letters {in & out} thus making sure that the inmate CANNOT pass messages etc.

    NOW enter the sodding 👿 laptop!!!

    KC can either type or dictate messages to any @%^& that she wants to WITHOUT the Jail knowing!

    This new law makes a total MOCKERY of the monitoring system…beats me why they still bother.

    Sorry to rant but I am really hopping mad about this.

    Hugs from your friend down-under :mrgreen:

  17. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 11, 2009 9:07 am

    I suppose people will argue that KC could tell Bozo to pass on verbal messages so whats the difference?

    IMO the atty/client confidentiality should be exactly that…meaning that dumbo should NOT pass on ANYTHING to ANYONE on KC’s behalf. If I had any faith in his integrity then I probably wouldn’t be soooo annoyed…BUT…I am 100% sure that he will do what his 👿 girl tells him to.

    Its after 11pm…really should go get some zzzzz’s 🙄 I will try and dream happy thoughts 😆

  18. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 9:20 am

    Jill–

    I would not be surprised in the least to see The Anthonys and Casey communicate via webcam on Baez computer. However, I find the dynamic between Casey and her parents in the courtroom very strange. By all appearances, Cindy appears starved to receive any crumb of recognition from her daughter and Casey seems to pointedly avoid any contact whatsoever with them. What’s that all about? Maybe they AREN’T communicating via the internet and Casey is pissed that her parents haven’t come to see her or vice-versa- Casey has REFUSED to see her parents and that’s why they haven’t been to the jail…

  19. BEES KNEES permalink
    June 11, 2009 11:14 am

    I know, Jill. It makes you wonder why even bother to make laws when it’s so easy for criminals to break them. It’s really frustrating!!!

    I think that Casey is both punishing her family by not acknowledging them and possibly also starting to put the next bit of fiction into play ~ pointing the guilty finger at Cindy. Would any of us put it past her to do such a thing? I wouldn’t. Let’s wait and see! As far as Casey communicating with anybody via the internet it could be she just likes to read about herself and her notariaty. Or maybe she still communicates with brother Lee.

  20. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 11:36 am

    Hi everybody! Hi Halfpint, you’ve been missed here in Blogland!! 🙂

    I just read that the autopsy results will be released tomorrow, and the A’s are throwing a great big noisy fuss in protest, saying it will “only bring them anguish, and lead to endless speculation on the internet and TV.” Well, tough $hit….go bash a cross over it, sindy, the sunshine law holds more weight than you do… These folks are in a dreamworld. Note to sindy: whiskey and oxycontin do NOT make you God.

  21. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:16 am

    Hey Bees and Ostella I left a message both yesterday and today on Conversational Tones Blog…neither have been shown. {It wouldn’t let me post under Jill from … but would under ozzyjill.

    Anyway…MFM was rabbiting on so I asked Bees to find Ostella because her troll thwacking skills were required.

    Perhaps you both could re-visit :mrgreen:

  22. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:36 am

    Aaaaargh Mystery I never thought of the webcam..glad I didn’t read your comment before going to bed..would have had nightmares!

    I doubt that KC is communicating with G&C for the reasons you mentioned plus the fact that they are not good enough actors to hide it if she was. {Where’s the grammar police when I need them 😆 }

    The only person we know that “may” wish to communicate with her is….Lee {spot on Bees!} Now think about this…Bozo used to visit late at night for hours {can we find out if he still does?} This would be the right time to “talk” to Lee presuming he works during the day.

    This is not fair! Maggot is in jail & has no right to “secret visits” with anyone…she gets her daily “jollies” with the laughing tubesox boy…I begrudge 👿 her 😈 grrrrrrrrrrr snarrrrrrrrrl spitttttttt I am mad as h*ll…what’s new :mrgreen:

    If Bozo is facilitating this can he be charged?

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 13, 2009 2:47 pm

    You know, I don’t know if Baez could get in trouble for that! It’s a very good question. I’m guessing, no because I would bet the jail would already know it and have said something if he were doing something criminal.

  24. halfpint42592 permalink
    June 15, 2009 9:01 am

    Hi everyone! Thanks for letting me know I was missed:)
    Really good points about the laptop. I was wondering though: If it is okay to bring them in, is there something that had to be agreed upon, such as the lawyer will not allow the inmate any internet access? Just wondering.
    Mystery I too noticed that Casey barely acknowledges her parents in the court room. Is she punishing them or is it that they do communicate and so that is why nobody seems distraught at all? Weird weird weird….

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 15, 2009 11:18 am

    Hi halfpint!

    That’s a good question. If the attorney/client privilege is in force within the jail, which I gather it is, they can be videotaped but not recorded. It seems to me it would be impossible to keep tabs on exactly what the attorney and client might be looking at on the laptop. No matter what the agreement might be between the attorney and the jail–say the client has to sit across from the attorney and cannot touch the computer– if there is no audio tracking, then Casey could dictate whatever she wanted him to relay to her family and then he could just tell her what the response is.

Leave a Reply

