Skip to content

George and Cindy request that Caylee’s autopsy results be sealed until Casey’s trial

June 11, 2009

UPDATE:

The autopsy report will NOT be released tomorrow. It’s release will be postponed until Judge Strickland can address the Anthony’s motion in court and hear from the press.

Brad Conway’s motion to restrict disclosure:

http://www.wftv.com

George and Cindy don’t want Caylee’s autopsy results to be released with 1000 pages of new evidence that will be turned over to the media on Friday.  A spokesperson with the State Attorney’s office confirmed that Caylee’s autopsy report is part of the discovery. The Anthony’s attorney argued in his motion that, “”As custodians to Caylee’s remains and (as) her grandparents, George and Cindy Anthony are respectfully asking this court to restrict the release of the autopsy results.”  He went on to say that, “The information contained within in the report will cause great anguish to the Anthony family.”

The Anthonys say they realize the results will be out there during the trial but don’t want it released with discovery.  They think it will just cause endless comments and speculation.

Medical Examiner Dr. Jan Garavaglia said that the results contain her “strong opinion” as to what happened to Caylee.

The spokesman for Lawson Lamar, Florida State Attorney, said that as of noon today they are still planning on releasing that report as part of the discovery disclosures required by Florida state law.

The docu-dump will include everything that has been given to the defense but no specifics have been released.  The toxicology results could be a part of the discovery.

I guess my question is, why are the Anthonys waiting until the day before the report is to be released to protest it?  Did they just find out about it?   My guess is that there is something in that report (probably the medical examiner’s opinion) that they don’t want the public to know about. I have a hard time believing it’s just because they don’t want “endless comments and speculation.”

read it below:

wesh.com

clickorlando

52 Comments leave one →
  1. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 11:59 am

    Exactly, mystery! I just commented on this on your last post…UNBELIEVABLE how entitled they think they are. Sindy thinks whiskey and oxycontin make her God, and the Florida Sunshine Law oughtta roll over to accomodate her. Hell, the trial will also cause them great anguish, so let’s just cancel that too while we’re at it. Anything for sindy…

  2. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:00 pm

    Hello Mystery, my friend 🙂 I hope you have and your family are well. You know, I have been away for sometime, yet the cat fights are still going on. It makes me think of my returning to the States, after 3 years stationed in England. I got caught up on the soaps within a week. (same-o, same-o). The issue is…the pot calling the kettle black. Sure seems like someone cannot help themselves from obsessing over another, about obessessing over another. Don’t know about you fine ladies, but I sure see the humor in it all. 🙂 I could care less what others write. If I do not agree with their views or tactics, I simply stay away. But that would be too easy, now wouldn’t it????? Good day ladies. Keep the laughs going.

  3. mikka permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:00 pm

    conway have nothing to do with this murder case,it will be released.cindy and george running scared,she dont cant stop this one!

  4. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:03 pm

    As for the topic at hand, I hardly think we will read much more than we already know. I think they just like to object….to everything that does not fit into their small, sad world of lies and fantasy. Too bad, so sad, should have played nice in the sandbox all along.

  5. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:04 pm

    Ostella, LOVE the Daffy Duck!!! Good to see you again.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:05 pm

    ostella

    I agree and after all is said and done, it will probably all be released, but I guess they just have to get their “protests” on record.

  7. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:05 pm

    Mikka, I agree. Cindy will probably go through a couple packs of gum over this one. That’s one company that should have good stocks???

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:06 pm

    Hi friendlymom!!
    So glad to see you! Hope you and your family have been doing well. You’ve been missed.

  9. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:06 pm

    Good thing they got the boat…cause they’re up s@#t creek right about now???

  10. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:08 pm

    Thank you so kindly my sweet friend. I am feeling a bit devilish today. First time, since I lost my dad, that I feel my old self. That may not be good for others…they have probably enjoyed the break??? 🙂 Kidding ofcourse, they are thrilled to see me smiling again.

  11. CarolinaGirl permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:09 pm

    I think Cindy wants to keep up the hype so she keeps getting media attention for her STUPID actions. George and Cindy need to give up this rediculous fight, get on with their lives and realize and accept that their daughters is over. Move on Anthony’s, move on!

  12. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:10 pm

    Hi Friendly Mom! Good to see you too! We’ve missed you here in the sandbox! Yes, my avatar is inspired by the “Whack-a-Troll” game we’ve created here in Blogland. Whenever they try and weasel into the sandbox, THWACK! Jill from Australia covers the night shift for us. She works for “Whack-a-Troll Down Unda Mate, Inc.! We must stay safe! 🙂

  13. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:11 pm

    I haven’t mentioned it in awhile, but I have the best husband and children one could wish for. I am so thankful for my life. Okay, I’m done bragging. We have agreed how lucky we all are. One more thing we have in common.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:12 pm

    mikka

    You’re right. The Anthony’s have nothing to do with the discovery or the case other than they will be witnesses. Baez was the one that didn’t want a gag order in this case. It is what it is and I can’t imagine that the judge will choose now to not release something.

  15. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:12 pm

    Ostella, that’s too funny!! Yes, we do have each other’s backs. Such good friends we have here.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:12 pm

    You’re right friendly mom–I doubt there will be anything we don’t already know.

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:13 pm

    we are very happy to see you happy, friendly mom.,

  18. friendlymom permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:14 pm

    Speaking of gum……have any of you seen the commercial where the goat rams the guy chewing gum, making him spit it out??? Wonder if we can send it to Florida??? I am on a roll.

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    CarolinaGirl

    It’s hard to move on when they have decided to spend the rest of their lives running the Caylee Marie Anthony foundation….

  20. CarolinaGirl permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    itsamysterytome – I know. What a freaking joke!

  21. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 12:17 pm

    I haven’t seen that one, friendlymom–I’ll watch for it.

  22. CarolinaGirl permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:19 pm

    We all have many things to be thankful for. Today, I proclaim that I am very glad that I was not born into the Anthony family! 🙂

  23. CarolinaGirl permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:22 pm

    I was thinking about people with disfunctional families with drug and alcohol issues. Those people can get help and try to make a better life but unfortunately there is no treatment for what is ailing the Anthonys.

  24. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:22 pm

    Maybe this is why the document dumps have been held up? I know some of it could have to do with Andrea, being new, but this is very interesting. At the end of the day, I do believe it will be released. Maybe that’s why the trolls have been so stirred up??? Looking forward to Friday 🙂 !

  25. BEES KNEES permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:38 pm

    Could it be that they (Anthonys) wait till the last minute to try and prevent any info from being released because they don’t really care if it’s stopped or not, they just want another opportunity to say, “Look how “cruel” and “inhumanely” we have been treated?”

  26. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 12:39 pm

    I just realized we must get Friendly Mom up to date on all of our endeavors! We have formed the Anthony Awareness Club here in Blogland. We do not preach hate, we are merely dedicated to exposing the A’s hypocrisy and lies. Our club promotes the following causes:
    Turd Herd Awareness
    Whack-a-Troll, Inc
    Whack-a-Troll Down Unda Mate, Inc
    Free Jesse Grund Foundation
    Save Amy Huizenga Org.
    Decriminalize Roy Kronk Project
    Casey Ebola Virus Prevention
    Rescue Tim Miller

    Since MFM admitted to wearing a Darth Vader costume while trolling, we’ve become associated with the “Bring Yoga to the Death Star Movement.”

    And I think we could affiliate with one more: “Ricardo Morales is No Saint But He Aint a Babykiller Either, Inc.”

    Did I forget any?

  27. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:05 pm

    LOL!!! I think you covered it Ostella, except that we are going to have t-shirts made for each cause and proceeds will go to helping out all of the “REAL” Charities and the State and anyone who has been financially drained by the A’s. 🙂

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 1:10 pm

    CarolinaGirl–You are so right. And what is ailing the Anthonys started long before we ever heard of them IMO.

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 1:11 pm

    niecey

    I was thinking the very same thing–the natives have been restless because they knew what was coming. I agree that the autopsy reports will be released. We pretty much know what’s in them anyway.

  30. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 1:12 pm

    What a wise one you are, Bees! I think you hit the nail on the head.

  31. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 1:12 pm

    lololololol, ostella!!!

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 1:13 pm

    niecey

    too bad that can’t really be done.

  33. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:23 pm

    Well, Niecey, it looks like our Bozo finally put down the gameboy for Discovery Storyhour with LKB… “Mary Kate and Ashley Go to The Mall” must have been way too hard if he chose work over it. I bet he got stuck accessorizing them for the homecoming dance. Its a tough level, and apparently he gave up. I’m sure he’ll give it another go this weekend…unless the Turd Herd comes over for a kiddypool party….

  34. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:34 pm

    Yes, Ostella, and rumor has it that they are really preparing for that 4th of July party. That Casey cake will cost them a fortune. It takes time to spike all of that Juicy Juice. On the Gameboy, I heard that he’s hung up on the colors and matching. It was more than he could take.

  35. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:39 pm

    I know Mystery. I wish we could organize that. It would be just the ticket! Poetic Justice……………….

  36. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:47 pm

    Yes, Niecey, I heard they’re gonna put the pic of Crazy in her flag dress on that cake, and that’s no easy task… And the ratio of vodka to juicy-juice is a mystery, cuz Bozo was never any good at math, so its bound to pack quite a punch. On top of all that, he’s winded from blowing up his waterwings (and the kiddypool), so all in all he’s TIRED… And all too willing to be tucked into bed by LKB and read a nice story….MaryKate and Ashley’s homecoming ensembles can wait till next week… He’s waiting for inspiration to strike…

  37. T-L-I-O-T-G permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:14 pm

    O,you are funny!! This will make em look real bad and they are shak’in in there booties,GOOD,more whisky and oxy`s.Jeez if she goes to jail and she is gonna go,for lying,cause she can`t remember all she said.
    lets see for ourselves.

  38. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:17 pm

    Yes Ostella, and he’s got his new attorney pressing his brown underwear for tomorrow’s doc dump!

  39. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 11, 2009 5:44 pm

    T–We WILL see for ourselves–if not now, at trial. Something tells me that autopsy report revealed a little more than was originally thought.

  40. ostella permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:53 pm

    I think strickland is going thru the motions and humoring them just so they can’t cry foul later. Conman and Bozo will approach the bench and state their case for withholding it, but I have a feeling Strickland will just be playing the looney toons theme music in his head the whole time. He’ll smile, nod, say thank you for sharing, and then rule to release it. Watch.

  41. niecey456 permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:57 pm

    I think that will happen too.

  42. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 12, 2009 1:54 am

    Mystery..Bees and Ostella I left two posts for you on the Officer Richardson page..please read…thanks 😆

    Conway filed the motion @ 3:37pm yesterday ON PURPOSE knowing full well that the media wouldn’t have time to respond. Seems he is following in Bozo’s footsteps…the CEV definately has a strangle hold on him now.

    There will be a memorial service in JB park @ 6pm on the 16th of this month where Rev Grund will speak. Because I am a member of the Anthony Awareness Club I am too polite to hope that the Ants have been UNinvited to this event. I notice that the CayleeDaily will be represented…it would be gr8 if someone could go on behalf of Mystery/Niecey Humble etc…I will be there in spirit as I feel that this is the first time that Caylee and only Caylee will be remembered.

  43. ostella permalink
    June 12, 2009 12:02 pm

    Hi Jill! I checked out the blog you were referring to, and was all ready to play whack-a-troll, but for some reason I couldn’t login to comment… I have the same problem over at Motherclucker’s. I just don’t get it… What’s the deal with that? Anybody know?

  44. June 13, 2009 1:11 am

    Hi ITSAMYSTERYTOME & EVERYONE !! BY now your ALL AWARE, THAT the AUTOPSY REPORT WASN’T RELEASED!! ( WE’LL PROBS NOT HEAR ‘BOUT IT, ‘TILL THE TRIAL!! BUMMER!! ) ‘MYSTERY’ (OR ‘ANYBODY’), SHOULD WE BE WORRIED, ‘CUZ OF THIS?! ‘CURIOUS’ in UT., Tina & .., TOTAL REAL JUSTICE FOR: CAYLEE ‘MARVELOUS’ ANGEL !!!!!!! MAY YOU HAVE YOUR TOTAL ‘TRUE’ JUSTICE; THAT YOU SOOOOOO TOTALLY DESERVE!!!!!!! ( I LOVE YOU SWEET CAYLEE!! TELL MY FIRST BABY MICHAEL, WHO’S ALSO IN HEAVEN W/ YOU, THAT I LOVE HIMVERY MUCH AS WELL, PLEASE?!) THANK-YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!! Tina in UT.

  45. June 13, 2009 1:21 am

    Also, that, had MY FIRST MICHAEL LIVED ( & NOT TAKEN HIS OWN LIFE), me/ WE’D ( him, his brother, ETC.) WOULD BE CELEBRATING his: 22nd Birthday NOW, TODAY !!!!!!! AGAIN, I LOVE YOU SOOOOO MUCH MY FIRST MICHAEL, CAYLEE, ETC. AND, “HAPPY 22ND BIRTHDAY, MY FIRST MICHAEL!!!!!!! YOUR MOTHER, Tina Marie Hansen

  46. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    June 13, 2009 4:15 am

    Thanks Ostella…I have no idea what is going on…maybe MFM’s posts totally seized up the blog :mrgreen: {pity…I was ready for a good fight too 😆 }

  47. ostella permalink
    June 13, 2009 2:06 pm

    Tina, I’m so sorry to hear of your loss! 😦 I send you lots of hugs. Happy 22nd birthday to Michael in heaven.

  48. ostella permalink
    June 13, 2009 2:15 pm

    Hi Jill! I know, I was stoked to play, and then all of a sudden, THWARTED! I don’t think it wouldve amounted to much though; MFM was already short-circuiting and answering everything with, “thanx for proving my point about uneducated people like you. And you’re welcome.” Her Vader costume must be too tight; its cutting off circulation to her brain. Must be all the BigMacs and HoHos.

  49. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 13, 2009 2:44 pm

    Tina–I’m so sorry for the loss of your Michael. I can’t imagine how awful that must be.

    No, I don’t think we should worry about the autopsy not being released. It may still, the judge hasn’t ruled yet. He’s waiting to hear from the media. Makes you wonder what IS in that autopsy report that the Anthonys don’t wan’t us to see.

  50. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 13, 2009 2:50 pm

    Jill

    I just answered you on the Richardson post. sorry! I must have missed it before.

  51. ostella permalink
    June 13, 2009 8:15 pm

    I just realized I forgot to include Squirrel Amnesty International among our club’s causes! Silly lil me…

  52. June 14, 2009 1:13 am

    Hi ITSAMYSTERYTOME, OSTELLA & EVERYONE!! THANK-YOU ‘MYSTERY’ & OSTELLA FOR YOUR: CONDOLANCES, & HEART FELT COMPASSION!! I GREATLY APPRECIATE THEM!!!!!!! MY FIRST MICHAEL, HAD BI-POLAR. I get by, ‘cuz of my ‘faith’ ( yeah, I’M A CHRISTIAN, I DON’T GO TO CHURCH ANYMORE, ‘CUZ YEARS AGO I HAD MY FEELINGS TOTALLY: ‘SHATTERED’!! BUT, YEAH, I TOTALLY BELIEVE THAT ONE DAY WE ALL; EXCEPT FOR THE: “PSYCHO”/”CRAZEY’S” OF OUR PLANET, WILL BE REUNITED W/ OUR DEAD, LOVED ONES LIKE MY FIRST MICHAEL, CAYLEE,( ‘CUZ “PSYCHO”, IN MY BOOK REVOKED HER RIGHTS OF BEING A MOM; WHEN SHE DISPICABLY DID WHAT SHE DID, TO ‘ANGEL BABY CAYLEE!!DON’T YOU AGREE??!!AND THEN, ANGEL BABY CAYLEE FORTHOSE OF US THAT ‘TRULY’, UNEQUIVICALLY, LOOOVE HER’S; ‘SOUL/ SPIRIT CHILD!!!!!!! WHAT DO YOU OR ANYBODY THINK??!! THOUGHTS??) WELL, TOTAL, REAL, JUSTICE FOR ANGEL BABY CAYLEE!!!!!!! AND ALL OF THE OTHER ‘ANGELS’, THAT HAVE BEEN ABUSED, MURDERED, ETC. YOU DESERVE TOTAL JUSTICE: CAYLEE, SANDRA CANTU,NEVAEH, HAYLEE CUMMINGS, ETC., ETC.”PEACE-OUT”!! Tina in UT.

Leave a Reply

