Skip to content

Nancy Grace to put Cindy Anthony under the microscope

July 2, 2009

Cindy scowlingFriday’s and Monday’s episodes of Nancy Grace are scheduled to be a 2-part special on Cindy Anthony.  The title is “Nancy Grace Investigates: Raw & Uncensored Cindy Anthony Caught on Tape!”  HLN promises that this will be, “a special inside look at the mother of accused killer Casey Anthony.”  The show will take a hard look at moments from Cindy’s deposition in the Zenaida Gonzalez defamation case against Casey Anthony.

There will be a live stream of both nights: live stream LINK

Note: I don’t know if this will be postponed in order to continue the coverage of Michael Jackson’s death.

I do know that I will watch this special.  Nancy Grace has not been critical of Cindy and George in the past, saying she felt nothing but compassion for them and believed they were grieving in their own way. I’m wondering if she has changed her view of the Anthonys?.  If she or her producers really put everything Cindy (and George) have said and done under the microscope, I think it would be impossible not to see the contradictions, the cover ups, the fabrications, the method behind the madness of their cyclical media blitzes, and the outright perjurous statements she and he have made over the last year.

36 Comments leave one →
  1. mikka permalink
    July 2, 2009 7:27 am

    we all see so many lies from cindy,when nancy g is done with cindy,everybody see how nuts cindy really is!

  2. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 7:36 am

    Yeah, that’s right mikka. Unless she (NG) still has compassion for Cindy and she wants us to feel sorry for her. It might end up being another spin for the Fraudation. I read someplace yesterday that NG will be covering Michael J. instead.

  3. Sophie permalink
    July 2, 2009 8:16 am

    Nancy Grace is so conflicting. She vilifies the daughter, then pretends to feel sorry for the grandparents, then goes and puts the microscope on them.

    Her specials on Casey, her boyfriends, etc were really boring. I anticipate the one of Cindy will be the same old same old.

    I hope that she sheds new light on them. Otherwise, this story is getting so dull that I might have to wait until the trial starts to begin to pay attention again.

    I hope that Cindy attains some grace and dignity after all this is over. It would be a shame to live out the remainder of her days this way.

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 8:41 am

    Mikka I agree with Bees that she could turn a blind eye and give Cindy a pass but I hope not. I also have to agree with Sophie that her specials on the players in this case have been pretty boring and are usually just a regurgitation of already known information.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 8:42 am

    Bees

    I wondered if it would be postponed because of Michael Jackson.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 8:43 am

    Sophie

    I agree that interest is waning a bit in this case. I hope the trial isn’t postponed so long
    that no one is paying attention during the trial. I would really hate it if Casey did get off or got a light sentence.

  7. halfpint42592 permalink
    July 2, 2009 8:50 am

    I am not sure how much more of the “Cindyisms” I could really stand to listen to. Oh, but I am sure I will. As much I will say” I am not listening to another word that comes out of their mouths.” There I will be watching right along with everyone else, commenting, and contradicting. To say whether Nancy Grace will waiver,I am not sure. She does always have the child’s best interest at heart no matter how crass she can be. I didn’t see it anywhere that Cindy will be on the show. Although I cannot imagine she will be as she has not been of a fan through her words. So will this just be another show full of clips and sound bytes?

  8. niecey456 permalink
    July 2, 2009 9:01 am

    I don’t think Cindy would go on that show. Both of those women are so opinionated and well, tough, I’m afraid they would lock horns. Of course as soon as I’ve said that, they could prove me wrong, but judging from the depos, I would think Cindy would be too much on the offense and Nancy G. would not be able to tolerate that. JMO. It will be interesting the picture painted in this one.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 9:06 am

    Hey halfpint and niecey

    I don’t think she would go on the show either. However, she did call in at least once didn’t she? So, it it’s live, you never know.

    halfpint, I’m laughing because I’m the same way as you!

  10. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 10:23 am

    Mystery, did Cindy call NG?!!! When? What did she say?

  11. JUST ME permalink
    July 2, 2009 10:39 am

    Nancy Grace WANTS the Athony’s on her show and that is why Nancy is always speaking kindly about them. Nancy does her reporting in a way that suits her higher interests….

  12. niecey456 permalink
    July 2, 2009 10:48 am

    She did call in Bees. I remember that. It’s been quite a while ago, before Caylee was found. I haven’t watched her show in quite a while, but I was watching when she did that. That would be interesting to find that transcript. Hmmmm…………..

  13. ostella permalink
    July 2, 2009 11:05 am

    A night of sindys greatest hits? Will she be performing from the Go Go Gadget boat? Or from her phallic shaped racecar? Maybe NG will wear a shamrock green shiny shirt just for the occasion….

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 11:11 am

    Bees

    Niecey is right. It was early on and she was not happy with what was being discussed. Can’t remember the details. Maybe I’ll google it.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 11:12 am

    Just Me

    I think you just might be right. She’ll lure her in with honey and then BAM slap er down!

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 11:15 am

    ostella

    that’s a vision I’d pay money to see!

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 11:25 am

    Thanks niecey!!

  18. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 1:15 pm

    Niecey! You are a super sleuth!!! Thank you ~ I’d never heard it before.

    So ~ WOW!! Cindy actually had the audacity to argue with Nancy Grace!!! Having seen Nancy’s hard-nose “interview” style, she must have been biting her tongue throughout. She remained quite civil. I wonder what she’d be like now? But, from what I’ve heard we aren’t going to be seeing any of that tomorrow anyway.

  19. niecey456 permalink
    July 2, 2009 1:44 pm

    Thanks Bees! I still would watch out for it. I only got that from the Orlando Sentinel that it would be postponed. No one else is reporting it and Nancy G’s site is not showing it, so we should watch just in case?

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 1:48 pm

    Yep, I’m thinking I’m going to check it out tomorrow night, too.

  21. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 1:50 pm

    Mystery, what on earth is wrong with that odd person who keeps popping up every month or so looking to start a fight? I don’t get it. Nobody ever “speaks” to her or blogs with her so how does she get herself so worked up? Are you guys sending her hate mail by snail? Why is she so obsessed with you that she simply HAS TO reiterate herself every 30 -45 days? Are you blogging in code or something that we cannot detect? If you feel my comment would add to her panties in a bunch then please delete. I don’t want to add to her obsession of you!

    Change of subject. Who is Stephanie Kostakis and what is her relevance to this case? All I seem able to find out is that she was close friends with Jesus Ortiz, who died in the car accident. Is there anything more to her, do you know? Thanks!

  22. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 1:53 pm

    You’re right Niecey. I’ll be watching just in case. Up till a few weeks ago if I wanted to watch NG I would see it the next day on YouTube but since then I have found a way to watch it live. Ustream has been streaming it.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 2:37 pm

    Bees

    The first two questions I have no answer for. The third question is absolutely not! The fourth question, I don’t know. The fifth question is no one is blogging in code that I know of! LOL.

    What I know about Stephanie Kostakis: she was a friend of Jesus Ortiz, and allegedly said this about him in a comment to the UCF newspaper regarding Jesus Ortiz’ untimely death

    “[Ortiz] was probably one of the best people I ever knew,” said friend Stephanie Kostakis in an e-mail. “I never saw him without a smile on his face. He had a kind heart, a good head on his shoulders, and could brighten up anyone’s day.

    “I went to the viewing. Normally when you go they say the person should look ‘at peace,’ but he didn’t,” Kostakis continued in the e-mail. “He looked uncomfortable. It wasn’t his time.”

    Here’s the article about Jesus death.
    http://media.www.centralfloridafuture.com/media/storage/paper174/news/2007/05/21/News/Ucf-Student.Dies.In.Tragic.Car.Crash-2905719.shtml

    She was also on the visitor list at the jail on August on August 3rd. Don’t know if she actually talked to Casey.

    http://blogs.discovery.com/criminal_report/files/casey_anthony_visitation_log.pdf

    that means she knew them both.

  24. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 2, 2009 3:27 pm

    Thanks for those links Mystery. I see that some of the info was redacted. Interesting.

  25. Renee permalink
    July 2, 2009 3:35 pm

    Im guessing Nancy(buy my book) Grace has realised that with the case now in its quieter phase and the trial some way off, there’s mileage in Cindy’s huge public unpopularity. So Cindy’s now fair game. Im betting Nancy will play shocked and stunned if they broadcast Cindy’s allegtions about Amy, Tony, Riccardo and Jessie.

    https://itsamysterytome.wordpress.com/2008/10/07/cindy-anthonys-newly-discovered-interview/

    Nancy Grace chose in the past to ignore the above spurious utterings of Cindy Anthony. Maybe something is afoot.
    The innocent kids targeted by “Pretend Im in denial Cindy” are now all lawyered up and WFTV will continue to do the real investigative stuff and dig the dirt on Kidfinders, D&A Investigations aka Dominic Casey and the Anthonys. They then pass it on to CNN/Nancy Grace.

    NG is the consumate hypocrite. If she really sympathised with George and Cindy she would take the moral highground and leave them alone. I for one have no problem that she is doing a special on this vile woman, but lets be clear on NG’s motives for choosing the subjects she chooses to cover……………RATINGS!!

  26. ostella permalink
    July 2, 2009 4:25 pm

    Bees….. Hate mail via snail?! 🙂 LMAO

  27. July 3, 2009 12:48 am

    we all see so many lies from cindy,when nancy g is done with cindy,everybody see how nuts cindy really is!

  28. July 3, 2009 1:37 pm

    Hi Mystery, This is going to be interesting, not that we haven’t heard all of the Cindyisms before but my guess is that ol’ Cindy isn’t going to be too happy over THIS kind of media coverage. If she didn’t like Nancy Grace before I bet she’ll be wanting to retaliate after THIS NG show and proclaim herself as the victim all over again. (of course while she sits on the blood money she’s already made from selling Caylee’s videos and pictures) I wonder if that immunity deal is still on the table for ol’ Cindy and George? I bet Brad is going to have a tough time trying to calm Cindy down over this debute of Cindy’s Compilation of foot in mouth NG show. lol I think I need a trip to the Garden Gate!

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 3, 2009 8:22 pm

    Renee

    I agree with you that Nancy Grace is doing the special on Cindy because that is what the public wants to see. She did postpone it this weekend for an even hotter topic–Michael Jackson. But, in her defense, this is how she makes her living. If she didn’t get the ratings she wouldn’t be on the air and she’d be looking for a new line of work. Hate her or love her, she has helped keep Caylee’s story in the forefront.

  30. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 3, 2009 8:23 pm

    lina

    Maybe. She has been a defender of the Anthonys in the past.

  31. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 3, 2009 8:28 pm

    Hi Nancy–

    Guess Nancy decided the Michael Jackson coverage was more important than Cindy. (Now, THAT probably irritates the heck out of her! LOL)

    I need a trip Thru The Garden Gate, too! (thanks for saying that) I’m making chocolate caramel pecan cheese cake for son David’s birthday Sunday. If it’s not too bad or too ugly I’m going to post on it!

  32. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 4, 2009 11:35 am

    WoW! That sounds really good, Mystery!

  33. sharon permalink
    July 8, 2009 11:00 am

    “I think it would be impossible not to see the contradictions, the cover ups, the fabrications, the method behind the madness of their cyclical media blitzes, and the outright perjurous statements she and he have made over the last year.”

    I agree that Cindy is not known for being credible in her statements due to her incredible ability to be loose with factual information. However, in order to commit perjury one must be loose with the facts while under oath. I am indeed concerned that Cindy’s depositions and other statements under oath have been not entirely factual. On carefully reading the depositions, it’s apparent that her statements under oath are at variance with previous statements that were not under oath. Hopefully, the statements made under oath are the factual version. In Cindy’s case, her looseness with the-truth is habitual and appears to be come from her ever present defenses regarding Casey. I suspect that Cindy’s loose-with-the truth habit is so habitual, that Cindy knows not what the truth is. This is a character issue, not a disorder.

  34. Shirley permalink
    July 13, 2009 4:39 pm

    I’m looking forward to Nancy Grace’s interview with Cindy Anthony.
    First, I am very sympathetic toward Cindy and George. However, I feel
    more compassion for George, who lived in the same bee hive with two
    Queen bees. Everyone knows there can be only one Queen to a bee hive.
    Reportedly, Cindy and Casey have constant shouting matches over the years. The last, unfortunately, seemed to be the night of July 15 when Cindy returned with Caylee from a trip to the nursing home on Father’s Day to visit Cindy’s father. The video of little Caylee cowering int he arms of the elderly man was sad to watch. Especially with the sound. Caylee was definitely frightened as she clung to the elderly fellow. Afraid of what Cindy and her mother were yelling about? Casey’s stealing money from family, including funds for nursing home care? Seems when Cindy returned home the night of July 15th, she read the “riot act” to Casey. Perhaps regarding her stealing, etc. and probably demanding Casey be responsible and get a job and also to leave her house and grow up. Casey, seemingly a narcissistic is incapable of taking “command performances” from anyone.
    Casey lives in the grandose impression of herself; the acts she performs against others are due to her attitude that she is deserving and if anyone or anything interferes with her she has a right to get rid of the problem. Casey, being repremanded by Cindy, who probably demanded she leave her house and make a life for herself, led Casey to go ballistic..and thinking “if my mother doesn’t want me, then she can’t have Caylee either.” Thus, she got rid of her own child who was not deserving her, and could not bring herself to leave Caylee with her parents. It’s all about Casey..That’s a narcissist. It’s a personality disorder, NOT a mental/psychotic affliction.

Leave a Reply

