Skip to content

UPDATE: Diane Fanning interview with True Crime Book Reviews answers “It’s A Mystery To Me” reader’s questions

July 2, 2009

UPDATE:

Yvette with True Crime Book Reviews commented on a previous post, linked below:

“Mommy’s Little Girl” first book on Caylee and Casey Anthony to be released in November LINK

Yvette was going to interview the author of the book, “Mommy’s Little Girl”, Diane Fanning,  for her true crime Caylee Anthony book coverblog and asked readers here to provide her with some questions we might like to ask her about it.

Comment from Yvette: To everyone above.I will be interviewing Diane Fanning on this book and requesting my readers to come up with questions.The questions you have look pretty good to me so watch out for my post today on my blog.Get your answers straight from the horse’s mouth.

Below is where we posted our questions on her blog:

Comment from Yvette: Hi Everyone  Sorry I took so long to finally do the post.
Here is the final link.After I saw the comments above I rushed over and quickly did it.I think I broke the record (lol)

http://truecrimebookreviews.blogspot.com/2009/06/have-you-got-any-questions-to-ask-diane.html

and here is the link to her completed interview with Diane.  She posed all the questions we asked (and gave us credit for them by name)  and I think Diane answered them all quite honestly.

http://truecrimebookreviews.blogspot.com/2009/06/diane-fanning-answers-our-questions-on.html LINK

Good job everyone!!

And thanks, Yvette, for giving us the opportunity to ask our questions on your blog,  True Crime Book Reviews

5 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    July 2, 2009 1:42 pm

    What great answers! She said there is no guarantee of a trial. Hmmmm………….I do think a deal is coming.
    I do like that she answered our questions. I personally do not have a problem with this book. Someone would do it anyway, and I would rather it be someone who will be honest and forthcoming. JMO. Thanks for bringing that to us Mystery!!!

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 2, 2009 1:47 pm

    Yes, I don’t have a problem with this book either. I would rather an unbiased professional write it than someone from the family putting their spin on it and collecting blood money.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    July 2, 2009 2:20 pm

    I agree!

  4. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 3, 2009 10:24 am

    Believing that the Anthonys or any of the defense will never get their dirty hands on any profits, I have no problem with the book. However, I don’t know if the book could reveal anything we don’t already know about the case, you know? I think that the majority of bloggers have at least as much info about it than Diane Fanning does. And I do mean that respectfully. On the other hand, Diane will be able to take that information and present it back to us all neatly organized in a coherent fashion which is something that I WOULD love!

  5. ostella permalink
    July 3, 2009 11:42 am

    I don’t really care if a pro true crime writer decides to write a book about this case; just as long as no proceeds get funneled to the Turd Herd. I posed a query to the author, but she didn’t answer. I wondered if she was worried about sindy coming after her in her phallic shaped racecar for not donating all $$$$ to the CMA Fraudation? Perhaps I didn’t submit my question properly and it didn’t actually post? Or maybe she’s afraid to answer that one honestly? 🙂 Its OK, I was (mostly) joking anyway….

Leave a Reply

