Skip to content

Tony Lazarro hires an attorney in anticipation of being deposed in the Casey Anthony civil and criminal cases

July 6, 2009

Tony LazaroTony Lazaro, Casey Anthony’s boyfriend at the time her daughter, Caylee, disappeared, has hired  attorney, William Jay.  Jay says  he has heard from Zenaida Gonzale’s legal counsel that Mr. Lazaro will soon be deposed in the civil case against Casey.  Lazaro was previously deposed in the criminal case , but expects to be questioned again now that a death penalty qualified attorney, Andrea Lyon is on the job.  Mr. Jay will represent him in both cases.

Well, what took him so long, I say.  Everyone else is lawyered up, Tony should be, too. I imagine he squirmed a little when Casey and the Anthony’s attempted to throw Jesse Grund under the bus. He’s probably worried he could be next.

You can read it below:

wdbo.com

14 Comments leave one →
  1. ostella permalink
    July 6, 2009 3:47 pm

    He will definitely be the next one thrown in front of the train; I’m kinda surprised it hasn’t happened yet, to be honest… I guess our Anthony Awareness Club has officially taken on a new cause: “Keep Tony Lazzaro’s ‘Vita’ ‘Bella.'” This is closely tied to the “Free Jesse Grund Foundation,” “Habitat for Zenaida Gonzales,” and the “Save Amy Huizenga Fund.”

    ostella–that’s a hoot.

  2. mikka permalink
    July 6, 2009 7:03 pm

    all this poor friends from casey,i hope one day,all of them find trust in friends again.shame on casey,how she through everybody under the bus!

    yeah, you don’t need enemies with a friend like Casey, that’s for sure!

  3. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    July 7, 2009 4:16 am

    Thanks Mystery…I’m with Ostella on this one…would love to know what was said during the 80 minute phone call on the 15th/16th June…poor Tony.

    Mikka I love your avatar…what breed is he/she? We can all thank our lucky stars that we were never befriended by KC…she truly is dispicable 👿

    Wonder if LE has asked Tony that question? I’m guessing yes, and I’m guessing he was cooperative.

  4. Sophie permalink
    July 7, 2009 7:42 am

    I wonder how quick he is to get involved with a girl again…forever. This thing has got to have really messed up trust issues for lots of people.

    I think you are probably right, Sophie. Heck, I think it’s made everyone that has followed this case a little leery about who their friends really are.

  5. mikka permalink
    July 7, 2009 10:28 am

    video of todays hearing!!!

    http://www.wftv.com/video/19979336/index.html

    thanks for the links, mikka.

  6. MAND permalink
    July 7, 2009 2:01 pm

    I agree Ostella…better safe than sorry….never know with these people??? Anyone is fair game…

    hi, Mand!

  7. BEES KNEES permalink
    July 7, 2009 4:34 pm

    Hi Jill! I think I’ve read mikka in the past saying her cat is a Maine Coon. He’s really BIG! Beautiful though ~ I agree.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 7, 2009 5:57 pm

    Hi! replied to the comments within the comment boxes.

  9. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    July 8, 2009 4:51 am

    Thanks Bees…I’m off to google the gorgeous Maine Coon…hugs xxx

  10. amygdala permalink
    July 10, 2009 1:57 am

    I believe Casey targeted and slept with Lazarro just to gain primadonna access to Club Fusian, as evidenced by her creepy mug in all the promo shots and status as ‘Leader of the Shot Girls’ or whatever (yeah, like she did any work). Something that’s always apparent to me about the oft-photographed Casey is her unbelievably fake Jokermouth smile. If you notice, her eyes never smile with the rest of her face, suggesting she’s hiding something (like we didn’t know that already). Everything about this girl screams LIAR!

    Here’s an interesting quiz about spotting fake smiles. For some reason it didn’t work on Firefox for me, only IE even though I use the same version of Flash on both.

    Also, Mikka’s cat is adorable!!! Definitely a Coonie. I have a cat that looks and acts just like a Maine Coon but isn’t purebred; he dips his paws in water, scoops up his toys with his ‘clawpaws’ as we call them, opens cabinets, jumps to the absolute top of whatever.. What an awesome breed. We’re glad he approves of us.. haha

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 10, 2009 7:16 am

    I agree amygdala.

    Casey has “the smile” down pat. Wonder if she practiced it in front of a mirror? LOL. I couldn’t get the link to work on Firefox either. Will go later and access it through Internet Explorer. Thanks for the link!

    We don’t have cats because my husband and 2 of my sons are allergic. Before I was married I was a proud cat owner, and I do feed some of the feral cats that live in the woods behind our house. Ever now and then they let me pet them, but not often.

    mikka’s, knight owl’s, and jill’s kitties always make me smile. (did I leave any one out? I did! prevost has a beauty as well.)

  12. Patti permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:28 pm

    It makes no sense. If Zanny kidnapped the kid, how did Jesse or Tony become involved? A grand conspiracy between all three? LOL

  13. Janey permalink
    March 4, 2011 10:36 pm

    Here’s the mystery… Several people who knew Casey said she was using the name Zanny/Zeneida since 2006. Jesse Grund’s father mentioned this first. So, doesn’t that blow the cop’s theory that she got the name by snooping around the apt. complex rental office? This isn’t exactly a name you hear everyday, so where did she get it back in 2006? And, what happened to the babysitter she had when she DID work at Universal (before getting fired)? Sure would like to know why she got fired, how many hours passed between calling bf about staying with him, and then arriving at his apt. without Caylee. So many unanswered questions, but all the reporters do is repeat the same crap over and over

Leave a Reply

