Skip to content

Texas Equusearch to look for Haleigh Cummings

August 14, 2009

Haleigh Cummings in red

tim-miller1

Tim Miller

Mark NeJame 2

Mark NeJame

There will be a press conference Monday with attorney, Mark NeJame,  Texas Equusearch founder, Tim Miller,   and the Cummings family to discuss their plans to conduct a search for Haleigh Cummings.  Apparently some of Haleigh’s relatives contacted NeJame  to help find Haleigh. Which relatives were not specified.

NeJame then contacted Tim Miller to enlist his help.

read it here:     orlandosentinel

7 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    August 14, 2009 4:53 pm

    I’m really glad they are doing this. Satsuma can’t seem to handle it. I sooo hope they find her.

    Niecey, I hope they find something too, but I doubt it….

  2. MAND permalink
    August 14, 2009 6:04 pm

    I’m glad to hear that someone is doing something….however this should have been done 5 and a half months ago…I wish Tim Miller the best of luck…but I don’t think they will find anything…the trail is cold…not that it has not been done…anything is possible…I just don’t see it happening here.
    I think Haleigh was taken miles away from Satsuma.

    Mand, I agree with you that more should have been done early on. I don’t think they will find anything at this point, either.

  3. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    August 15, 2009 12:51 am

    Hiya Mystery, Niecey and Mand…I applaud Tim and Mark and truly hope they find Haleigh…I know we are clutching at straws but there appears to be nothing else to do. What a sad sad sordid tale this has become 😥

    Hugs for Haleigh ♥♥♥

    I disagree, Jill! Misty knows something. She is known to do drugs—the police should arrest her on suspected drug charges. Do what they did to Casey. Arrest her–she posts bond–find something else to arrest her on–she posts bond, etc. Don’t make it so easy for her. Do the same with Ron. JMO

  4. MAND permalink
    August 15, 2009 1:49 pm

    Hi Jill….At least this will help to bring some attention to the case again…keep it from going completely cold.

    I trust Tim Miller will do everything he can to try and find this lost baby…she needs to be found and put to rest… May God Bless this Child.

    That being said I really doubt she will ever be found…they did their dirty job very well. May they Burn In Hell…

    I want them to do more than burn in hell–I want them to be brought to justice here on earth. I know that so many of these cases are never solved. I have a hard time accepting that we will never know what happened to Haleigh.

  5. niecey456 permalink
    August 15, 2009 2:02 pm

    I truly hope the pressure of a high powered attorney and a big name search group will put enough public pressure to help break this case. I want justice, because if these things go unpunished, then what message are we sending. My heart breaks for Haleigh, and all the little children who did not deserve the hatred, greed and just pure evil they had to endure.

    I sure hope you’re right about this one, Niecey. Mark Nejame didn’t have much luck with the Anthonys, though.

  6. ostella permalink
    August 15, 2009 3:41 pm

    I’m curious if this search is based on a particular lead they’ve recently gotten? Maybe something to do with the fight between Ron and Misty’s brother? Maybe Hank Jr spilled something to the cops? Hopefully they’ll divulge a little more in the press conference; we’ll have to wait and see…. Whatever the reason, I’m glad they’re making an effort to find her…

    I wonder what has prompted this as well. Of course, we wondered what was going on when they searched Crystal’s mother’s land, and that supposedly turned out to be for no reason at all.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    August 17, 2009 9:14 am

    Hi! I replied to the comments within the comment boxes.

Leave a Reply

