Skip to content

Misty Cummings talks to First Coast News today

August 27, 2009

Misty Cummings, Haleigh Cummings stepmother and the last person to see her, spoke to First Coast News today.

“I feel like they’re (the police) trying to pinpoint me because they cannot find the right person,”  she said.(Well, duh, Misty.  Of course they are–but not because they can’t find the right person.  It’s because you won’t direct them to the right person!)

The police have said that Misty’s story is “sketchy” and that she knows more than she’s saying.  So, Misty recently voluntarily underwent a series of tests to clear her name–and failed them all. (proof she’s LYING!)

She now says that Tim Miller with Texas EquuSearch said he wouldn’t search for Haleigh unless she took a polygraph, a voice analysis test, and underwent hypnosis.  She said she didn’t want to take the tests because her attorney thought it was a bad idea, but went ahead with them because she really wanted Miller to look for Haleigh.  According to Misty, she and Ron will have nothing further to do with Miller or Mark Nejame, the high-profile attorney the Cummings family enlisted in their search, because she felt they “lied” to her. (I’m choking on my Diet Dr. Pepper!  Is she kidding?  What the hell has she been doing for over 6 months? Uh, LYING!)

Miller tells a completely different story, saying Misty approached him and wanted to take tests to clear her name.  He’s still planning on searching for Haleigh.

Haleigh’s maternal grandmother, Marie Griffis, also talked to First Coast News today about Misty taking and failing those tests. Griffis believes this confirms her feeling that Misty knows a lot more than she’s telling about what happened the night Haleigh disappeared.  She wants Ron to be tested as well because she thinks he’s also withholding information.

The Sheriff’s Office does not consider Ron a suspect.

Well good freakin’ grief!  I have no words.  Well, yes I do actually.  Is Misty Croslin-(ah hem)-Cummings taking lessons from Cindy Anthony?  She’d be wise not to go down the let’s badmouth Tim Miller road.  Of course if Misty were wise, she’d have already marched herself down to the police station and started cooperating.  I can think of a lot of adjectives for Misty Croslin-Cummings–but wise sure isn’t one of them.

I don’t give a flyin’ flip whether Misty asked to take those tests or just reluctantly agreed to take them.  SHE STILL TOOK THEM.  SHE STILL FAILED THEM.  The results are all that matter.

You can read it here:

firstcoastnews.com

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ostella permalink
    August 28, 2009 12:17 am

    Oh,Misty….. How quickly we forget about the “Super Official Polygraph Permission Slip” that you yourself drafted and signed in standard kindergarten format…. Where has your short term memory gone? Did cindy anthony hook you up with Michael Jackson’s Doc Murray?

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    August 28, 2009 7:14 am

    though you jest, you may be close to the truth, Ostella. Partying your brains out is not gonna help an already “limited” memory.

  3. Spacely permalink
    August 28, 2009 10:06 am

    I am wondering what Teresa Neves has to say about the failed tests. She brought in NeJame and Miller. She has supported Misty and her sketchy story since Day 1. Of all the wacky cast in this drama, I have always felt Teresa to be the most honest, perhaps because her emotions seem to be real, unlike the rest who seem to attempt to project emotions they are not feeling.

    Like Misty during the voice analysis test when she starts the ‘I am 17’ rant. She appears to be attempting to convince the tester that she is under too much stress to answer the questions, but she is really employing her tried and true technique of deflecting the questions and twisting the conversation to her own ends. Misty is dumb, but she is also manipulative. Her tears and anguish seem faked to me. She always appears to be searching for something to say when asked a question and never answers immediately unless it is a much-asked question with a pat and rehearsed answer, which makes me feel she is making it up as she goes.

    I am also wondering exactly what Misty meant by saying she felt NeJame and Miller lied to her. Lied about what? Even if Miller said he would not search for Haleigh unless Misty took these tests (which I do not believe for a moment, look at all he did for Caylee with Cindy stabbing him in the back every chance she got), I don’t see that as a lie. She took the tests and he is preparing his search parties. Or is she implying they promised to clear her?

  4. niecey456 permalink
    August 28, 2009 2:21 pm

    Unbelievable!!! I’m trying really hard not to develop a headache at this point………….I’m having this really hard time with these people that can’t seem to be accountable for their own actions. Do we need to set up shop in some of these areas and teach these people right from wrong??? With Misty I think we’d need a bar of soap to wash those lies right out of her mouth. Restricted to the house until further notice, and no tv, or video games missy, straight to bed after supper and the only privilege you have is to do your chores with a smile until you can tell the truth. No back talking either! Do your homework!!!
    Alas, it’s probably too late for all of that, but I’d sure like a crack at it, and if Ron wanted to show his butt I’d get the belt after him, and that goes for the rest of them too!!!!!!! I think this is really the problem. There are way too many spoiled people that never grew up in this world that have this massive sense of entitlement and they are the only ones allowed to fuss about anything, unless you want to fuss to their tune. You must always see things their way or they will make you the enemy. Now that we’ve established that it exists strongly in Orlando and Satsuma, I think it’s safe to assume that it’s everywhere and it’s time to get back to values and discipline. And education.
    Now that I’m off my soap box. (sorry Mystery) I would like to ask Misty the same question posed to the A’s, except instead of Caylee it’s Haleigh. What about Haleigh???

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    August 28, 2009 2:30 pm

    I’m with you, Niecey! Let’s bust their britches! LOL

    What about Haleigh? I’m sure Misty is more concerned with “What about ME?????” She begged to “re-take” the tests when she flunked them.. .”Just one more chance…..”

  6. niecey456 permalink
    August 28, 2009 2:52 pm

    Isn’t it just so sad that there are so many selfish people in the world? I just have such a hard time with it. I was raised that you should pick up something for someone if they drop it, reach out to someone if they need it, and value someone else’s life more than your own. If someone entrusts you with something, you should care for it better than you would your own. Tell the truth, even if someone doesn’t like it. I don’t understand and never will the selfishness. I’m far from perfect, but I believe in those principles and strive hard to live that way. I believe that Tim is that kind of person as well, and it makes me mad when he cares so much to help and these people turn on him when he’s not painting the picture they want him to paint. It’s just unbelievable.
    I guess we need to bust their britches, cause it’s for darn sure they have no home training. Are they even house broken? LOL!
    I just would not be able to sleep at night knowing a child was at risk and needed my help, until I gave it. It would drive me insane.
    Sorry to be so on my soap box Mystery, but this is so disturbing.
    I’m beginning to think that like the A’s she knows that baby is already gone so she’s just trying to save herself. Like they were trying to save Casey.

  7. They call me J permalink
    September 14, 2009 3:05 pm

    You would of put my Father to death, this is one of the most irresponsible and bias blogs I have come across.
    God Bless Haleigh and all her families

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    September 14, 2009 5:11 pm

    They call me J

    I’m sorry you feel that way. No one’s putting anyone to death here. Misty Croslin needs to be responsible and tell what she knows. Yes, God bless Haleigh.

Leave a Reply

