Skip to content

Cape Cod couple questioned in the Haleigh Cummings disappearance

September 6, 2009

haleighA family in Cape Cod has been questioned by police about the disappearance of Haleigh Cummings.

Florida sheriff’s office deputies questioned a couple from Yarmouth Saturday at the South Yarmouth state police barracks in relation to Haleigh’s Feb. 10 disappearance according to state police Sgt. Robert Finacom.  He referred all questions to Cape and Islands District Attorney Michael O’Keefe.

“This is an ongoing investigation and the state police detectives assigned to my office are assisting the Florida authorities,” O’Keefe said Saturday night.

“I’m not going to make any comments regarding an ongoing investigation.”

read it below:

cape cod news

Well, what in the world is this about?  Could Haleigh still be alive and well and living in Cape Cod?  What ties to Ron and Misty, Crystal, or someone close to them have to this couple, if any?  Was Haleigh actually a victim of a random abduction after all?  Questions. Questions.

UPDATE:  Rumor has it that Misty’s brother, Timmy,  and wife moved to Massachusetts a couple of months ago, SUPPOSEDLY because that state had better welfare programs.  Coincidence?

read it below:

bloggernews.net LINK

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ostella permalink
    September 6, 2009 12:51 pm

    Could this case get any more random and confusing?

    Also, I was under the impression Cape Cod is a really expensive place to live; far beyond the means of most mobile home/trailer park denizens living off welfare… Am I wrong? I thought it was kinda ritzy, with a high cost of living?

    What the H-E-double hockey sticks is goin on here??!!

  2. Spacely permalink
    September 8, 2009 8:19 am

    Misty’s new motto:

    “Oh, what a tingly web we weevil when furst we praktis to de sleeve.”

    It does all make you wonder if Ron knew who he was talking about when he kept saying “How could you let them take my daughter, you dumb b!&%$?!?!?!” when he was on the 911 call…

  3. itsamysterytome permalink*
    September 8, 2009 8:50 am

    Well, it’s official that the detectives were talking with Tommy Croslin and his wife. What the H-E-double hockey sticks is going on? Who knows. I think Misty said something when she was taking the now infamous tests for Tim Miller about her brother that made them want to talk to him–like they searched for the plastic rose. Perhaps they are getting closer to an arrest though.

    I wonder about Ron’s statement as well. Of course, it could have been an innocent generic statement–“How could you let ANYONE take my child while you were in charge.”

  4. Spacely permalink
    September 8, 2009 12:28 pm

    I found this intriguing comment from Misty about the Walmart sighting:

    “Anything that would bring her home or get them (police) off my back, would be most welcome,” Misty said.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    September 8, 2009 12:39 pm

    I just read that Spacely and I think that comment was quite telling, don’t you?

    I wish that were really Haleigh that was spotted at Walmart and I wish it were as simple as Misty’s brother and sister-in-law have her, but I doubt that’s the reality.

    They interviewed Misty’s brother because Misty said he acted funny after Haleigh disappeared. Well, yoo-hoo! I’d act funny around Misty, too, if I’d been privy to her crazy story of what happened.

  6. pak31 permalink
    September 9, 2009 7:56 am

    It seems to me like Misty is sending everyone in different directions. I didn’t hear about the statement that she made regarding getting the police off her back. That is just unreal. What happened to the teary eyed, sad girl who wanted Haleigh back so bad?? Now as for that sighting, who knows. I do hope that by probing Misty’s brother, that it leads to something concrete here. NG show last night revealed that Ron and Misty had a huge argument earlier in the day that Haleigh disappeared. This was in between her so called 3 day party weekend and Haleigh going missing. I just don’t know what to think. I do know that as far as Ron is concerned, I feel bad for his daughter being gone but here is a father who is dating a young teen for only like 6 weeks, I believe. She goes out on a 3 day party binge and then he leaves his two most precious possessions with HER of all people? That is a lot of trust on a parent’s part. Not that it’s his fault, I am just saying. Theirs is a very strange relationship.

  7. Hilde permalink
    September 9, 2009 2:22 pm

    It would be great if that creditable Sighting of Haleigh in Ma. according to the News
    is really creditable.
    What I am wondering about is, why if Haleigh has been sighted at Walmart in Ma.
    and it is such a creditable Sighting, has Haleigh not been found and brought home alive. It just really doesn’t make much Sense to me.
    I want nothing more for that sweet little Girl to be well and alive after no one having seen her in 6 month even though there is a $35.000 Reward out for finding her.
    It just doesn’t make any sense whatsoever.

  8. Spacely permalink
    September 9, 2009 2:29 pm

    If this sighting is a lie (which I feel sure it is), it is far more well-crafted than I would have suspected from these players.

    The clincher is Walmart… if they had said a sighting in a Nordstrum’s or a Kohl’s or a Costco, we would have known immediately it was false. No way, no how is Misty’s bro shopping in such high end places or anywhere they require a membership fee up front. But Walmart – oh yeah – I can totally see the Misty clan at a Walmart.

    Not that I don’t love Walmart cause I do, I shop there every week.

Leave a Reply

