Skip to content

Misty Cummings On The Early Show 10/9/09

October 9, 2009

Here’s Misty Cummings on The Early Show this morning.  Starts at about 1:11 into the video.  According to Misty the polygraph results are because she feels guilty about everything not because she did it.  She thinks the other side of the family has Haleigh and she “believes in her heart” that Haleigh is alive.  Will Ron go through with the divorce?  She thinks so, but they will keep in contact…..and maybe down the line they “might get back together.”

Hmmmm.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Misty Cummings On The Early Show 10/9/09“, posted with vodpod
28 Comments leave one →
  1. Spacely permalink
    October 9, 2009 7:32 am

    This article has a quote from Tim Miller:

    http://www.palatkadailynews.com/articles/2009/10/09/news/news01.txt

    I listened closely to the 911 call last night. The caller does clearly state that the car following her had also pulled in front of her several times, which would have allowed her to see the license plate prior to making the call to police, so I am going to stick with my opinion that Misty’s attorney is an idiot. 🙂

  2. Spacely permalink
    October 9, 2009 7:35 am

    Here is a news video with Misty at the airport yesterday:

  3. Spacely permalink
    October 9, 2009 7:40 am

    And this is the raw video from the above news story – it is interesting because Misty denies she is going to NY to tape a TV show and if you watch very closely, I believe that at the very end as Misty gets into the security line, the woman directly in front of her is (insert creepy suspense music here DUNH DUNH DUNH) Donna Brock:

    http://www.wesh.com/video/21240733/index.html

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 9, 2009 7:48 am

    niecey found a possible round about way that Donna (Misty’s new bff) and Stephanie (the victim of the road rage incident) maybe (if you squint your eyes and study the picture real good) could have a connection through Steph’s blog. A friend of a friend of a friend kinda thing. Is it a coincidence Donna is on FB and her ONLY friend is Steph the blogger, and Steph has a friend on his FB that has a profile picture on HER FB (confusing, I know!) of herself and someone that looks a lot like this Stephanie person? What are the odds? IDK.
    Here’s the link: http://www.thesky973.com/pages/5397026.php

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 9, 2009 7:50 am

    “Everywhere Misty goes she takes destruction with her,” said Tim in your link, Spacely. What an odd thing for him to say!

    Thanks for the airport video. Yep, they were obviously going to NY together.

  6. ostella permalink
    October 9, 2009 8:37 am

    I have a terrible feeling in my gut about this Brock person. The whole thing stinks. Like a rotting salmon stuffed in a sweaty gym sock, and tossed in a mountain of dog poop to bake in the sun.

    Something’s VERY WRONG with all this….

  7. Spacely permalink
    October 9, 2009 8:47 am

    “Like a rotting salmon stuffed in a sweaty gym sock, and tossed in a mountain of dog poop to bake in the sun.”

    Ostella, I have to give it up to you, that is the single best description of Jose I have run across yet in all the blogosphere!!! 🙂

  8. ostella permalink
    October 9, 2009 8:58 am

    Oh, Spacely, I would never make fun of Baez. I HEART Hispanics! 🙂

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 9, 2009 9:17 am

    lol! and LOL again! and now I’m ROFL! Stop! I haven’t had my second pot of coffee yet!

  10. Spacely permalink
    October 9, 2009 12:16 pm

    It’s OK, Ostella. I HEART salmon, but that won’t stop me from referring to Jose as the Sweat Sock Salmon in future posts!!! 🙂

  11. ostella permalink
    October 9, 2009 12:58 pm

    Sweat Sock Salmon baked in an outdoor Turd Oven. That’s our Joe Bozo… 🙂

  12. ostella permalink
    October 10, 2009 12:27 pm

    OK. My head is spinning. I can’t believe this:

    http://www.bloggernews.net/122576

    This is the friggin twilight zone…..

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 10, 2009 1:05 pm

    Whoa! You know, no one could understand where Misty’s new BFF friend came from. Then it was discovered there was a TES connection. Still, before this Donna person made her Myspace private I had a chance to look at the tons of pictures she had on there. The ones of her and her family did not strike me as the type of people that were “well-heeled” if you get my drift. Miller admits on the tape she was the “type” of person he thought Misty would relate to as a mother figure. I could believe that, and his story makes sense.

    What doesn’t make sense is why he would blow her cover in such a way that would make Misty distrustful of her. I mean, couldn’t he have said, yeah, we’re footing the bill–Misty needs a friend. Instead he said they were doing it to trick her into telling the truth. Out the window goes the BFF.

    Actually, I’m feeling sorry for Misty. With this latest revelation, that leaves her out there dangling from a cliff with no one to grab her hand and pull her up. She’s literally a 17 year old kid alone. Now what? The truth would be a good place for her to go.

  14. niecey456 permalink
    October 10, 2009 1:32 pm

    I really thought that was a set up. Tim gives Steph’s link to his blog on his site for stories, and then the Donna/Steph connection. I thought so. I couldn’t believe what I suspected, but this confirms it. I also noticed what Tim said on the last link, and it seems to me Nay Nay’s letter takes on a whole new meaning. What is LE gonna do now? I’m truly amazed that it takes everyone else to come up with what they should have paid attention to. JMO.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 10, 2009 2:54 pm

    yes, it’s interesting. Not sure why Tim is doing what he’s doing. He risks falling into a catagory with Leonard Padilla if he’s not very careful.

  16. ostella permalink
    October 10, 2009 3:05 pm

    One thing that troubles me is that TES $$$- I’m assuming donations $$$- is going towards Misty’s hair and nails, and other frivolous expenses, in a half baked scheme to spoil this bratty dimwit into talking. This is how he’s choosing to spend TES funds? And how does he know Donna is actually spending it all on Misty, and not pocketing some herself? And why blow her cover now, when she’s so close to Misty? The whole thing is baffling….

  17. niecey456 permalink
    October 10, 2009 3:48 pm

    I’m as troubled by it as the 2 of you and it amazes me that it came to this. Why? I knew that when Tim and NeJame stepped in they were stirring things up, but had no idea it would go this far. It seems there could have been a better way. And as you both stated: Why blow her cover now? (Donna’s)
    Something is not right. I can’t put my finger on it, but after 8 months the Cummings are the new Anthonys…………… Why???

  18. ostella permalink
    October 10, 2009 4:28 pm

    A new cash cow?

  19. niecey456 permalink
    October 10, 2009 5:01 pm

    But For Who?

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 10, 2009 5:18 pm

    Maybe there is no cash cow. MAYBE Miller and Nejame didn’t want this to become another Caylee Anthony situation. MAYBE Nejame is financing this and not TES. MAYBE after Donna allowed whatever it was that happened in the road rage thing they realized there was no keeping this under wraps (because too many people (Steph for 1) knew about it) and they decided to come clean. Or maybe Donna wasn’t getting anywhere with Misty and they figured the gig is up. IDK, maybe I’m naive…..

  21. niecey456 permalink
    October 10, 2009 5:40 pm

    You know…………….I don’t think you are naive on this one. It sounds about right to me! I think you covered every aspect. Makes a lot of sense to me. I think Tim was badly burned by the A’s, as well as NeJame, so this makes the most sense. I still say it’s bad LE couldn’t get more, and it didn’t have to be up to others.

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 10, 2009 6:02 pm

    LE in Satsuma are a whole other story—They could have arrested Misty on some lesser charge like Casey was. Like Tim said she’s scared to death of jail–maybe even scared-er (is that a word???) of jail than of some retaliation against her if she talks. Put her behind bars and then see what happens.

  23. niecey456 permalink
    October 10, 2009 6:11 pm

    That’s word enough for me! 🙂 I agree with you. I think they should have done this from the get go!

  24. niecey456 permalink
    October 11, 2009 6:13 pm

    Hey Mystery! I’m sure you’ve seen it, but just in case you haven’t, I wanted to share this link with you, as Steph is explaining what all went down. I think it’s fair to see his side of the story. Check it out:
    http://stephww.wordpress.com/2009/10/10/misty-cummings-what-really-happened/
    I, myself, can believe it. I just wanted to be fair.

  25. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 11, 2009 6:51 pm

    Thanks, niecey–I took a break today, and had not read Steph’s explanation of what was going on. I believe what he is saying and it makes the most sense of anything I’ve read.

    What is very interesting to me is that Ron said he would blow his own brains out after he blows out Misty’s when he finds out from her where Haleigh is. He obviously believes Haleigh is dead. His intentions make his behavior on NG the other night more understandable. He is very near his own breaking point.

    I have never thought Ron had anything to do with Haleigh’s death and I still believe that.

  26. niecey456 permalink
    October 11, 2009 7:08 pm

    I haven’t been on much this weekend myself, just popped in and out. I finally got a hold of my grandbaby again and got baby sugars………I’m happy now. 🙂
    Just found it myself a little while ago.
    I believe it.
    To be honest, I’ve been all over the map with all of them, but I’ve always leaned the hardest on Misty, and while I think she could have acted alone, it’s possible she didn’t, but I believe if she didn’t then it’s someone in the party circle.
    I hope that the truth will come soon, and I also hope that Ron won’t forget about Jr. He still needs a father. Ron needs to shake the bad stuff with the crowd and grow up and stay away from these really young girls.
    This whole thing is so sad. It always is. The world loses every time it loses a child.

  27. itsamysterytome permalink*
    October 11, 2009 8:04 pm

    Awesome! Give that sweet little guy some sugars from me, too. I’m happy 4 u!

    I hope Ron will remember his little boy, too, and decide to change his life. I still hope Haleigh is alive, and I guess there have been some sightings in Georgia but I think that would be classed as a miracle at this point.

  28. Spacely permalink
    October 12, 2009 8:39 am

    I can’t beleive there were this many developments in the case this weekend.

    I believe everything Tim Miller says. He has always seemed to me to be extremely forthright and honest. I think the blew the cover on Donna because it was already blown. Misty already knew the lowdown, so making it public now makes no difference.

    Interesting that Misty’s attorney has dropped her.

    I believe the reason that cops have never arrested Misty for a lesser charge as they did with KC is the whole issue of Misty being a minor. For a lesser charge, she would not go to jail, but to juvenile detention, which would make the impact a lot less. It could have an impact on treating her as an adult for a more serious charge later on. It would probably also result in Misty being assigned a public defender, who would not be able to drop her case. Misty is in a pickle now because even if she gets new legal counsel, they are starting all over and will not have been running with the case the entire time.

Leave a Reply

