Skip to content

Urgent Prayer Request

March 8, 2010

UPDATE: 

3:24 PM CST:  She made it through the second surgery but the next few days will tell the story.  Apparently, the surgery she had yesterday came undone and the bile from her intestine spread throughout her body and her organs are inflamed.  Her blood has an infection as well.  It doesn’t look good, but God is good, and I’m praying this little fighter will pull through with prayer. 

Friends of ours who have longed for a baby for many years had their prayers answered 8 weeks ago when they finally were able to adopt a little girl.  The baby was born with a bowel obstruction and had several surgeries while in the hospital.

They finally brought their little angel home 2 weeks ago. Within a few days she was sick and throwing up bile and rushed back to the hospital. She had another surgery and more of her intestine was removed.

This morning she was rushed back into surgery and we don’t know her status at this moment.

A call for prayer has gone out from the family and I’m asking for your help. I believe in the power of prayer and I believe God answers prayers.

Please pray for our friends and their beautiful baby girl.

41 Comments leave one →
  1. Valhall permalink
    March 8, 2010 12:02 pm

    Praying for baby and parents.

    Thank you for letting us know and please keep us up to date!

    Val.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 8, 2010 12:23 pm

    Thank you, Val. I will.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    March 8, 2010 1:50 pm

    Prayers fervently going up. Let me know how they are doing. God Bless That Precious Baby.

  4. eggtreenews permalink
    March 8, 2010 1:57 pm

    Mystery, I’m so sorry to hear about this! I’m keeping her in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Sanny permalink
    March 8, 2010 2:01 pm

    Please give me her name……and I will have it listed on our Church’s Prayer List.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 8, 2010 3:11 pm

    Thank you niecey and eggtree. I knew I could count on you guys! I’ll let you know as soon as I know how she is.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 8, 2010 3:41 pm

    Thank you Sanny. I responded to you in an email.

  8. Sanny permalink
    March 8, 2010 4:48 pm

    It’s a Mystery…….

    You are quite welcome…….thank you for the email……..and the church has been
    notified….

    Prayers for this most precious baby are being sent heavenward.

  9. Sanny permalink
    March 8, 2010 4:52 pm

    Thanks for the update……

    God is most merciful and answers prayers.

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 8, 2010 6:37 pm

    Yes he is most merciful, and I know he answers prayers–we just don’t always understand the answers.

  11. Hadley permalink
    March 8, 2010 6:54 pm

    Prayers are now being said for this precious baby. Also her family. H.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 8, 2010 7:01 pm

    Thank you so much Hadley.

  13. niecey456 permalink
    March 9, 2010 12:44 pm

    Thanks for the update Mystery. I’m continuing to pray for that precious baby. Keep us posted. Prayers going up for her family as well.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 9, 2010 1:05 pm

    We’ve heard nothing yet, today. She was still on a ventilator last night. I’m hoping no news is good news…..Please keep praying!

  15. motherclucker permalink
    March 9, 2010 11:41 pm

    Oh my gosh, Mystery! I will certainly say a prayer! I saw this and couldn’t believe what I was reading. My little nephew, Zachary, died when he was almost 2 from septic shock. He was born without an esophagus, and they took part of his intestine to try to build one. The surgery didn’t work, and his sutures on his intestines ended up coming out. Bile got all into his bloodstream, and he went into shock. This is a serious matter, I really hope that the little one will be okay. Everybody say a prayer! Hugs, MC

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 10, 2010 8:33 am

    Wow. That’s terrible, motherclucker. I’m so sorry about your nephew. Evidently, it must not be that uncommon for sutures to come undone in little ones. Sounds like the exact same thing happened to your nephew.

    We have had no news in the last day so I’m so hoping that means things are stable. Hopefully we’ll hear something today.

    Thank you for your prayers, and again, I’m so sorry about your nephew.

  17. glen permalink
    March 10, 2010 7:41 pm

    god bless

  18. motherclucker permalink
    March 11, 2010 11:31 am

    I’m still praying.

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2010 12:42 pm

    Thank you glen!

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2010 12:43 pm

    Thanks, motherclucker.

    The baby went back into surgery today to finish repairing her intestine and to close the incision. That’s all we know at this point, but I’m thinking this is good news because I don’t think they would risk taking her back to surgery if they didn’t feel she was strong enough–at least that’s what we’re hoping.

  21. niecey456 permalink
    March 11, 2010 1:38 pm

    I’m still praying too.

  22. motherclucker permalink
    March 11, 2010 5:50 pm

    Thanks for the update, Mystery. I really hope everything goes well, too. Keep us posted…bless her little heart.

  23. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 11, 2010 7:51 pm

    Thanks niecey and motherclucker.

    She made it through the surgery and now it’s a waiting game. They will wait a few weeks before they decide how to proceed. Apparently she has lost a lot of her intestine. She’s a little trooper though!

  24. niecey456 permalink
    March 11, 2010 7:59 pm

    God Bless Her. I will continue to pray for her. Thanks for the update Mystery!

  25. eggtreenews permalink
    March 11, 2010 10:31 pm

    I’m so glad to hear she pulled through this recent procedure! Still praying for this precious little girl, and her family. What a fighter! God bless her.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 12, 2010 1:21 pm

    Thanks niecey and eggy. No news today.

  27. March 14, 2010 8:10 am

    Every day at noon and 6 pm
    God bless!
    Thom

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 15, 2010 5:41 pm

    Thank you, Thom!
    The update we got today is that she is still holding her own which is a wonderful miracle in itself.

  29. eggtreenews permalink
    March 16, 2010 11:02 am

    That’s wonderful news, Mystery! What a fighter! She’s still in my prayers, everyday! 🙂

  30. March 16, 2010 2:28 pm

    I just got an awesome present. The Catholic missal issued to GIs in 1942. It goes with me last year’s bday miracle present (http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/2411430/a_true_according_to_hoyle_recovery.html?cat=37
    )
    Now, I do not want to perpetuate the myth that we Catholics think objects are ‘magic’. I just enjoy and concentrate harder when me rosary has some ‘history’. Anyhow, me and friends are dedicating our daily ‘Angelus’ for her for the week.

  31. March 16, 2010 2:37 pm

    oops! link should be http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/2411430/a_true_according_to_hoyle_recovery.html?cat=37
    :blush: was sharing the link for this prayer page, must of forgot…

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 16, 2010 3:37 pm

    Thanks Eggy

    Yes, this little one seems determined to stay with us!

  33. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 16, 2010 3:39 pm

    thom

    Thanks so much and please thank your friends.

    I fixed your comment link. I’m crying right now because 1) I have the flu and am rather emotional this week, but really because 2) that is a beautiful beautiful story about your rosary and how it came into your possession. I don’t believe in coincidence but I do believe in miracles.

  34. March 17, 2010 11:19 pm

    You REALLY made me day! Isn’t it amazing the amount of wonderful people who have got to be online friends through lil Caylee? Seriously, I NEVER posted on sites, emailed folks, etc before her murder introduced me to so many sweet folks. Now its ME getting choked up.
    kiss
    Thom

  35. motherclucker permalink
    March 22, 2010 9:58 pm

    I’m still praying for the little one. Thom, I enjoyed your story too, as I call myself a Baptolic…LOL! I grew up Baptist. When I was in my twenties I asked my Catholic friend if she would please get me a rosary. She went immediately and had a rosary blessed for me, and I use it to this day. It works. I know exactly what you mean about “magic”..LOL! I can’t help it, but it works. Thanks to my Catholic friends, I have everyone in my house saying “Tony, Tony come around, somethings lost and can’t be found!” St. Anthony comes through every time! It isn’t really “magic”, it’s just God! Love you all, and I hope the little one is doing well, Mystery! Hugs, MC

  36. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2010 7:02 am

    thom–It is amazing, and again, thank you for your prayers!

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2010 7:04 am

    motherclucker-

    We have something in common! I grew up Baptist, later joined the Catholic Church, and now attend a non-denominational church.

    Thank you for your continued prayer!

  38. itsamysterytome permalink*
    March 23, 2010 7:07 am

    UPDATE

    Baby is doing much better. She is off the ventilator and is alert. Her mommy got to hold her yesterday. This is starting to look like there will be a happy ending. This child was near death, and I firmly believe it is because of prayers like ours that she will overcome whatever lies ahead for her.

  39. niecey456 permalink
    March 23, 2010 10:42 am

    Yaaaaaaaaaayyyyy!!! Prayer works! Praise the Lord! Thanks for the update Mystery.

  40. eggtreenews permalink
    March 25, 2010 10:47 am

    Mystery, I’m so happy to hear about the little one!!! And you’re absolutely right, Niecey, PRAYER WORKS!!! God is so good!
    Love to all!!

  41. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 19, 2010 8:55 pm

    Baby will be going home soon!!!!! She is getting stronger every day.

Leave a Reply

