Skip to content

PI finds the park where he believes Elizabeth Johnson gave up her son, Gabriel

March 31, 2010

Elizabeth Johnson

According to the latest investigator that Logan McQueary hired, new information has been discovered about Gabriel Johnson’s disappearance. PI, Ken Gamble,  believes Elizabeth Johnson did not hurt her child.  He thinks she brought him to San Antonio as she was instructed to do, and turned him over to a couple in a park Gamble has now identified.

“We have been able to confirm through the investigation so far that this is the park where Elizabeth handed the baby to a couple.  That information is supported by her own handwritten notes in her journal.  She wrote down directions to the park…she arrived..the couple was already sitting in the park so we now know they were sitting at one of those tables..they immediately got up and they greeted her.” Gamble said

Gamble says that more of their conversation will help identify the couple, which he is not revealing at this point.

Gamble wants anyone who happened to see that meeting in the park to come forward. He feels certain that the “mystery couple” will be found.

read it below:

myfoxphoenix.com

I dunno what to believe here.  Elizabeth Johnson has done everything in her power to not reveal where Gabriel is. So, why should we believe what she wrote in her journal?  Just the fact that a journal exists brings it’s content into question.  If she is willing to sit in prison rather than give up what she did with Gabriel, wouldn’t it stand to reason that if she did write the truth in a journal, she would have destroyed it?  It makes more sense to me that she wanted the diary to be found, and it’s contents were written to throw off those who might be looking for the little boy.

I hope I’m wrong about this.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. toasty1 permalink
    March 31, 2010 11:37 pm

    Hi Mystery!
    Happy April Fool’s Day!

    I find it a little strange that Elizabeth Johnson would keep a journal while being so secretive about every thing that was taking place concerning little Gabriel. Also, this is the first time that a journal has been mentioned, to my knowledge. Something just doesn’t feel right about this info.

    I personally believe that the “reality” of being behind bars for a long, long time, is beginning to wear her down somewhat. I wonder if she was useing alot of drugs when all of this was taking place? She certainly wasn’t quiet as “cockey” during her last court appearance.

    I continue to pray that little Gabriel is alive and well, and being treated with love. Hadley

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 7:11 am

    Hi toasty

    I think Elizabeth had no idea how long she might sit in jail, and like Misty Cummings, is probably going stir crazy.

    Is she wearing down? I wonder. She did refuse to show up in court at a recent hearing, and had to be physically forced to attend the second one. She still seems pretty defiant and determined to me.

    The longer Gabriel remains missing, the less likely he will be found. I wonder what kind of jail sentence Elizabeth could get if there is no trace of him?

  3. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 10:03 am

    Hey Mystery! I also can’t imagine if he were alive and well why she would invoke her right to remain silent to every question the Judge asked her about Gabriel. It seems to me, if he were alive and well, she’d be facing far less time to come clean, than to remain silent. I worry over the messages she sent Logan in the very beginning. I, like you, hope I’m wrong, but that’s my gut on this. This is so heart breaking. 😥

  4. Spacely permalink
    April 1, 2010 10:06 am

    But why is she defiant? What is it gaining her?

    This is not a defense strategy as her attorney would never have advised she refuse to attend court and be dragged to the courtroom. That does not make for good courtroom decorum or help your case in any way.

    KC’s motivation is clear – she wants to get away with murder – and she moves toward that goal by being sickenenly sweet to her attorneys, jail officers, police detectives, etc.

    But I cannot figure out what Elizabeth’s motivation is. Nothing she does makes any coherent sense.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 10:52 am

    niecey

    And surely her attorney is advising her of this very thing–they’ll go easier on you if you cooperate and Gabriel is found. Surely. So, why is she doing this? The only logical explanation is that she actually killed Gabriel as she originally stated to Logan. But….nothing is logical here.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 10:52 am

    Spacely–This girl has me stumped. I’m thinking there is either a missing piece of the puzzle or she’s just insane.

  7. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:35 am

    That hearing she refused to attend was because she wanted her attorney dismissed. She has asked the court to remove her attorney, yet she refused to attend. When they drug her into court the Judge told her NO! She didn’t think her attorney was doing a good job. I think she just wants everything her way and she’s in her own little world. I think she has more to hide than to expose. I think she’s a selfish, spiteful b**ch. She is right where she needs to be. I just wish she had never gotten a hold of that baby. From what I understand she has serious anger problems and is very violent.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 1:00 pm

    niecey

    I read that, too. I thought it was unbelievable to think she could just dismiss her court-appointed attorney for the reason she stated. How could anyone do anything to help her if she doesn’t help herself?

    I hate hate hate that I think this baby is probably not alive. I have to say, though, I will be surprised if he turns up any other way than dead.

  9. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 1:08 pm

    I’m right there with you Mystery. I wish I had the hope that Logan has. I wish I could see it. It just doesn’t pan out right, judging from Elizabeth’s behavior. I was so glad they didn’t find him in the landfill, but I can’t imagine someone could stay so well hidden with him. Of course I guess it could be done, but you’d think after seeing how much Logan loves him, they (the alleged couple) would get passed their own wants, if she did give him away. I pray for a miracle, but if she killed him, she did it before we all started praying. Then the miracle would be he’s in the arms of Jesus.
    She is just so evil.

  10. toasty1 permalink
    April 2, 2010 11:36 am

    Hi Mystery and Niecey!
    Hadley here…my avatar got messed up. It changed my name.

    I still think little Gabriel is alive. Who gave her that $25,000. ring?
    I think someone from Mexico probably has him, and they keep moving around. I thought for sure that J.J. Armes and his group would have found him by this time. I don’t think he will give up until he finds out one way or another.

    I was surprised to see Elizabeth crying so hard. I’m sure they were for herself. Maybe seeing Logan upset her. I just hope that every minute she spends locked up gets harder and harder. Maybe she will finally tell the truth.

    I will continue to pray for Gabriel’s safe return. I pray that it is soon. If he is alive, he is probably walking by now.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 2, 2010 7:15 pm

    niecey

    You are so right–If Gabriel is dead, it happened before we knew he existed, and the miracle would be that he is in the arms of Jesus. If he is alive, I pray that whoever has him is giving him the love he deserves, but that they also will love him enough to give him back to his daddy.

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 2, 2010 7:19 pm

    toasty (hadley)

    You are right about the ring (if it exists–it has apparently been “misplaced) If there is a ring, that would be a pretty good indication that the baby is alive. But, then, why have police decided to name this a murder case? They must know about the ring. (again, if it exists.)

    JJ Armes is no longer on the case. Logan asked him to leave because he felt that Armes was only in it for the publicity. (and maybe he was right because Armes did, indeed, stop searching after that.) He has a different PI now.

  13. toasty1 permalink
    April 3, 2010 7:18 am

    Mystery, I read a long time ago that her grandfather is keeping the ring for her. He stated that he had never seen it before.

    Wow! I did not know about J.J. Armes no longer being on the case. He was doing it for free. I think Logan made a mistake letting him go. He has tons of resources, and knows the area well. I agree, Armes loves the publicity; but I also think he knows what he is doing.

    I just hope and pray that the FBI will get involved. That would be wonderful.

Leave a Reply

