Skip to content

Florida corrections office is questioned in the Casey Anthony note-passing incidents

April 1, 2010

The corrections officer that supposedly passed notes between Casey Anthony and other inmates is under investigation for “inappropriate behavior”.

Officer Silvia Hernandez has been questioned by FDLE concerning the incidents.  Casey Anthony is in isolation at the jail, and contact with other inmates is a definite No-No.  Somehow, though, she managed to write and pass more than 250 notes and letters to two other inmates.

Hernandez, who has worked for the Dept. of Corrections since January of 2008,  has been removed from duty with pay, but will be transferred to a day shift.

read it below:

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2010/04/01/florida-jail-officer-investigated-links-casey-anthony/

Okay–I know what she did was against the rules, but Dang!  Aren’t we glad she did?  If those notes in any way help the prosecution nail that witch,  then I say give the girl a medal and a raise!

38 Comments leave one →
  1. Lona1 permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:16 am

    I agree with you, mystery, but what was her reason for doing this? I think she might have been love struck. Why on earth would a correction officer jeopardize her position and deliver letters from one inmate to another? But yes, I am glad she did waht she did.

  2. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:33 am

    AMEN! Good Morning Mystery!

  3. mikka permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:57 am

    Another one ,who will loose her job over this!i wish i am cma prisonguard! 😡 😆

  4. PAMELA permalink
    April 1, 2010 8:15 am

    Wow, everyone that gets within a mile of Casey Anthony gets burned, what is the count up to now for all the lives that she has wrecked, Let me count:
    People murdered by Casey….1
    Lives ruined by Casey…….100’s and counting
    Casey Anthony is the spawn of satan, and Cindy’s real name is ROSEMARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 9:16 am

    I hadn’t thought of that Lona. She also could have been looking for her “15 minutes of fame” somewhere later down the line. I would almost bet the farm that she read and/or copied the notes.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 9:17 am

    Hi niecey!

    You should see the yard! We’ve been planting like maniacs and the flagstone patio is almost ready for the cement.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 9:18 am

    mikka

    LOL I wish you were too!

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 9:19 am

    Pamela

    LOL love it! I agree, everything Casey touches turns to chit.

  9. Lona1 permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:20 am

    I bet she won’t be smiling that much in court on Monday, now that she got busted with those letters. She lives like a caged animal now, which makes me happy as a lark. Spring is here, the sun is out, flowers are blooming and she has to sit in a tiny cell 23 hours a day (with no privacey. Just wait, on death row inmates have to stand in front of their cell every hour IN HANDCUFFS to be counted…….bella vita all the way.

  10. Lona1 permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:23 am

    No visitors other than the defense, no good food…has to rush around in that one hour sHE gets to wash and check out books or whatever. An now (drum roll) NO PAY PAL PRIVILEDGES! 🙂

  11. Lona1 permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:23 am

    SORRY…..PEN PAL, NOT PAY PAL

  12. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 11:30 am

    Yaaaay Mystery! I know you are getting excited! How’s the patio turning out? I just know it’s beautiful, all of it. I’ve been working on my yard too. I’ve already been flower shopping twice and redone my front planters. I love spring!

    On the letters, I do hate that the officer is in trouble, and I know she shouldn’t have done it, but I am so glad she did. I hope it helps the case.

  13. April 1, 2010 11:44 am

    Hi ya Mystery! I know I am sure dang glad she did it! I hope those notes [actually 256 pages sounds like letters] get released! Enough of this Casey is innocent crap! She is as innocent as Cindy tells the truth! She has made her own grave, no wonder the DP is still on the table!

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 1:02 pm

    Lona

    Yep, I love it, too. Can’t wait to see her attitude Monday and the attitude of her new attorney.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 1:06 pm

    They finished laying the flagstone about an hour ago. Now they have to cement it in and are “conferencing” on whether to try and get that done today. It’s supposed to rain all day tomorrow.

    Me too on the flower shopping. I went to Lowe’s yesterday and couldn’t believe it. All the bushes in the store were 75% off and all the flowers were 1/2 off. I got a ton of stuff.

    Back to the topic at hand–I wonder how much trouble she’s really in? They are apparently letting the girl continue to work.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 1:11 pm

    Hey Humble!

    It does sound like letters–and I’m thinking she probably revealed a lot more than she thought she was revealing. As time went on and no one found out about the letters, I would guess she got a little lax–maybe a little too trusting—told a little more than she meant to tell…I love it!

    I hope we see those letters, too!

  17. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 1:13 pm

    Sounds like you had fun. I know I love my flowers. I’ll be the patio is looking great!

    I saw that, she’s doing office work. I hope she doesn’t get fired. I know it wasn’t right, but I don’t think she caused any serious problems for the jail, so I think disciplinary action is fine, but firing would be a bit much. The girls knew better too. I so hope Miss Casey really incriminated herself. 😀

  18. mikka permalink
    April 1, 2010 4:44 pm

    a huge waste! 😆

    http://www.wftv.com/news/23028567/detail.html

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 5:02 pm

    Hey niecey

    The link mikka brought says she has had absences in the past and failed to report that she used force to break up a fight. On the other hand she was praised for her work. I don’t think she caused a problem either, (although she did break the rules)

  20. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 1, 2010 5:03 pm

    hi mikka

    Thanks for that link. I agree with Tim Miller. The defense has wasted time and money. I hope they are made to pay for his expenses–oops! Casey is now indigent–that would mean the taxpayers of Florida would have to pay for Tim Miller’s expenses. 😦

  21. niecey456 permalink
    April 1, 2010 5:30 pm

    I saw that. I guess we will have to see on the officer.

    I think Baez should have to pay out of pocket, being as he’s the loafer here.

    AMEN!!

  22. April 1, 2010 6:39 pm

    The local news tonight said the guard was feeling sorry for the girls, sheeesh!

    I love yard projects. Mystery post some pictures. We just finished an upper level wall and patio and the wall to the left where I hauled the dirt from. In total this past month I moved over 20,000 pounds of block, dirt and patio stone. See almost finished project,

    Very Cool, John!!! Thanks for the picture! That looks like it was a lot of work and it looks great. How long did it take you?

    I think my husband and son have topped you on the poundage! They have moved Lord knows how many tons of sod and dirt, (He lost count at 40 pickup loads) 2 tons of flagstone and 13– 500 lb pick-up loads of blow sand to set the flagstone in, and 27–60 lb bags of mortar mix! Frank says he feels like he’s been hit by a mac truck! lol. I think it’s gonna be cool, though!!

    I’m going to post the before, during, and after pictures on my other blog as soon as the cement sets and I can take the last pictures.
    http://www.throughthegardensgate.com

  23. April 1, 2010 10:33 pm

    Excuse Me? The guard was feeling sorry for the girls? Is this a joke? They are in jail for crying out loud.

    Remember Lynn–Sociopaths are quite the charmers!

  24. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    April 2, 2010 3:19 am

    Lona1 😆 you are describing how a “real” person would act after being caught :mrgreen: I expect to see a very smug KC snickering at how she “put one over” on Ms Hernandez. We won’t see any sign of humility from this narcissistic sociopath.

    Hoppy Easter from over the pond.

    Hi Jill! Whatever happened about the flooding? I’ve gotten so far behind on my reading. We’re in full-tilt mode as the wedding gets closer, and it’s hard to keep up.

  25. April 2, 2010 6:38 am

    Lynn, this was reported on our local ch 2 news. The woman told the reporter that she felt sorry for them. Lets see, that would be a convicted murderer, a convicted drug dealer and a accused murderer. Just how could anyone feel sorry for them, what about the victims?????

    Life must get very skewed inside a jail. I imagine if you are in daily contact with a prisoner, and that prisoner is “friendly” and “pleasant” and “funny” and whatever else Casey can be when she wants to, you might have trouble staying focused on the fact that she is a murdering whore….I guess…….

  26. Lona1 permalink
    April 2, 2010 6:58 am

    Happy Easter to everyone!
    and
    Happy Monday! 🙂

    Happy Easter!

  27. April 2, 2010 8:33 am

    happy good friday and easter,

    Monday should be very intresting between tim and the bozo defence team

    Still waiting to hear about the letters. I hope it gives us all insight

    Happy Easter to you, too!

  28. Ideas permalink
    April 2, 2010 8:35 am

    Writing and Passing notes are probably the norm. They gotta know it’s happening when reams of paper is being purchased. Note writing may actually keep the jail a better place for all because some communication would help keep the inmates somewhat sane. There’s nothing wrong with a little compassion. These prisoners are getting or will get their due.

    I would think it would be regulated though to keep down any violent, angry communication or talk against guards. It is probably such a norm that the guard thought she’d never get into trouble. I don’t think she should now, except for a warning. Since it’s all exposed, the prison has to do SOMETHING to show that it’s serious about its rules.

    Ideas–I would think there are a lot of things going on within the walls of the jail that the public doesn’t know (and probably couldn’t begin to imagine) I hope she only gets a slap on the wrist–Like I said before, I’m glad this happened. I think we will find out some very interesting things from those letters.

  29. April 2, 2010 10:27 am

    I am glad the letters were found out. But I do not feel sorry for the Guard. The problem I have with compassion is not for the criminals it is for the victims. We always want JUSTICE but there seems to be loopholes along the way. Feeling sorry for Criminals and allowing them to get by with things is why we still have criminals.

    Good point, Shyloh. But, I’m still glad these letters exist and were uncovered! 😉

  30. April 2, 2010 10:35 am

    You know what I am happy about, this girl kept the letters and she didn’t SELL them to anyone to make a buck! Seems that is what happens in this case!
    John love the yard…come on over. As for the guard feeling sorry for the girls, guess she feels sorry for murderers and drug dealers? Oh well, I am HAPPY she did it!

    Ain’t that the truth, Humble! It’s rather refreshing to know these letters weren’t peddled to The National Enquirer or Star Magazine.

    Alls I can say about the guard feeling sorry for the girls is that she may have chosen the wrong career….She’s too much of a softie.

  31. April 2, 2010 10:43 am

    humbleopinion permalink

    You know what I am happy about, this girl kept the letters and she didn’t SELL them to anyone to make a buck! Seems that is what happens in this case!

    ********************

    Well, how true is that? Never crossed my mind ha. Thanks.

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 2, 2010 7:01 pm

    Hi!

    I responded to comments within the comment boxes!

  33. April 2, 2010 7:04 pm

    Mystery, that sounds great, nothing more rewarding than a lot of hauling, digging, planting and building. Then stand back and look at what you did.

    I am a glutton for digging. I often tell my wife that I need a lot just to dig in. You have given me a new idea, I need to start a home garden blog, cool! I designed and built as owner-builder the last two homes I have lived in, the latest a Victorian style. We are up on a hill, (There are hills in FL) over looking a lake. I also built a stone wall around two sides using my 4cuft wheelbarrow. The total weight of stone including the base gravel was over 100,000 and I moved 3 stones at a time. We designed our yards after EPCOT with over 2,000 shrubs and no grass. See photo. It keeps changing which as you know keeps you very busy.

  34. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 2, 2010 7:42 pm

    Really cool, John! And, I think a home garden blog would be fun! Send me the link when you get it up and running. Sounds like you could teach us a lot!

    My husband is an avid gardener as well. When we built our house it sat on three acres of nothing, and now it’s really beautiful if I do say so myself. (Mostly thanks to him!)

    Our son is getting married in our backyard in June and we are frantically trying to get a lot of old, current, and new projects finished. I’m trying to post on it as we go along.

  35. GasCanGeorge permalink
    April 2, 2010 9:05 pm

    I’m curious if she was a plant.

  36. April 2, 2010 9:59 pm

    Hey, John. Besides the fact that this whole case borders on the edge of ridiculous to insanity, passing notes is for grammar school kiddies and even they get reprimanded and punished. The guard is a moron. If she can be charmed by sociopaths to break the rules about passing notes for them, what’s next, helping them to escape? Thanks for bringing this info to light, I hadn’t heard about it until you posted it.

  37. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:16 pm

    I don’t think so, GasCanGeorge.

  38. April 4, 2010 7:29 pm

    There are to many people involved to be a plant, I say impossible and Bozo is making a fool out of himself saying it was a plant. And where did my blog go? Bozo must have made it disappear.

Leave a Reply

