Skip to content

Logan McQueary wants the status of Gabriel’s case changed from “murder” to “missing person”

April 2, 2010

According to Logan McQueary and his PI they have now turned over information that points in the direction of the couple they believe took Logan’s son, Gabriel.  He said Elizabeth’s left written directions to Raymond Rimkus park on the morning of Dec. 27 in the journal she kept while she was on the run.  He says they have evidence a third party arranged for Elizabeth to meet someone at a park bench at 10:am that morning and she handed her little boy off to a couple she had never met.

“I know he’s out there and he’s alive and he got handed off to a couple and we pretty much believe we know who they are,” said McQueary.

“I think we opened up their (SAPD) eyes a little bit more. I think we did point them in the right direction today,” said McQueary.

The FBI has told Logan they want to get more involved in the search but that the San Antonio Police Department has to change the case from a homicide to a missing person’s case before they can even open a case file.

“We’re really close. Closer than we’ve ever been,” said McQueary.

If SAPD would change Gabriel’s classification, Logan believes it won’t matter if Elizabeth Johnson cooperates or not, because with more resources, he thinks Gabriel will be found soon.

“It doesn’t matter to me how much time she gets or how little time she gets. She can go along with her life and I can go along with mine. As long as I have Gabriel. That’s all I want,” said McQueary.

read it below:

kpho.com

Bless Logan’s heart.  I don’t think I could be so generous with the woman who so carelessly threw my child to the wolves.  I would want her to suffer long and suffer hard for putting my child in this kind of danger.

I still think it’s a long-shot that Gabriel will be found at all–and if someone has him, they would have to be living under a rock in the Gobi desert not to know he is being searched for–which means they have made a conscious decision to hide this child.  Why would someone do that? I fear their motives would not be altruistic.

And what’s up with the FBI not being able to help look for Logan unless SAPD changes the status from murder to a missing person’s case?  Thank sucks!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 9:49 pm

    If this baby was given to a couple to adopt/care for, I am sure they know he is being searched for. And if this is the case they could of been a childless couple that now truly love this baby. He is absolutley precious. While it may be morally wrong to keep Gabriel from his biological father, these people may feel that between Logan and his mother, they both screwed up in regards to the baby’s welfare and feel he is safer and will have a better life with them. This is just my opinion,

  2. toasty1 permalink
    April 3, 2010 12:52 am

    I just hope and pray that the FBI gets involved soon! They have so many resourses that they can use to find Gabriel. I pray that God will continue to give Logan the strength and courage to continue to search for his precious little Gabriel. I pray that he will be found soon.

    I wonder if J.J. Armes is still involved?

  3. Carol in VA permalink
    April 3, 2010 8:32 am

    Good morning. This “mother” has to be nuts not only to give up a beautiful baby boy but to give up this good man. I pray that God will guide all of them with a wonderful ending.

  4. April 3, 2010 9:26 pm

    That woman is scary and she needs to stay where she is for ever if you ask me.

  5. April 4, 2010 10:19 am

    Happy Easter Mystery and everyone!

    Well, I assume that Elizabeth will start talking, or maybe the DP could be her best friend! What a total brat this girl is!

  6. Valhall permalink
    April 4, 2010 4:37 pm

    Happy Easter everyone!

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:11 pm

    Lynn

    I certainly hope that is the case.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:12 pm

    toasty–I don’t think Logan will give up. I know I wouldn’t if it were my child. JJ Armes is no longer on the case. There is a new PI.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:13 pm

    Carol–

    I, too, pray this will be a happy ending.

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:15 pm

    shyloh

    There is definitely something wrong with Elizabeth Johnson.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:15 pm

    Happy Easter Humble!

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    April 4, 2010 7:15 pm

    Happy Easter Val!

Leave a Reply

