Skip to content

The mystery of where Mystery went–solved!

May 29, 2010

Just wanted to take a minute and let everyone know that I’m still alive and kickin’!  Thank you to all that wrote and asked if I was ok.

Some of you already know that we have a wedding coming up.  Our son, David, is getting married in the “Wedding Garden” in our backyard the first week of June and it has pretty much consumed our lives for the last month.  I’m still reading, watching, and following Caylee’s and Haleigh’s cases but have taken a bit of a hiatus from writing to focus on what’s happening at home.

I’ll be back after the wedding with lots of pictures!

P.S.  I’m holding my breath and keeping my fingers crossed in hopes that next week will be rain free in southern Oklahoma!  If it rains, someone may have to take me away in a straight jacket! 😯

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol in VA permalink
    May 30, 2010 8:22 am

    Hope all goes perfect. Much happiness and love to the bride and groom.

  2. May 30, 2010 11:27 am

    Ah ha! I was beginning to wonder if you rode a tornado to Oz. lol But seriously…I figured you were busy with wedding plans. No worries…I’m sure it will all be beautiful! 🙂 Can’t wait to see the pictures! Best wishes to the Bride and Groom!

  3. niecey456 permalink
    May 30, 2010 1:56 pm

    Hey Mystery! Praying for no rain next weekend for you. I know the wedding is going to be on the level of story book. Please offer my congrats to the bride and groom. Best wishes to the proud parents as well. 😉

  4. Molly permalink
    May 30, 2010 5:17 pm

    I’m sure the wedding will be beautiful! Enjoy yourself! Best wishes to the happy couple. See you soon mystery!

  5. Hadley permalink
    May 31, 2010 5:53 am

    Mystery,
    Just know everything will be beautiful. Try to get as much rest as you can before the Big Day. Just remember, you’ll be making some beautiful memories. Hope that the weather is “perfect”…congrats to the happy couple.

  6. June 8, 2010 10:10 am

    Hey Mystery, congrats on your son’s wedding. we just had one of our daughters on Saturday!

  7. June 10, 2010 10:26 am

    Woo Hoo! And to Humble, too! I have been in a state but trust G-d to help me do the right things needed. Weddings are always a reason to celebrate. I have learned a few things in me 6+ years of drug free living. One of me favourites is that I do not need booze or drugs to dance on tables 🙂
    love
    Thom

  8. Lona1 permalink
    June 24, 2010 8:23 am

    Hi Mystery,
    I hope you are doing well!
    Sure do miss venting on your blog! 🙂
    Hope to ‘read’ you soon.

  9. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 25, 2010 8:48 am

    Hey everyone! Thanks so much for your good wishes! The wedding was absolutely beautiful and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. Just got the photos back and am working on a post with lots of pictures on the garden gate blog. I even threw in a few of me. (look only if you dare! I’m pretty scary looking!)

    Taking me forever to get back in the “groove” of things, but today’s docu-dump may be a good place to jump back in. Sounds “ver-y in-tah-res-ting”! We shall see….

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    June 25, 2010 8:49 am

    Lona1

    I miss you, too!

Leave a Reply

