Skip to content

Cindy and Lee Anthony to answer questions at July 15th hearing

July 6, 2010

I’ve been missing in action for a while– getting ready for, celebrating, and “recovering”  from our son’s garden wedding.  It’s been over a month since I’ve posted, and I’ve spent a considerable amount of time “catching up” on what I “missed”.  Did I say “missed”?  That should really read, “reviewing what I already knew”.  I “missed” very little, it seems.

Sure, there’s been some drama (Casey almost getting sucked down an elevator shaft (I know, I’m exaggerating, but she did have to get a cap on her tooth). Then there are all those letters–I’m STILL sifting through those.  So far, all the letters have done is make me feel slightly “dirty” for reading them. They have reinforced my belief that there are some strange people running loose out there, folks!

What did happen is that we got a really good preview of how Judge Perry will be during the trial.  He appears to be what he says he is– a no-nonsense allowed, straight as an arrow type of guy who will not put up with kindergarten antics. (Is that why Lyon really took her marbles and went home?)  and as he has sifted through motions and complaints and ruled on them, he’s proved to be a man of his word. (Sigh of relief!)  He will keep this show on time and on the right road, and at the end of the day, he will rule fairly and justly.  He  appears to be the perfect judge for this not so perfect storm.

Bottom line?  For the most part, in the 5 weeks I’ve been lounging,  nothin’ new has been put forth that would rock my world into thinking anything other than what I’ve thought almost from the beginning, (although I admit,  I held a secret hope in my heart that Caylee was alive somewhere until she was actually found) and that is: Casey Anthony murdered her daughter and for reasons I have never understood,  her parents have spent their every waking moment since then trying to help their ungrateful daughter beat the rap.

And now Cindy and Lee Anthony  have been subpoenaed to answer questions at a hearing on July 15.  That hearing  will determine whether or not Cindy’s infamous 911 calls  after finding out that Caylee Anthony was missing will be heard at trial.

Cindy’s 911 call

Considering her explanations about those calls, (she was just trying to get the police there faster, she didn’t mean there was the smell of a dead body in the car “literally”.  It was only a 100 year old rotted pizza, etc. etc. etc.), we can most likely expect that she will feed the judge more of the same.  Since 911 calls aren’t usually allowed as evidence in a court of law, the prosecution will have to convince Judge Perry that they are relevant. Prosecutors say that call was an excited utterance and they want it admitted as evidence, but, of course,  the defense says it is hearsay and wants it thrown out.  Will Cindy and Lee’s answers sway the judge one way or the other?   It will be interesting to see what Judge Perry decides.(I’m voting he will allow them in.}

read it below:

wftv.com

35 Comments leave one →
  1. bella permalink
    July 6, 2010 3:53 pm

    Glad to see you back been checking in from time to time to see if you posted anything. I think they will allow those 911 calls, I wish one of them would come clean and quit their lying, and stand up for Justice for Caylee, I don’t think Cindy will ever so that leaves George or Lee, Please one of you demand Justice for that Sweet Angle!!!!

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 6, 2010 4:02 pm

    Thanks, Bella!

    Yes, you’d think that George or Lee would be spitting nails that Casey accused them of molesting her. Why on earth would they continue to protect her? Caylee is the one they should show loyalty to. They OWE it to her to speak the truth if, in fact, they know it.

  3. CHRISTINE permalink
    July 6, 2010 6:13 pm

    You’ve been sorely missed here…..glad you had a Happy 4th…..and now
    it’s down to business.

    Cindy, George and Lee have been covering for Casey so long, they totally forgot
    the one true victim here…….CAYLEE MARIE.

    Will they fess up? From their past performances, I doubt it. They will continue
    to stick to their many varied stories……and just pick one from their rather large
    hat.

    Hopefully Judge Perry will see into their lying and defiance and bring the gavel
    down on them also.

    I’m certain Cindy is furious at being subpoenaed because NO ONE gives her
    orders……..since she thinks she’s the BOSS…..

  4. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 6, 2010 6:50 pm

    Thanks, Christine. I’ve missed you guys as well.

    From what I’ve seen of Judge Perry he WILL see through the lies and not cut them any slack.

    I agree with you–Cindy has to be angry that she is being forced to testify. Wonder if she will behave in the same way she did when she was being questioned for the Zenaida Gonzales case? Dare she??????

  5. niecey456 permalink
    July 6, 2010 8:26 pm

    We really, really, really, really……………. missed you!
    You are correct that you didn’t really miss anything life changing, or even opinion changing. :mrgreen: Most of it made you like this 😯 , from all of the reading. Whew! Anyway, Casey’s trip was kind of interesting, but she said the hearing before she didn’t want to be there, or at least Cheney Mason did, guess they should be more careful what they say, someone’s listening. Hmmmmm…………. 😆
    Welcome back my friend!!!

  6. nancy permalink
    July 7, 2010 12:14 am

    Woo! Hoo!!!! Hi Mystery! I’m so glad to see you back my sweet Friend! I so glad everything went well with your son’s wedding. Here’s wishing him many blessed years! I bet your delicious goodies were a hit. Maybe you can send me some leftovers, yummmm.

    Well as far as Cindy and Lee, those two baboons are going to get what’s coming to them. I commented on Niecey’s blog about a week ago about how if the 911 call was so important to make up “the dead body” comment to get them there faster why did she wait until the 3rd time and not do it on the 1st one? Cindy wasted too much time as well because when Caylee was not with KC when she went to go pick her up at Tony’s , Cindy should have called right there and then at Tony’s apartment and let the chips fall where they may and not rely on what her liar of a daughter had to say when it came to Caylee’s safety. I read an article on channel 9 site that on July 15, 2008 when Cindy went back to work after retrieving the car that day that she commented to her co-workers that the car smelled like a dead body. Hmmmm I wonder how she’s going to get out of that one since she says that she used that dead body comment ONLY to get the cops there faster later that night. I hope Mr. Ashton questions her because according to the letters to KC she especially can’t stand him. I’m sure if Cindy won’t answer the questions Judge Perry will tell Cindy Anthony “Bear in MIIIIND” Ms. Anthony that I can throw you braless A$$ in jail for contempt of court. “Bear in MIIIND” Ms. Anthony I will not put up with your Bull$hit in my court. “Bear in MIIIND” Ms. Anthony that I can shut your cud chewing mouth till hell won’t have it no more.”LOL Bozo had a taste of that and I thought he was going to faint after that whipping from Judge Perry. LOL Woo! Hoo! Go Judge Perry!!!! I Hope I didn’t offend anyone, I’m just having some fun!

    JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!!!

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 7, 2010 5:52 am

    Hey Niecey!

    I missed you guys, too!

    Most definitely made me look like this 😯

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 7, 2010 6:01 am

    Hi Nancy!

    Good to see ya, sister! The wedding WAS wonderful and I’m going to post pictures later today in The Garden.

    LMBO by the way–I hope Ashton questions her, too. Surely she’s being warned not to give the court any sass. I think Judge Perry would slap her with contempt charges faster than she could flash a smirk.

  9. Spacely permalink
    July 7, 2010 3:34 pm

    Who would warn her?

    George? He can’t even get KC to look at him in the courtroom after a dozen pleading letters. No way he can tell Cindy what to do or how to act. Don’t tell me I can’t pray/glower/scream/shake my fists/swing baseball bats/make Lee clean his room…

    Lee? Too busy with his turtle, which I think he dresses up in an orange turtley jumpsuit and watches as it roams about the “cell” with the little turtle toilet in the corner as he pretends it is KC.

    Brad? He is even more emasculated than George. He isn’t warning her about anything, maybe trying to break into the conversation and mention it, but mostly he’s keeping his mouth shut like she told him. He’s in enough hot water over this whole foreclosure scam he swore was foolproof.

    I think Judge Perry is going to have his hands full with a busy gavel. I hope he had his clerk order more blank “Contempt” order forms, maybe a few with Cindy’s name and the date already inserted…

  10. niecey456 permalink
    July 7, 2010 4:36 pm

    😆 Spacely! 😆 I think you have the inside scoop again. Wonder if Eggy is checking up on the Baez end of things?

  11. niecey456 permalink
    July 7, 2010 6:08 pm

    Mystery, Any predictions on how they will behave?

  12. mikka permalink
    July 8, 2010 8:22 am

    itsamystery,nice to see ya again!hope your sons wedding was o.k!!

    oh well i have to say,
    cindy anthony and the truth are strangers! 😆 😆

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 9:49 am

    Hi Spacely!

    lol! You are absolutely right–no one is going to warn her and if they did, she’s not able to listen. She will do exactly what she wants to do–whatever that is.

  14. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 9:50 am

    Niecey–I think Cindy will be very restrained, on her best behavior even. BUT, I think the prosecution could easily undo her attempts at restraint if they so choose. It will be an interesting day in court.

  15. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 9:53 am

    Hi mikka!

    Thanks! The wedding was wonderful. I’ve got the pictures up on the garden blog–

    throughthegardensgate.com

    And yes, she and the truth are strangers. It will be interesting to see

  16. niecey456 permalink
    July 8, 2010 10:49 am

    Mystery, Eggy and I are ironing out the menu for refreshments between our 3 places, for the day of the hearing, and I thought I’d give you a heads up. Jill has gotten Bees to agree to fly her around and collect everyone’s shoes, prior to the hearing, and place them in her daughter’s shed for safety purposes, and they must be labeled. I thought I’d give you a heads up, as it will be a big event. :mrgreen: Any ideas on refreshments?

  17. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 2:38 pm

    😆 I still have some frozen cupcakes from the wedding. Which do you prefer? White Chocolate Lime, Dark Chocolate, or Fresh Strawberry?

  18. Hilde permalink
    July 8, 2010 5:00 pm

    mystery~~I finally found You 🙄
    I agree with the Rest here, You are very much missed.
    We hope that You will be back on the Front Page were every one can see You 😉
    Really like You said You haven’t missed much in the Anthony Saga except the few Things You mentioned in Your above Post. Nothing really unexpected happened for People who followed this Case from the Beginning.
    Cindy’s Behavior obviously hasn’t changed, she is still sticking to her Stories she made up along the Way to protect Casey. She is still trying to convince any one who wants to listen that Casey is innocent despite all the Evidence against her.
    Yes I believe Judge Perry will do a good and fair Job in this Case, he doesn’t believe in wasting any time and wants that Case get to Trial, finally!!
    mystery~~can’t wait to see the Wedding Pictures 🙂

  19. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 6:01 pm

    Hi dear Hilde!

    Thank you!

    You know, I sometimes wonder if Cindy has told her lies for so long that she actually believes them to be true. That is her defense mechanism against seeing the reality of her situation. If she believes Casey is innocent then her world, though rocked, still has the possibility of coming back to some degree of normalcy.

    As for the wedding pictures, they are published in the Garden at,

    throughthegardensgate.com

    Can’t wait for you to see them!

  20. Hilde permalink
    July 8, 2010 6:05 pm

    thanks mystery, I will go right over to the Garden and look at the Pictures, I have checked the Garden every once in a while and now I almost missed the Pictures, wouldn’t you know it 😆

  21. Hilde permalink
    July 8, 2010 6:34 pm

    mystery~~ I am so happy for You that the Wedding turned out so beautiful! 🙂
    I looked at the Pictures it was truly a Wedding just like in a Fairytale, just amazing! You put so much Work and Effort into that Wedding. You are just a wonderful Person, period!
    The Cup Cakes, my God did they look delicious, hm, hm hm, I bet every one enjoyed those 🙂
    All of it was very impressive and You could tell You put Your Heart into that Wedding. BTW the Bride and Groom looked really like out of a fairy tale. Handsome Son You have mystery and a beautiful Daughter In law 😉

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 8, 2010 6:42 pm

    Thanks Hilde! You’re very sweet! We spent so long working on the yard and getting ready for the wedding, and it seems like it was over in a second! 😥 My new daughter in law is beautiful and TALL! She’s 6′ tall to my 5’4″ 😆 That means she can eat anything she wants and never gain weight–I on the other hand only have to look at food to blow up like a balloon! And, of course, I think all my sons are remarkably handsome! 😉

  23. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    July 9, 2010 7:34 am

    Thankyou for sharing your wonderful photos of the wedding Mystery. Your garden looks superb, the bride and groom were exquisite…I know you all had a fabulous day.

    Can I have a White Chocolate Lime cup cake when Bees & I come to collect your sneakers…purrrrrty please :mrgreen: We are planning the hearing vewwy carefully as it is expected to reward us with mammoth theatrics provided by Baez & Co if his past “Ben Hur” performances are anything to go by. Lets hope neither he nor the Ants disappoint 😆

    Hugs ♥♥♥

  24. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 9, 2010 7:58 pm

    Thank you, Jill. It was a wonderful day for sure!

    White Chocolate Lime-kissed cupcakes will await you on the windowsill next to the backdoor where you will also find my sneakers freshly washed (no stinkies!) and labeled.

  25. niecey456 permalink
    July 9, 2010 10:11 pm

    Oh, they all sound good Mystery. I must choose the Dark Chocolate though.
    I do agree with your predictions, while I hope they do reward us with a performance. I think we deserve that, after all we have put up with out of them the passed two years. :mrgreen:

    I don’t know I like fresh strawberry too. I will be decisive, dark chocolate.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 10, 2010 8:57 am

    niecey,

    I’ll makes sure you get 1 of each, dark chocolate and strawberry with lotsa frosting!

    I really think Cindy will try to be a good girl for the most part–that is, unless the prosecution goads her.

    Lee will be nervously laughing the whole time…..

  27. Jill from Western Australia permalink
    July 12, 2010 6:02 am

    Thankyou Mystery…Bees and I appreciate your freshly laundered sneakers…we must have a word with the fella’s about their hob nailed boots :mrgreen:

    The BeeeeeeExpress and I will be arriving on Wednesday night [you will know we have beeeeeen by the lack of cupcakes & crumbs on your windowsill.]

    Hugs ♥♥♥

  28. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 12, 2010 6:26 am

    (I’ll leave the light on! :smile:)

  29. Spacely permalink
    July 12, 2010 11:53 am

    My sneakers are outside and ready:

  30. Spacely permalink
    July 12, 2010 11:58 am

    Maybe I should have asked how big that shed is?!?!?!?

  31. Spacely permalink
    July 12, 2010 12:01 pm

    Awww, who am I kidding?!? We all know I want to throw a shoe at Baez, so I decided to make a project of it and automate the whole thing with our advanced technology:

    Local attorney suffers only minor injuries to dignity after being struck by shoe… film at 11…

  32. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 12, 2010 2:47 pm

    Spacely,

    Man, how I’ve missed you! 😆

  33. niecey456 permalink
    July 13, 2010 4:06 pm

    You are so kind Mystery……….I can’t wait til Thursday!

  34. brandon bob permalink
    July 20, 2010 7:26 am

    is there still a status hearing today?

  35. itsamysterytome permalink*
    July 20, 2010 9:14 am

    As far as I know, there is still a Criminal Case Status conference with Judge Perry at 1:30 PM ET in Courtroom 23A.

Leave a Reply

