Skip to content

Jose Baez explains what REALLY happened in the death of Caylee Anthony–NOT

May 24, 2011

Wow. Wow. Wow. An accidental drowning, a cover-up by her alleged pedophile father, a sleaze-bag sex-crazed brother,  a body-snatchng meter reader….can this get any more vile?

I will say, whatever you think of the bombshells  being dropped almost faster than we could digest today, Jose Baez improved his own game big time with his opening statement. From a shaky start, he gained confidence quickly and ended up delivering like a pro. That said, I have to say I felt the need to take a shower after listening to the disgusting lies (and I really believe it was all a pack of lies) put forth to defend Casey.  If it made me feel ill to hear it, what on earth were George and Cindy feeling?  And then there’s Roy Kronk.  Seriously?  He found the body—somewhere—-and then hid it until the right moment so he could “find” her and collect a reward?  Come on!

The State wasted no time putting George on the stand.  The horrible picture the defense painted for the jury had to be deflected quickly. I thought George, known for his hot-headedness, handled the situation rather well considering the gravity of what was being said about him.  I’m afraid if it had been me, the bailiffs would have had to wrest my hands from around Casey Anthony’s sorry neck.  I never thought I would say this, but I am looking at George through new eyes today, and I pray his faith will sustain him through this terrible ordeal.

Jose’s cross of George showed him for the novice he really is,  and the judge had to continually correct him for interrupting. Pretty certain  that the State will not only be able to prove their case but easily show that Casey’s tall tale is just that–a tall tale. (Remember the jailhouse visit Casey had with George where she told him what a great dad he was? Did she forget she did that?  And that’s just one example. What about the fact that she had no problem leaving her little girl alone with the man who liked sticking his penis in her mouth before school?)  I think her insane allegations will come back to bite her in the butt.  Where before she had a heck of a good chance at getting off with life without parole,  I think Casey better now start counting her heartbeats, because they just may be numbered.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Molly permalink
    May 24, 2011 8:10 pm

    Mystery, I’ve been wondering where you’ve been. I even asked someone about you. glad to see you again.
    Baez disgusted me today with his allegations. I thougth it was sick. They overdid it. an accident theory may have cast doubt but throwing george & then to add kronk (not exactly sure how he entered into it) just made it sound unbelievable. I think he blew the whole thing for her today. well, she’s to blame in this “story” too.
    I felt sorry for george, though i still don’t believe his june 16th morning story at least he didn’t change it again. I don’t think george had anything to do with any of this, nor that he abused her.

    Hi Molly! Glad to be back! I completely agree with you about Baez. He took it way to far. Not only was his story unbelievable, he managed to make everyone feel sorry for George! Don’t think that’s what he had in mind! And the Kronk story was just nuts.
    I don’t believe George told the truth about seeing Caylee the morning of the 16th either and always found it odd that he remembered what she was wearing.

  2. May 24, 2011 8:21 pm

    complete fiction what Baez and Casey cooked up and George got his manhood back today, lets pray Cindy is now realizng what her daughter really is….the murderer of Caylee.

    perfect statement about George–“he got his manhood back today”, and he also earned the respect of a lot of people who didn’t think much of him before. Baez only hurt his client today. His mistake may cost Casey her life. Tough reality check for both Anthonys

  3. jwpookie768 permalink
    May 24, 2011 8:21 pm

    I have always thought Casey Anthony is a sociopath, liar, hoe-bag manipulator, but I have to admit that this tall tale about George sexually abusing her and that being the reason that she didn’t call 9-1-1 when Caylee supposedly drowned is RIDICULOUS!!
    Let’s face it, this trial will be long and by day 48 of it, we probably won’t even remember this part. It looks like they are starting out by throwing s-it at the wall and seeing what will stick…ok so the tot drowns accidentally, George finds her in the pool and instead of immediately starting CPR and calling for help (like any cop would automatically be doing), he picks up the tot and brings her to her mom and yells at her???
    I disagree with those that say she should rot in jail instead of getting DEATH. In prison, she would still be able to be around people. She sees people as there for her selfish reasons, she would be flirting with the guards, chatting up other inmates and trying to manipulate them-that is what she thrives on-Attention for Casey. Stick your arm out Casey, your injection is coming!!
    With her personality, I am just surprised she didn’t kill her kid earlier-she was so jealous of how George and Cindy loved that little girl.

    Well, if Jose was throwing it on the wall to see what would stick, I’d say nothing stuck. Bad move on his part, because he is totally inept at examining the witnesses. It’s only going to go downhill for the defense from here I think. I originally didn’t care whether she spent life in prison or got the needle. After this shameful turn of events, I’m with you.

  4. May 24, 2011 8:33 pm

    Hi Mystery, it looks like we both have good reasons to be blogging right now, welcome back.

    Jose lost it, he touched on so many things that will be proven to be expanded lies that not only will no one believe Casey, they will not believe Baez either. Police searched the exact spot where Caylee was found, false, the were near. River was paying him money, false, only once did she give him money. Psychic searched the area and it was high and dry, false, she was at the higher end of the street, (you can tell by her video). Caylee was 20 feet off the street, false, from the curb it WAS about 20 feet to the woods, then about another 15 feet into the woods. By the time Baez saw it, it had all changed and you could look right into the area. The dogs hitting on the yard and cars, false, testimony will show the dogs did there job. This goes on to almost all of what he said and it will bite him bad in the end. What a total idiot to come up with this defense, Jeff will straighten him out.

    Hey John! Good to see you! Yes, the State will definitely set things right and Jose will regret his choices. To bad for Casey!

  5. May 24, 2011 11:54 pm

    It’s so good to see you back, Mystery! I actually had compassion for George today as Casey threw him under the bus. Is this Casey’s way of having the last word with her parents, I wonder? As ugly as George and Cindy have been i the past 3 years, one thing has always been certain: They at least loved Caylee, where Casey did not. George’s pain was visible in his face – He is clearly a broken man. I’m anxious to see what Lillian Glass (Body language) blogs about today’s events – Casey’s tears have only been for herself it seems. 😦

  6. May 25, 2011 8:11 am

    Mornin’ Mystery! I totally agree with your analysis. I was overwhelmingly, amazed that Baez was so all over the map with so many different things. This big conspiracy to get his gal Casey…..Right? NOT!!! I just don’t see this flying. I think Casey is more likely to get the DP now than ever before, and her own behavior, coupled with that of her defense will do it.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    May 25, 2011 8:27 am

    WesternMD

    Feels good to be back! I don’t think you could be human and not feel for George yesterday. I think the jury is human! This insane theory is a big mistake on Jose Baez part. He is a rookie–his seasoned colleagues should have known this and counseled him.

    I agree with you. Whatever you might think about the Anthonys’, there is no doubt they loved Caylee. No way could George have done what they are accusing him of.

    I read Lillian Glass last night, too.

  8. itsamysterytome permalink*
    May 25, 2011 8:29 am

    niecey,

    Good mornining! I had to read what you said twice because I couldn’t believe my eyes! You have always thought she wouldn’t get the DP! Am I reading correctly that you’ve changed your mind? I agree with you–her chances of getting the death penalty went up considerably thanks to her attorney–or maybe he is just doing what she told him to do.

  9. May 25, 2011 8:58 am

    Back in the day when we were debating Mr. Hornsby (using that as a time marker), I did really feel that she may get LWOP, or maybe even as little as 30 or 40 years, if she tried to deal it out, but that small window of time was taken care of by the behaviors of Casey and Baez and the team. It was a small window of time for sure, but I’ve never been so confident they could pull it (the DP) off as I am now. I’ve always felt she could get LWOP rather than the DP, but I’ve always felt she deserved the DP and they had a good case to pursue it. I know that all sounds complicated. Don’t mean to sound like I’m waffling, but I did feel for a while they would deal it out. I’m really surprised they didn’t. If they were smart they would have way back when, but obviously they are not that smart.
    Either Casey picked the worst of the worst to defend her, they just really do not have a case (which I’ve always believed), or she is in the driver’s seat of this thing and she’s her own worst enemy, or all of the above. 🙄

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    May 25, 2011 9:42 am

    Oh, I think it is all 3, niecey! lol. Doesn’t appear just green, but incapable of defending her-she should have traded him in on a more seasoned attorney, but even a good attorney would have nothing to work with, plus without a doubt she is her own worst enemy. All this doesn’t bode well for our Casey…….

  11. chijojo permalink
    May 25, 2011 8:19 pm

    I remember when George testified at one of the defense motion hearings that he would DO ANYTHING, even not show up for court, if it meant it would keep his daughter from going to prison, Casey thought he would DO ANYTHING, even admit to molesting her and being a part of her “drowning scenerio.”I think she was shocked when George denied everything. At least thats the impression I got. She was ABSOLUTELY IN DISBELIEF that he did not go along with her “story”

  12. itsamysterytome permalink*
    May 26, 2011 5:11 am

    chijojo

    I remember George saying he would “sell his soul to the devil” to save his daughter. Thank goodness he has re-thought that and decided justice for his granddaughter was far greater than saving the hide of his worthless daughter. I have to think that listening to the
    prosecution lay it all out on the table with no interruptions hit it home for both George and Cindy. Casey killed the light of their lives

  13. June 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    wow what kind of “lady”or should I say murderer is casey everyone knows she killed lil caylee just give it up casey we all know what you did just tell everyone the truth thats all everyone wants Im sorry but she is so stupid how could she even throw a party and ugh!nevermind like if she really did care about what happened to caylee and the fact that she reported her missing a month after and look at all the evidence they have collected i mean come on SHES GUILTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. July 5, 2011 12:39 pm

    well casey anthony is innocent of murdur but guilty of providing false information to police

Leave a Reply

