Skip to content

Jim Hoover, PI turns tape over to OCSO and FBI-says Dominic Casey was looking for the body of Caylee

January 7, 2009

Jim Hoover, the PI that worked for George and Cindy Anthony has told Eyewitness News, Kathi Belich, that fellow PI, Dominic Casey knew where Caylee’s body was and that was why they were filming in the woods a month before Caylee was found!  (Guess those of you who think Leonard Padilla is full of hot air will have to rethink that opinion.) He said they were there looking for her body and that Casey went back several times without Hoover to look.

Jim Hoover turned over the videotape to lead detectives from OCSO and the FBI and met with them for about 3 hours today. The evidence appears to be key incriminating evidence against Casey Anthony in the murder of Caylee. Hoover and his attorney told Belich that after insisting that Caylee was alive for months, Dominic Casey told him that Caylee was dead on the morning of November 15 and that he knew where the body was. Hoover said Dominic Casey called Hoover on November 14 and asked him to meet at Mr. Casey’s office on November 15.  He then told Hoover that Caylee was dead and that he knew where the remains were.

“Does Mr. Hoover know who told Mr. Casey that?” Belich asked Hoover’s attorney, John Liguori.”No, he does not,” he said.”Does Mr. Hoover know who Mr. Casey was on the phone with at the scene?” Belich asked.”No, he does not,” he said. “And it’s our belief, based on his recollection, that numerous calls were made on the 15th and 16th search.”

Dominic Casey is denying all of this.

http://www.wftv.com/news/18432677/detail.html#-

Some other major points made on Nancy Grace tonight:

Hoover and Casey were PI’s working for the Anthony family not  for Casey Anthony and the defense.  This means they will NOT be able to claim confidentiality and  could be forced to testify about what they know.

According to Leonard, the PI’s were planning on selling the video. He told Hoover they could get upwards of $200,000, but that he should go to the police instead.

Leonard Padilla thinks Kronk, the guy that found the body, did not come up with where it was on his own, and it was no coincidence.  He got the information from somewhere–Will it  lead directly back to Casey Anthony? He thinks the information probably came from Lee, who got it from Casey.

Did George and Cindy know where the remains were?  Lenny said no, he didn’t believe so.  But, the 1.7 million dollar deal for the movie rights with Lifetime are tabled  pending whether the Anthonys get indicted or not.  In other words–if the Anthonys don’t get immunity, they won’t get the movie deal.

So far, ABC has allegedly paid $200,000 for home videos of Caylee.

Baez attempted to sell an interview with Casey for $500,000.

NBC paid $5000 for photo licensing.

The 2nd autopsy was done 5-6 days ago!!!

OMG!  Can you believe any of this??? It’s just beyond disgusting.  I’m speechless. I don’t think I’ve ever  in my life seen so many low lifes assembled in one place.  Is anyone associated with  this case in possession of a conscience?

Setting ALL of the above aside, if the autopsy has been done, when are they going to bury that baby????

30 Comments leave one →
  1. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 9:42 pm

    I guess I owe Leonard P. an apology on some of this. I can’t believe it, but I think my gut feelings on Bozo, as well as the feelings of many others, were right. I think he’s despicable and so is D. Casey and whoever else that could be involved. It’s disgusting.

  2. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 9:42 pm

    I know what you mean Niecey–I expected it to be bad, but this is beyond bad, it’s evil.

  3. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 9:46 pm

    It is evil. If poor Caylee is being treated like this now, I can only imagine that she wasn’t treated right in her life. It’s a sad statement. So much greed, so little regard for life.

  4. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 9:48 pm

    I guess our “Something Big” was bigger than we thought. I think it’s only going to be busier with new revelations in the coming days. There is no attorney client privilege here so I would say someone could be in trouble.

  5. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 9:55 pm

    I think Caylee was a happy normal toddler with Cindy. I don’t think Cindy and George did anything but take good care of her, but it makes me almost sick to think of what really happened when she was with Casey.

  6. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 9:55 pm

    Mand are you around? “A friend” commented again on the Kiomarie post.

  7. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 9:56 pm

    Yes, “something big” is quite the understatement. You couldn’t make this stuff up!

  8. MAND permalink
    January 7, 2009 10:28 pm

    I have to rethink LP. to a degree…that doesn’t change the reason he got involved in the case.

    If the autopsy was done 5 days ago what was Dumbo doing in court asking for the pics so they could move forward?

    It looks like they all need immunity and that’s why Caylee is still in the cardboard box in the funeral home. Somehow all these leeches are connected in some way..Lee..the PI’s..G&C..in someway..and I think Dumbo in a big way KC told him and he told Lee or had someone tell Lee …It’s sick..these people are despicable.

    I don’t see it Mystery…not on the site we have been using…will look more.

  9. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 10:37 pm

    I think she was cared for by Cindy and George, but I do believe that Casey was not a good mother and I think if she could go as far as she did and still only think of herself, then God knows what life was like for poor Caylee in her care. It’s a shame you can’t just throw the whole lot of them in jail and let them start singing. Sooner or later you would have the whole truth, but I don’t think they will be able to throw them all in there.

  10. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 10:41 pm

    Mand,
    It was here:

    Kiomarie Cruz sells her story about Casey Anthony to the National Enquirer


    next to the last comment

    I agree with you. It doesn’t change why Padilla got involved in the first place.

    I think the Anthonys want immunity because if they are indicted they will not be able to profit from any of this.

  11. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 10:43 pm

    I think the best punishment for Casey would be to lock her in a 8×8 cell with Cindy for the rest of both their natural lives. That would be hell on earth.

  12. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 10:46 pm

    I think they would have to keep the fire dept close at hand for the friction those two would cause.

  13. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 10:48 pm

    Good one, niecey

  14. topcat08 permalink
    January 7, 2009 10:51 pm

    I think that Cindy and George knew something because as soon as the body was located they started asking for immunity. I also think the phone calls that the PI made from the crime scene will be traced back to Lee or Jose. As far as the money goes, we knew the dream team wasn’t working for free.

  15. niecey456 permalink
    January 7, 2009 11:00 pm

    One thing is for sure though, evil is it’s own just reward. What goes around, comes around.

  16. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 7, 2009 11:01 pm

    I’m hope you’re wrong, topcat–but I’m afraid you’re right. So many things have happened one right after the other to not be all related somehow.

    I hate to think that the grandmother that little Caylee so clearly adored would allow her remains to lay out there all alone if she knew where she was. Makes me ill.

  17. MAND permalink
    January 8, 2009 12:06 am

    It is all about money with the A’s and that is the saddest of all involved..the rest you could expect they might be in it for the money…BUT…the grandparents??? For the almighty dollar to have more meaning and value than there own flesh and blood…this adorable little girl…they do say…MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL..!!!

    I’m going to watch rerun of NG. missed it earlier.

    Not a very good night..it’s going to be a long one…

    Read it Mystery…she doesn’t say much.

  18. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 8, 2009 12:16 am

    maybe there trying to sell the rites to the funeral.
    Now this whole case is getting just fcked.How do they go out and hold there heads up!!As for immunity for this crew SCREW them good for nothing SODS they are.A child was murdered and this is turning into a side show,of who is going to profit the most[sickening]it is.Phone records will show who PI Casey was talking with and if it was HOSE B,then he should be called to answer some tough questions,then disbarred.WOW,made in the usa,EH!

  19. Lily~Rose permalink
    January 8, 2009 12:20 am

    All this just confuses me???? I thought all along that none of the Anthonys wanted the baby found dead??? That way they could go on forever with their “sightings” all over the country. Now, the thought is Casey did tell someone where the baby was & down this “chain”, she was found by Kronk? This is so bizarre……like I stated before, “hollywood could’nt even write this stuff”. Now, all these money hungry vultures are hanging around waiting to make a buck. It all makes me sick & then on top of it, the baby is still not buried!!!!! Absolutely disgusting!!!!

  20. Amy permalink
    January 8, 2009 1:04 am

    the FAMILY is holding up the burial of precious Caylee in hopes that they can get a local news channel to broadcast the memorial at a specific time ( Casey’s tv hour in jail).. this is the only way “mommy dearest” can see it! and further more…George is an ex homicide cop and Cindy is a nurse and Lee– well he is just a JOKE, NO ONE can tell me that they had NO idea what “daughter/sister dearest” had done! you can tell in the jailhouse tapes with Casey & Lee they were talking in codes! how long can this pathetic family let this little girl stay in a funeral home … is there not a time limit on this? (there should be) … dont let money be the issue, Jose Baez has made plenty of money off this little girl!!!!!!!

  21. chuck permalink
    January 8, 2009 7:37 am

    The Anthony family, George, Cindy, Lee are all going to try to profit and make a movie on this little girls horrific death and torture..I DONT CARE WHAT ANYBODY SAYS, THE ENTIRE ANTHONY FAMILY,,,CINDY, GEORGE, LEE AND THE WITCH CASEY DID NOT CARE 1 ONCE ABOUT CAYLEE, IT WAS ALL AND ACT TO MAKE MONEY AND PROFIT..George and Cindy told the private investigators where Caylee was dumped..They are all a big bunch of low lifes..They all need to be in jail and taken lie detector tests….

  22. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 8, 2009 8:15 am

    This is what I think may have happened. Didn’t Cindy say somewhere that Casey eventually tells the truth when backed into a corner? (Did I dream that?) Anyway, I think she finally told Baez the truth of where she was buried. D.Casey worked for Baez originally and may have been privy to that information–that would be why Baez didn’t want Dominic to be alone in his interview with LE.

    When Dominic went to work for the Anthonys I think he was a mole for Baez (remember the Anthonys do NOT like Baez) They knew they had to be discreet or the media would be onto what was going on. They wanted a video of the discovery because they knew LE would cordon off the area and make it all off limits once they told them. They were going to sell the video to the highest bidder while the frenzy of the search was going on (or maybe later on) He began searching the location Baez told him she was in. (Not sure why Hoover was brought into it.) Call me naive, but I don’t think George and Cindy knew where the body was. JMO.

    I think it’s more likely it was Baez–especially after we learned that he tried to sell an interview with Casey A. for 500,000! Despicable!

  23. Michelle permalink
    January 8, 2009 8:44 am

    Hi, everyone. I was watching NG last night and I was wondering how her show acquired the tape of Caylee singing while reading the book. Does anyone know if her show paid any licensing fee? I would think she would mention if her show did.

  24. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 8, 2009 9:28 am

    I don’t know Michelle. I do know the video is on YouTube so I think it must be in the public domain. I could download it and play it here if I wanted, too. Maybe the A’s released it before they realized they could make money on Caylee’s image.

  25. pak31 permalink
    January 8, 2009 12:16 pm

    I absolutely love that video tape of Caylee looking thru that book. She is so darn sweet there and to think that she would be gone the day after that tape was made is so sad. She looks thru the book then up to the camera and then when she asks Papa if he’s tired? Sweet. The precious image of her and her great granpa will remain in my memory always. How could anyone even consider harming her?
    Mystery, I wanted to say that I agree with you on Padilla. I find it awesome that what he said about the PI was the truth, others doubted it just because they don’t like him. I personally think he’s an okay guy, I hope I am not wrong. Maybe what he did in the beginning was wrong, but you can’t change the past, I feel that he’s made ammends with that by sticking around and proving his worth. I know people think that he needs to go away but if that’s the worst he’s done? I mean come on, someone her killed a child, what he did is petty in comparison. Money is an evil thing and makes people greedy and selfish. I just don’t understand the Anthonys. I wish I knew why they were doing all of this. If they need money for Casey’s defense and can’t get it by legitimate sources then let her sit in prison.

  26. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 8, 2009 1:25 pm

    I think Leonard of course is an opportunist. He’s said as much. He’s been honest about what he is. The thing I’m admiring about him right now is the fact that he’s not spilling all the stuff he knows about other people UNTIL it’s already out there–then he says he knew about it and elaborates on it. And, he’s gone to police with his information–didn’t make a big public deal about going to the police, he just did it. Gotta think he’s at the very least, at the top of the food chain when it comes to the sleeze bags associated with all this.

    I agree with you about the Anthonys. I can’t for the life of me figure out why they are doing what they are doing.

  27. Kari permalink
    January 8, 2009 2:24 pm

    Mystery, I agree that Baez seems to be a very slick character to say the least, but don’t you suppose he is taking orders from Casey? If he had sold the interview wouldn’t the half-million go to Casey? Or, most of it, anyway, minus a handsome commission for Baez…

    I see, like me, you are still hoping for some kind of a break, in the end. To find out that not every single person involved is wholly evil… I still am having trouble believing that Cindy, George, or Lee knew anything, or deliberately did anything illegal like covering up for Casey.

    To tell the truth, in spite of Cindy’s changing her story repeatedly, I’d still trust her before I’d trust George. Cindy, in her present state especially, is not very likable, but she is all up front. It really doesn’t appear to me that she has any hidden agenda. She changes her stories after the fact, as her own point of view changes. She has had to ‘renege’ as it were, on many of her statements, because she initially just said what she felt or thought, and later realized it wasn’t quite accurate, or wasn’t in her best interest.

    George, on the other hand, likable as he is, and as sincere and decent as he comes across, is still much more polished, and much more in control of what he says. Think of all the things he has supposedly said or done, or not said or done, merely to avoid upsetting Cindy.

    My first impression of his interview with police when he was explaining about the stolen gas cans in Casey’s trunk, was that it was carefully scripted. He was being very careful what he said to them on that subject. Implying there were things he was being careful not to say…

    And I do agree about Leonard Padilla. He’s a good old boy, or what I’ve heard called ‘an honest con’. Sure, he’s after glory and goodies for himself, but he’s fairly open and honest about that. And that doesn’t stop him from caring about others, as well, and wanting to see the right thing done. I’d rather have dealings with him, than with any other person associated in any way with the Anthonys. (Except maybe Amy, poor girl.)

  28. hmmm permalink
    January 8, 2009 7:28 pm

    Is there any chance that Dominic Casey is telling the truth?

  29. itsamysterytome permalink*
    January 8, 2009 7:48 pm

    There’s a chance, but it seems unlikely at this point. I would assume he has or will turn over his phone records and the truth should be there in black and white.

  30. Paul in PG BC permalink
    January 9, 2009 2:38 pm

    He may have shot him self in the foot!If the phone calls show either that he was talking to the Anthony’s or Hose B,someone has to answer for this big time.

Leave a comment